Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For My Best Friend

Name: HGHR_fan (Signed) · Date: 07/17/09 13:36 · For: My Best Friend

This was so cute. i love the way you were able to twist the story to make it seem as the stories were real. Although it seemed like there was a reason that Dave would end up with Ginny/Molly I like how you went with canon and made Harry wait for her. Although I do think it is a little OOC for Ginny to up and leave when Harry is in a coma it was a nice way to interact the "muggle" world with the Wizarding world.

As a huge Harry/Ginny shipper I greatly enjoyed this story and was very happy with the outcome. Thank you for writing this adorable story. Maybe one day it could happen, you never really know....

 

 



Name: Wandmaker93 (Signed) · Date: 06/03/08 0:19 · For: My Best Friend
Hahaha, I really love this story. I found it awhile back and loved it then too, but forgot the title. This story had me looking through all the Harry/Ginny fics, just so I could find it again. It's so great and sweet and quite funny in my opinion. Great work!


Name: Rowanhood_in_China (Signed) · Date: 03/02/08 2:00 · For: My Best Friend
so cute!!


Name: padfootsluver500 (Signed) · Date: 02/09/08 15:19 · For: My Best Friend
OMG!!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS STORY!!! youi have no idea how many times i have wished something like that could happen!!!!!!!


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 01/30/08 22:08 · For: My Best Friend
cool!


Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 01/27/08 18:17 · For: My Best Friend
that was good!!! i loved the part about the catcalling lol


Name: Marauder4Life (Signed) · Date: 12/02/07 11:16 · For: My Best Friend
That was good, but you should've made it a long story.


Name: lado88 (Signed) · Date: 10/23/07 17:52 · For: My Best Friend
Thats awesome and a great idea

Author's Response: Double! ;-)


Name: lado88 (Signed) · Date: 10/23/07 17:52 · For: My Best Friend
Thats awesome and a great idea

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: Heiress_of_Insanity_ (Signed) · Date: 07/04/07 17:32 · For: My Best Friend
Wow! This is, like, every Harry Potter fan's ULTIMATE dream! (is this a autobiography? *stares hopefully*)

I didn't like this story as much as AMA, but it was still good, fluffy, and slightly comical. I think a sequel would be interesting, but where would you take the plot? =p~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: Thanks! Sadly, this is not autobiographical. :-( This was actually my first story on this site, and while it's definitely not my best work, it's still fun. I'm glad you enjoyed it. And I totally agree about a sequel -- what more is there to say?


Name: Snoopygonewilder (Signed) · Date: 06/17/07 22:49 · For: My Best Friend
Its a little different in style than what you usually write, but its nice... I am of course a big fan of your work, almost me again...magical myth...stolen past...etc... hope to read more of your work... Looking forward to a new chapter of Magical Myth.. and hope the new adition to the fam... is doing great.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the well-wishes. I finally submitted new chapters to Almost Me Again and Magical Myths just a few minutes ago, so watch for them to be up soon. You're right; this one is pretty different in style from the others. I think that's mainly because it's just a feel-good piece of fluff. ;-)


Name: albvs (Signed) · Date: 06/10/07 2:02 · For: My Best Friend
lol i cant believe it its so weird lol

Author's Response: Thanks, I think. ;-)


Name: red haired mom (Signed) · Date: 05/21/07 12:08 · For: My Best Friend
If only it were true. This theory has been discussed hundreds of times in my home.

Hermione coming up with an idea to sell the story of Harry’s life, as fiction to muggle children is priceless. I thought I would hurt myself, from laughing so hard when I read that Rita Skeeter wrote the books, using J. K. Rowling as a pen name.

“Dave” is definitely a lucky guy. Knowing the books as well as some people do, allow the illusion that we could be him. And know the characters well enough to give the advice he did.

I have said it so many times, but as an author I don’t think you can hear it too many times, you are an excellent writer. I have enjoyed reading every story you have posted and am eagerly awaiting e-mail notification that your stories have updated.


Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm really glad you enjoyed this story. Honestly, it was just something fun I decided to write one day (because I had the idea and then it wouldn't leave me alone until I wrote it). It's one of those nice little what ifs. Thank you for this and all your other reviews. I greatly appreciate every one.


Name: safro (Signed) · Date: 05/16/07 10:20 · For: My Best Friend
This is the stupidest story I ever read


Name: Oharachic1 (Signed) · Date: 04/23/07 18:07 · For: My Best Friend
oooohhh man...(sniff)...I love this story. By the way...I agree with Ginny....I do hate those ginny/snape and ginny/draco stories. I won't read them either! Good job!

Author's Response: double! ;-)


Name: Oharachic1 (Signed) · Date: 04/23/07 18:07 · For: My Best Friend
oooohhh man...(sniff)...I love this story. By the way...I agree with Ginny....I do hate those ginny/snape and ginny/draco stories. I won't read them either! Good job!

Author's Response: lol! Neither will I. *shudder* Thanks for reviewing; I'm really glad you liked it.


Name: charli_fairy (Signed) · Date: 04/18/07 16:07 · For: My Best Friend
Gosh I just realised I don't think I've ever written a review for this story! I read it ages ago before I even read A stolen past and magical myths, so had nearly forgotten all about it, but as I was looking at your page I sw this one again and thought I better leave a review coz I thought it was pretty damn ace! It's a great concept for a story- one I'm sure many people wish would happen to them! I really did enjoy Ginny's reaction to the Snape is Innocent tshirt and that sort of thing, and the whole happy ending! It's always nice to have an alternative ending and this one was brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really appreciate your coming back to leave a review; it was very thoughtful of you. :-) I'm glad you enjoyed the story; it was a fun one to write.


Name: HJPCATI (Signed) · Date: 04/11/07 14:47 · For: My Best Friend
Kind of cheesy, but otherwise I loved it. I'm always thinking of stories like this.

Author's Response: Thanks for being honest. A little cheese every now and again is good for you, though. ;-)


Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 04/06/07 19:21 · For: My Best Friend
I LOVE IT!!!! Really great!!! 10/10 Very imaginative!! JKR is really Rita Skeeter!! I can imagine it, really!

Author's Response: Thanks; I'm glad you liked it.


Name: SCPGOHDad24 (Signed) · Date: 03/30/07 21:17 · For: My Best Friend
AW! this is so creative. i remember thinking before 6th grade: "maby JKR is really a witch, and this all really happened!" i will not lie, i was dissapointed when i didn't get my hogwarts letter in the mail. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I was a bit older by the time I discovered HP, but that doesn't mean I can't dream. ;-)


You must login (register) to review.