MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 06/23/08 19:58 · For: Happy Birthday, Lily Evans
This was lovely, yet another showing of Snape's human side. I think I enjoyed the actual moment in the great hall the most, the spider shower, Dumbledore's amusement, and the best bit by far, Snape awarding ten points to Snape house. That's one more likable quirk to add to his character, like the internal library he used as a sanctuary in A Different Sort Of Peace. Brilliant.

Name: ShapeShifter413 (Signed) · Date: 10/06/07 11:32 · For: Happy Birthday, Lily Evans
Very Good! I enjoyed it immensely!

Name: Nymphea (Signed) · Date: 09/28/07 21:26 · For: Happy Birthday, Lily Evans
I thought at first the "long-neglected organ" was like the liver or something, which would have really been weird. But I liked the story!

Name: cocomaloco (Signed) · Date: 02/18/07 12:05 · For: Happy Birthday, Lily Evans
hey I like your story, spesh the bit with the shower of spiders and Snape's casual attitude throughout.

Author's Response: Thanks! I had a blast with those spiders.

Name: pumpkin_pie (Signed) · Date: 02/17/07 21:53 · For: Happy Birthday, Lily Evans
Awe! That's so cute!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: lovingu4ever (Signed) · Date: 02/16/07 10:19 · For: Happy Birthday, Lily Evans
I loved this! Awesome fic. :D

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: james_fanatic (Signed) · Date: 02/13/07 7:19 · For: Happy Birthday, Lily Evans
I feel soooooooo stupid now. I always make myself look stupid. Obviously, Lily was talking to Snape. You may shun me now.

Author's Response: Nah, I don't shun reviewers. ;)

Name: james_fanatic (Signed) · Date: 02/13/07 7:13 · For: Happy Birthday, Lily Evans
Okay, was Lily talking to Snape at the end? I was a little bit confused. But it's a great story.

Author's Response: *goes to check prose for clarity* Thanks for reviewing and letting me know!

Name: Fading (Signed) · Date: 02/10/07 16:19 · For: Happy Birthday, Lily Evans
Very good! I liked how you kept everyone in character.

Author's Response: Thanks! They're fun characters, especially Severus.

Name: AliKt716 (Signed) · Date: 02/09/07 21:01 · For: Happy Birthday, Lily Evans
Wow. That was... interesting. Very creative. I liked it. It was very... unique!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: Potter_freak0515 (Signed) · Date: 02/04/07 17:45 · For: Happy Birthday, Lily Evans
I liked it. It wasn't spectacular, but I did enjoy it and some of the parts made me laugh.

Author's Response: Pretty fluffy, isn't it? Thanks!

Name: insanitea (Signed) · Date: 02/03/07 15:27 · For: Happy Birthday, Lily Evans
the last exchange of words is perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: Thephantomofhogwarts (Signed) · Date: 02/02/07 9:49 · For: Happy Birthday, Lily Evans
Awww it was so cute. I enjoyed it. I love the I prefer sugar in my morning tea part!

Author's Response: That's something of a hat-tip to Louisa May Alcott, actually, if you look at it sideways. Thanks!

Name: x_tate_x (Signed) · Date: 01/30/07 23:09 · For: Happy Birthday, Lily Evans
Really good;; it made me really think.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: sweet4potter (Signed) · Date: 01/30/07 22:25 · For: Happy Birthday, Lily Evans
Well..good job on this one! It's something different that what I normally read, but i have to say I quite enjoyed it. I like Snape's self-scoring game. Very funny. And it looks like you have written many other fics, so I'm gonna go check those out now!

Author's Response: Thanks! Hope you enjoy the other ones too!

Name: Wicked Wench (Signed) · Date: 01/30/07 21:38 · For: Happy Birthday, Lily Evans
You are a brilliant writer.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 12/29/06 19:18 · For: Happy Birthday, Lily Evans
What a way to fool a reader with a summary... :D. That was definately one of the cheerier parts of the series, though just as good as any of the darker chapters. As with "Electives" I'm not sure why you didn't just add it to the story, but I do think this stands alone quite fine (although with prior knowledge of "In the Eyes of Others" of course).
Anyway, I really enjoyed the happiness we see in Severus in this fic, and yet his ICness, down to noticing who was afraid of the spiders! lol The relationship between Severus and Lily in this fic is portrayed very cutely, and very accuratly when compared to your other stories! Great fic!

Author's Response: Thanks! Again, it's only freestanding because I didn't want the ItEoO fans to get an update on a finished story and have to go hunting, basically. That summary was fun. I always say they should stand out from the others...

Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 12/21/06 14:08 · For: Happy Birthday, Lily Evans
You are the only author I have ever come across who has made me like Snape. I'm so grateful you don't write him as the father of all evil as some fanfiction writers are prone to doing- it makes your fics a lot more credible. This was delightfully enjoyable, reading fanfiction by you is 100% pure pleasure!

Author's Response: Aw, shucks. I'm glad you're liking Snape better these days! He's such a great complex character, who can get away with doing so many things without anyone being any the wiser. Sometimes.

Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 11/30/06 4:49 · For: Happy Birthday, Lily Evans
Nice, funny as. Loved it, great job, 10/10

Author's Response: Ooh! Tens! Thanks!

Name: Ithinkrabis2people (Signed) · Date: 11/21/06 12:11 · For: Happy Birthday, Lily Evans
Aw! I actually really enjoyed this!

This is one of the few fics I've read that doesn't turn Lily/Snape into (A) a huge hidden romance, or (B) something that reads like a Parody, belonging in the Humour section!

I also like the way he's quietly assessing everyone - you can see how he becomes the critical professor we all know and... Well, some of us love! The whole idea of the organ was lovely, too; something really unique (I don't think I've read anything like it before).

Overall, I love it!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! This is basically a missing chapter from my long fic, so if you liked the Lily/Severus interactions here you'd probably keep liking them there as well. I'm not sure he's ever good at romance, exactly, but he and Lily worked very well for me as friends. The organ seemed the sort of thing Harry would simply overlook -- and so would most other people -- so I was comfortable slipping the thing into the Great Hall as though it had been there all along.

You must login (register) to review.