Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Semi Charmed Life

Name: GinnyPotter711 (Signed) · Date: 09/21/11 20:25 · For: To Be Loved
This was an amazing story! You are an extremely brilliant writer. It was funny because, in the author note, it took me a minute to realize you meant "Philosopher's Stone" when it says "PS17". I always think "Sorcerer's Stone", but one of these days I will own a signed copy of the first Harry Potter book in its glorious originality! lol
Happy Writing,
GinnyPotter711

Author's Response: Sorcerer's Stone/Philosopher's Stone, US/UK, tomayto, tomahto, heh. Thank you so much for making my days shinier with your reviews. ^_^


Name: GinnyPotter711 (Signed) · Date: 09/21/11 18:50 · For: New Year's Resolutions
Lucky me! I am reading this straight through, just as you wrote it!

Author's Response: I'm the one who's lucky. You're not just reading, you're reviewing and letting me share the fun! <3


Name: GinnyPotter711 (Signed) · Date: 09/21/11 16:31 · For: Right Here Waiting
And..... the temper.... Someone should hit him with a Stinging Hex for that! Well written!

Author's Response: Sirius will never be perfect, but he'll learn a lesson or two about keeping that temper in check. ;)


Name: GinnyPotter711 (Signed) · Date: 09/21/11 16:02 · For: Same Old Witchcraft
I love your not-so-subtle "foreshadowing"- blood taken from a unwilling donor; Sirius as a knife-weilding maniac. It keeps things interesting!

Author's Response: If things stop being interesting, beloved readers will stop reading. :D


Name: GinnyPotter711 (Signed) · Date: 09/21/11 15:50 · For: Old Black Magic
So, this would be why the Divination professor told him to watch his temper. I can't really criticize Jane too much after all the times I've acted just like her, but she needs to lay off. Give the poor guy some room to breathe... after all, he needs to catch his breath from last night! lol :)

Author's Response: Jane will lay off...eventually, hehheh


Name: GinnyPotter711 (Signed) · Date: 09/21/11 15:25 · For: Grow the Roses
Naughty, maughty boy! Nice chapter, though.

Author's Response: Naughty and nice, that's Sirius. :D


Name: GinnyPotter711 (Signed) · Date: 09/21/11 15:01 · For: Down in Flames
They "Cerberus dog-dared" him?! You crack me up. Apparently, Ron wasn't the only one sulking over the lack of reaction at that joke! Amazing story!

Author's Response: Anything Muggle is fair game to be made wizard. ;) Thank you so much!


Name: GinnyPotter711 (Signed) · Date: 09/21/11 14:45 · For: In the Moonlight
Okay, I'll admit. I was a little worried there for a bit. I'm still kinda worried for Rosmerta and her friends.

Author's Response: Worry is good. If you don't worry, you don't care, and somewhere an author drops down dead. :D


Name: GinnyPotter711 (Signed) · Date: 09/21/11 14:29 · For: One Step Forward
I can only imagine how Rosmerta will react when she gets that book to look up the Dog Star and finds out it's called "Sirius". I'm really hoping you could imagine it, though, because I know it's entertaining!.

Author's Response: You're right, her reaction would be entertaining--for us, anyway. She wouldn't see the humour yet, heh.


Name: GinnyPotter711 (Signed) · Date: 09/21/11 14:18 · For: Reading the Signs
Oh my goodness, I almost feel sorry for Filch. Of course, Sirius would use any chance to mess with the guy's head! LOL! Excellent chapter. I love the "I'm My Own Grandpa" song. I first came across it in a riddle, though.

Author's Response:

You came across it in a riddle? That's interesting. I didn't know it was anything but a song.

 



Name: GinnyPotter711 (Signed) · Date: 09/21/11 13:46 · For: Life's Little Jokes
LMAO! There are tears of laughter in my eyes right now. Would that be, "You'll be a Death Eater... You have a talent things pain." Wait, no, that would be if his mom was singing it. Anyhoo, Little Shop of Horrors is awesome, and so is this story! I'm looking forward to seeing where things go with Sirius and Rosmerta!

Author's Response:

When Sirius said, "That sure looks like a git who deserves a prank to me" I was thinking of the "That guy sure looks like plant food to me!" line in Little Shop of Horrors. :D

Yay, you're reading the story!



Name: LuLu94 (Signed) · Date: 03/09/11 0:51 · For: The Wild One
I was listening to pandora when "Semi-Charmed Life" came on and I had heard it before but I didn't know the name of the song so I checked my phone. I actually dropped my hair straightner on my foot and screamed. I can't believe I hadn't made the connection. LOL. I re-read this story and the two one-shots yesterday and they were amazing as always. I can't wait to an update for OLS:Lost.

Author's Response:

Keep on smiling,
what we go through.
One stop to the rhythm that divides you

Yay for you hearing the song and thinking of the story! I was inspired by the "I want something else to get me through this semi-charmed kind of life" line more than anything else, it really seemed like Sirius to me. I AM writing the next chapter of Lost, and determined to get it finished for a Friday post. :)



Name: Blinkdawg (Signed) · Date: 02/08/11 8:53 · For: To Be Loved
Good story,God-awful ending.

Author's Response: Too romantic, ending on Valentine's Day? I'm glad you enjoyed the story, but you might want to skip the all-romance one shot A Charmed Life and go straight to the Romance/Angst one shot about Sirius' escape from Azkaban, Far Away for Far too Long . (Story links inserted into titles, just in case. ;)


Name: Blinkdawg (Signed) · Date: 02/08/11 1:03 · For: Night Before Christmas
Good writing! I love how you add humor in moments that are a bit intense. Nothing wrong with your spelling ,grammar,etc.

Author's Response: Thank you! Life is like that, humor lightening the mood, whether it's heavy or intense. Sometimes it's out of place, like at funerals, church, or after you've been pulled over for speeding, but mostly it's a good thing. :)


Name: Blinkdawg (Signed) · Date: 02/07/11 17:34 · For: Down in Flames
Ugh,I hate alchohol.

Author's Response: I like brandy in fruitcake, wine in pasta sauce, etc, etc, but drowing sorrows with the stuff doesn't seem a good idea to me, either.


Name: Blinkdawg (Signed) · Date: 02/07/11 17:15 · For: In the Moonlight
Good writing,Grammar,and spelling.

Author's Response: Thanks! My first fan fic (on another site with no mods, heh) has dialogue formatting errors I still facepalm over. One day I might even edit them. :D


Name: Blinkdawg (Signed) · Date: 02/07/11 16:13 · For: One Step Forward
*Shudders* She was a witch for a reason.

Author's Response: And if she hadn't been one Walburga would still have been "witchy". Spelled with a b. :P


Name: Blinkdawg (Signed) · Date: 02/07/11 15:20 · For: Life's Little Jokes
I support James/Lily.....and Snape/Bottomless pit of loneliness.

Author's Response: Not a Snape fan? I won't push my Snape/OC fic, then. :D


Name: Blinkdawg (Signed) · Date: 02/07/11 14:41 · For: We Meet Again
Good story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review! When a story's complete, it's easy to just read straight through, so I appreciate your comments . . . especially when you like the story, hehheh.


Name: Blinkdawg (Signed) · Date: 02/07/11 14:24 · For: Differences of Opinion
Good grammar and spelling. Your writing is good,if a bit difficult for me to read.

Author's Response: Thank you! Difficult to read as in small print on the site?


You must login (register) to review.