MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Colors

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 04/21/08 20:21 · For: one shot
A very unusual phenomenon, a very interesting story, perhaps you could further develop the idea in a longer fic?

Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 02/02/08 19:58 · For: one shot
so in your world snape is completely loyal to the dark lord??

Author's Response: Not in my world--just in this story (and its companion-piece, which should be up any time now). Hope you liked it and thanks for reviewing.

Name: halfxbloodprincess (Signed) · Date: 01/31/08 9:51 · For: one shot
oooh I really loved this fic! It was like nothing I've ever read before....very refreshing lol.
Great work!! ♥

Author's Response: Thanks. I have uploaded a companion fic and I hope it will be up in a few days.

Name: daphnebeauty (Signed) · Date: 09/05/07 16:56 · For: one shot
what the hell?

Author's Response: I'm not sure if that's a good or bad review... I hope the story at least held your interest.

Name: Hermione_Rocks (Signed) · Date: 08/15/07 11:53 · For: one shot
Wow, what a powerful one-shot. I really liked how you brought them together through such absolute need. How they both became so drawn to each other because of their bond, and then how it spread to actually caring for one another.

I loved the bond that you created between them. I'd be interested to know a little more about it, actually; did someone create it? Can only witches/wizards possess it, or can other magical beings have it too? I really like how you described the brilliant color affects and surges of power they both experienced. And how you put Severus in the 'weaker' position because of the bond. He needs to be in that place once in a while. ;)

I'm wondering how Hermione feels about now working for Voldemort and against Harry. If you ever wrote a sequel I think that's one thing that should definitely be included. Does she not care that she's working against Harry as long as she is with Severus? Or is she secretly still trying to help him?

Overall, this was a brilliant one-shot. I am very impressed at your ability to write such a desperate and vivid romance between these two characters. *applauds* Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for your thoughtful and extensive review. I really like hearing what readers thought about my stories--feed back is so essential. I have recently posted a companion piece to Colors, called Human Touch. It is on Ashwinder, The Pertulant Poetess and FanFiction.net. Some of the questions you asked are answered there, but mostly, it is the story from Snapes POV with some backstory thrown in. If you like my style, I also have other fics posted on those sites. Thanks again for your extravagant praise and for taking the time to leave a review.

Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 02/26/07 15:24 · For: one shot
Bu they didn't even have sex!!!

Author's Response: It was "offstage" action implied by the last scene.

Name: octgreen17 (Signed) · Date: 02/12/07 14:49 · For: one shot
I loved this. Another chapter is needed. I am a huge fan of the Snape and Hermione paring and I cannot wait to see what could happen.

Author's Response: I have (finally) written a companion piece to this one-shot. It is called Human Touch and is posted on Ashwinder, The Petulant Poetess and FanFiction.net. Thanks for the review and I hope you read the new piece.

Name: laverne (Signed) · Date: 11/29/06 13:19 · For: one shot
wow, this is a great story. i really like it because it's not so much as they are in love with eachother as they need one another. great job with staying IC w/ hermione, and i'd love to hear this from snape's POV. wonderful job!

Author's Response: I started a companion piece to this story some time ago, but have been unable to finish it (real life time constraints..). It is from Snape's POV and I believe I will be able to finish it before the year's end. Cross your fingers. Thanks for your kind words and for taking the time to review--it really gives me a lift!

Author's Response: P.S. I finally wrote a companion poece to Colors. It's called Human Touch and you can find it on Ashwinder, The Petulant Poetess and FanFiction.net.

Name: Kamala (Signed) · Date: 07/21/06 16:19 · For: one shot
Yer man! Nice one!

Author's Response: Thanks, Karmala. Glad you liked it.

Name: qwerty83 (Signed) · Date: 06/08/06 17:00 · For: one shot
Ooh this is great, I love the idea about their special bond. Have you read the fanfic called 'Master of Enchantment' by Subversa? It also concentrates on a special rare powerful bond between HG and SS, I think you'll like it.

Author's Response: Yes, Master of Enchantment is one of my favorites. Subversa's current WIP His draught of delicate poison is also excellent. Thanks for reviewing.

Name: yendgirl (Signed) · Date: 06/04/06 8:16 · For: one shot
This is a great fic! please write more!

Author's Response: Thanks. I will when I have time.

Name: RedheadedWeasley (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 17:02 · For: one shot
Wow. That was the only thing that went through my head as I finished reading this story. I love the idea of a magical bond between Severus and Hermoine. I seem to be finding a lot of good Severus/Hermoine fics. This really was very good. I would have liked to see how Harry and Ron reacted to their best friend's disappearance though. I understand this was a one shot that dealt with Severus and Hermoine, but it would have been an interesting part of the story. Great job!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I may do a companion piece to this at some point to fill in some of the blanks. If you like this, perhaps you would enjoy my work in progress "Shades" over at Ashwinder, (Where there are a lot of good HG/SS fics). Thank you for taking the time to review.

Name: VictoryOfSalazar (Signed) · Date: 05/07/06 12:45 · For: one shot
Oh my! I like this one alot. It's sweet, I can tell there is going to be some adventure. *nods* You're doing great.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, but it is a one-shot and won't continue. I may at some indeterminate point in the future, write a companion piece to this.

Name: Hello12345 (Signed) · Date: 04/27/06 2:43 · For: one shot
Wow, how original! Very different from anything else I've read recently, and in a great way. Are you thinking of expanding this to a longer story? There is lots of potential. Thanks heaps for the great read!

Author's Response: I am thinking of doing more on this--maybe a companion piece. But I won't have time for a while. I want to finish my story at Ashwinder (Shades) first.

Name: Nostalgic128 (Signed) · Date: 04/26/06 16:01 · For: one shot
wow. amazing!! i love it. please, please, please, make a sequel or add more chapter or something. you write really really good!!! excellent job!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your encouragement! I think I will write a companion piece for this once I have finished my current WIP. If you like my writing style, check it out. Its is titled Shades, and is posted at Ashwinder.

Name: Starmaiden (Signed) · Date: 04/25/06 21:01 · For: one shot
Hm. Interesting start. Looking for the rest!

Author's Response: At present, this is a one-shot. But I may do a companion piece when I have finished with my WIP, Shades (on ashwinder).

Name: KneazleWeazl (Signed) · Date: 04/25/06 15:18 · For: one shot
Oh... my... goodness...

Author's Response: Hope you liked it!

Name: Castles_made_of_sand (Signed) · Date: 04/25/06 14:31 · For: one shot
That was painfully descriptive, it rips you out of a carefully pieced world and throws you into this dark but desired one. The charater dialogue was beautiful, the way they give in to a force bigger than thenselves, so what if it's not love, its like a darker more intense version and now nothing else will do. Wonderful.

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind words. That was the effect I was after, so I am glad you enjoyed it.

Name: woomama (Signed) · Date: 04/25/06 1:18 · For: one shot
Awesome One-Shot! I like the way you brought them together by accident. It wasn't as if either was seeking the other out, then trying to deny the addiction but failing. I would have liked to see his side of it as well, and how he handled it in the midst of his associates. This Snape is also something that I haven't seen alot of in the fics lately, and that is the evil, Voldemort-supporting Snape. Well done. Thanks for a great story!

Author's Response: I think that a complex or even evil Snape is much more interesting to write than a good, honorable Snape. (Although I like reading those too!) Perhaps I will do a companion piece to this one, including Snape's perspective on the binding as you suggested. Thanks for taking the time to review.

You must login (register) to review.