MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Elysium

Name: BringPadfootBack (Signed) · Date: 06/04/07 17:38 · For: Elysium
I loved it, but I'm a bit confused... but then again, that's not very bloody different than usual!

Name: JusticeForMedea (Signed) · Date: 12/05/06 23:03 · For: Elysium
It was very much like "Five People You Meet In Heaven." If you based it off the book, very good connections. If you didn't, then it means you are extremely creative. Good job!

Name: Crazy Rat (Signed) · Date: 07/27/06 15:06 · For: Elysium
i love each person's version of heaven. (they all fit their characters) Well written

Name: doorknobs (Signed) · Date: 07/21/06 10:09 · For: Elysium
This is a fairly sad fic, but I just can't put my finger on what makes it so.

Name: KalthiaQueenOfAll (Signed) · Date: 07/17/06 14:58 · For: Elysium
That was absolutlely fabulous. I completely love your style of writing, and anything of yours that I have read. Your ideas about heavan and the after life ans what not are really intriging, and I love the way you told this story. It was wonderful.

Name: KalHoNaaHo (Signed) · Date: 06/06/06 14:17 · For: Elysium

Wow, just wow. Again. You will never, ever, ever fail to astonish me. Ever. I always love the poetic grace of your writing, the little glimpses of consonance and assonance and alliteration and the wonderfully different way in which you structure things. I pulled so many inspiring lines from here. And while I love Seven and Reverberate more than any of your fics, this one too has latched onto me. Perhaps because it is lighter and there is hope, and a sort of freedom for Sirius. I don't know. I adore your take on his relationship with Regulus in this one - it's pleasing, like a long, lazy summer day - in fact, the entire fic carries that feeling - , and yet those moments between brothers were strangely haunting. Regulus was haunting.

The thing I enjoyed the most was how memories and remembering were both painful and wonderful. I was amazed at the different emotions that Sirius was sandwiched between as he met each person.

In short, I loved it. Quietly descriptive, a shimmering hope, redemption, perhaps, in the distance. And the lifting of guilt. Yay. *hugs Sirius*

Name: RedheadedWeasley (Signed) · Date: 05/17/06 14:48 · For: Elysium
This was a good story. It reminded me of Mitch Albom's Five People you Meet in Heaven. I haven't read that book, but it is the same concept. This man goes throughout Heaven meeting people from his past and trying to make sense of his life. The beginning was a little too dense for me. I kinda felt like I was back in high school trying to make sense of some epic poem. Once I got to Regulus though, everything went much faster and better. This really was a very good story. I love how you saved James for last. You did a good job on this. I thoroughly enjoyed it and the quotes from the Thomas poem really enhanced the story.

Name: expecto_patronum_this (Signed) · Date: 04/17/06 12:52 · For: Elysium

Noldo, I just realized I had yet to give you the second review I promised and went on a mad dash to find this one. Forgive me for the late reply.

I have finally realized what I donít like about your fics; and this is that I can spend all day searching for some sort of nit-picky comment to give you in order to leave a more meaningful review, only to discover there is nothing wrong. Absolutely nothing. And Iím starting to think that you either have an amazing super-human power for creating perfect writing, or you edit everything a thousand times over before submitting it. Whichever it is, Iím in awe.

So, if I cannot find things wrong, I will find thingís that are extraordinarily right.

Such as the way you have created this heaven. Itís such an original idea, so strange and yet Ö still so right. The way you make it seem like any other place: It is a clear, cool, morning on the outskirts of heaven, and he walks. You see that? That is such a cool way to describe heaven! You donít normally imagine heaven with outskirts. Yet to you there is, and I like that.

I think my favourite part of this entire story is when Sirius meets Regulus, and he describes him as ďeighteen foreverĒ. The entire conversation shows so much more brotherly acceptance than I am used to when I see people put the two of them together. And the way that Sirius wishes he could stay forever, and his brother says ď"Because." Regulus looks up, knowing. "Because this isn't it, for you, is it? This isn't what you wanted. Not all, I mean." I donít know why I like that so much. I just do.

And then when Sirius finds James in heaven! And they get to sit and talk and just be. Itís so stirring, to imagine them finally getting to see each other, after so long.

And really, all Iím trying to say was that this was immensely good, and imaginative. And that you had better start making mistakes, Missy, because I feel weird being surrounded by all this perfection. Great job on this.

Name: Cherry and Phoenix Feather (Signed) · Date: 04/15/06 9:58 · For: Elysium
This is a way I never pictured Heaven before. You create it yourself, from what you wanted in life... This is really good.

Name: MithrilQuill (Signed) · Date: 04/13/06 14:23 · For: Elysium
Another lovely Sirius fic. This is the first review I'm writing with the new MNFF...=)....Anyways, the interaction between the Black Brothers was well written as always. The little details, like the Jacket are a very nice addition as well.

What I liked most about this though, is the part with Mrs. Pettigrew. I love the way you wrote that and the way Sirius Percieves it, of course. It's a really nice idea and quite comical in an ironic sort of way if you see what I mean...cough...I've a feeling I'm not making too much sense, but it's amazing should just about sum it up.

Oh- and you also set the mood really nicely. Anyways thanks for another excellent read, and keep writing...=)

Name: ermine the one (Anonymous) · Date: 04/06/06 10:10 · For: Elysium
Um ... well ... I think there is actually only one word that can sum this up: Wow. I loved the way that you seemed to create an unreal atmosphere in the writing, creating a certain heavenly feel about the place that Sirius was ... if that makes sense :| Sirius was perfectly in character, and I loved the way that you gave him back his jacket! In all, this is an amazing fic, and I congratulate you on writing something so perfect. 10/10 without hesitation.

~Ermine the One

You must login (register) to review.