Reviews For Ready To Accept
Reviewer: slayer_girl45
Date: 07/19/08 2:17
Chapter: Damned To A Life Of Solitude

wow that was great

Reviewer: beauty and brains
Date: 08/16/07 16:54
Chapter: Your Salvation

I've never read a Snape/Lupin before, but I liked this first chapter, mainly for the way your writing seems to paint a picture. You have excellent ways of descibing a scene, allowing it to leap off the page. Fantastic!

Reviewer: dracule
Date: 07/17/07 20:24
Chapter: Damned To A Life Of Solitude

that was amazing!!!!!!!!!!

very well worded and VERY moving

Reviewer: galileogurl
Date: 06/29/07 21:00
Chapter: Damned To A Life Of Solitude

wow
that was heavy man

and really good
poor Remus, he is so depressed
and he could never really love Tonks
makes me want to cry...

Reviewer: galileogurl
Date: 06/29/07 20:55
Chapter: Damned To A Life Of Solitude

wow
that was heavy man

and really good
poor Remus, he is so depressed
and he could never really love Tonks
makes me want to cry...

Reviewer: Padfoot708
Date: 11/07/06 3:53
Chapter: Damned To A Life Of Solitude

I luv this story! i wsnt expecting the ending but i really liked it anyway :) nice work!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed the story! Thanks for the comment. :D

Reviewer: MaiaMadness
Date: 08/06/06 17:30
Chapter: Damned To A Life Of Solitude

As beta, I must review. :P

That was a good way to do it. Good job on working it all out! It turned out really beautiful. Cutting the graphic part was a good idea, I think. Congrats on validation, and on finishing this fic! :)

Maia

Author's Response: Hehe - thank you! You really do think it's better this way? I suppose you are right - I changed and edited it so much it better be good. XD Again, thank you so much for beta'in it. :]

Reviewer: DracoslashHarry
Date: 08/04/06 12:34
Chapter: Damned To A Life Of Solitude

Yay, Im glad they got together. You are a very taleneted writer and you kept they characters very true to themselves. Good story! :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I'm glad they got together too. :D

Reviewer: MaiaMadness
Date: 06/12/06 16:48
Chapter: Very Wrong Indeed

I'm sorry I haven't gotten around to reviewing this chapter until now. One has been spewing fanfiction left, right and centre with little time for reading inbetween the writing. =P

Ah, very, very brilliant chapter! I loved the exchange between the two in the hosptal wing, and also the *cough* other scene *cough*. Very capturing!

I love the way you describe feeling and emotion metaphorically: It was like a scorching iron rod being stabbed into his head, the unbearable sensation thundering around his eyes, up to his temples. Very nice. I likes!

No that I have praised you sufficiently to boost your ego a couple of notches; Constructive Critisism!

In the Scene of Unadulterated Teenage Lust above, I felt myself getting slightly confused because you kept switching around between using first and last names. If you're going completely omnipotent third person, I would go for using first names only. If you're going for angled third person, from, say, Remus' point of view, I would refer to Remus as Remus and Severus as Snape, much like you did in the Hospital Wing bit.

I also noticed another thing which bugs me in fanfiction, which is the extensive use of "the Gryffindor" or "the Slytherin". It wasn't so bad here, so it's not really worth mentioning, but i would keep in mind that this is somewhat cliché, and that one should try not to over do it.

Once again, great chapter! I have this in my favourites, so I'll be waiting patiently for the next chapter.

Maia

Author's Response: Oh wow, I applaud you for writing a great review. I'm always opened for real criticism. For what you said, I already know. See, this was my first completed fan fic. I was experimenting through out the whole thing and when I go back and read it, I realize some of my mistakes. Why don't I change them? I feel that even if it's bad writing, it's process and I like to see how I've processed over the months or years. Being naive, I thought use of a characters name over and over again was not right, even if it was how the pov thought. Makes sense? No -- umm I thought using Snape, Snape, Snape over and over was wrong, so I tried to change it up a bit by saying Snape, Severus, the slytherin. I didn't realize that Snape nor Lupin thought of each other that way. Am I just babbling? Actually, I'm very surprised you didn't have more to say. See, I had to edited my two stories a bit and I feel the love scene is quite confusing. Well, thank you so much for your review. It means a lot to me when someone cares enough to think and respond. Thank you!

Reviewer: grangergurl
Date: 06/08/06 13:28
Chapter: Very Wrong Indeed

Not sure I'm a fan of the Snape/Lupin thing, pretty disturbing, but pretty good literary skills.

Author's Response: Aha, yes -- it's quite distrubing, but oh so good. Ahahaha. Thank you for your review!

Reviewer: DarkAngel92
Date: 06/02/06 10:51
Chapter: Very Wrong Indeed

When are you going to put up another chapter? Although I don't really enjoy my two favorite characters getting along that well, my friends and I want to know what happens next.

Author's Response: Wait -- do you mean that you don't like Snape and Lupin as a pairing, but they are your favorite characters? Wow, I've never met someone like you. Ahahaha! The final chapter is being validated right now. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: DracoslashHarry
Date: 05/12/06 11:13
Chapter: Your Salvation

Ooh hurry and write more. Its not over is it? Im dying to see what happens! You really write the characters well and I LOVE IT!!

Author's Response: Oh, you make me blush. The final chapter is being validated right now. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Daisuke
Date: 05/09/06 5:47
Chapter: Very Wrong Indeed

Wow! Lupin! Go Lupin!

Author's Response: Ahaha, I know! Lupin is great! Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: xMrsBeex
Date: 04/30/06 12:11
Chapter: Your Salvation

"... and sex."
XD
Love it.

Author's Response: Ahaha, I had to cut it off somewhere before it got too out of control. I needed to edited the rest of the scene greatly. Thank you for you review and I'm estatic that you love it!

Reviewer: alphonse_elric
Date: 04/29/06 20:50
Chapter: Your Salvation

I, not particcularly liking snape/anyone SSP's, am not going to say anything about that, but instead, turn my attention to the writing. Very good style, in a uneque way...keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Oh no, what is SSP? I'm supposing it is any out of character pairing? Thank you so much, I'm always striving to be unique. I hope you stay with the story; most readers triumph over their Snape-dislike. Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: xSeverusx
Date: 04/26/06 22:44
Chapter: Your Salvation

OMG! That is so freaky. Nice job, I like to format you put it in.

Author's Response: Ahaha, thank you! Wow, I never considered the format to be anything special . . . I'm delighted you like it. Yes, it is freaky. But I've always thought freaky was a good thing. Ahaha, thank you greatly for your review.

Reviewer: thisisfun
Date: 04/23/06 16:02
Chapter: Your Salvation

?????????????????????????

Author's Response: Ahahaha, hold your horses!

Reviewer: MaiaMadness
Date: 04/21/06 3:17
Chapter: Your Salvation

This is really great! I hope you will continue it soon. You write with beautiful language. I love the last line. This promises a good story.

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! Your opinion means a lot to me and I hope you continue reading once the next chapter is up. Again, thank you for your review.

Reviewer: Davenrood
Date: 04/21/06 1:57
Chapter: Your Salvation

That's a great start! hope to read more soon. I love snape/lupin.

Author's Response: Why thank you, I really do hope it satisfied. Snupin is my all time favorite pairing! The next chapter will be up soon and thank you for your review.

Reviewer: Tacpebs
Date: 04/19/06 12:47
Chapter: Your Salvation

Well....interesting, very interesting. Can't wait for the next! ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! The next chapter is actually being validated right now, so be patient.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES