Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: atkarid (Signed) · Date: 04/21/06 15:44 · For: One Wedding
Wow! That was a wonderful story! I love how you have basically three (or maybe four) small little subplots that blend into one! I find that very hard to do and think of! During some parts of the dialogue, I noticed that Louise doesn't have an "accent" but it's just one or two sentences in the beginning. Overall, great job!

Author's Response: Well, what I wanted to do is to have one huge problem and then six little problems from each of the ladies. Unfortunatly I couldn't explore Hermione and Molly as much as I would've liked. Huge wet kiss to you for reviewing! PS: I'm in a mushy mood today


Name: Just Tink (Signed) · Date: 04/18/06 7:52 · For: One Wedding
wow- great story! I loved the added twist of Louise not loving her husband... it made me do a double take. Good luck with the contest!

Author's Response: Thanks! but the problem with Louise is that she does love her husband, the problem is that she's not "in" love with him. Thanks for the review!


Name: Thecaretaker (Signed) · Date: 04/18/06 3:26 · For: One Wedding
what a good ending. Just shows you doesn't it? Fighting and arguing accomplishes nothing. Excellent

Author's Response: Yeah, well. This time I wanted to write something that had some sort of message. Thanks for the review!


Name: Trucker (Signed) · Date: 04/17/06 23:13 · For: Six Women
Thanks for mixing together the oil and vinegar of the books and making it hysterically good!

Author's Response: This is sure an original review and a very special one. Thanks!


Name: Jenn_Weasley (Signed) · Date: 04/17/06 15:39 · For: One Wedding
Very nice story - Thanks!

Author's Response: You're welcome lol, thanks for the review!


Name: Jenn_Weasley (Signed) · Date: 04/17/06 15:25 · For: Six Problems
Nice little twist at the end there - well done!

Author's Response: I do like my twists ;)


Name: Jenn_Weasley (Signed) · Date: 04/17/06 15:20 · For: Six Women
Nice start! This should be very interesting! Onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Keep going!


Name: Lilypudding (Signed) · Date: 04/10/06 20:57 · For: Six Tears
This chapter made me cry... seriously, it did. I really like how you chose to focus this story on Fleur's parents' relationship instead of Fleur and Bill's relationship. I really started to sympathize with Gabrielle in this chapter. I really don't know what to say about this, except for that it was absolutely amazing. This is such a great story!

Author's Response: Wow, i think this is the best review I've had so far. I never thought i could awake so much emotion in someone. I'm very flatered I really am. Thank you so much for the review!


Name: LexiGirl (Signed) · Date: 04/09/06 12:02 · For: Six Tears
Awesome chapter, It's really getting intense!!! I love your 'whole' story so far, I really hope you can get chapter four submitted as soon as possible. I was happy when Molly treated Gabrielle so nicely. I'm looking forwards to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I wish I could submit chapter 4 right away also, but as you may know the queue is locked, so we'll just have to wait. I'm really glad you're enjoying this story. Thanks for the review!


Name: harryandginnyxx (Signed) · Date: 04/08/06 4:53 · For: Six Tears
whoooooa...sounds like they're seriously cracking up!!! Great story, so far. This is really interesting. It's simply begging for my attention *adds to favorites* 10000000000000000000/10!

Author's Response: Yay!!!! I'm on someone's favorites. Yeah they're seriously startig to loose it, hehe. Thanks for the review.


Name: harryandginnyxx (Signed) · Date: 04/06/06 12:12 · For: Six Problems
This story is great! I love the way you've interperated the interaction of the families as opposed to the marrying couple itself. It makes a nice change to all the Book 7 interperatations, I'm getting tired of Final Battles and Post HBPs. This is original and well interperated. Well done, 100000/10.

Author's Response: Oh my!! I haven't thought of it this way. I think that people overlook a lot of things when it comes to a wedding, one of those things being the family. A marriage affects the the rest of the family as much as it does the couple, that's what I wanted to show. Thanks for the review!


Name: Lilypudding (Signed) · Date: 04/03/06 20:26 · For: Six Problems
I love this chapter! I think you did the dialogue very well. The French accent was very good. I can really see where you're getting with Louise more clearly now. Her characterization is really shaping up, even though the cigarette still really bugs me. However, I think you should try to be more subtle about her being the dreadful woman she is. Remember, she is a Delacour, and God forbid anyone find her ugly or mean. Louise is a character focused on her image- and how she is viewed- both aestetically and tempermantally, and I think while it isn't unlike her to detest Molly, she should show her dislike in a more subtle way. Another suggestion I would add is to add the accent on the last thing she said in the chapter, about marriage. It is an extremely important quote, but you didn't accent any words or anything. In fact, it almost looked as if Molly was saying it. Otherwise, I really like this chapter. The ending was surprising, and extremely good. I can't wait for the next chapter. This story is going in my favorites, and I can't wait to see it progress!

Author's Response: Yay!!!! I'm in someones favorites!!!! Sorry again if the smoking bothers you, is just something I have. Yes, normally Louise wouldn't let her despise for Molly be seen so easily, but remember that this is not a normal situation. They're locked up and they're starting to lose their minds. I'll look at the last sentence and see what can be done. Thanks for the review!!! Chapter 3 is with my BETA :)


Name: Lilypudding (Signed) · Date: 04/03/06 20:18 · For: Six Women
I like this story a lot! I think it was a really good idea, to begin with. I liked your portrayel of Fleur's family. However, I think Louise could be characterized a little better. The cigarette thing made her seem a little low class. I understand you want to give her subtle hints that shows she's not as classy as she acts, but I doubt Fleur's mother would smoke. I also think Louise would react more when Fleur fainted. Also, I think all of them should react more when Fleur fainted- the reaction was way too thin. Try to think "If I suddenly passed out, what would the people around me do?" Besides that, I liked this so far. I'm rooting for you in the challenge, because this is such a great story. I think you have a good shot at winning.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm sorry if the cigarette thing bugs you, is just a thing i have, I like my characters to smoke (I don't know why). I didn't want them to react a lot to Fleur's fainting, yes I could write what would happen if I suddenly fainted, but this is a very different family from mine, the one I'm writing. Molly and Hermione I think are the only ones that have a "normal" reaction, the others don't because they really don't care, I know it's horrible, but it is like that. There's a lot of people signing up for this specific challenge so I'm going to have some competition, but thanks (cross your fingers) Thanks for the review.


Name: LexiGirl (Signed) · Date: 04/03/06 20:08 · For: Six Problems
I liked this chapter! I can't wait to find out what happens with Gabrielle and Ginny (I hope they don't use magic (but I hope they do at the same time)). I can't believe Louise called Molly Poor and Ugly **rolls eyes**. Anyways I hope that you submit chapter three soon, I'm looking forward to it.

Author's Response: Hmmmm what will happen with Gabrielle and Ginny?? I guess you'll just have to wait a little and see, and yes Louise did say that. She's just not so nice. Thanks for the review!


Name: Thecaretaker (Signed) · Date: 04/03/06 7:37 · For: Six Problems
I remember the bickering from my wedding, fond memories. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I hope that your wedding wasn't as bad as this one. Thanks for the review


Name: LexiGirl (Signed) · Date: 04/01/06 10:31 · For: Six Women
I got the first review!!! I Really enjoyed your story. My sister and I both read it so this is really two reviews!! It was really fun to read the Delacour/Weasley bickering, I could SO imagine that happening. You should write more and explain what happens in the guest house.

Author's Response: Yay!!! My first review. Yeah don't worry, this is only the first chapter there is a lot more drama and bickering coming! Thanks for the review!


You must login (register) to review.