MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Periwinkle (Signed) · Date: 07/05/06 9:16 · For: One Shot
This is an awesome story and I had a great time reading it. I love your idea - it's very unique to have professional and casual letters exchanged between Hermione and Ginny. You showed us different sides of both characters and that's what made it enjoyable. Like a few other reviewers have already mentioned, there were some constant mistakes in this that didn't quite mar the story, but were there nevertheless. Ginny's name is spelled wrong - you need to switch the 'v' and the 'r'. Hogwarts is a school, not an academy.

In spite of this, I laughed during this and you've managed to turn it into a good humor fic. Great job!

Author's Response: Yes, I'm EXTREMELY embarrased that I made such stupid canon mistakes!!! I'm glad you liked the story though. Thanks for letting me know! -Daisy

Name: kanksha (Signed) · Date: 07/05/06 5:39 · For: One Shot
Lol...........that is just toooo funny....... especially harry's letter to hermione....short, sweet, n oh so true :-D
also.......I suppose a cat will be all right-with three owls, two toads, and that big mutt Sirius Iím rather used to taking care of animals...........pure genius!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for letting me know you liked it. It means so very much to know that I"ve given people a chuckle. -Daisy

Name: The_Dark_Lord (Signed) · Date: 07/04/06 20:09 · For: One Shot

Author's Response: I'm trilled that you liked it-thanks so much for taking the time to write. -Daisy

Name: Bianwen (Signed) · Date: 07/04/06 15:08 · For: One Shot
i love this.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story. It was a lot of fun to write too! Thanks- -Daisy

Name: grangergirl12 (Signed) · Date: 07/03/06 17:41 · For: One Shot
that's really good! is hermione married? write a seqeul!

Author's Response: No, she's not in this one. I am working on some other stories in another timeline in which she is married. I may have one ready to send in soon. (Though not in the humor secttion.) Stay tuned! -Daisy

Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 06/30/06 17:20 · For: One Shot
LOL! Not sure teaching is really going to be Hermione's job, but this was a really funny story none-the-less. It's also very in character for Hermione not to mix "business" with her personal life (two different letters every time :D) It is a bit odd that Harry doesn't mind his daughter liking an older guy... I kinda see Harry becoming a very overprotective father. His letter was hilarious though!! Anyway... enough from me.... Good story!

Author's Response: Yeah, I could see that side of Harry-I also see the "aw, let 'em do it-we lived through it." Anyway, glad you liked it! -Daisy

Name: SearerOfSimplentcy (Anonymous) · Date: 06/28/06 9:06 · For: One Shot

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and letting me know you enjoyed it. I'm so glad! -Daisy

Name: DreamingOfRon (Signed) · Date: 06/27/06 17:03 · For: One Shot
i love this story! i've read it at least 3 times.

Author's Response: Wow-I'm really honored! Thanks for making my day. -Daisy

Name: dracosgirl06 (Signed) · Date: 06/18/06 20:37 · For: One Shot
write more.

Author's Response: I'm definitely working on it!!! I keep playing around with ideas and not getting any of them the way I like them. Keep looking, though-I'll get some more out there eventually. (I did post a poem called "Glass Shoe". Thanks- Daisy

Name: KitKat517 (Signed) · Date: 06/17/06 17:08 · For: One Shot
Very funny story. I loved it!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it-thanks for letting me know!!!! -Daisy

Name: B_Bootyful (Signed) · Date: 06/17/06 11:44 · For: One Shot
Dear Mrs Evans:

A marvelous story told in letters. The Potter children are quite a handful for poor Mrs Potter. I rather think she needs a vacation.


Great story! I love how you took the two sides of the story (friendship and formal) and stuck them together. You've captured the characters perfectly, as well.

PS: Have you read a story about a naked quiddtch match instated by Fred and George? That's similar to this.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind review! I'm really glad you liked it. (As for the kids being a handful, I don't imagine there's much Ginny can't handle!!! She probably could use a vacation though.) I haven't read the other story-I'll have to look it up. Thanks- Daisy

Name: _Lily__Evans_ (Signed) · Date: 06/14/06 20:22 · For: One Shot
Absolutley Hilarious! I loved it! I was really happy that you named harry's kid's Lily and James.. and I was just a tad confused in the beginning (but that's nothing new.. i'm always confused,... lol!)

Author's Response: I'm so glad things cleared up so you could enjoy it. Thanks for letting me know you liked it. -Daisy

Name: FamousCat (Signed) · Date: 06/14/06 15:02 · For: One Shot
Excellent!! Written well, and great idea. I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was feeling a bit low just now, and you made my day! -Daisy

Name: Simply Being (Signed) · Date: 06/13/06 12:40 · For: One Shot

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. Thanks so much for letting me know! -Daisy

Name: mugglegurl (Signed) · Date: 06/12/06 18:03 · For: One Shot
Haha, loved it! My favorite part was:

Two words:
Polyjuice Potion. (Meow!)
Two more words:
Viktor Krum.

I laughed sooooo hard at that part! I have tears in my eyes.

Thanks for a good laugh, I needed one badly.


Author's Response: I gotta confess that was my favorite part to wirte too. I'm so glad that I could share a laugh. Thanks so much for taking the time to let me know you enjoyed it! -Daisy

Name: Blackberry_Kiss (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 20:45 · For: One Shot
this was a really creative premise for a story!!!!! i liked it alot. keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much-I'm really thrilled that you enjoyed it. Thanks- Daisy

Name: ladyofthebookworms (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 15:33 · For: One Shot
Oh pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease add to this, PLEEEEEEASE!!
This is so much FUN to read!

Author's Response: Unfortunately this one is done. I had a ball wirting it-I'm glad you liked it. -Daisy

Name: pandafan81 (Signed) · Date: 06/09/06 19:37 · For: One Shot
Ha ha ha ha ha! This was great. I loved how all of the correspondence was formal at first, and then tagged with personal info. Harry's comments to Hermione practically made me wet myself!

My only complaint, Hogwarts is called "Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardy", not academy. And I'm kinda sad to see it isn't "Professor Hermione J. Weasley" but oh well :)

Cheers for a great laugh!

Author's Response: Oops-you're right on the title of the school. (I can't believe I didn't catch that!) I happen to be very fond of the Ron/Hermione ship too-this one just went down a different path. Glad you didn't have an accident! Thanks- Daisy

Name: DreamingOfRon (Signed) · Date: 06/08/06 10:33 · For: One Shot
I liked this story; it was short, and sweet!

Author's Response: Glad to hear you liked it! It means so very much. -Daisy

Name: Fiffer Haliwell (Signed) · Date: 06/06/06 23:56 · For: One Shot
i loved it fantastic

Author's Response: Thanks so much-you made my day! -Daisy

You must login (register) to review.