Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: mugglegirl713 (Signed) · Date: 08/24/06 19:47 · For: One Shot
It's good- I like how they're all serious one minute, then the next they're talking like old friends

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for letting me know- Daisy


Name: shakestuffup (Signed) · Date: 08/23/06 18:58 · For: One Shot
Hermione:
Two words:
Polyjuice Potion. (Meow!)
Two more words:
Viktor Krum.
Love-
Harry
LOL! LOVE IT!

Author's Response: I must admit that was my favorite part to write too! Glad you liked it- Daisy


Name: phoenix165 (Anonymous) · Date: 08/18/06 10:47 · For: One Shot
Extremely amusing! Great idea...
Phoenix

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks so much for letting me know. -Daisy


Name: Xxdeath_eaterxX (Anonymous) · Date: 08/18/06 1:29 · For: One Shot
That was pretty funny! The best part was the whole WHAT INVISIBILITY CLOAK! thing. I died. *takes drink of chocolate milk* Glad I put this aside to read this...

Author's Response: Whew-glad you put it down! (Snarfing is not fun!) Thanks so much for letting me know you liked it. -Daisy


Name: Hip_Hop_Muggle (Anonymous) · Date: 08/09/06 10:58 · For: One Shot
Haha! I cracked up at the Fred and George part... actually, I cracked up during the entire thing! Good job, very original! 10/10

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I could see "the boys" expanding and raking in even more Galleons, but still wanting to be famous in their Alma Mater. Thanks for writing- Daisy


Name: inthewrongera (Signed) · Date: 08/05/06 17:00 · For: One Shot
I liked it~ it was really good but whatever happened to Ron? (sniffles) keep writing!

Author's Response: Unfortunately Ron does not make an appearance in this one but fear not! Being a die-hard R/Hr shipper I am posting one that will have a chapter with them together. Thanks- Daisy


Name: HarmonyHeadmisstress (Signed) · Date: 07/24/06 12:26 · For: One Shot
2 junes


Name: HarmonyHeadmisstress (Signed) · Date: 07/24/06 12:19 · For: One Shot
They've been in Quee for 5 days( the chapterd H/HR) And 4( the poem R/L) does that mean they like it, hate it, or the Quee is at OVERLOAD. Anyway, to review before validated, there on my favriotes.


Name: HarmonyHeadmisstress (Signed) · Date: 07/22/06 18:48 · For: One Shot
HI, Im searorofsimplencty, and this is a good story, how do you do it?

Author's Response: Hmmm-boy that's a tough question. (Considering how many others I've got on my hard drive half-finished I don't always know myself!) I usually get an image or a phrase (with this one it was Hermione's title and the beginning of the letters, plus Harry's "Two words...") and start building the story around it. (In one I'm getting ready to send in I saw an image of one particular character standing in an empty room-why was she there? What was she doing?) In another one I got a phrase-why was she saying that? What was happening? If yours are not up yet you're welcome to send them to me directly-I'd be happy to read and review! Thanks much! -Daisy


Name: Maggie88 (Anonymous) · Date: 07/18/06 6:25 · For: One Shot
This is new - just letters. I liked it though, very original.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for taking the time to let me know. -Daisy


Name: Maggie88 (Anonymous) · Date: 07/18/06 6:25 · For: One Shot
This is new - just letters. I liked it though, very original.


Name: LalyW (Signed) · Date: 07/17/06 12:40 · For: One Shot
very nice and funny.I would love to see more of this.Hermione could send letters to other parents about their children--for example,Luna's,Neville's,Draco's children--LOL!

Author's Response: Hmm-not a bad idea. I may have to try that. Thanks- -Daisy


Name: kitkat2010 (Signed) · Date: 07/15/06 20:54 · For: One Shot
I really liked this story. Although I didn't not laugh out loud, I was smiling contently through the entire story. =)

I liked how you split this story into letter format. The formal beginnings sort of made it a shock to read such casual little notes at the end. Anyway, I was enthralled to see that Hermione had such a sense of humor in this story. Most of the time she is the one that disapproves of anything humorous, but in this fiction she is actively involved in the fun. Nice change.

The interuptions the twins and Harry made were a nice surprise. I particularly enjoyed that part.

There was a few things that I didn't particularly like. They didn't make the fic less humorous in any way, yet they didn't add to it either. For one thing, the fact the children were named Lily and James and the dog Sirius sort of got under my skin. Of course, that cliche can be used to your advantage in some fics, but in yours I found it didn't add much at all. Granted, that is just my personal opinion. Like I said before, it didn't add, nor did it detract from the fic.

In all, your fic was wonderful. It was a great pick-me-up after a long day.

Good luck to you and your future writings. =)

Author's Response: Yeah, I probably should have chosen something a bit more original as far as names are concerned. I"m really glad I could help make your day a bit better. thatnks for writing! -Daisy


Name: BuffyXO (Signed) · Date: 07/13/06 21:50 · For: One Shot
Awesome story! Glad to read that the apples never fall far from the trouble-making tree.

Doesn't Hermione get ANY lovin' in this story??

Author's Response: Unfortunately not in this one-but I am an incurable romantic and working on some others, so stay tuned! Thanks for writing! -Daisy


Name: The9ProchecyKids (Signed) · Date: 07/13/06 21:06 · For: One Shot
Good story!!!

Author's Response: Thanks-I'm so glad you liked it! -Daisy


Name: The9ProchecyKids (Signed) · Date: 07/13/06 21:06 · For: One Shot
Good story!!!


Name: The9ProchecyKids (Signed) · Date: 07/13/06 21:06 · For: One Shot
Good story!!!


Name: Fly to Dawn (Signed) · Date: 07/12/06 5:03 · For: One Shot
Oooh, I loved this one!
The format was very original, you don't get many letter fics around here - and I also loved the way Hermione and Ginny had their formal letters, then their unformal letters.

My favourite part was
Hermione:
Two words:
Polyjuice Potion. (Meow!)
Two more words:
Viktor Krum.

It made me smile.
I think you may have overused exclamation marks, and Ginny's name is spelt wrong, But, the letters were nice enough to make this story fabulous!
Fred and George make an appearence too, and I loved the fact that their products were banned at the school ;)
Great story!

Author's Response: Many apologies for the misspelling-I just picked up on that recently. (I can't believe I missed that for so long and so did both of my betas!! I"m glad you liked it. -Daisy


Name: I Love Dan Radcliffe (Anonymous) · Date: 07/08/06 15:59 · For: One Shot
OMG!!! I really like this!!! It's so FUNNY!!!
My favorite part was:

Hermione:
Two words:
Polyjuice Potion. (Meow!)
Two more words:
Viktor Krum.
Love-
Harry

That was SO FUNNY!!!
Plz write more like this!!!

Author's Response: Thanks much for the kind words. I must admit that was my favorite part to write too! Thanks- Daisy


Name: SearerOfSimplentcy (Anonymous) · Date: 07/06/06 16:04 · For: One Shot
since a lot of pepole have longer revies ill write annother one. Not a big fan of H/G, but since it was only background....
also i hate it when hary names children lily and james

Author's Response: Yeah, okay maybe that was unoriginal! I hope you liked the story anyway. Thanks for writing! -Daisy


You must login (register) to review.