Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 07/07/12 5:21
Chapter: Moony's Quidditch Lesson

Haha! This was great! :D I love how you wrote Lupin, and I think you got the rest of the Marauders spot on!

Author's Response: Yay! It is just a fun and silly little piece, but I do still want the characters in character, so thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 06/01/12 22:32
Chapter: Moony's Quidditch Lesson

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh I need more relief stories like this one!!!!!!! You do so well with making Remus a central and appealing character! I guess that's why you are moonymaniac... :D

Author's Response: Haha! I'm moonymaniac because I've been moony obsessed for farrrrr too many years now!!! Even when I picked that screen name, I never dreamed how appropriate it would be! :*) I'm glad you liked this light little missing moment in Remus' life. It was fun to write. After writing my monster Marauder fic which is getting darker all the time, I know what you mean about needing relief stories. I wish I had time to write more of them, but I'd never finish the monster! Thanks, Nagini Riddle.

Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 07/17/08 23:38
Chapter: Moony's Quidditch Lesson

hahaha that was a cool story. It was really funny, poor remus it obviously wasn't his best day. Very well written.

Author's Response: Eeep! I always forget to check this story. :*) Thank you so much, Fiffer. I'm really glad you found it funny. This one is just a light little piece, but I did enjoy writing it. Thanks for reviewing and sorry it took me so long to respond.

Reviewer: MissyQuill
Date: 02/06/08 11:46
Chapter: Moony's Quidditch Lesson

Hey,

This was a great story. I liked the flow and the idea behind it. You portrayed Remus very well indeed.

The only nitpick I have is the boys calling each other by their marauder names.

As we know from cannon, they were named after the animal they chose to turn into. Now as the marauders are in second year and perhaps even unaware of Remus' "furry little problem", it is very unlikely that they would call each other by the names they will develope 3 years later.

I'm very sorry for the nitpick and I know I'm a horrible person so please forgive me.

Like I said, your story was good, so was the characterisation and pretty much everything was.

Great job and keep writing.=Sammy

Author's Response: Thank you, Sammy. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Regarding the use of nicknames, Remus is the only one who actually has one in the story and I used it because the Marauders strike me as the types to give a nickname almost as soon as they have reason, as they did with Snivellus on first meeting him. Since we know they learned of Remus' lycanthropy in second year, and I've always thought it would have been early in the year, I figure they would have started calling him Moony by the time this scene takes place. Anyway, that is the way I have always imagined it. You are certainly not a horrible person for disagreeing, though again, the others are not called by theirs. ;) I'm very glad you found my portrayal of Remus done well. That is always the most important thing for me. Thank you again. :)

Reviewer: ix3thehpseries
Date: 01/27/08 2:38
Chapter: Moony's Quidditch Lesson

I love this story. It keeps Remus totally IC in my opinion and it is most definitely how a twelve-year-old would act. I think it makes total sense for Remus to play Seeker because of his eye-sight and concentration. I also think it's totally awesome that you have them play a game against Slytherin and have McGonagall catch them. It's just the thing that would happen to the Marauders. Again, I though this was totally amazing.

-Jorie

Author's Response: Thank you, Jorie. I am so glad you think he is in character. It is very important to me to keep him so. I have to say, the story just sort of evolved as I was trying to write a Quidditch scene for something on the forums, and the fight with the Slytherins just seemed a natural occurrence. :) It was supposed to be only the Quidditch action, but I was having fun writing it. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Mariangelo
Date: 01/26/08 16:52
Chapter: Moony's Quidditch Lesson

My, oh my. I never tire of reading this one! As I've told you before (in reviews and in the Tower), I love your characterisation of Remus.

Above all, I love the dry sense of wit, usually the self-defacing kind, that you give him.

This story also particularly shows the lengths that Remus will go to for his friends, because he has NO intentions of ever playing Quidditch. Personally, I've never seen him as one to play, either, as he's just too self-conscious. You've demonstrated this point beautifully.

Lastly, for what ever reason, Remus saying/thinking "crap" has just become locked synonymously in my mind. It's just so him - offensive, yet mildly so.
~Michelle, The Marauding Cupcake, Gryffindor Revew Crew

Author's Response: O.O Michelle! I keep forgetting to check this story and only noticed this after I was lurking in the MWPP class threads. I'm going to have to start paying Abbi! LOL I'm so glad you like this little snippet, but most importantly, my characterization of Remus. He is such a fabulous character, so that means so much. Thinking Crap... LOL I absolutely see that being his four letter word of choice. :-D. I have from almost the first time I ever started imagining writing him. I'm so glad you agree it is something he would do. I've always though it would take something a little special for him to actually say it out loud, but I think it must have run through his mind every other minute with those friends of his. *hehe* Well, thank you so much for a wonderful review. :)

Reviewer: Pussycat123
Date: 10/24/07 17:15
Chapter: Moony's Quidditch Lesson

=D I love this! It's so beautifully Remus, so perfect, I love it!

Also, I know that I struggle with writing the Quidditch scenes, so the way you kept it so interesting and exciting is something I very much look up to ... well done! I've not read Moments of Bliss (I'm too busy to read a fic as long as that right this minute, I've WAY too much homework) but this is a great stand alone fic anyway, and MoB is definitely on the list of things to read when I finally get some time, so ... great job!

Author's Response: Oh, dear! I'm so sorry I didn't see this lovely review. This story hasn't seen much action in a while and I forget to look at it (even after I put up the cool banner Katie made for it). *embarrassed and ashamed*

I'm really glad to know you enjoyed it. I am in the midst of struggling to write a sports themed segment of MoB and I'm realizing why writing Quidditch is difficult. I'm thrilled you think I pulled it off here, and hope I get so lucky with the scene I'm writing now. I might have it (the chapter) finished by the time you get a chance to read it (MoB). *hides from MoB readers* I'm glad to hear it is on your list and hope you enjoy it if and when you read it. Thank you so much for taking the time to read this little one shot and leave me such a nice review.

Reviewer: TiaBlue
Date: 06/15/07 9:44
Chapter: Moony's Quidditch Lesson

JKRowling has said that Quidditch scenes are hard to write, but you nailed it. Thanks for a fun story!
~TiaBlue

Author's Response: :-D Thank you so much, TiaBlue. I'm glad you think so, since this was an exercise specifically for writing Quidditch. I have to admit I had fun writing it, imagining what it could be like to play, but I wouldn't want to have to write it too often. It would be hard to come up with a variety of moves to put in. I see why JKR banned Harry from playing for a while so she wouldn't have to write it anymore. LOL. Anyway, you are welcome, and thank YOU for taking the time to let me know you had fun with it. :)

Reviewer: iluvkrum
Date: 06/05/07 12:58
Chapter: Moony's Quidditch Lesson

i have to agree, i never pictured remus as being any good at quidditch

Author's Response: *hehe* No, he just doesn't stirke me as the sporty/jock type. I like to reserve that for James. ;) Thanks for reviewing, iluvkrum. :)

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 04/27/07 19:26
Chapter: Moony's Quidditch Lesson

Perfect portrayment of all the characters. A very funny story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm really glad to know you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: rndmprsnlily
Date: 02/24/07 9:24
Chapter: Moony's Quidditch Lesson

Lolz poor Moony!! I just read your story and it's so cute!!! oh and by the way, could you get a move on with Moments of Bliss? I just read that but hehe, couldnt be bothered to sign in at the time. Anyways, great stories and I really hope you keep it up! (Btw, if you're having a writer's block with Moments, do post more one shot okay? Please?)

Author's Response: Thank you, rndmprsnlily. I'm glad you are enjoying my stories. :) As far as MoB goes, writer's block isn't really the problem. Simply finding sufficient time to write all my ideas down is where the problem lies, which makes it even harder for me to put up one-shots, as I feel the need to use my writing time for MoB. But thank you for the encouraging words. I'm glad to know you would like to see more work from me. Hopefully, I'll have something for you soon, on MoB. And thank you for taking the time to review this story. It needs some love. :*)

Reviewer: whittyleah
Date: 02/20/07 14:12
Chapter: Moony's Quidditch Lesson

Moony my old friend,

*giggles* I really love this! The dynamics of each character are great! The way they mix and interact is hilarious!

I can't write Quidditch to save my life! You did it, and did it well!

I have never thought about Remus and his Quidditch skills, but after reading this, I think he would have been horrible at it as well. Or at least he would much rather read than fly around with Bludgers hurling at him!

One little thing, you have Sirius and I think James once call Remus, Moony. But I thought they didn't know about his 'furry little problem' until later...around the age of fifteen.

I love how you ended this story! This totally would have happened! There is no way those people could pay Quidditch with one another and not have started fighting!

Overall, this fic is great, funny, and believable! Great job, luv!

~Leah

Author's Response: Hey, watch it, my not so old friend! :) *hugs* I'm glad you liked this little glimpse of my favorite characters in the whole wide world! I'm also glad you liked the Quidditch, as that was the point of the writing exercise. I have to say, I enjoy writing it a bit, but I would not want to have to write it for 7 books. No wonder JKR had Umbridge ban Harry in book 5. LOL About them calling Remus Moony, they learned he was a werewolf in his second year, but became Animagi in their 5th, so they wouldn't have gotten their nicknames until around 15 or so, but I thought it was just like them to give Remus his, as soon as they knew. So that is why. :) I think I enjoyed writing the little bit of fighting more than the Quidditch. *giggle* I'm really glad you liked it and thank you so much for the terrific review.

Reviewer: kehribar
Date: 01/27/07 18:42
Chapter: Moony's Quidditch Lesson

Hi Moony,

Here's a review for you from the Gryffindor Review Crew for your win in Dean's Corner Christmas challenge! Congratulations (and for yet winning the Cover Art challenge as well)!

Well, as for the story, I am mostly amazed by the characterisation. Absolutely nothing feels out-of-character; on the contrary, I am very impressed by how well you write the characters in relation to canon. This story very well shows Remus's unability so say 'no' to his friends; Peter is just a kid like his friends - not a little brat who already shows signs of his future-betreyal; and James's character is like an extension of the scene by the lake we witness in Snape's Worst Memory. On the whole, I think, this story is a wonderful piece, especially with outstanding characterisation.

Excellent job! :)

Author's Response: Hello, kehribar! So nice of you to give this little story some attention! It hasn't had any in a while and then I find two lovely reviews. :-) I really appreciate your comments on the characterization. That means so much to me. I love the Marauders and really want them to be accurate. Thanks for the lovely review, and for the congrats. *whispers* I'm glad you picked this story, otherwise, my readers on the long one would know I'd been drawing instead of writing. LOL Of course, I only do it when I'm in a writing slump! ;) Thank you, kehribar. This was very nice of you.

Reviewer: allura mystique
Date: 01/20/07 13:42
Chapter: Moony's Quidditch Lesson

lol! i loved this story!

Author's Response: Oh, wow, I'm sorry it has taken me so long to get back to you, allura mystique. This story hasn't been reviewed in ages and I almost forget it is here. :*) I'm really glad to know you liked this little glimpse into my favorite characters' lives. Thanks for letting me know.

Reviewer: JC_Cainstone
Date: 09/03/06 9:55
Chapter: Moony's Quidditch Lesson

Lol, that was really funny! I loved James' line of "Nice one, Sirius…but I wouldn’t aim for his head; the Bludger will be so greasy your bat’ll slip right off next time!” I found that just slightly hilarious :) I really enjoyed Remus' attitude throughout the whole fic and you kept all the characters in canon. The only thing was that I would've made the fight slightly longer, just so Mcgonagall had something BIG to shout about, but that's just me being me! Great work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, JC_Cainstone. I'm really glad to hear you enjoyed it. I know what you mean about the fight being longer, but this was a sort of assignment written for something that was going on in the forums, and it was supposed to be only the Quidditch scene, and I was already pushing it. ;) *doesn't follow directions well* LOL But I liked the little bit of story to go along with the Quidditch, so, this is what I whittled it down to, or stretched it out to, depending on how you look at it. Anyway, it was fun to write. Thanks so much for taking the time to review, I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: Twizzle_loves_Lupin
Date: 08/23/06 16:42
Chapter: Moony's Quidditch Lesson

I would hate to be in poor Moony's shoes...although it is a shocker that Peter's pretty good at Quidditch! Very cute, I like, I like!

Author's Response: Thanks, Twizzle_loves_Lupin, I'm glad you liked it. Poor Peter had to be good at something, didn't he? lol! Thanks for the review. :)

Reviewer: Harry is king
Date: 08/17/06 15:44
Chapter: Moony's Quidditch Lesson

nice story

Author's Response: Thank you. :))

Reviewer: Buckbeak22
Date: 08/03/06 21:08
Chapter: Moony's Quidditch Lesson

So nice to read a story about someone who isn't brilliant at Quidditch. I also like the fact that Peter is at least fairly good at it. Really enjoyed this piece.

Author's Response: Thanks, so much Buckbeak22. Everyone can't be athletic, right? And Peter can't be pathetic at everything...I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: hermyown713
Date: 07/15/06 17:13
Chapter: Moony's Quidditch Lesson

that was good!

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: hermyown713
Date: 07/15/06 17:13
Chapter: Moony's Quidditch Lesson

that was good!

Author's Response: Thank you, hermyown713. I'm glad you liked it. :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
MIT: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
Through the Mines by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Tom Riddle remarks on the power he held while at the orphanage and at school.Written...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES