Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Senses

Name: PotterFan22 (Anonymous) · Date: 06/11/06 22:21 · For: A Sense of Self
That was incredibly amazing! I got my friend hooked on this story too! I LOVE THIS STORY! You're really talented!
p.s. sorry about the loss in the family. I hope you're not too upset!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so very much PotterFan22! I have another story on the site if you're interested. Book 7 fic, so it's a little different than this. As for the loss, it was pretty significant, but not unexpected. Writing these stories has been very therapeutic though, so thanks for reading!


Name: marvologirl4 (Signed) · Date: 06/10/06 23:25 · For: A Sense of Self
great chapter. i cant wait until ron and hermione see each other again. ron wont care how she looks.

Author's Response: You'll have to wait until chapter 4 before they are finally reunited! SORRY! But, I agree, Ron would love her no matter what.


Name: marvologirl4 (Signed) · Date: 06/10/06 22:46 · For: Dulling of the Senses
wow. u really started with a bang, i like that. it was really good, cant wait to read more. you're goin on the favorites for sure.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yea, I had the first paragraph in my brain for 2 weeks, so I decided to begin the story there. I didn't know where the rest of the story would go, but once I wrote down that first section, the rest just flowed naturally =)


Name: SpyfiTheHPLuver (Anonymous) · Date: 06/10/06 14:19 · For: A Sense of Self
OMG THAT IS SOOOOOOOOGOOD! Iam so adding this to my favorites! It is amazing! You should update soon! ASAP!

Author's Response: Yay! Double post!


Name: SpyfiTheHPLuver (Anonymous) · Date: 06/10/06 14:19 · For: A Sense of Self
OMG THAT IS SOOOOOOOOGOOD! Iam so adding this to my favorites! It is amazing! You should update soon! ASAP!

Author's Response: Haha, it's coming! I'm unhappy with part of chapter 3 so I'm redrafting it, my goal is to post tonight *fingers crossed*


Name: muggleclaw (Signed) · Date: 06/10/06 10:10 · For: A Sense of Self
I'm very sorry to hear about your loss... I just wanted to let you know that this chapter is great and I'm glad to see you've included some backstory about Percy! ;)

Author's Response: Haha, you're very welcome Muggleclaw! That's why I love reviews, they let me know what the reader is looking for and sometimes even inspire new ideas in the story. Chapter 3 is in the last revision stage, should be up today!!


Name: sirius_s_child (Signed) · Date: 06/10/06 7:30 · For: A Sense of Self
this was a really nice chapter, i liked it a lot! and i'm really really sorry about the death in the family, and understand the length of time it took and the sloppiness in editing. i don't mind how long it takes for a chapter to come up; just as long as i get to read it! :)

Author's Response: Thanks again! The next 4 chapters are basically written, so I should have them posted fairly quickly =)


Name: sirius_s_child (Signed) · Date: 06/10/06 7:22 · For: Dulling of the Senses
that was beautiful! you have captured the scene perfectly. now i will read the next chapter...i could hardly wait to get to the next line!

Author's Response: Thanks, sirius-s-child! I'm really glad that you liked it! Hope chapter 2 is just as good!!


Name: HermioneTonks (Signed) · Date: 06/06/06 17:24 · For: Dulling of the Senses
WHOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! PLEASE update! I reallyyyyyyyyyyyy LOVE this! Its soooooooooo good! PLease hurry and update!~

Author's Response: Chapter 2 is in queue, cross your fingers that it gets approved!!


Name: PotterFan22 (Anonymous) · Date: 05/27/06 13:52 · For: Dulling of the Senses
Hi! I just left a comment, but it just occured to me, what about Ginny? I'm a huge ron/hermione shipper but i'm a shipper of harry/ginny too. just wondering about ginny. byebye! loved ur story!!!

Author's Response: Haha, this story is really going to be mostly focused on just Ron and Hermione, Harry even plays a relatively minor role. However, I am also a major Harry/Ginny shipper and have been since the second book, and I am going to be working on their relationship a great deal in my other story (a book seven fic). I may even consider writing a Harry/Ginny story in the future...

Author's Response: I would like to retract my last comment! I've just decided to add a chapter from Harry's POV (the story needs it, otherwise people may get confused), and since you requested it, there will be some Harry/Ginny time!


Name: PotterFan22 (Anonymous) · Date: 05/27/06 13:49 · For: Dulling of the Senses
Wow! That was truly unbelievably incredibly amazing! You are so my role model. I wish I could write as great as you write. That was so great, I almost cried! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Wow... I'm seriously speechless. Thanks so much! Hopefully chapter 2 will be approved soon =)


Name: obsessedwithron (Signed) · Date: 05/19/06 11:54 · For: Dulling of the Senses
Great, great story! Very realistic as well. Thanks! 100/10

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I hope you like chapter two as well when it gets posted!


Name: FrankandTeakettle (Signed) · Date: 05/17/06 8:01 · For: Dulling of the Senses
Seriously, this story is incredible! It's refreshing to see a writer tackle an approach that is not expected, an approach that is darker and less lovey dovey - yet still shows the strength of loving relationships. And playing on the idea of one's senses - a nice underlying framework. I give it 5 stars and I'm looking forward to the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Whoops, double post!


Name: FrankandTeakettle (Signed) · Date: 05/17/06 8:01 · For: Dulling of the Senses
Seriously, this story is incredible! It's refreshing to see a writer tackle an approach that is not expected, an approach that is darker and less lovey dovey - yet still shows the strength of loving relationships. And playing on the idea of one's senses - a nice underlying framework. I give it 5 stars and I'm looking forward to the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! That was a pretty intensive review, you wouldn't happen to be a writer yourself, would you? =)


Name: Courtney Black (Signed) · Date: 05/13/06 12:35 · For: Dulling of the Senses
Wow. That was the best R/Hr fan fic EVER! I agree with the 1st reveiwer. I'll be watching for updates!

Author's Response: Wow, that's probably the best compliment ever! Thanks!


Name: Libby Granger (Signed) · Date: 05/13/06 11:29 · For: Dulling of the Senses
That was probably one of the best Ron/HErmione shipper fanfics I've ever read! It was amasing. It's all so realistic twords the series too. I can't wait until the second one is validated!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so, SO much! The second chapter is in queue, I hope you like it as much as you liked chapter 1!


Name: Dreamy Girl (Signed) · Date: 05/12/06 21:22 · For: Dulling of the Senses
I absolutely loved this story, and I'm also a big R/Hr shiper. I'm rerally looking forward for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! The rest is coming along nicely. Sorry I haven't updated as fast as I expected, I have a family situation that has thrown me for a loop. I'm hoping to update in the next day or so.


Name: Monster Book of Monsters (Signed) · Date: 05/08/06 16:50 · For: Dulling of the Senses
Wow! I agree with the first reviewer. This is a nice change and definately piqued my interest. Helps that you have a very smooth writing style. Looking forward to Chapter 2.

Author's Response: Thanks! I've only been writing fan fiction for about a month now, so reviews like this really make me want to keep writing. Chapter 2 is almost done!


Name: muggleclaw (Signed) · Date: 05/08/06 0:07 · For: Dulling of the Senses
This is a super interesting way to use the wedding!setting... I was getting kind of tired of all the wedding fics where Harry realizes he's still madly in love with Ginny and then Ron and Hermione snog on the dance floor. ;) I'm hoping you'll be going back to explain how Percy got involved in this mess and such. Anyway, you've definitely got my attention--I'll be watching for an update!

Author's Response: Thanks, that was a great review! It hadn't even occured to me to go back to explain about Percy, but I definetly will try to add that!


You must login (register) to review.