Reviews For Unknown Desires
Reviewer: iluvkrum
Date: 05/23/07 23:33
Chapter: Oneshot

i loved this! it was so different. congratulations!

Author's Response: Thank you! I like having different stories :D

Reviewer: PotterFan22
Date: 07/27/06 0:36
Chapter: Oneshot

Hehehe! Brilliant story and funny too! It was really well written and I quite enjoyed reading it! It was very interesting! Pavarti and Lavender kind of reminded me of me and my friends cuz we're always whispering in class and stuff and getting into trouble sometimes!!! lol. I really loved this story! It was amazing! 11/10
~Chloe
p.s. I've never really thought about Mrs. Norris/Crookshanks!!! But now I like it :D It's unique and pretty interesting!!!

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much! I lurve reviews like this!

Reviewer: greeneyes
Date: 07/12/06 11:16
Chapter: Oneshot

Haha, this story had a funny twist to it. I enjoyed this a lot. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Emily_the_Poet
Date: 07/08/06 16:22
Chapter: Oneshot

That was interesting.. Almost funny in a way. No OOC and yet you still managed to give Ms. Norris a personality beffitting her. The only thing I have to say about er character is she didn't retaliate when Crookshanks insulted her. Crookshanks was his lazy self and yet still had the sarcastic wit befitting a half-kneezle(sp?) half cat.

Very witty, I particularly enjoyed the part where they were blatantly ignoring snape, and yet didn't get in even more trouble.

Good Job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I decided not to make Mrs. Norris that insulted about Crookshanks, simply because she was so confused, and she much have been used to it by now. Thank you so mcuh for a lovely review!

Reviewer: kumydabookworm
Date: 06/27/06 21:55
Chapter: Oneshot

I loved Mrs. Norris' personality!!! :D She's like my old granny cat. I would have liked to see maybe her complaining about the rulebreakers a bit - you know how she's a tattletale for Mr. Filch.

But you pulled this off beautifully - and incorporated humans into the mix! Good job!

Kumy

Author's Response: Thanks sooo much for the wonderful review, Kumy!

Reviewer: HermyRox12
Date: 06/27/06 15:20
Chapter: Oneshot

I love the end! It made me smile. I like your take on the challenge. When Snape was giving the instructions for the potion, I would use clockwise and counter-clockwise, rather than left and right. Other than that, great job!
HermyRox12

Author's Response: You're right about the clockwise thing, I didn't think of that. Thanks a zillion for your always wonderful reviews!

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 04/30/06 15:40
Chapter: Oneshot

This was so funny, i really enjoyed it. There are not too many little odd ships writen, but this is great!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm quite a fan of Mrs. Norris/Crookshanks!

Reviewer: Avenger_of_Dumbldore
Date: 04/27/06 17:00
Chapter: Oneshot

WOW. It takes a great plot to make a story funny, but a great writer to make teh reader laugh out loud! I loved the twist at the end. Honestly, their is nothing bad about what you wrought, so I will have to talk about the good!

First of all, I love teh voice you gave Mrs. Norris. All to often, animal voices are either not heard, or very... steryotypical. SHe seemed like an average cat, but she heald herself in very high esteem. brilliant.

Also, it seems like you thought this completely through before you wrought it, because everything fit together so well! No wonder you beat me, you are the clear winner for this challange. Great job!

~~AVENGER~~

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm flattered. I don't really know what to say other than thank you for such a beautiful review!

Reviewer: wendelin the wierd
Date: 04/22/06 3:08
Chapter: Oneshot

A lovely story. H.M.S recherche. You know me as thorn.
Now just some very very minor nitpicky stuff.

1) She giggled as she lay down once more and closed her eyes. “Apparently I wasn’t in love with Crookshanks after all,” she murmured. “I just wanted Grangers cat treats.”

Everything is very strange today,” she observed, as she stood up and sighed to herself.

As you can see one is a speech and one is a thought but it would be better if quotation marks aren't used for thoughts.

2)it quickly stuffed Witch Weekly into her bag and rolled her eyes to Lavender, who grinned.

“Tell me, do you add Death-Cap mushrooms to the Draught of Sleep, or do you not?” he sneered.

I am not sure if to should be used there. The sentence construction would be better if you said she rolled her eyes at Snape
Well that is all for now I guess, oh wait!

1)I must be going insane.” She thought. “They might kick me out of Hogwarts for this. I have the strange feeling that they don’t like insane cats.”

This was an extremely funny line and it adds a wonderful touch of humour to the story. Good Job!

I liked this fic a lot. Romance among cats, who would have thought. I would like to see more of your work, Well done.
Pointless PS- Gryffindor rocks, doesn't it?


Author's Response: Thanks for a beutiful review, Thorn!

Author's Response: Thanks for a beutiful review, Thorn!

Reviewer: wendelin the wierd
Date: 04/22/06 3:06
Chapter: Oneshot

A lovely story. H.M.S recherche. You know me as thorn.
Now just some very very minor nitpicky stuff.

1) She giggled as she lay down once more and closed her eyes. “Apparently I wasn’t in love with Crookshanks after all,” she murmured. “I just wanted Grangers cat treats.”

Everything is very strange today,” she observed, as she stood up and sighed to herself.

As you can see one is a speech and one is a thought but it would be better if quotation marks aren't used for thoughts.

2)ti quickly stuffed Witch Weekly into her bag and rolled her eyes to Lavender, who grinned.

“Tell me, do you add Death-Cap mushrooms to the Draught of Sleep, or do you not?” he sneered.

I am not sure if to should be used there. The sentence construction woul be better if you said she rolled her eyes at Snape
Well that is all for now I guess, oh wait!

1)must be going insane.” She thought. “They might kick me out of Hogwarts for this. I have the strange feeling that they don’t like insane cats.”

This was an extremely funny line and it adds a wonderful touch of humour to the story. Good Job!

I liked this fic a lot. Romance among cats, who would have thought. I would like to see more of your work, Well done.
Pointless PS- Gryffindor rocks, doesn't it?



Author's Response: Thanks so much for your brilliant review! I luuurve nice long reviews like this once that are filled with CC. Anyway, in response to your review: For the first one, I can see how that might be confusing. I decided to put quotation marks for both thoughts and dialouge, because I guessed that humans can hear/understand neither of them. As for the second one, I can see how that would be confusing too. I don't really have anything to say to that. :) I'm glad you liked it, and yes, Gryffindor tottaly rocks. - Gemma. ;)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your brilliant review! I luuurve nice long reviews like this once that are filled with CC. Anyway, in response to your review: For the first one, I can see how that might be confusing. I decided to put quotation marks for both thoughts and dialouge, because I guessed that humans can hear/understand neither of them. As for the second one, I can see how that would be confusing too. I don't really have anything to say to that. :) I'm glad you liked it, and yes, Gryffindor tottaly rocks. - Gemma. ;)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES