Reviews For I Will Find You
Reviewer: Phoenix_love
Date: 12/05/06 0:20
Chapter: New Dangers

Hey, thanks for the long comment. You know you could post the whole of your story as comments, before the chapter was even validated!!! lol, yes Severus, in my opinion, is hard to fathom. Jk Rowling has a vivid imagination! anyway, good luck with the rest of the story!!! cant wait for the update!

Reviewer: Phoenix_love
Date: 12/04/06 3:08
Chapter: New Dangers

ooh, an update!!! this story rocks!

Author's Response: *laughs* I hope it gets validatedÖ itís so risque itís almost absurd! ;) And thank you so much. :) Lol, Iím going to develop quite the inflated head! *bliss* Iím very happy that you like this story, itís not an easy one (bugger that difficult Sevvy) and itís always helpful to hear that someone likes it. :) I do hope that you enjoy the new chapter (IF itís validated, ha ha), Iím finally where I want to be in it, and it should progress a lot more smoothly and rapidly from this point, whew. Iím getting quite long-winded, soÖ nitwit, blubber, oddment, tweak. Take care!

Reviewer: Phoenix_love
Date: 11/24/06 4:13
Chapter: Hardly Appropriate

Yippee, update. Fabulous

Reviewer: potterluv04
Date: 11/23/06 15:55
Chapter: Hardly Appropriate

O my! you must write more, it was really good! i don't think it's weak..transition stories are great! haha. anyway, keep up the GREAT writing!!! if you have any other stories, please let me know!---Paige4pilliars@mugglenet.com

Author's Response: Oh, Iíve always got a thousand projects goingÖ Creative Writing major, wootburger! :D This story is my only HP fic, although I think Iím going to get cracking on another one with a really good friend of mine at some point, which should be a grand time. :) If we ever find the spare time we need, that is, lol! (Doesnít help that weíre six hundred miles away from each other when at school, yikes.) Very gratified that the chapter was satisfactory, thank you so very much. :D Fortunately the one in the queue has gotten me to where I wish to be in the story *relief* and I can finally write the parts that I want to! Well, Happy Holidays! :)

Reviewer: potterluv04
Date: 11/23/06 15:54
Chapter: Hardly Appropriate

O my! you must write more, it was really good! i don't think it's weak..transition stories are great! haha. anyway, keep up the GREAT writing!!! if you have any other stories, please let me know!---Paige4pilliars@mugglenet.com

Reviewer: Phoenix_love
Date: 11/20/06 4:29
Chapter: Hardly Appropriate

Fantastic, this story is great!!!! and the mods better hurry up and validate, otherwise at least ten of your fans will mob their modems.!!! kidding, though we will seriously think about it. I love stories which include original characters, because they arent just another HP fan fic but a true story in their own right. Great Job.

Phoenix_love and Co.

Reviewer: Phoenix_love
Date: 11/19/06 4:51
Chapter: Hardly Appropriate

OOh, this means it will be up soon!!! cant wait. I keep on checking just to see if it has been updated.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm so glad. I've been so worried about whether or not this story is good, and this has brought me a lot of comfort. :) I hope that you like the next chapter, it's pretty weak, but it gets our turtledoves from Point A to Point B, so oh well I guess... :) Take care!

Reviewer: potterluv04
Date: 10/11/06 21:52
Chapter: I Will Find You

i absolutely LOVE your story and i think you are a very impressive writer! i have a bit of a crush on snape ;p so, i'm a little jealous of selene but i can look past that! ;) j/k- paige4pillars@mugglenet.com

Author's Response: *laughs* Thank you so much! You rock. :) I suffer a lot of insecurity about this story. It's so wonderful to hear that you're liking it! I've got quite the infatuation with Snape myself... ;) so it's a blast to write. Let me know what you think of the next chapter... I feel that it's very weak, but I hope that you like it all the same. :) I really just wanted to get to Umbridge, lol. (And I'm babbling so I'll stop.) Take care!

Reviewer: Your Perfect Enemy
Date: 09/03/06 23:45
Chapter: I Will Find You

Wow... That's all I can really think to say.
This chapter has touched me personally. The whole theme of the story has as well (though I never really thought about it until now.) It's so much like my own life. I am like Severus, lost in the dark. She is like Selene, my only ray of light. Only our restriction is gender, not age. *giggles* She even claims to be an empath, kinda like Selene! Too weird.
'Nuff about me. I love the fact that you use dreams and symbolism in your stories! Dreams are my all time favorite pieces in stories, anyway. All the same, I have to comment on that. Not a lot of people would take the time to write deep, symbolic dreamscapes as you do.
I would leave a more informative comment, but I am dazed right now. I just canít believe how much the theme parallels with my lifeÖ
Wow.

-Your Perfect Enemy-


Author's Response: AwwÖ Iím happy I gave you something to relate to. ^_^ I guess I can say my writing goal has been met alreadyÖ to give someone a story that means something to them! That is wonderful to me. :) I am a tremendous fan of dreams and symbolism, tooÖ itís why I generally write magical realism pieces outside of HP fanfiction, I can really have a BLAST with dreamscapes! Best of luck to you and your girl-o. :) (Also, Iím so sorry in advanceÖ but it might be a LONG time before the next chapterís finishedÖ swimming and class COMPLETELY in the way of free-writing, hee hee! I promise Iíll try to crank on weekends, though. ^_^)

Reviewer: AssasinatedDarkness
Date: 09/01/06 19:01
Chapter: I Will Find You

Well done! This is an awesome story - hope you update soon! =)

Reviewer: Subtledagger
Date: 09/01/06 18:00
Chapter: I Will Find You

Wow, that was amazing. This fic is great. I love the dreams and their underlying meanings and Selene is a great OC, sometimes I think she's veering towards Mary-Sue esq qualities and then she suprises me, by ignoring Dumbledore or flinging a caldron across the room!

Anyway, good job! I will be waiting for the next installment.

Reviewer: Miss Scarlett
Date: 09/01/06 10:44
Chapter: I Will Find You

Yay!! Finally!! Brilliantly written, i loved it

Reviewer: Miss Scarlett
Date: 08/28/06 22:07
Chapter: Catharsis

I am partial to Snape/Hermione fics, but this is so refreshing! I love the character of Selene, a perfect blend of compassion and humor. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Aw, I love Snape/Hermione, too. ^_^ Hermione partly served as some inspiration for Selene, as well as the historical understanding of Pocahontas... lol, I know, random. I think Snape would only be moved by someone who has the gall to be his intellectual equal... hence the Snape/Hermione pairing is so attractive. :) Thank you so much for your review, you are cool! And I am most gratified to hear that you are enjoying the story. ^_^

Reviewer: Your Perfect Enemy
Date: 08/27/06 1:25
Chapter: Catharsis

(Sorry if this has posted multiple times... The computer seems to be angry with me today! ^_^)
"Dragging filler chapter" my rear! You are so wonderfully talented. I've tried to read Snape/student pairings before, and I can never get into them. Too unrealistic. YOU, on the other hand, make it very realistic and keep me captivated the whole time that I am reading. And I wait with bated breath for the next chapter every time. Let me tell you, it takes a lot to get me to that point!
Props!
-Your Perfect Enemy-

Author's Response: *laughs* Youíre safe, it posted once. ^_^ I completely understand the angry computer thing, mine crashed onto the concrete the other day while moving back into the dorms and the whole side panel fell offÖ Iím surprised the old clunker is still working, hee hee. Thank goodness for electrical tapeÖ :) Thank you so much, Iím so happy to hear that you like the story! The Snape/student pairing has been difficult, I had no idea what I was getting myself into, hee hee. Itís immensely rewarding to be told that Iíve not made an entirely hopeless mess of it *relief* (By the wayÖ the next chapter is almost finishedÖ and Iíll spoil it for you by letting it slip that itís the grand hook-upÖ hooray! Itís an exhaustive study in the art of cheese, so it should be fun! ^_~)

Reviewer: mostly_harmless
Date: 08/02/06 11:02
Chapter: Genesis

I love it so far. It's a really interesting idea, and you've done so well with keeping Snape in character. I can't wait for them to validate the next chapter!

Author's Response: Lol, sadly they did not validate it so it might be a while... I'm cranking, though, to get the new one turned out. :) Hopefully it will get the nod after I've finished and submitted it. Very happy to hear that you are liking it thus far!

Reviewer: potterluv04
Date: 07/28/06 15:59
Chapter: Genesis

I've been following your story obessively and i really like how you keep snape in character!! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you, it's been a tremendous effort, that! Honestly... can we really picture Snape in love? :) J.K. Rowling herself even said that the idea of Snape twitterpated is beyond absurd! :) (That of course just makes it that much more fun.) ^_^ I am so happy to hear that you like it, I shall continue plowing away... the next chapter is nigh complete as we speak. :)

Reviewer: Subtledagger
Date: 07/26/06 20:12
Chapter: To Dear Minerva!

I really like this, you've definitely piqued my interest. Selene is a very likeable character but please don't make her too nice! I have problems accepting that someone with her disposition, caring, thoughtful etc, would violate someone's privacy by pushing into their emotions, as she did to Snape. Otherwise though, I really like this and I can see why he would be fascinated by her. Nice one.

Author's Response: *laughs* I promise to reveal her shortcomings before the story's over. :) She's got a pretty explosive stereotypical Irish temper, as you'll discover later... I'm glad you like it!

Reviewer: sinbad
Date: 07/24/06 21:45
Chapter: Genesis

I read the entire story before making any comments. I loved it however since snape is a teacher I doubt Selene will have much luck in the romance department. What I would love to see is a follow up story after she graduates. That could be a great story, one I hope to read someday. My email is johnrush111@comcast.net if you would like to bounce an idea off my head. Good luck and keep writing!

Author's Response: Ah, you are in luck - she will graduate before the story is finished, so you'll get to see what such an event will precipitate between them, be it good or bad. :) I pledge thee, however, that the luck they find in each other will come at a very dear price. I'm very gratified to hear that you're enjoying it. It's been lots of fun for me to write, and if I should need to bounce an idea off your head I will certainly do so. Thanks very much! :)

Reviewer: Your Perfect Enemy
Date: 07/17/06 22:59
Chapter: To Dear Minerva!

You have got to be my favorite writer/story on this site. It's so real and original.
Love it!

Reviewer: potterluv04
Date: 07/08/06 23:20
Chapter: Confabs

I really like your story. I Will Find You was the first fan fic i had ever read (but that was a while ago) and since then, you have been on my favorites list! keep up the great writing!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES