MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Avada Kedavra

Name: marwasaf (Signed) · Date: 08/20/16 18:29 · For: Chapter 1
شركة تنظيف خزانات بالطائف
شركة تنظيف …نازل بالطائف
شركة نقل اثاث بالطائف
شركة رش …بيدات بالطائف
شركة عزل اسطح بالطائف
شركة كشف تسربات ال…ياه بالطائف
شركة تسليك …جارى بالطائف
شركة تنظيف بيارات بالطائف
شركة كشف تسربات ال…ياه بالقصي…
شركة نقل اثاث بالقصي…
شركة عزل اسطح بالقصي…
شركة تنظيف خزانات بالقصي…
شركة تنظيف …جالس بالقصي…
شركة تخزين اثاث بالقصي…
شركة تنظيف …نازل بالقصي…
شركة …كافحة الن…ل الابيض بالقصي…
شركة …كافحة حشرات بالقصي…
شركة تنظيف بيارات ببريدة
شركة تسليك …جارى ببريدة
شركة تنظيف …وكيت ببريدة
شركة تنظيف …نازل ببريدة
شركة …كافحة حشرات ببريدة
شركة تنظيف خزانات ببريدة
شركة …كافحة حشرات ب…كة
شركة تنظيف خزانات ب…كة

Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 12/10/09 4:26 · For: Chapter 1
Jan! fdvsibo fdjrgbjdznxc SJDfbksjbf dz! Since Wilfred Owen's poetry is plastered across my walls at the moment, I have to say that I adore this poem. The last stanza is so potent, I could feel the thrill of reading it rise in my throat.

And death will die a thousand times
While I will face it one time only.
And as I hear the gentle chimes
Of a bell discordant, ringing lonely

Shizzle, that's going to be ringing in my ears for days. My work mates think I'm crazy because I take anthologies of poetry to work to read during my lunch break but I think they are going to think I'm crazier if I start printing all your poetry and bringing it to work in a clearfile... oh well! *can't believe I didn't discover this little gem earlier*

-Julia XD

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 02/01/08 16:43 · For: Chapter 1
This was really well constructed as well as being emotionally deep. Well done. I've also read the poets of the Great War, they touch your soul as no other poet don't they?

Name: creed (Signed) · Date: 10/14/07 19:02 · For: Chapter 1
kind of dark but i like it

Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 04/21/06 22:19 · For: Chapter 1
As another huge fan of the WWI poets I applaud your achievement here! The green light of AK reminds me of "as under a green sea, I saw him drowning..." from Dulce et Decorum Est, by Owens... of course, AK just IS green light, but the feeling around the two was similar. I am being as clear as mud here. You captured a bit of their sound and sensibility - Brava!

Author's Response: Thank you, ProfPosky! It's always good to find a fellow admirer of that particular group of poets. Such a shame that many of them, by their deaths, will be forever 'War Poets'.

Name: blacksrevenge (Signed) · Date: 04/21/06 12:58 · For: Chapter 1
That was awesome! I love it. You can describe things really well. I like writing poetry, too, but I can easily describe emotions, not things. Anway, write more! And I added you to my favorite authors.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review, blacksrevenge! I might write something for the next poetry challenge. My poetic muse has deserted me for the moment, so I need some inspiration. :-)

Name: ermine the one (Anonymous) · Date: 04/20/06 14:07 · For: Chapter 1
That was great! You managed to mix terror and happiness in this rather well, and I loved the last stansa ... seemed kind of philosophical to me ... a Dumbledore speech if ever there was one! Very well done, I really enjoyed it!

~ Ermine the One

Author's Response: Thanks, ermine the one! Dumbledore, indeed? What better praise could I ask for. :-) Glad you liked it.

Name: Cheshlin (Signed) · Date: 04/20/06 13:52 · For: Chapter 1
That was very interesting. I think you captured what the killing curse would do.

Author's Response: Thanks, Cheslin. :-)

Name: AstroFire (Signed) · Date: 04/20/06 12:40 · For: Chapter 1
Aw, that was... I don't know. It's not really a happy story but you portrayed death as just another step into a greater plan. I loved it! 10/10 if we still had the rating system. I liked very, very much your choice of words, and it seemed to flow so naturally (some poems seemed a little bit "forced"). My favorite line would be: Of a wand held high and death behind it, grinning. and And even before it has begun, I feel the lift
Of a swansong pulling me towards the veil.
Excellent job!

Author's Response: Thanks, Astrofire. I'm aware that my forte is not poetry, so it's always good to know someone liked one of my poems. :-)

You must login (register) to review.