Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Freeze

Name: Khrys (Signed) · Date: 06/19/06 16:31 · For: Chapter 3: Bygones
What a fabulous chapter. I love the back story. I think that putting it in flashback form, as you did so well, was the best way to do it! Hermione in teh bathtub was perfect, I could really feel her pain. Ron's ending thought was so sad. I sincerely hope that they take the time to talk soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the input, Khrys. This chap became twice as long after my beta got ahold of it. I'm more of a "less is more" kinda gal but it was his idea to delve a little deeper. Many re-writes later, we finally agreed it was ready.


Name: Ginzig (Signed) · Date: 06/19/06 16:08 · For: Chapter 3: Bygones
wow-lots of issues to overcome there. That answered a lot of my questions. Looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thanks. :) Two more chappies to go.


Name: lunalove1 (Signed) · Date: 06/10/06 15:53 · For: Chapter 2: Roommates
I loved them both can't wait for the next one

Author's Response: Good to hear. :)


Name: TotalLunacy81 (Signed) · Date: 06/08/06 1:19 · For: Chapter 2: Roommates
Great chapter. I can't wait to read the next one. Despite their differences, Ron and Hermione are just meant for each other. At least that's what I think.

Author's Response: Rock on, sista.


Name: Marty86Moon (Signed) · Date: 06/05/06 21:20 · For: Chapter 2: Roommates
Ooo, I can tell that this will be good. Ron and Hermione stuck in her house for a month? With the current situation that their relationship is in? Great job so far. I can't wait for the next chapter! ^__^

Author's Response: I know.... *insert evil laughter here* It's all part of a bigger plan... mwah ha ha


Name: echlomb (Anonymous) · Date: 06/04/06 20:58 · For: Chapter 2: Roommates
Oh, I'm getting really excited for this story!! Please update soon! It's going in my favorites.


Name: echlomb (Anonymous) · Date: 06/04/06 20:58 · For: Chapter 2: Roommates
Oh, I'm getting really excited for this story!! Please update soon! It's going in my favorites.

Author's Response: Chap three should be along soon! Thanks for reviewing and adding me to your favs. ROCK.


Name: Leanaveneficus (Signed) · Date: 06/04/06 18:11 · For: Chapter 2: Roommates
Excellent....Looking forward to the next installment

Author's Response: Good to hear! Thanks for letting me know. :)


Name: hpmaniac666 (Signed) · Date: 06/03/06 7:48 · For: Chapter 2: Roommates
Hey. Very interesting chapter. I'm really getting into this story! Well done! XXX

Author's Response: Good to hear, thanks!


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 06/03/06 0:04 · For: Chapter 2: Roommates
This story is extremely exciting and intriguing. I can't wait to find out the root of Hermione and Ron's disagreement--and also how the freeze charm works! I was confused about Hermione fainting after putting up the wards--was this during re-putting them up after Ginny apparated to her house? Also, in your description of the charm--did you say that the spell-caster can only cast the spell once, the object of the charm can only have the spell cast on them once, or both? I'd appreciate the clarification.
I can't wait for the next installment!

Author's Response: Er well um... The spell can only be cast once so Hermione's done. As far as the castee - I hadn't thought of that. To be honest, I didn't have as much detail in there about the spell/charm. But Grimmrook beat me about the head and arms until I put more in there. Had he had his way, there would have been a chapter dedicated to it. Alas, I'm more of a "get to the point" kinda gal so I flew through it. Hermione put different "special" freeze wards up instead of the usual wards and it caused her to feel faint because this particular type would be potentially harmful if not done properly. Does that make sense? She took her usual wards down because she wasn't sure if Ginny would Apperate. (I never did say how she got there - on purpose.) You'll notice that Ginny walks out the door when she leaves. The purpose for that was so that she could walk beyond the wards and Apparate without ruining the "frozen zone." If there's any holes in these theories, I take complete blame.


Name: marvologirl4 (Signed) · Date: 06/02/06 23:55 · For: Chapter 2: Roommates
im so excited about this chapter. i wish it was a book that i could keep reading because it's really well written. wait....if this is rated mature it could get very interesting. i mean you have lots of possibilities. i also want to see what happens when that guy tom comes around and ron gets protective. or when hermione is hurt and he has to seek revenge. i can tell its gonna get good. keep up the good work and please update soon.

Author's Response: Well phooey, I don't wanna scare ya off or anything but this isn't rated mature. Heck I can't remember what I rated it. Prob somewhere in the middle. Thanks for the awesome review by the way and please stay tuned. Tweaking Chap 3 as we speak.


Name: Ice Nine IV (Anonymous) · Date: 06/02/06 21:17 · For: Chapter 2: Roommates
This is a pretty good setup you've got going here. Having them stuck together would have been a bit cheesy, but you pulled it off with the invention of the Freeze ward, it doesn't come off as cliched. You raise some questions about what happened Ron and Hermione after the war, but I'm still far more interested in what Hermiones actually doing in america pretending to be a muggle. Hope you spill the beans on that one soon. All around it's a good chapter, see you next time.

Author's Response: Oh man... talk about pressure... ;)


Name: Pirate_Alohomora (Signed) · Date: 06/02/06 16:31 · For: Chapter 2: Roommates
Awesome story so far--keep it up!! :^D

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!


Name: Khrys (Signed) · Date: 06/02/06 14:41 · For: Chapter 2: Roommates
I really like the direction you are taking this in. It is a very interesting way to get Hermione and Ron stuck together for a period of time without coming off as too quick or unrealistic. Kudos!

Author's Response: Thanks Khrys! :) You know those plots can be tricky...


Name: marvologirl4 (Signed) · Date: 05/30/06 14:15 · For: Chapter 1: A Parcel
o im so excited to see what happens. this was a really good first chapter. lots of possibilities. update soon plz!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. Ch 2 is in the hopper.


Name: ronmione8844886 (Anonymous) · Date: 05/20/06 12:15 · For: Chapter 1: A Parcel
I can't wait till u write more!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. Chapters 2-5 are already done. It's just a matter of gettin' 'em up here. Next chapter should be along fairly soon. :)


Name: hpmaniac666 (Signed) · Date: 05/20/06 6:17 · For: Chapter 1: A Parcel
Intresting start! I definately want to read on! You're narrative is beautiful. And I love the fact that Hermione is trying to insist she likes him. :D:D Hope chapter two arrives soon! xxxx

Author's Response: Me too. Right now Grimmrook is sittin' on it. (heh) Thanks for the kind comments by the way! Glad you like it.


Name: Ice Nine IV (Anonymous) · Date: 05/19/06 22:45 · For: Chapter 1: A Parcel
Interesting beginning. It's always sad to see Hermione alone. You created enough questions to make me want to come back again. Good so far, keep it up.

Author's Response: Ah, she isn't lonely. She's got Thomas to keep her company. ;)


Name: sirius_s_child (Signed) · Date: 05/18/06 15:31 · For: Chapter 1: A Parcel
ooo...i like this so far...now i wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks. :) Shouldn't be long.


Name: connieewing (Signed) · Date: 05/18/06 12:37 · For: Chapter 1: A Parcel
wow I like it!!

Author's Response: Thanks!


You must login (register) to review.