Reviews For As the Dusk Grows
Reviewer: ginny96
Date: 06/26/12 18:48
Chapter: As the Dusk Grows

exellently written. i love how u used ur words. and it was a good story. a great one at that

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 10/16/08 16:09
Chapter: As the Dusk Grows

Oh! So I'm AWAKE now. Heheh. And I loved that soo much. That was so sad, but so fantastic. You are amazing; never doubt that. I love you and the deep-set stories you provide. Hearts from the heartiest.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much Seer_Witch :) I love you too; it's great writing and knowing people actually enjoy it, so in a way, every story is also a gift for every reader. Hearts back at you ;)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 06/25/08 7:59
Chapter: As the Dusk Grows

I couldn't concentrate. I'm too tired. Can you say, literally twenty-four hours since I've slept? Anyway, I read the same line six times before I realized I wasn't progressing. I forget which it was.

Despite that, it was awesome! And that's something coming from a kid dead on her feet ;D Keep writing, you rock!

Author's Response: I hope that a year after you writing this review you have better sleeping habits :P Thanks for yet taking time to read my story even when you were so tired (and you even reviewed, hoenstly I don't deserve it :) ).

Reviewer: harry_victoria
Date: 06/27/07 10:03
Chapter: As the Dusk Grows

Amazing, once again AstroFire. Are you sure you're not J.K Rowling herself :P LOL. Great fic, keep it up!

-harry_victoria

Author's Response: Okay, so I'm answering to this about two years late, but hey, it's better late than never right? Thank you harry_victoria :)

Reviewer: harrys baby
Date: 09/25/06 0:33
Chapter: As the Dusk Grows

i wouldn't say it's very original, but everyone has their own view of what happened that night. love ya much and thank you. i really loved your first story by the way. sorry i didn't review for it.


Author's Response: Hi, harrys baby! Sorry for my very late reply :/ I've been quite busy

I do appreciate your honest, seriously :) And yes, as you said, everyone has their own view of what happened that night. I'm glad to hear that. Thank you very much for dropping by and letting me know! :D

Reviewer: JamesLilyHarry
Date: 09/07/06 20:46
Chapter: As the Dusk Grows

I loved it, it was very descriptive. Easy to understand, and it just flowed together! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, JamesLilyHarry! I know this is the story I've had the most trouble with, but it's good to know that it was worth all that :D

Reviewer: Cwiddy
Date: 08/20/06 16:03
Chapter: As the Dusk Grows

This night is one of those we all (who are HP fans) try to imagine! Great discription of what may have happened.

Author's Response: Ah, this night... I have to say that I always enjoy toying with the idea of this night. There could have happened so many things. I'm happy that you liked it, and thank you very much for leaving your review :)

Reviewer: Phoenix3
Date: 06/30/06 21:06
Chapter: As the Dusk Grows

I really like it! =o)

I like how James comes out from behind the couch, brave and defiant. It made me remember Harry in GoF.

The way the PoV is sneakily Voldemort at times is clever and entertaining. He's definitely sick, but it contrasts so well with Lily and James' respectablity.

You wrote this before Ocean Soul right? Voldemort's scorn for love in this fic seems as if it came from his despair at not knowing love in Ocean Soul. Your Voldemort is very canon, but deeper, and your two (?) fics with him are very complementary. It says to me that you have an organized mind =)

I like how you wrote Lily. She doesn't say much, but her strength and love is shown through her determined defiance, and even Voldemort recognizes it and respects her. Ooo and then Tom Riddle resurfaces after years of suppression.

I must say that I did notice some minor errors--and some more major which have already been mentioned by other reviewers--and there are a couple small things I think you could improve, but I'm enjoying basking in another wonderful too much to nit-pick. If you actually want nit-picking you can ask =P but it's a very good fic as it is.

Again, thanks for writing such fantastic fics for all of us fans!

Author's Response: Hi once again, Phoenix3 :) It's always a pleasure to read your reviews!

I really don't know why I inserted Voldemort's POV. Normally, I have an idea, and I just sit and write it out with little or no planning at all. So, you can't really say I planned it, but heh, it's good that it came out that way ^_^

Yes, this came before Ocean Soul. I think it was also before 'Come Back...', although I can't recall now *feels ashamed*. Well, maybe it is because I had the 'same Voldemort' in my mind when writing both fics, but as much I wish I could say I have an organized mind, I did not plan this :P For me, it is the same person, just that in different times.

I liked that part with Lily. I was also pleased with bringing a glimpse of Tom Riddle, even if no one would ever know about it :) When I wrote Lily, I really didn't imagine her talking a lot. What's there to say in such situation? :) I think, however, that Voldemort won't even change back. In other words, that Tom Riddle will never 'resurface'. It's sad because I feel I know him better after writing 'Ocean Soul'.

:D Heh, sometimes I think I should have worked a whole lot more on this story before submitting it, but I was so excited at the moment that I submitted it right after writing it (although I did go over it and corrected some things). Nit-pick is always welcomed :D! However, I understand if you don't want to (maybe you don't have the time or the interest!). But just so you know, I've always loved nit-pick :)

Pottervers fans you mean. I don't believe I'm good enough to have fans :) There are a few faithful reviewers, but I have no idea how I managed to have such an honour :) Thank you very much for taking part of your time to review, Phoenix3! I found myself loving each one of your reviews :D Hmm... I'm not pushing you to review the others, but if you are going to... let me warn you that 'Wait for Me' was my first fic, so expect mistakes and a underdeveloped writing style ^_^'

Reviewer: witchwriter113
Date: 06/08/06 13:25
Chapter: As the Dusk Grows

ooooh luved the ending

luved the beginning

luved the middle

Basically...

I LUVED IT!!!

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it this much as this is not exactly my most popular story :) Thanks for reviewing witchwriter113!

Reviewer: Chili Pepper
Date: 06/05/06 13:55
Chapter: As the Dusk Grows


That was really good, you did it excellently! The way you wrote Voldemort was fantastic! This line was by far my favorite:
"and even a small smile in his lips, his Gryffindor courage running through his being like a pulsing aura of power."
I liked how you made Voldemort taunt James a bit before killing him and how James fought back, awesome!

Ps: Do you know if Mr. Hermione Granger abandoned his story, or replaced me, or did something else happen? Just wondering. Thanks!

Author's Response: Hi ! Well, I've always thought that James was very, very fond to his house: don't know where I got this impression though :) Glad that you liked my story :D PS: I really don't know. A short time after his story was posted, he just stopped responding my emails. I'd hate to think he got discouraged, but it might have happened. You should try emailing him and ask him about it :)

Reviewer: Her_mi_o_ne 16
Date: 05/23/06 21:50
Chapter: As the Dusk Grows

this is really good. I love the last bit: " . . . and as the dust grew into darkness; good and evil faced once again in battle. The fate of the world had been decided."
One error: Jo has clearly stated that James did not have to same choice Lily did, otherwise Lily and harry would've been protected, wouldn't they? Voldemort did not offer mercy to James, and, obviously, this is important to the conclusion of her plot. Otherwrise very well done!

Author's Response: Hi Her_mi_o_ne 16 :D First of all, thank you very much for such a thoughful review :) ! Well, I did think of that, but the thing is that I have always believed that there's a stronger bond between a mother and her son/daughter than that of the father with his son/daughter. Now, being this a stronger bond, it is harder to brake, making it a more powerful bond. That's why I believe that it was only Lily the one who could have given Harry the protection. But don't get me wrong, I'm not doubting of James' love for his son, it's just that Lily was the mother :) Yet, I think you are right. Maybe I still shouldn't have put that offer towards James. As you said, JKR said James didn't have this choice :) Thank you ver much for taking the time to review and giving some constructive criticism!! :D

Reviewer: Her_mi_o_ne 16
Date: 05/23/06 21:49
Chapter: As the Dusk Grows

this is really good. I love the bit: " . . . and as the dust grew into darkness; good and evil faced once again in battle. The fate of the world had been decided."
One error: Jo has clearly stated that James did not have to same choice Lily did, otherwise Lily and harry would've been protected, wouldn't they? Voldemort did not offer mercy to James, and, obviously, this is important to the conclusion of her plot. Otherwrise very well done!

Author's Response: Hi Her_mi_o_ne 16 :D First of all, thank you very much for such a thoughful review :) ! Well, I did think of that, but the thing is that I have always believed that there's a stronger bond between a mother and her son/daughter than that of the father with his son/daughter. Now, being this a stronger bond, it is harder to brake, making it a more powerful bond. That's why I believe that it was only Lily the one who could have given Harry the protection. But don't get me wrong, I'm not doubting of James' love for his son, it's just that Lily was the mother :) Yet, I think you are right. Maybe I still shouldn't have put that offer towards James. As you said, JKR said James didn't have this choice :) Thank you ver much for taking the time to review and giving some constructive criticism!! :D

Reviewer: lisa_lovegood
Date: 05/17/06 12:49
Chapter: As the Dusk Grows

anytime m'dear, anytime ;-)

Author's Response: Glad to know :D !!!

Reviewer: lisa_lovegood
Date: 05/16/06 12:44
Chapter: As the Dusk Grows

Squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!! YAY! I l-o-v-e-d it!

Just 1 thing though:

"He had given his best shot: the same spell that the traitor of Sirius had used in that street full of muggles. "

They knew sirius was innocent because they knew that their secret keeper was that STUPID FILTHY SMELLY RATTY ******* of a man peter pettigrew. And sirius "killed" peter after lily and james were dead.

But apart from that this was amazing - just how I pictured this scene to be! Woot!

You guessed it, 10/10!
-Lisa xxx

Author's Response: *Looks thoroughly ashamed* Ahh, yes. I noticed that a while ago, but when I finally beat the lazyness to change it, I had no internet! I was barely able to check my email from once in a while and now I forgot to change it :/ Thank you very much for pointing it out again though :) And thank you even more for such a lovely review :D I love to read what you have to say, and now I feel more encouraged than before. Than you very much!

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 04/24/06 17:59
Chapter: As the Dusk Grows

Trust me, I doubt the beta will have much to fix in this, it was spectacular. It is sometimes highly redundant to read a L/J fic because we all know how it ends, however, I didn't feel that way with this one. It was very fresh and new.

Was the line about James coming out from behind the couch and facing his enemy in any way at all meant to be remniscient of Harry in Goblet of Fire, facing Voldemort like a man?

I love the ending of this especially, with the respect that Voldemort grudgingly gives Lily for her courage and resolution, and then the final line, one that would torment anyone who hasn't read the books, yet makes the fans squirm with delight.

Fantastic job, AstroFire, you haven't disappointed me yet!

Author's Response: I found myself, yet again, humbled by your very kind words! I think I've progressed with my grammar/spelling/punctuation, but you never now until someone says something :) I'm glad that you think it was different, because I'm aware that this event has been written many times and in different ways. Yes, it was somehow meant to be like that. I've always thought that there's a decisive moment where you can either face your fears or hide and wait. Ah, thank you very, very much! I'm glad that I haven't disappointed you yet, 'cause I'd hate me if I did :) Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. Oh, by the way, I have a one-shot in queue that should be up pretty soon. It's called "Ocean Soul" and it is about Tom Riddle... I hope you like it :)

Reviewer: lady magician
Date: 04/21/06 17:22
Chapter: As the Dusk Grows

another great story! yea, i can picture it happening that way....luv the way u ended it...10/10!!...outstanding as always!

Author's Response: Ah Lady Magician, your reviews always cheer me up! I liked the end too :) It can be interpreted in so many different ways. Thank you very much :D

Reviewer: HeRmYgInS
Date: 04/18/06 10:50
Chapter: As the Dusk Grows

Wow, good job. You made it sound very real.

Author's Response: Hey, thank you :) I'm happy that you liked it!

Reviewer: hinaark
Date: 04/16/06 20:05
Chapter: As the Dusk Grows

This story started out wonderfully but the end was highly disappointing. I was hoping you would describe what happens after voldemort attempts to kill Harry.

Author's Response: :/ Well, I'm sorry if you found it disappointing, but as some of my readers know, I write the ideas in my head almost without a change. I always imagined this end for this story, although I did consider writing what happens next. Yet, I'm thankful for your very honest review. I hope that overall you didn't think it was a waste of your time :)

Reviewer: BroadwayGurl
Date: 04/05/06 22:54
Chapter: As the Dusk Grows

You did an excellent job with this story- I think it portrayed very well what Lily and James might've gone through, and you did a good job with making the dialogue realistic, and not too noble or dramatic. Congrats! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks BroadwayGurl! It feels good to hear that you think I did get Lily and James right :) I also have a lot of trouble with dialogues with Voldemort, so hearing you say that is also a big relief. Thank you very much :D

Reviewer: Lily_James_luvinSirius
Date: 04/05/06 18:17
Chapter: As the Dusk Grows

absolutly amzing! oh by the way I'm new here so Hi! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :D Hi. I hope you stay here for long, and that you find the stories here of your pleasure :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES