Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: In_Denial_9 (Signed) · Date: 05/12/07 23:42 · For: The Truth Be Told
Very touching. I loved the way you used simple words in such a powerful way that anyone can relate to. It makes me sad, but in a good way.


Name: DogLover4Life (Signed) · Date: 12/25/06 0:16 · For: The Truth Be Told
I suppose that is the way to live life to the fullest. Coming to terms with danger so you can put it aside. None of my friends seem to understand that.


Name: spike312 (Signed) · Date: 11/23/06 11:53 · For: The Truth Be Told
Great poem. Very strong and emotional. Makes me cry. *sniff*


Name: crazy_purple_hp_freak (Signed) · Date: 10/20/06 12:12 · For: The Truth Be Told
This poem is wonderfully written; really powerful and emotional. It brings across its message well. *sniff* Well done :)


Name: just_the_contrary (Signed) · Date: 09/13/06 15:52 · For: The Truth Be Told
This poem is fantastic. I love poetry, and I like the way you set this poem in a scene. The repetition of the two sentences is great and it has a real effect on the poem. I love the meaning. Amazing job. :)


Name: punk_109600 (Signed) · Date: 09/09/06 14:51 · For: The Truth Be Told
Wow, that was very powerful. I loved these two lines: "People put our little whispers to a stop,
Told us to blow out the light". They're incredibly potent.
This shall definitely go into my favourites.


Name: The Half Blood Prince (Signed) · Date: 08/24/06 14:35 · For: The Truth Be Told
(Editing previous review due to grammar.)

I can safely say this is one of the best poems I've read on this site. It's haunting, reverberating, and beautifully structured: you use two different sentences (And they wondered why we smiled / People reminded us life was dangerous) to keep continuous structure throughout the piece, which works in a brilliant way. And not only do I think the lines are good, they also make me think, and realise: think about the world, and realise that sometimes, somewhere, indeed, people don't understand why some people can enjoy life to the fullest. And I think that is part of your theme for this poem: to show the differences between people, how one doesn't understand the other and, in result, they both question one another. Lovely work, Anna! Just lovely!

(And I don't overact at all.)


Name: The Half Blood Prince (Signed) · Date: 08/24/06 14:31 · For: The Truth Be Told
I can safely say this is one of the best poems I've read on this site. It's haunting, reverberating, and beautifully structured: you use two different sentences (And they wondered why we smiled / People reminded us life was dangerous) to keep continuous structure throughout the piece, which works in a brilliant way, as not only do I think the lines are good, they also make me think, and realise. Think about the world, and realise that sometimes, somewhere, people don't understand why people can enjoy life to the fullest. And I think that is your theme for this poem: to show the differences between people, how one doesn't understand the other and, in result, they both question each other. Lovely work, Anna! Just wonderful!

(And I don't overact at all.)


Name: Chaser47 (Signed) · Date: 05/24/06 23:18 · For: The Truth Be Told
Oh, how I love poetry! And this was a great addition the the HP poetry library. I would describe your poem as haunting, full of words that illustrated a happy time. I think the line, "And they wondered why we smiled" was very powerful, and a good thing to have repeated through the poem. Great job.


Name: hufflepuffgal (Signed) · Date: 05/13/06 11:28 · For: The Truth Be Told
Very nice. Emotion filled.


Name: Lurid (Signed) · Date: 04/30/06 3:10 · For: The Truth Be Told
I'd like to say, this is a lovely and extremely thoughtful way to express your feelings. It made me sad to read this. It was beautifully written, full fo thougth and feeling and past experiences. Kudos.


Name: Lilypudding (Signed) · Date: 04/22/06 17:06 · For: The Truth Be Told
That was so sad. I have a twin sister, and as often as we fight, I can't imagine her dying. Your story brought me very close to home. You really captured Padma and Parvati well - this poem brings to mind the image painted in Goblet of Fire. I give you the highest grade on this poem. Great job!


Name: Mind_Over_Matter (Signed) · Date: 04/21/06 23:13 · For: The Truth Be Told
I agree - your poem is really touching! It communitcates the emotions beautifully, without being melodramatic at all. Well done!


Name: lily_evans34 (Signed) · Date: 04/19/06 6:16 · For: The Truth Be Told
That was lovely. It's full of emotion, and very well written. Nice job!


You must login (register) to review.