Reviews For The Life After
Reviewer: A_Pink_lady
Date: 09/08/06 15:57
Chapter: The Life After

that is soo sad. Poor heather, poor everyone. Really well written

Reviewer: Cherry and Phoenix Feather
Date: 07/17/06 11:15
Chapter: The Life After

Your story was excellent. It brought tears to my eyes, and not many stories do that. Great characterization; you showed us more mature characters, and I could tell how their experiences had shaped them. Harry's much more solemn and mature, but still has his...Harry-ness. *rolls eyes at own inability to explain* I think you did a great job at giving us older, wiser characters.

Heather was wonderful. Her decisions had a young impulsiveness to them, and she was very well-written. One thing I quite liked was how even though she is not Harry's own daughter--she's Ron's--he still took care of her as if she was his own. I think that was good characterization of Harry, because it's what he would do.

Ginny's reunion with her family was really heartwrenching. All the right emotions in the right places.

My minor complaint is that there are some choppy sentences that break up the story. They create a little "and then, and then, and then" that disrupts the flow. If you could maybe link them together a bit, some of the parts would be easier to read.

But, it's not a huge problem, and it didn't affect the overall story in anything but a tiny way. Excellent story, I really did love it.

Reviewer: Trinidy Sagaro
Date: 07/14/06 12:09
Chapter: The Life After

It made me cry! That way so sad. I hopw you write more stories like this or add on to this.

Reviewer: Trinidy Sagaro
Date: 07/14/06 12:09
Chapter: The Life After

It made me cry! That way so sad. I hopw you write more stories like this or add on to this.

Reviewer: Dory_the_Fishie
Date: 07/12/06 17:04
Chapter: The Life After

I really enjoyed this. Granted, it did make me a bit sad, but overall was a wonderful piece.

I think one of the things about this that really stuck out to me was its originality. So often in Post-Hogwarts fics, you see Harry dead, and everyone else trying to move on. It was interesting to see a different take on things, and it was so well-written. I thought Harry was very in-character; good job with him.

I liked Fleur's appearance in this as well. We got to see a different side of her, and that was nice. We saw her more as a person than just the Beauxbatons girl whom nobody really liked. I also liked that Nicolas chose Hogwarts. :-)

Heather, I thought, was a great character. I think eleven-year-olds can be a bit tricky to write, but you did a wonderful job here. The contrast between her and Harry was nice; he's trying to hold on to the past while she is trying to forget it and look toward the future.

The end was just perfect. I was so happy to see Ginny come back to Harry, but it was so heartwrenching to see her visit her daughter's grave. And Harry finally saying goodbye...just amazing.

Overall, really nice work. I enjoyed it immensely.

Reviewer: zoaster
Date: 07/03/06 8:16
Chapter: The Life After

i think that this is great story, althoug the ending leaves a lot unsaid. keep writing.

Reviewer: whittyleah
Date: 06/29/06 10:01
Chapter: The Life After

Oh my...that was amazing. I loved that. It was sad and happy. You balanced the different emotions really well. There were tears, chuckles, and smiles. I was very well written. You pulled everything together at the end and left the reader hope for later in the characters lives. Amazing!

Reviewer: Chris_04
Date: 06/12/06 13:26
Chapter: The Life After

That was so SAD!!! Very sweet, though :) I liked it a lot. Sadly. No, it wasn't sad that I liked it, it was... oh, never mind. I'll shut up, now :)

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 06/01/06 14:34
Chapter: The Life After

Gosh darn it- I left you a lovely long review, and it got lost (my internet is faulty like that). So let's see if I can remember everything I wanted to say.

First of all- your story brought tears to my eyes. And that's a true compliment because that is a rare occurance. The characterization and emotions were really well written. You did a fantastic job of showing us the characters feelings rather than just telling us.

I appreciated that Harry is the one left to raise his neice and care for Arthur. Such an original twist. So often we see everyone else mourning Harry's death in Post-Hogwarts fics, so this was a nice change. Plus I find it ironic that Harry is in a very similar situation Sirius would have been in had he not gone to Azkaban- raising his best friends' child.

I felt like the ending was a bit rushed, but really the story takes on a whole new aspect that way. We go from everyday ho-hum minotiny (Harry wakes up and cooks breakfast for his little family, then visits his relitives) to a whole new life with Ginny's return.

Oh! I'm so happy that Ginny comes back. and really it leaves me with the hope that Hermione will return as well.

One last thing. I appreciated the way you wrote Heather. So often people write any offspring from Hermione as super-geniuses. Forgetting that kids will be kids. Heather's reaction to not wanting to go to the hospital and cemetary was perfect. Kids that age are so ego-centric that no matter how many loved ones Harry has lost, she will still think his loss can't compare to her's.

This was a very excellently written story! Kudos!

Reviewer: KitKat517
Date: 05/31/06 13:42
Chapter: The Life After

I love this story! Heather is such a cute little kid. The ending was so sad! I had tears in my eyes. I would like a sequel, please! *smiles sweetly* See I asked nicely and smiled and everything. Please?!

Reviewer: Periwinkle
Date: 05/29/06 20:49
Chapter: The Life After

Iloved this fic. It went immediately to my favorite's list...and I don't do that very often. ;)

It was moving and heartfelt, and you really connected the reader with the story. The beginning starts out pretty mediocre until Heather comes in. She changes everything - the mood of the story, any quick opinions you might have had, what you thought would happen. I'm really glad you included her because it gave us a view of what the whole ordeal looked through a child's eye. I think that Heather's attitude towards the matter was pretty appropriate. I mean, this girl has a mother whom she barely knows, and that scares her inside. She knows her mother is alive, but her mother can't communicate with the girl. Heather, as is with all young children, needs a mother by her side, and taking everything in consideration, Heather's behavior was very appropriate.

When an author ventures out of the ordinary, and tries something new, their fic is most likely to be more memorable than other ones that aren't so original. I think this one shot's originality is the key to why it had such a profound effect on me. It was so different from the others, which feature Harry the one who's struggling and his friends happy and/or content.

Your word choice was another powerful factor. You didn't use vivid description, but placed the words in an exact spot, in the best place available so that it would have a deep, thougtful meaning to its readers. It's interesting the way syou do it...because some of the words are quite vague but it works out perfectly. I believe it works so well because if you're given vague words, there's room left for imagination and so different readers have different opinions, pictures, ideas etc. Each person can take this story and make it into something completely different.

The ending was very powerful. Very intense. It was so moving; so heartwrenching. It just made you want to sit there and not move. I think the ending is very important to a story. It's the last thing a reader remembers, and I think your end left quite an impression upon it's readers. Sensational work!

Reviewer: Auror_Girl9894
Date: 05/14/06 10:48
Chapter: The Life After

aww... that was so sweet! defenitly my kind of fanfiction! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks, and enjoy your banner.

Reviewer: abbycadabra
Date: 05/08/06 18:41
Chapter: The Life After

aww, I have tears in my eyes! What a fantabulous story! Great work! I want more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the lovely review. I might write a sequel, but not until summer fully kicks in.

Reviewer: abbycadabra
Date: 05/08/06 18:40
Chapter: The Life After

aww, I have tears in my eyes! What a fantabulous story! Great work! I want more!

Reviewer: beck
Date: 04/27/06 18:11
Chapter: The Life After

Wonderful!!

I hope you do plan on a sequel. I would like to know what happens to them all next... Hogwarts for the kids, Author, Harry and Ginny now that she's home, everything.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, beck. And I'll try my best once summer comes. Thanks!

Reviewer: bellamente
Date: 04/24/06 23:14
Chapter: The Life After

Oh..it was so wonderful! I want to read it over and over again! Keep writing please!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, bellamente! You mean as in a sequel? Because, this one was a one-shot, but I could consider it to write a sequel to it.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES