Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Ellen Hammond

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 07/30/08 20:38 · For: Ellen Hammond
Very well written, you made some excellent points.


Name: Hedwig666 (Signed) · Date: 10/04/07 10:38 · For: Ellen Hammond
This poem puts forward a realy good message!


Name: Hedwig666 (Signed) · Date: 10/04/07 10:38 · For: Ellen Hammond
This poem puts forward a realy good message!


Name: kumydabookworm (Signed) · Date: 12/16/06 22:36 · For: Ellen Hammond
I liked your rhyme scheme. I have to question, though, whether Cedric would allow himself to be intimidated? As shown in GOF, he is a leader...I can't see him stepping aside and allowing this girl to be ostracized.

And I also can't see a Puff being "shady."

Things to think about, but nice poem! I liked it! We don't see a lot from Cedric's POV and I wish we did. :)

***Third Review for DADA Complete Assignments

Kumy


Name: I Love Severus Snape (Signed) · Date: 06/14/06 23:12 · For: Ellen Hammond
*Sobs and huggles Ellen* This was so sad! I love that in addition to speaking of the torment and pain Ellen went through, you show the guilt Cedric and the harassers had afterward, and how Cedric ponders whether he could have saved her at the end. I really like how you had Cedric question himself at the end, because not only did it speak a lot of his character, but also showed his true regret that he didnít defend her. This is very, very powerful, and all the emotions are extremely real. Ellen reminds me a lot of Luna with her oddities and failure to fit in and be accepted. This sent shivers down my spine, because this really does happen to many people and you just portrayed that so beautifully. This really touched me, and I love it. Spectacular job!


Name: Atarwyn (Anonymous) · Date: 05/11/06 13:47 · For: Ellen Hammond
Why did you write such a sad story, Erica? *sniff* But I'm glad that it is up and you can share that with others so maybe they will understand....


Name: I_Luv_Draco4ever (Signed) · Date: 04/22/06 16:51 · For: Ellen Hammond
I swear I'm close to tears! This is so sweet!


Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 04/22/06 11:50 · For: Ellen Hammond
I am so glad to see you have this up here! I've already told you I think it is really good, so I wanted to tell everyone else, too.

I don't hink this sort of thing happened much at my HS - I would have known, because I was probably friends with the people it would have been happening to. However, I went to HS long, long ago in a galaxy far, far away. I think a lot of people face these situations today, from one side or another. It's really good that you told it from two different sides - we see how Ellen felt, and also how Cedric felt. Maybe it helps "neutrals" to see that doing nothing in these cases is not "neutral" at all...
ProfPosky


Name: Gonz (Signed) · Date: 04/22/06 11:22 · For: Ellen Hammond
Thank you for this poem. I suffered under school bullying pretty much through my entire school years because I refused to do the stuff to become popular. There is a really good book called "Please Stop Laughing At Me" by Jodee Blanco. I suggest you, or anyone reading this poem, that is interested in this subject to read it.


Name: bertybottaholic (Anonymous) · Date: 04/22/06 9:44 · For: Ellen Hammond
Wow is all I have to say. Is Cedric Diggory telling the story? She called him Ced, thats why I ask.

Author's Response: Yes. He is telling the story


You must login (register) to review.