Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Neville's Triumph

Name: gryffindoratheart (Signed) · Date: 05/08/06 18:44 · For: Chapter 3: The Reunion
"Crawling slowly like a dying snail?" interesting comparison, but other than that, great story. I'm anxious to see what's gotten into Harry. Did Voldemort put an Imperius curse on him?

Author's Response: Thank you! Don't worry, chapter 4 is on the way. And to answer your question, you'll have to wait and see.


Name: abbycadabra (Anonymous) · Date: 05/08/06 18:15 · For: Chapter 3: The Reunion
Whoa! That was really tense! I can't wait for you to update, update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! Chapter 4 is on the way!


Name: abbycadabra (Anonymous) · Date: 05/08/06 18:13 · For: Chapter 3: The Reunion
Whoa! That was really tense! I can't wait for you to update, update soon!

Author's Response: THANKS!


Name: abbycadabra (Anonymous) · Date: 05/08/06 18:05 · For: Chapter 1: A big day for the Owls
Wow! I really am loving this! A terrific start, it seems like a lot of information for one chapter lol, but you certainly evend it out by having Neville think the same thing. Very good!

Author's Response: Thanks.


Name: HandG4eva (Signed) · Date: 05/07/06 10:40 · For: Chapter 3: The Reunion
WTF? Now Harry's EVIL. This is weird....

Author's Response: I never said that. You'll just have to wait and see.


Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 05/07/06 9:14 · For: Chapter 3: The Reunion
I can see why you were in a rush to get to this point!

In this chapter, if Ginny actually HAD that conversation with Luna, instead of us hearing about it, I think it would be worth it, even though it would take a little time.

I started reading this story because I am writing a story with Neville as a main character and I wanted to see how you handled him, but the plot is very interesting and I am caught up in it. I hope you are able to update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback. I'll try to update ASAP.


Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 05/07/06 9:09 · For: Chapter 2: A mission
I love Neville's job! I also like your gilly-weed-in-the-chicken problem - how clever, to have the cooked results be different from the raw, so the customer would not have to stick his head in the lobster tank to live...

This is a really good story so far. One suggestion I have is that I'd like to see a little more of what Neville is thinking and how he behaves. For example, having his tell Luna a bit more about how he is feeling, even if she already knows (She made that bulletin board - how does he react when he realizes she did that for him?) or showing the scene where he is getting the poor man to ST. Mungos and dealing with his family could be really good forshadowing of how he is going to deal with Harry... You sort of hint at his dealings with Willis, but a tiny touch more of that would be great...

What I'm saying is that this is a terrific story, and the suggestions are just things that would make it even better - for ME. Your mileage may vary, as Muggles say in their car commercials.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll try to add more of what Neville is thinking and feeling and so on in upcoming chapters, but I don't know how it'll turn out.


Name: WeaslyTwinslover06 (Signed) · Date: 05/06/06 23:12 · For: Chapter 1: A big day for the Owls
WHAT NEVER ...u know the deal i marry george and fred is my boy friend duhh while u get to go live in a hut behind rons house with granny smith hahahahahahh good time good times glad that u know who it is hahaha wow this isnt even about ur story well anyways see u tommarow yes its 12:12 in the moreing or night what ever way u want to put it wow this is long YAY me

Author's Response: Wow. You seen hyper for 12:12 am. Actually, You get George, I get Fred, and anothe crazy band geek gets to live in RUPERTS woods with Granny Smith and Rupert Jr. and her expected triplets. Get you facts strait (jk). See ya!


Name: WeaslyTwinslover06 (Signed) · Date: 05/05/06 15:43 · For: Chapter 1: A big day for the Owls
WOW nice job...your like the greatest writer of all times!! You are so my idol

PS:u better know who this is ....of course then agien what other flute player......
PSS:Im so marrying george or fred lolz

Author's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review, 'strange person who I've never met'. You are, like the best review writer of, like, all time. P.S. Of coure I know who you are! You Janice, right? (JK, LOL). No, I really do know who this is. P.S.S. You can have George, but I call Fred!!!!


Name: HesMyChemicalRomance (Anonymous) · Date: 04/29/06 7:25 · For: Chapter 1: A big day for the Owls
I loved this story :] Keep up the good work! xx

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm writing chapter 3 now.


Name: T o n k s (Signed) · Date: 04/20/06 18:57 · For: Chapter 1: A big day for the Owls
Great story!! I haven't finished the 6th one myself but I'm going to soon. I really like that you focused this story on Neville instead of Harry.

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review! I'm working on chapter 2.


You must login (register) to review.