Reviews For A Year to Remember
Reviewer: winky123
Date: 06/04/06 8:16
Chapter: First Chance at a Last Shot

You have got to be joking! Where on earth did Harry learn to be so calm and cool about kissing a girl. If they kiss...well I hope they kiss! I mean maybe it was all the adrenaline building up or something.

I have to mention how cute it is that Ginny's ears turn red like Ron's. I also loved the whole scenario Ginny had dreamt up in classes. The goody two shoes in me hopes that Ginny doesn't waste all her lessons daydreaming though!

Reviewer: winky123
Date: 06/04/06 7:59
Chapter: Back to Hogwarts

Oh good we have 'flahed back'. I was worried I wasn't going to know anything about how they got to the point of Harry laying half dead in a hospital, but it seems I will find out everything. Excellent!

The details of the sorting and the HG HB choices was a good way to get into the swing of things. Malfoy approaching Ginny on the Hogwarts Express was a little creepy though!

I look forward to seeing how Ginny's year progresses.

Reviewer: winky123
Date: 06/04/06 7:42
Chapter: The Beginning of the End

Oh that was heart wrenching! Everytime someone went back to see him I felt more and more empty inside. I was worried something awful would happen before Ginny could say goodbye.

It was all so believable. Everyone gathered around, worrying. It was like I was in the waiting room with them, receiving the news, waiting to see poor Harry.

You did an excellent job with the atmosphere and really got my emotions going. I nearly didn't want to stop reading long enough for a review, so now I am off to read the next chapter!

Reviewer: GotTheShine
Date: 06/02/06 22:45
Chapter: First Chance at a Last Shot

Wow! that was a great start! keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Girl marauder
Date: 06/02/06 12:46
Chapter: First Chance at a Last Shot

Oh come on, I wanna know what happened... Please update soon...
Oh, and in my last review for 'back to hogwarts' I must have ment that the first chapter is shorter than the second one... Sorry for that, you're right! :)))

Author's Response: I had to. It's so fun to see the suffering! *is evil* It's fine, hehe. Everyone makes mistakes!

Reviewer: bite
Date: 06/02/06 10:03
Chapter: First Chance at a Last Shot

I haven't read any of this story. Good story.

Author's Response: Wait, what? You haven't read it, but you still think it's a good story? Or do you mean you didn't read it when it was first up, and are reading it for the first time now? Could you please clarify that a little? Thanks. =)

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 06/02/06 10:01
Chapter: First Chance at a Last Shot

I want to know so badly....would you please please please hurry up with the next chapter?

Author's Response: I'm finished with all the chapters up to 20, so you don't have to wait for me to finish writing them. what you really have to wait for is a mod to accept the chapter! =)

Reviewer: hawaiianhulagal
Date: 06/01/06 22:36
Chapter: First Chance at a Last Shot

Hey!! I hate this cliffie!! LOL I forgot about McGonagall's detention.

Author's Response: Haha yeah, it's where it all started! It's a really huge part of the story, now that I think about it!

Reviewer: mrrlyn
Date: 06/01/06 16:56
Chapter: First Chance at a Last Shot

I already reasd this chapter???? its not new....

Author's Response: I know. In case you haven't heard, I had to repost this fic (that's why it's only got three chapters). So there won't be anything new for quite a while! I'm very sorry!

Reviewer: volleygirl6
Date: 06/01/06 16:23
Chapter: First Chance at a Last Shot

Oh yes! That's excelent. Put some romance in it please.

Reviewer: KneazleWeazl
Date: 06/01/06 15:20
Chapter: First Chance at a Last Shot

I read this story when you first postedit but now I can't remember what happens next and it's bugging me!!! But I think he either kisses her, someone interupts, or both. This is going in my favorites if I haven't already put it there from last time, but then since you reposted... Aw well, I'm putting it there anyways.

Reviewer: Ginzig
Date: 06/01/06 15:08
Chapter: First Chance at a Last Shot

Evil cliffie!!! I hope your next chapter is out soon! I hope he kisses her! Good chapter really! Flowed very nicely. But I REALLY hope that in the end Harry lives-still VERY worried about that. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: wandaXmaximoff
Date: 05/30/06 15:48
Chapter: Back to Hogwarts

Another great chapter. I like how you've now flashed back to the start of the trio's last year. I noticed from the warning that you'v deisregarded Book 6. I wasn't sure about that at first, but it seems to be working out really well.
Again your characterization was really good, and I liked the details of the sorting and feast.
I'm looking forwards to seeing how this story ptogresses.

Author's Response: I started writing this fic last February, so HBP wasn't even out yet. So, the whole thing is AU since I didn't know the events of HBP when I began writing it, and I kept it that way throughout.

But I'm really glad you liked it, and I hope you like the next chapter when it's up!

Reviewer: wandaXmaximoff
Date: 05/30/06 15:14
Chapter: The Beginning of the End

Fantastic opening chapter. Its really good to see a book 7 fic start with the aftereffects of the war.
It was well written and your characterization was spot on.
The emotion in this first chpter was amazing, so many times it had me filling with tears.
Looknig forwards to reading more.

Author's Response: Ahh, thanks so much, Clare! I'm really glad you liked it! Emotion is really important to me in a fic, so when I hear that I made someone feel something, it's really awesome!

Reviewer: amy4rupert
Date: 05/26/06 16:45
Chapter: Back to Hogwarts

hmmm this is an odd story,what happened to harry?i thought he was an inch from death in the last chappie?

Author's Response: He was. It's a flashback. If you remember from the first chapter, Ginny fell asleep. This is her dreaming about what happened throughout the year.

Reviewer: Girl marauder
Date: 05/24/06 8:43
Chapter: Back to Hogwarts

Woot! It's validated! But, this chapter's a bit shorter than the last one, don't you think?... Oh well, never mind, cause the story's still great! ;) Hope you update soon!!! :)))

Author's Response: Actually, this chapter is quite a bit longer than the last! I'll have to check to make sure everything's there, but it should be around 3,000 words, where as the first is only about 1800. I'm going to check, though, to make sure nothing is missing!

Reviewer: bite
Date: 05/24/06 8:00
Chapter: Back to Hogwarts

Another good chapter, but is Ginny remembering what happened at Hogwarts leading up to the accident?

Author's Response: Yes. Basically, the whole fic is a flashback. Everything from the second chapter on to the very last ones are Ginny dreaming about the year. I'm very happy that you liked it, though!

Reviewer: bite
Date: 05/24/06 7:59
Chapter: The Beginning of the End

Good chapter keep it up. Are you going to do another story the same as this one?

Author's Response: I'm not sure I understand what you mean. If you mean a sequel, I'm not too sure yet. Before this fic went missing, and I had almost all of the chapters up, I had asked my readers if they wanted a sequel or not. But now since I have to start all over, I'm going to wait until they rest of the chapters get up to really think about it. I hope that answered your question, but if not let me know and I'll try my best to give you the right answer! But I'm really glad you liked it and thanks for the review!

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 05/23/06 8:29
Chapter: Back to Hogwarts

ohhhh!!!!! I love this so much, you have to update sooooon...it was a long time since the last one.

Author's Response: It's not really my fault. See, it took about two weeks for this second chapter to get up, so all I could do was wait. Seeing as I already have the third chapter written, I'll put that in the queue ASAP and just hope that it doesn't take as long for it to get up! Anyway, I'm very glad you liked it, and thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Chapter1353
Date: 05/19/06 23:37
Chapter: The Beginning of the End

Update already!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeese!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Please be patient! I've updated last week, so it's all up to the mods for when the chaoter gets up! =)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES