Reviews For Semi Charmed Life
Reviewer: Hogwarts Alumni
Date: 12/31/06 2:27
Chapter: SPAM and Mistletoe

I am truely amazed by your ability to characterize every single person in your story so well, even when you have hardly any information about them. And I will admit that if this story didn't take you foreverrr, than I am insanely jealous! Keep it up!!!

Author's Response: The imagination is a wonderful thing, isn't it? You can take characters there is little known about and say 'what if?' Some chapters took longer than others, absolutely, and thank you for the compliment and for reviewing! =]

Reviewer: MissSammiekins
Date: 12/29/06 4:08
Chapter: Trick or Treat

ďNo one tried to take your place,Ē a first year said.

He winked at the little girl. ďThatís because nobody can, love.Ē


Sirius reminded me of Captain Jack Sparrow when he said that. ;) Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: In a later chapter, Rosmerta has been reading a pirate romance novel and has a fantasy where she's the governor's daughter and Captain 'Black Dog' captures her ship. :D I think there is a resemblance in character types--bold and roguish with good hearts.

Reviewer: madelynn
Date: 12/25/06 6:19
Chapter: A Black Christmas

poor sirius, what an aful christmas ending for him!
you write as good as ever, by the way.
keep up the good work! :D

Author's Response: Thank you, and for reviewing on Christmas. What a lovely gift to give! I hope you received some fab ones in return from family and Father Christmas!

Reviewer: Gin_Drinka
Date: 12/24/06 20:39
Chapter: A Black Christmas

Yeah, that was sad. But it can't always be happy...love that hole story, great job!

Author's Response: Sirius hasn't had an easy life, poor sweetie. Good thing he'll get lots of TLC. :D Happy Christmas!

Reviewer: Gin_Drinka
Date: 12/24/06 20:22
Chapter: Night Before Christmas

Hehehe...I'd just gotten done laughing at Sirius's 'horizontal' joke and then my sister came in and asked if I was reading the story about Sirius and 'Rosemotter'...lol, I laughed so hard. Great chapter as usual!

Author's Response: Good for you laughing, even if you worry your sister, lol.

Reviewer: A House Elf
Date: 12/23/06 14:12
Chapter: A Black Christmas

Aww! Okay. There. I hugged Sirius for you. Actually... I did more than that... uh... anyway! I don't know if he's cheered up but the fact that you got an update in RIGHT before they closed the queque makes me happy.

Author's Response: Did you read the 'fine print' on the closing note? There are ways to sneak wip chaps in, ho ho ho. :D

Reviewer: cuddles
Date: 12/23/06 12:22
Chapter: A Black Christmas

Great chapter! I really admire you for your talent, not many people can write in such a nice way! Keep going and Merry Christmas to you!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much for liking my writing! I will, and hope you have a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year too!

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 12/23/06 12:18
Chapter: A Black Christmas

*huggles Sirius* My poor puppy. *sniff* At least Rosie's having a nice Christmas. It was funny when James busted Sirius for sleeping on the bra. I'm just wondering now if on their next Hogsmeade visit, James is going to be able to put two and two together and find that it's Rosie.

Author's Response: James is certainly clever enough to see what's right in front of him, lol. You'll see, and I hope you have a Happy Christmas!

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 12/23/06 12:06
Chapter: Night Before Christmas

Aw... that is so cute!! Lucky Rosie to have guy who respects her boundaries. It was funny when Fiona and Hamish were talking about setting her up with one of his cousins. I took a peek at the other reviews, and they made me wonder, who's going to be the first person to find out Rosie and Sirius' secret love life?

Author's Response: Next chap you'll find out! I bet you already have a feeling about it and will say, yes, I thought so!

Reviewer: radcliffe4eva
Date: 12/23/06 10:37
Chapter: A Black Christmas

Brilliant, as usual. The part with the brassiere was hilarious. The end was sort of depressing though, still great though. *hugs to Sirius*

Author's Response: There are loads of reasons why Sirius has a 'semi charmed' life, aren't there? I can see Walburga and Reggie honestly think they're being 'kind' by such cruelty, and it's even more depressing. Next chap he'll get some TLC to make up this one!

Reviewer: madelynn
Date: 12/22/06 19:34
Chapter: The Wild One

now you make me happy :D
it's a real shame that everything takes so long time to validate. *sigh*
though i'll gladly wait for this, actually, i've printed your stories out and I now have the collected in a folder. just so you know, i haven't done that with many things... i think it is... yes, 'Nymphadora Lupin!?' and 'The Dark Lord's Blog'. so you should be honored about that :P
have a happy christmas and please keep writing! :D

Author's Response: That's such a compliment. Thank you! Hopefully by tomorrow there will be a slew of fics validated...or at least this one, ho ho ho!

Reviewer: madelynn
Date: 12/21/06 22:52
Chapter: The Wild One

Ah, I am happy to see that i kept you breathing ^_^

Okay, this is about ALL of your stories, just so you know:

You write in such way that makes it really interesting and easy to read, you manage to surprise me quite often, but in a good way.
Itís fun to read your creations because you write them both with humor, romance and drama. You manage to make them serious while you still make me laugh.
You never keep me bored; itís exiting from the beginning to the end!
Theyíre really good, and it's easy to believe in them. Iíve read quite a lot of fics that's just completely unbelievable. Though none of yours are like that. Iím glad that Iíve found your stories, because i simply love them.

Have a happy holiday!


Author's Response: I am printing out this review and putting it on the refrigerator using my Jack Skellington magnet! That's how much I appreciate it. ♥ ♥ ♥

Reviewer: madelynn
Date: 12/21/06 7:44
Chapter: SPAM and Mistletoe

*snort* ffthmpffft... okay... is it only me, or is sirius saying that he was 'sexuall harassed' the funnies thing? HE should talk!!
right... i've gained my composure again. really good story, love the next chapter too, just wanted to put the comment here :P
*sigh* i'll say it again, i love all of your stories, really, I DO! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! The last part of your review made me think if you didn't believe in my stories, I'd drop down dead, like a fairy. :D Thanks for keeping me breathing...and typing!

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 12/20/06 12:54
Chapter: SPAM and Mistletoe

Another lovely chapter! I loved how Sirius called it sexual harassment, wonder how Mr. and Mrs. Evans took it.... ;) Poor Sirius, even though I love him to bits, I can't deny that he was asking for it (with all his faked interest in Petunia). Still it was really funny.

Author's Response: Yes, he's Sirius B that rhymes with T and that stands for Trouble! :D Of course Petunia couldn't admit she was attracted to him. Oh no, it had to be an evil wizard spell on her. That old Black magic, lol.

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 12/20/06 12:41
Chapter: Visions of Sugarplums

That was too good! (Wait a second, there's no such thing when Sirius is involved *wink wink*) I loved her daydream, and I loved how he was Black Dog. That was too cute. I'm beginning to wonder if she's going to find out that Sirius is a dog. *hears groans* Loved the doorbell, but it makes me feel sorry for the Evans'.

Author's Response: Going to the Potters' house for dinner would be like falling down the rabbit hole, contrariwise, lol. She will find out...eventually...:D

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 12/20/06 12:26
Chapter: To Be Jolly

OMG! That was so funny! Sirius-Rapunzel and spam! Hee hee.

~*~
(Part of the Spam Song)

Spam spam spam spam
Spam spam spam spam
Spammity spam, wonderful spam!
Spammity spam, wonderful spam!

Spam spam spam spam.... :D Happy Almost Christmas!

Author's Response: For any mods patrolling looking for spammers, she means the Society for the Protection and Acceptance of Muggles....or possibly the meat product...not the bad kind, LOL.

Loved the song, btw!

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 12/20/06 12:14
Chapter: Tis the Season

Sorry I've been gone awhile, bleeding RL always gets in the way. Shite, sucks to be Sirius. Still a fantastic chapter. I loved it so much.

Author's Response: 'Semi Charmed' definitely describes Sirius right now, LOL. I'm glad you got back to read. Must be on holiday! ^_^

Reviewer: A House Elf
Date: 12/18/06 15:03
Chapter: Night Before Christmas

Oh my gosh... my mouth's literally watering. Hoooly cow. Do we get to hear about the 'chest snog'? Or will that be another gingerbread house scene that we hear about later?

Author's Response: That's a scene left up to the imagination in a T fic, LOL. More kissing later, though!

Reviewer: Lioness06
Date: 12/18/06 11:50
Chapter: Night Before Christmas

things are getting steamy between Sirius and Rosmerta....loved the chapter! more please!

Author's Response: Would I miss the opportunity to have a Christmas chapter up at Christmas? :D It should be up by the end of the week, at the latest.

Reviewer: patient wanderer
Date: 12/16/06 7:34
Chapter: Night Before Christmas

Love it, of course. Wonder who will find out about Sirius and Rosmerta first...

Author's Response: You'll find out soon! Ho Ho Ho! :D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES