Reviews For Senses
Reviewer: TMonkey
Date: 07/18/06 15:46
Chapter: Sensing Fear

Where did my review go!?!?! It was soooo witty and charming and vague! Why did it leave!??!!

Author's Response: Haha, scroll down like 8 on my overall review page and it's still there. They rejected my chapter for formatting issues, so all my reviews are now labeled for a chapter that doesnt exist (namely the chapter "none")

Reviewer: Lainie xox
Date: 07/13/06 23:33
Chapter: Harry Potter and the Sense of Guilt

Awww, now I have to wait for another chapter..

The last paragraph was amazing. I love Ron and Hermione things, and you write them very nicely.

The story is really developing from here and I really can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Triple post!!!!

Reviewer: Lainie xox
Date: 07/13/06 23:32
Chapter: Harry Potter and the Sense of Guilt

Awww, now I have to wait for another chapter..

The last paragraph was amazing. I love Ron and Hermione things, and you write them very nicely.

The story is really developing from here and I really can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Double post!

Reviewer: Lainie xox
Date: 07/13/06 23:32
Chapter: Harry Potter and the Sense of Guilt

Awww, now I have to wait for another chapter..

The last paragraph was amazing. I love Ron and Hermione things, and you write them very nicely.

The story is really developing from here and I really can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Again, thanks and I love your reviews =) Chapter seven has been in queue for quite some time, so I'm hoping it will post any time now.

Reviewer: Lainie xox
Date: 07/13/06 23:11
Chapter: A Sense of Foreboding

I've noticed that your spelling of "disclaimor" is wrong.. according to my dictionary at least. "Disclaimer"? Just a minor thing that I wanted to point out because I find nothing else I can help you with ... you're very talented at this.

“What’s mine is yours,” he whispered softly.
Cue: Collective "AWWWW"

I'm really excited about where this is heading too. This is proving to be an awesome read.

Author's Response: Hahaha, man how did I miss that? My spell check (for one reason or another) thinks that "disclaimor" is a word and never caught it. Thanks for pointing that out!! Thanks for the compliment! It really means alot, and the collective aww statement made me lol =D

Reviewer: Lainie xox
Date: 07/13/06 22:55
Chapter: A Sense of Duty

Heh, I accidently skipped reading this chapter... but it still made sense to me. I'm very much looking forward to reading more. :)

Author's Response: Glad you saw it!

Reviewer: Lainie xox
Date: 07/13/06 21:54
Chapter: Sense and Reason

The idea of the window in the closet for Fred and George was hilarious!

Awww Ron and Hermione kissing.. I love how you described it from both points of view - now it's not so confusing to me. (Normally, it's battles I don't get.... just my little thing though).

Reading about Ron and Hermione makes me squirm inside - and a good thing. I love your writing style and I'm going to submit this review and read more. :)

Author's Response: Hooray!! Your reviews make me happy =) Glad you liked the window, somehow it seemed so fitting of Fred and George...I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters I have posted! Hopefully chapter 7 will be up soon!

Reviewer: Lainie xox
Date: 07/13/06 21:32
Chapter: A Sense of Self

Very interested to keep reading right now. This is proving to be a really good story. Very good description and the characterization of Hermione is awesome.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I actually struggled with Hermione a bit off and on, so I'm glad to hear that!!

Reviewer: invisiblenudnik
Date: 07/11/06 23:39
Chapter: Harry Potter and the Sense of Guilt

I think this is a very beautifully written story. The flow is excellent and so is the decription; the metaphor with the sences is a very good idea and I like it. I also think that your charaterization of Ron is done well (and I know that can be an issue for many writers and fics), and it's intersting to see his thoughts.

However, I do have a issue with Harry's charaterization in this chapter, and I think it is summed up in your story:

“Wouldn’t I have?” Harry asked, looking Ginny in the eyes. “I was certainly enjoying attacking everyone before I came for you.”

Ginny looked at Harry’s green eyes searchingly. “Never, Harry. You’re not the sort.”


I would say Ginny is right. As far as I can think, Harry isn't the type to just randomly kill and hurt people and like it. It's not the fact that he did it, I do fully expect him to defend himself. But his enjoyment of it isn't like him. Actually, as we see in HBP when he cursed Draco, he is very remorseful for serously hurting/killing people. Harry might get emotional if someone he loves is in danger or was killed, and do something like that, but he isn't going to like it.

Otherwise, I think this is a very well written story. You balance romance and other plotlines well (which is good because I'm not a fan of just fluffy romance stories), and I love reading your Ron and Hermione scenes. Keep up the good work; this will be a story I will keep track of.

Author's Response: Wow, that was a great review! Thanks for that! I have a personal idea that Harry will become more aggressive with his fighting in the last book, actually do something really bad (like kill someone), and then finally focus on fighting with love (however that is possible). In book 6 he hurts Draco on accident, and feels remorse, but then he tries to attack Snape with the Cruciatus Curse later wholey on purpose. Harry wasn't really enjoying what he was doing in this story, he was afraid that he might have been. Does that make sense? I can see how I made that confusing, thanks for pointing it out!!

Reviewer: Lainie xox
Date: 07/11/06 15:29
Chapter: Dulling of the Senses

I'm an obsessive R/Hr shipper as well! So far you have a really breathtaking start. Lots of things have been happening, and I like the way you flashback as the characters are trying to figure out what has happened - it keeps me on edge, piecing everything together. I find it slightly confusing that sometimes the story goes back and forth from time to time - it's a little hard to keep track and backtrack (but I can see how there isn't another way to do this).

I really like all the Ron and Hermione bits and pieces here and there - very cute and charming. Makes me wish I had a romance like that. = P

I don't know what to suggest yet, but keep up the awesome writing! :) A good read so far.

Author's Response: Hi Lainie! I suppose it might be difficult to follow the different parts. Since I know the story, I guess I take that a little for granted! It gets a little easier as you move along, I think, because the events aren't quite as scattered. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: PotterFan22
Date: 07/10/06 19:41
Chapter: Dulling of the Senses

oops i didnt notice that i spelt it wrong. But i am going to right a fan fiction story but i need help on how to start im nervous. And chloe if your readign this i need your help too!!!!

Author's Response: You should check out the Beta forums, maybe you can get some good ideas for starting there. Let me know if you need any advice, I'd be happy to help!

Reviewer: PotterFan22
Date: 07/08/06 13:28
Chapter: Harry Potter and the Sense of Guilt

okay, if that comment didn't sound immature, it...well, i dunno but that comment sounded REALLY immature.
~Chloe again.
p.s. don't worry, i'll stop hogging the review page.

Author's Response: Haha, I like your reviews, they make me laugh =) Chapter 7 is in the works, had a bit of writers block this week. Should be done soon though!!

Reviewer: PotterFan22
Date: 07/08/06 13:26
Chapter: Harry Potter and the Sense of Guilt

oh, and you should know that Kelley usually makes alot of typos when she leaves comments. lol. and i think she thinks that you're like our age or something cuz she said, "when you grow up" in that one comment, but...well...i dunno, i'd consider you a grown up...if that makes sense. cuz you know, you're not our age, you're like older...or maybe that just makes me sound immature...or rude...sorry if it does...hmmmmmm. anyways i'm calling kelley later and we're gunna talk about you! hehehehe! jk. but we're gunna talk about your story cuz we always try and predict what's gunna happen next!!!!!!
p.s. kelley and i are really weird sometimes. especially kelley! jk!!!!
~Chloe

Author's Response: Haha, I, being like Peter Pan at heart, will never REALLY grow up ;) And being "weird" is a good thing. Who wants to be normal?

Reviewer: PotterFan22
Date: 07/08/06 13:21
Chapter: Harry Potter and the Sense of Guilt

I can't wait for chapter seven!!! i love this story so much!!!!! and thanks for the comment you left on mine and that you emailed me! (i dunno if i've already thanked you or not..so yeah)
~Chloe

Author's Response: You're welcome!

Reviewer: PotterFan22
Date: 07/07/06 21:45
Chapter: Harry Potter and the Sense of Guilt

I cant wait for chapter seven. Your stories rock. I dont know what else to say except if you ever wrote a book i would definatley buy it!!!
~kelley

Author's Response: Thanks! I plan to write one someday, so keep an eye out =) I have a new story almost ready to post (one-shot challenge fic, so alot different than this) so you can check that out if you want, and the next chapter should be ready this weekend!!

Reviewer: TMonkey
Date: 07/05/06 20:27
Chapter: Harry Potter and the Sense of Guilt

You must write more of this sensible story! I am craving it!

Luvs, TMonkey

Author's Response: LOL! I'm working on it! Thanks Monkey!

Reviewer: PotterFan22
Date: 07/04/06 20:57
Chapter: Harry Potter and the Sense of Guilt

OMG i just finished all of the stories!!!!!!I love them more than any other fic. Wow you shouild be an auothor when you gorw up your amaxing(this is kelley again just so you know) and at the kissing scene i almost cried because it was just so sweet and wonderful!!!i love your stories!!! cant wait for part seven!

Author's Response: I'm working on chapter 7 right now, I will finish it in the next day or so =) So glad you liked the kissing scene (I like it too!)! I've been thinking about writing a book, I'll let you know if I ever do ;)

Reviewer: PotterFan22
Date: 07/04/06 19:07
Chapter: A Sense of Self

I Love senses it my favorite fanfic ever you are such an amazing writing i mean WOW. and i lovve how you make ron sound so brave. Its so cool. Oh and by the way this kelley not chloe we share a username but i dont go on it as much. Well anyway keep writing you rock!!

Author's Response: Hi Kelley! Thanks for leaving me a message! You and Chloe always make me smile =) I think Ron is one of the bravest characters in the books, even if he is a little clueless sometimes. Glad you're enjoying everything so far!

Reviewer: PotterFan22
Date: 07/03/06 1:18
Chapter: Harry Potter and the Sense of Guilt

Okay, i know how completely stupid this is going to sound, but how can i see how many reads there are for my story??? or can i??? i dunno, i know you're laughing at me right now! i know it! jk. but can u tell me how so i don't feel like such an idiot anymore??? :)

Author's Response: No, I didn't laugh, because the site used to have that feature and now it doesn't. If you go under account info, you can look at your statistics to see how many people have your story in their favorites and how many reviews you have received, but that's about all you can do. When they updated the site, the reads counter wasn't included in the new software.

Reviewer: PotterFan22
Date: 07/02/06 22:32
Chapter: Harry Potter and the Sense of Guilt

Hey guess what!!! i got my first story up! I don't know if you have time to read it, but if you could i'd really love it. i need advice on it cuz people say it needs more detail and stuff, but i'm trying!!! it's my first fic and i'm only 13 so hopefully i'll get better as i get older!

Author's Response: Congrats on your first fanfic! This one was my second, so I'm not much farther along than you are, but I'd be happy to take a look at it! And I would imagine age helps in the writing department (I'm 23, so I've had a bit of experience by now =D )

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES