Reviews For Freeze
Reviewer: hpmaniac666
Date: 06/24/06 5:27
Chapter: Chapter 4: Frozen

Woot D, loving it loving it loving it.

And it wasn't a snub! it was a computer error!

Author's Response: No! It's too late! *sobbing in a corner* Seriously, I'm okay. And thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm wondering if you have something else in the works yet? You write the best "first kiss" scenes EVER!

Reviewer: Harrietta potter
Date: 06/22/06 11:42
Chapter: Chapter 3: Bygones

I liked this chappie, it was well-written and the plot line is original. You're right about the BETA's they really do help. I felt that Ron and Hermione's reactions were very true to character, and I liked the way you used this chappie to sort of explain why they broke up in the first place. My only critisicm is that I'd like to hear more about why Ron and the Order were going after Malfoy, what had he done ect. It's probably not central to your plot, although it might be, but it would be interesting filler. Anyways, kudos on a job well done!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and comments! I tell ya, as much as I wish I could write general fiction, I'm more of a romance kinda gal. My stories will wash over any battles and get right to the lovin'. The battle/angst/conflict stuff just doesn't grab me for some reason. In fact, I didn't want to get into what made them fight at all. I remember talking to my husband about it. "I need to come up with some reason why they haven't talked for three years." He's the one that suggested the whole Draco thing. That's interesting that you wanted to see more of that though. Good to know.

Reviewer: ProngsWorshiper
Date: 06/21/06 15:45
Chapter: Chapter 1: A Parcel

A good first chapter. More than a little vague though. You should definetly work on that. I also thought Hermione was a bit OOC And there were a couple things left unexplained, like why hasn't she seen her friends in three years. Nice over all though

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I guess I need to take the bad with the good even though I'm not very good at that. Can you give me some examples though of Hermy's OOCness? Might help me in the future. Readers find out why Hermione hasn't spoken to her friends in Chapter 3. Keep reading! ;)

Reviewer: Hergryffindor
Date: 06/20/06 18:07
Chapter: Chapter 2: Roommates

Nice idea putting them in a house alone for a month
I can tell this story is going to be good!
Good luck with chapter 4!

Reviewer: Hergryffindor
Date: 06/20/06 18:07
Chapter: Chapter 2: Roommates

Nice idea putting them in a house alone for a month
I can tell this story is going to be good!
Good luck with chapter 4!

Reviewer: Marietta Mink
Date: 06/20/06 11:11
Chapter: Chapter 1: A Parcel

Really good job! Though I'm not sure what ADoA is, but that's probably what you want. Poor Ginny. So I'm guessing the war is over, but not sure why Hermione seems to be in hiding as a Muggle. Can't wait for the next chapter; Great job!

Reviewer: Marietta Mink
Date: 06/20/06 11:11
Chapter: Chapter 2: Roommates

Again, really good! I hope we find out why they're at odds, though. And why Ron needs to be frozen. 5 stars!

Reviewer: Marietta Mink
Date: 06/20/06 11:11
Chapter: Chapter 3: Bygones

Yay! Answers at last. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks for all the reviews, Marietta! ;)

Reviewer: Marietta Mink
Date: 06/20/06 11:10
Chapter: Chapter 3: Bygones

Yay! Answers at last. Nice job!

Reviewer: Marietta Mink
Date: 06/20/06 11:01
Chapter: Chapter 2: Roommates

Again, really good! I hope we find out why they're at odds, though. And why Ron needs to be frozen. 5 stars!

Reviewer: Marietta Mink
Date: 06/20/06 10:51
Chapter: Chapter 1: A Parcel

Really good job! Though I'm not sure what ADoA is, but that's probably what you want. Poor Ginny. So I'm guessing the war is over, but not sure why Hermione seems to be in hiding as a Muggle. Can't wait for the next chapter; Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're asking questions and looking forward to the answers. I'm especially proud of the ADoA... stay tuned. :)

Author's Response: Update - I WAS proud of the ADoA until the mods made me change my original idea. Seems it was offensive. Which really bites because it was my fav part of the whole story, but there ya go.

Reviewer: heartsdesire456
Date: 06/20/06 0:09
Chapter: Chapter 3: Bygones

i like that, that was pretty kewl. update soon.

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: Grimmrook
Date: 06/19/06 22:22
Chapter: Chapter 3: Bygones

Well, first, I must say that I have gotten so used to writing thank you so much, that was the first thing I nearly typed in this box. Second, I must say that I am officially blushing beyond control. i mean, I think I'm a shade of purple which isn't very common with my skin tone... You did a wonderful job, Deanna, and listen, it could have been really easy for you to walk away and post, and you know what, you instead put on one serious ass work ethic and wrote a kick ass chapter, and I'm seriously proud of you. So thank you for writing this, and for putting up with me.

Author's Response: ;)

Reviewer: marvologirl4
Date: 06/19/06 21:53
Chapter: Chapter 3: Bygones

really good chapter. i can't wait to see how ron reacts to this tom lame. im also really excited to see how ron and hermione have a hot, rushed and spontaneous make out after a heated argument. lol.
please update soon
by the way, your structure is very nice.

Author's Response: LOL - loved the structure comment. Did I scare the crap out of everyone or what? Thanks for the review. ;)

Reviewer: Leanaveneficus
Date: 06/19/06 21:31
Chapter: Chapter 3: Bygones

What ever Grimmrook needs to keep him reading do so! that being said your final product here is in character and ontarget Great Job!


Author's Response: Boy I hope he doesn't see that review... but thanks. heh I get you're meaning. (mental note: don't give Grimm too much credit in future soapbox moments)

Reviewer: MrsRG
Date: 06/19/06 19:20
Chapter: Chapter 3: Bygones

YAY!!! IT ROCKS!!! Please write more!

Author's Response: Hmm... wonder what the "RG" stands for.... hmm.... let me think..... um...... It's not "RUPERT GRINT" is it? Because I'M Mrs. Rupert Grint! HANDS OFF OF MY MAN, SISTA! Seriously, we're not married. Just dating. Don't tell my husband.

Reviewer: MrsRG
Date: 06/19/06 19:15
Chapter: Chapter 2: Roommates

YAYAYAYAYAY!!!!

Author's Response: LOL

Reviewer: Jeograph
Date: 06/19/06 18:25
Chapter: Chapter 3: Bygones

Wonderful, I love how you are setting up the apposing perspectives on the past. Isn’t that always the way? If we could just understand one another’s motivations half this kind of thing would ever happen… It certainly makes for a delightful story though… Hope to read more real soon!

Author's Response: Yup. If only someone would have given them a copy of "Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus" this wouldn't have happened. But don't you think it's ironic that the author of that book got divorced? Hmm...

Reviewer: hpgirl_91
Date: 06/19/06 18:14
Chapter: Chapter 3: Bygones

OH MY GOSH! So they both thing that the other one... ooohhh this is interesting! Hermione seems to be the irrational one to me thinking that he didn't love her! Great chapter, I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks. :) Gotta give my hubby some credit on that one. He came up with the whole Draco idea. Go husband, go!

Reviewer: hpmaniac666
Date: 06/19/06 16:41
Chapter: Chapter 3: Bygones

YEY! Getting very hooked on this story, hun. :D xx

Author's Response: Thanks Char girl. :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES