Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Mirror

Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 07/01/08 20:25 · For: One Shot
poor tolks... but hopefully she'll tell him. maybe?


Name: hogwartfan (Signed) · Date: 09/07/07 15:48 · For: One Shot
i love it! Just wondering what happened to part 4 and 5.


Name: koolio_jollymints (Anonymous) · Date: 08/04/07 14:48 · For: One Shot
Um...in you "I should tell you" series, you have 1, 2, 3, and 6. What happened to 4 and 5?


Name: werewolfs_fan (Signed) · Date: 06/11/07 5:57 · For: One Shot
This was very good up until Tonks quickly gave in to Remus's pleas after suggesting that she should be thrown out like the broken mirror. The writing overall is very good though. I was just disappointed because the broken mirror image was powerful and I would have liked a more dramatic finish to that scene.


Name: Soulful (Signed) · Date: 10/22/06 19:56 · For: One Shot
Again this was just remarkable writing. It was a very intense and angry piece from the Tonks perspective. And you felt that while reading it. I also think that Remus' personality in this one was the perfect balance! Lovely! Lovely! Lovely!


Name: E Patronum (Anonymous) · Date: 10/07/06 20:51 · For: One Shot
*sobs*

omg that was so amazing. i loved the angst and it completely contradicts the fluff in the first story of the series. but i loved it. i hated how Tonks held back and I hated how she smashed the mirror and I hate how she has a bad case of survivor's guilt...but at the same time I love all that.


Name: E Patronum (Anonymous) · Date: 10/07/06 20:49 · For: One Shot
*sobs*

omg that was so amazing. i loved the angst and it completely contradicts the fluff in the first story of the series. but i loved it. i hated how Tonks held back and I hated how she smashed the mirror and I hate how she has a bad case of survivor's guilt...but at the same time I love all that.


Name: Mrs_Moony_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 09/16/06 21:45 · For: One Shot
good but dad. nice metaphor thingy by the way


Name: nobi_fawkes (Signed) · Date: 05/26/06 15:59 · For: One Shot
Why didn't she use reparo? I feel this has a deeper meaning though

Author's Response: Reparo would ruin the literary metaphor! Noooo! lol. That wasn't a Reparo moment. Tonks wasn't really concentrating so much on fixing the mirror as the fact that she broke it, pretty much, if that answers your question. Anyway, thanks for dropping a line!


Name: Scarlet_Star (Signed) · Date: 04/28/06 15:17 · For: One Shot
Woohoo, great stuff, love the way she compares herself with the mirror :D
Waiting for Part 2!

Scarlet

Author's Response: That mirror comparison wouldn't exist were it not for the challenge. I say, let's thank the mods for issuing the inspiration, so to speak. WOOOOO! *claps enthusiastically* Bahahaha. I am being generous with praise instead of hoarding it to myself. But I will say, thank you VERY much for said words of encouragement. :)


Name: riot_wanted (Signed) · Date: 04/19/06 21:52 · For: One Shot
Nice one-shot. Different than most R/T

Author's Response: I strive to be unique. *grin* Thanks very much!


Name: muggleclaw (Signed) · Date: 04/19/06 21:21 · For: One Shot
Er, so my first review kinda got messed up. Let me try again... I love stories that feature Tonks. This was quite well-written. Nice job. :)

Author's Response: Hahaha, yeah, for a moment I was like, "...Tonks? Yes?" But yes! Tonks is fabulous. She's one of the best "outside characters" JKR introduced. Her and Remus. Wheee. The story and I thank you for the praise. (Oh, leave me alone. It's late. I'm going kinda cahrazay. *wink*)


Name: muggleclaw (Signed) · Date: 04/19/06 21:20 · For: One Shot
Tonks

Author's Response: Ok, I won't lie, I'm responding to this so that my "view reviews" list will shut up. :P


Name: The Dan (Signed) · Date: 04/19/06 16:26 · For: One Shot
i loved it!

Author's Response: Yaaaay! Thanks!


Name: the_half_blood_princess (Signed) · Date: 04/19/06 10:57 · For: One Shot
I love this story. It just shows wonderfully how Tonks feels. If this wasnt a one shot, I would be saying "More soon please!" This would be really good to expand on, if you want to.

Author's Response: You know, honestly, I have a bunch of one-shots planned, all from Tonks's first or third POV, that are Remus/Tonks and sort of follow the unexplained canon, that I might shove into a series together. They're all kind of connected, so it would make sense. Wow, you've given me a great idea. That cheers me up mightily and give me a goal! Fantastic! *dances* Thank you SO much, this this is one of the most inspiring reviews I've ever received!


You must login (register) to review.