Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Semi Charmed Life

Name: lily_writes (Signed) · Date: 11/20/06 12:47 · For: Only We Know
Fantastically brilliant and so much more. I don't think I can think of any words to say how awesome this chapter was.

Author's Response: I saw it was you and went Yay! :D Thank you so much for liking the chap!


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 11/19/06 16:06 · For: Over My Head
Mrs bouquet? the one and only...? does she make an appearance?

Author's Response: Iris Bouquet (no relation to Hyacinth, that we know of, heh) makes an appearance next chap, when Rosmerta hears her father yell 'Get this barmy bird off me!' :D


Name: Maeve_Issyra (Signed) · Date: 11/18/06 6:33 · For: Tis the Season
Iris? Iris Bouquet? Oh, no! I was rather expecting another first name! Something in the lines of ... Hyacinth? *grins*
I loved the chapter, especially the “Kinky? I’ll show yeh kinky, woman!”, that was SO funny! And the Christmas memory with Sirius was sooooo incredibly cute! (And I would nearly forget the picture of Lily...) I cannot wait for Christmas!

Author's Response: I'm waiting for my Snape fic's Christmas chap to be validated so I can start Sirius' holiday season- I can't wait for you to read it! ^_~


Name: Lioness06 (Signed) · Date: 11/16/06 16:58 · For: Over My Head
awww...Sirius and Rosmerta are really sweet together

Author's Response: Thank you! Christmas will be full of sweets of all kinds and one sour apple- Petunia, lol.


Name: sweeterthanhunny (Signed) · Date: 11/16/06 12:48 · For: Tis the Season
eish...sirius and surly didn't really get off on the right foot did they? or maybe they did...and it just turned into the wrong foot...cos it was stinky....what am i talking about feet for? anyhoo....cute and ooooh lily showing some skin? never! ^_~ gotta go clean da common room....blegh....

Author's Response: Oh no, you don't have a house elf to do the cleaning for you? :D No, Sirius and Surly have never been on the right foot, stinky or not, heh. I don't blame Surly for being jealous. Even for an ugly, tiny-eared human, Sirius has serious charm, lol.


Name: Leukhendian (Signed) · Date: 11/07/06 6:37 · For: Over My Head
"If you're not ready to wear red lace..."
Eeeeeeeeh? Anxious that one, isn't he?
Or is that perhaps what he'll give her for Christmas. xD Or will that be himself, dipped in chocolate and nicely wrapped, huh? Lol.

Author's Response: You brought a Disney film to mind...Lady and the Tramp, and the song that goes...

You can never tell when

He'll show up

He gives you plenty

of trouble

I guess he's just a

no-count pup

But I wish that he

were double

Interesting idea about the lace....will he give it to her, or will he see it on her? :D



Name: cuddles (Signed) · Date: 11/02/06 12:10 · For: Only We Know
when are you going to update the next chap? i can hardly wait!

Author's Response: I'm waiting for a MWPP Snape fic chap to clear (they only let you have one chap in a cat at a time, even if they are for two different stories, sigh) and then I'll submit asap! : )


Name: Maeve_Issyra (Signed) · Date: 10/29/06 3:04 · For: Only We Know
Ahh, the joy of Hide and Seek... *drifts off to long past times*

...

*snaps back into reality* A very good written chapter! I loved the bit where James and Lily came in ^_^ but you are SO nasty at the end, not even telling us who asks where the bloody hell Sirius is going! Grr! Anyways, I loved it *_*

Author's Response: Made me think of an old Barbara Streisand song- Memories, Light the corners of my mind, Misty watercolor memories...Of the way we were... (I looked it up, lol) You'll find out soon who asked...and I think you'll like it! ^_^


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 10/28/06 18:40 · For: Only We Know
sweet...

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I do think Sirius is sweet, as well as sexy. ^_^


Name: The Queen Marauder (Signed) · Date: 10/28/06 15:43 · For: Only We Know
*Sighs wistfully* Oh, this story is such a charmer. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Sirius is an inspiring character when it comes to charm, lol. Thank you so much for liking the story!


Name: Lioness06 (Signed) · Date: 10/25/06 11:49 · For: Only We Know
Sirius better do some quick thinking...that was awesome update, and I def believe the Marauders played hide and seek in the Shrieking shack, haha.. Itt was nice to see both Sirius and James got some *action* in this chapter. I like how they both had the same idea without even knowing it.

Author's Response: Rosmerta did call them a "Double Act" in PoA, LOL. Great minds think alike, I guess, heehee. Sad if James, at least, didn't play hide and seek with Lily. I always want them to have had a love that, if it didn't get to burn long, burned hot! ^_^


Name: lily_writes (Signed) · Date: 10/23/06 12:57 · For: Only We Know
*dances* Yay! First review!

This is killing me! I want to know what comes next!

Author's Response: I think (hardworking, wonderful) mods are pulling double duty with judging Quicksilver Quills, so I'm thinking after they announce at the end of October, fics will get validated faster...or so I hope, LOL.


Name: lily_writes (Signed) · Date: 10/23/06 12:55 · For: Right Here Waiting
I love this story so much! I feel like I went too long without Sirius. Some kind of Sirius-withdrawal (in both senses of pronounciation ;) ). Can't wait to see what you come up with next.

Author's Response: Sirius withdrawl is serious! (in every sense of the word) :D I think you'll like what's coming up. *crosses fingers next chap validates soon!*


Name: The Queen Marauder (Signed) · Date: 10/16/06 22:12 · For: Right Here Waiting
Oh, the pain! You're killing me here! You are magnificent, but you torture me with your cliffie!

Author's Response: I can't torture a beloved reader....for long....LOL. I pinkie promise as soon as the mod validates my other MWPP chap, I'm tossing the next chapter into the queue!


Name: Lioness06 (Signed) · Date: 10/10/06 10:46 · For: Right Here Waiting
awww...Sirius is jealous. Good chapter! I enjoyed it and I can't wait until the next one.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! Jealousy is a good motivator, lol, and I'm just waiting on the queue to clear to update! ^_^


Name: lovelilyjames (Signed) · Date: 10/08/06 13:10 · For: Right Here Waiting
Suddenly, this story is dark. Sinister, but interesting . I wonder what hold Lucius has over Rosmerta ...

Author's Response: They made a deal, for her telling him her ex's secrets, but that won't come back into play until after the holidays. Christmas and sinister just don't go together. :D


Name: lovelilyjames (Signed) · Date: 10/08/06 12:56 · For: The Weather Woman
Artie was gruesome, Peter's disinclination for cannibalistic treats was delicious , the Sirius Rosmerta romance is however losing some of its savour.

Author's Response: Artie's gruesome? He's not bloody or nearly headless, lol. As for Sirius and Rosmerta's romance, I think you felt that way because they didn't spend time together this chapter. Him being at school, her in the village, they have a more challenging romance than most, but where there's a will, there's a way, and this romance is heating up, not cooling off! ^_~


Name: lovelilyjames (Signed) · Date: 10/08/06 11:58 · For: Trick or Treat
I liked Sirius and his Ode to the Grecian Urn but best of all were James's dry comments.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked James' comments. The banter back and forth between them is a lot of fun to write! ^_^


Name: lovelilyjames (Signed) · Date: 10/08/06 9:29 · For: Same Old Witchcraft
Witches in the faery ring - was truly magical. In this chapter James showed his class - and Peter his lack of it .

Author's Response: I think Peter probably showed his true colours in lots of ways before he actually turned on his friends, but they dismissed the incidents, because who doesn't have an idiot friend you make allowances for, simply because they are your friend! :D


Name: lovelilyjames (Signed) · Date: 10/07/06 14:21 · For: Old Black Magic
James & Lily , finally together, great news (though a lovesick James misses out on quite a few IQ points). It's this knowing, devilish Sirius who has me stumped ! I'm glad he got Jane the Jerk's measure.

Author's Response: I think James is endearing...and much more likeable than when he was acting like big wizard on campus with the snitch in that memory. ^_^


You must login (register) to review.