MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Without You

Name: Soulful (Signed) · Date: 10/22/06 20:03 · For: Chapter 1

One of the most powerful musicals I have ever seen. I love Rent to no end. I like the parallelism between everything. I can see Remus being like Roger and Tonks fitting into the role of Mimi. Just wow! Bravo you.

This was another good installment of this series and I can not wait until there is more.

Name: E Patronum (Anonymous) · Date: 10/07/06 20:56 · For: Chapter 1
if there is no such thing as a poe-fic, then you just invented it. (but i think that there is such thing...)
i loved it SO much, and I alos happen to be a huge Rent fan. RLNT & Rent...my two favorite things...wow, this made my day.
you illustrated Remus's reluctance beautifully. i cant wait for more installments.

Name: Gred_and_Forges_girl (Signed) · Date: 08/18/06 19:13 · For: Chapter 1
awww, that's so cute! BTW- you have the honor of writing the first Lupin/Tonks fic i've rea! congratulations! lol.

Name: littlexpygmyxpuff (Signed) · Date: 08/10/06 17:07 · For: Chapter 1
I. Love. Rent. End. Of. Story.

Yay! I want to talk to you. But I can't. Because I don't knowyou.

Yeah, nevermind.

I'm wierd. I know. Don't ask.

Name: telpelinda (Signed) · Date: 07/21/06 14:59 · For: Chapter 1
Aww! The first one was really cute. I liked the fact that it was something from a long time ago she should've forgotten.

The second one was absolutely wonderful. I especially liked that Remus had a fleeting thought of her as a 'jaded lover', but pushed it away and kind of makes everyone in the audience go "...*facepalm*". :D

And Rent. I love Rent. Yay!

Author's Response: Alas, my series won't allow me to answer reivews! So, since you reviwed in two places, I can conveniently answer here.

Tonks seems the type to hang on to memories of Remus, anything that could be construed as positive. This isn't really supposed to written as a memory...more of a prequel, I guess...but the thought of it as a memory is great.

Haha, I like how you assume I have an audience, that makes me feel special! I kind of have a sadistic liking for making Remus skip over the terribly obvious and make people want to smack him across the face....but then hug/cuddle/snog him in apology. At least, I do. ^_^

RENT! Gads, I love all the Rent fans around here. That song is going to play a huge part in the series. I like the similarities: Remus and Roger were both so afraid to trust because of what was "wrong" with them and what they'd been through, but Tonks/Mimi, even though she had issues too, just wanted to help, just wanted to TRY romance, for however short a time, because they were in love. ...Aheh. Now that I've psychoanalyzed the fun out of everything, thanks very much for reviewing! Hope I see you around!

Name: WunderWitch (Signed) · Date: 07/21/06 0:22 · For: Chapter 1
Wow. That's beautiful. You're a really good writer. Keep it up with the poetry.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! *feels fuzzy* I rarely get poetry compliments. You guys are the best! *beams sentimentally and wipes away tear*

Name: A House Elf (Signed) · Date: 07/14/06 15:56 · For: Chapter 1
Whoa... that was brilliant. I enjoyed it immensely. It seems like exactly everything they really would feel.

Author's Response: *wipes brow* I achieved my goal of staying in-character, then! At least for this, I guess. I do appreciate this review, and doff my cap to you in deference. *doffs cap*

Name: petiteloupegarou (Signed) · Date: 07/05/06 17:52 · For: Chapter 1
Oh, I was hoping for another one-shot, but this was good too.

Author's Response: Another one-shot is on the way! I need some sort of AIM block...as soon as I go on that, I get too distracted to type. I'm on its next-to-final stage, though, so another one-shot is coming up! I'm trying to get the series done before summer's end, but alas, I don't think it's possible. Anyway, thanks very much for your review!

Name: Helena Valentine (Signed) · Date: 05/08/06 18:00 · For: Chapter 1
o. my. bloody. god.
you. are. seriously. the. best. bloody. writer. on. this. bloody. site.
i. say. bloody. alot. when. im. excited. or. worshiping. writer. ^_^.

Author's Response: *giggles* You make me laugh. I really am not the best author, I just happen to adore Remus/Tonks, that's all. I'm not going to turn a compliment aside, though. *wink* Thanks a lot!

Name: Angst_Angel (Signed) · Date: 04/30/06 19:54 · For: Chapter 1
i love it
that's all that can be said

Author's Response: *pats the double-post*

Name: Angst_Angel (Signed) · Date: 04/30/06 19:54 · For: Chapter 1
i love it
that's all that can be said

Author's Response: And thank you so much....that's all that can be said on my side. ^_^

Name: Lilypudding (Signed) · Date: 04/21/06 15:16 · For: Chapter 1
Wow. This is really amazing, because I was thinking about making an attempt at Remus/Tonks with songfic to Without You, because the lyrics to that song are my favorite of all time. I'm not sure how much I liked this. Honestly, I was too busy hyperventalating over the fact that you, my favorite author, are a complete Rent-head like I am to really understand. I liked how you made it like a song. However, I think it was sort of like you putting original lyrics with lyrics of a very good song and giving Remus and Tonks singing parts. It was sort of like a Harry Potter musical, not like that would be a bad idea or anything. However, I loved it. It was a great idea and it really made my day. I would give you a 10/10, but this is the first review I'm leaving on this whole new system and I can't find the rate story button...

Author's Response: The lyrics of the song are SO perfect for them, I really think so. Two people who've gone through a lot, one or both afraid of love, and not knowing how to deal...so good. Ha, a Harry Potter musical! That wasn't the intention. You're right, I wasn't sure how to separate the song parts and their two voices from each other. D'you think if I spaced it out a little, it would work? I'm trying to figure out a way to do it where I wouldn't have to put: "Tonks's POV...Remus's POV...Both" and that, because it sort of detracts and takes you out of the whole thing. Any suggestions? I trust your advice. Thanks very much!

Name: tonks_the_auror (Signed) · Date: 04/21/06 7:21 · For: Chapter 1
umm okay then. to be honest it was okay good but not great in my opinion. i give it 6 FLASHY STARS!!

Author's Response: Yeah, it was one of those spur-of-the-moment things....my poetry doesn't ever really inspire enthusiastic responses. I'm glad you thought it was even okay enough to review! Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.