Reviewer: Gryffinpuff
Date: 06/25/06 9:39
Chapter: One Wedding

Nice fic! It was very enjoyable! CHEERS!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!!!

Reviewer: Gryffinpuff
Date: 06/25/06 9:31
Chapter: Six Tears

That chapter was so sad! Very nicely written thought!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Gryffinpuff
Date: 06/25/06 9:22
Chapter: Six Problems

Hmmm, Gabrielle seemed so... shy during the Triwizard Tournament. My how times have changed! I was surprised that Hermione didn't get more upset about the house-elf.

Author's Response: Well, sometimes people change drastically when they hit puberty, this is what happened to Gabrielle >.> besides the story wouldn't be as much fun if she was shy. hehe. Hermione had enough troubles to worry, that's why she didn't get mad about the house-elf <.<

Reviewer: Gryffinpuff
Date: 06/25/06 9:21
Chapter: Six Women

Haha, nice start! I agree, woman are completely insane (I know, because I am one). I'm happy to see you using the wonderful opportunity of making fun of Fleur's family. Too many people do the wedding stories and leave them out!

Author's Response: Lol, Women are not THAT insane, or maybe they are? I don't know, but that's why I love them so much. For me it was very important to include the Delacours in the fic, it would be weird to write about a wedding and only talk about one family. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Oppungo
Date: 06/03/06 10:11
Chapter: One Wedding

Oh yay - Ron/Hermioneness!! I did feel bad for Louise in this, having to marry a man she didn't love, and she was only trying to protect her daughter, she just went about it the wrong way.

Again, Molly was very well in character, her caring side really coming through again. Ginny I'm not too sure I could see her making herself over for someone else, she seems a bit too independent for that. However, you pulled it off well, and I could see her doing it in that way, as she is just so determined. And - ooh - return of the heels!! "She started to walk down the stairs, but having grown up with a house full of boys Ginny," I think that maybe there should be a comma after boys to make that sentence smoother. However, that whole paragraph made me giggle out loud, as again, it was so realistic and funny! Poor Ginny! Lets hope Harry appreciates it!

"In time, Ginny and Gabrielle would learn to appreciate what the men did for them, but at that moment, they wanted revenge. " That made me laugh out loud too! Another great line!

I do have one particular suggestion - and epilogue! Teehee! It's just screaming for an epilogue so we can find out what happens at the wedding! No, seriously, a great fic, very funny with some interesting emotions and great character portrayal. Well done!

Author's Response: First time I write Ron/Hermione!! Is not romantic, but I like the idea of them talking through a glass. I think it's a nice represantation of their relationship. I've seen it very often that mothers try to protect their childs and they do it the wrong way and well, Louise is not exactly mother of the year. Yes!! Return of the heels!!! yes, I know it's OOC for Ginny (and let's not mention cliched) for Ginny to have a make-over, but I thought that given the circumstances it could work. I'm not very big on writing Ginny, she was the character who was hardest to write actually. An epilogue? Really? Someone else asked for a sequel, but there is nothing mayor happening at the wedding. I guess I could write one >.> Again thank you so much! I love your reviews!

Reviewer: Oppungo
Date: 06/03/06 9:45
Chapter: Six Tears

Wow - not only were Hermione and Molly not expecting Gabrielle running around in Fleur's wedding dress, which happened to be on fire, and with Ginny running around, shooting spells everywhere in-between stamping on Gabrielle's feet, but neither did I! The mental image of it made me laugh no end!

But I have to say, that is one of the rare times I have felt sorry for Fleur. It must be so awful to see your wedding dress (especially one as nice as that sounded) ruined. Also she was really sweet when she said that she can forgive but not forget - poor Fleur.

Again, it made me laugh to see the mothers fighting their own battles through their children - again, so true it was funny! (Well, actually, it was funny anyway...)

One thing I'm not sure of is Fleur slapping Gabrielle like that. I would expect her to be angry at her, of course, but from her actions at the lake during the second task I wouldn't have thought she'd have outright slapped her like that.

I thought Molly was especially well done in this chapter, from her sympathy to Gabrielle to her not being happy at Fleur's news that the wedding was off. It was all very in character for a mother, especially Molly.

"“And I thought our family was weird,” said Ginny." I think that must be my favourite line of all!

Author's Response: More Oppungo reviews! *squeeee* That scene of Ginny chasing Gabrielle to put out the fire is one of my favorites also. It was actually one of the first images that came to my mind when I was writing the fic. I'm glad you simpathaze with Fleur, I think that being with Bill has mellowed her and she's not as snobish and obnoxious as she used to be. It's true that Fleur slapping Gabrielle is a bit OOC, but this is a very dramatic and strange situation. When you trap people in a place for a long time they start to go crazy and well let me say that if I would've been Fleur I would've done a lot worse to Gabrielle. I'm happy to see that you like Molly's characterization, it was my first time writing her and it was a bit hard. Thank you so much for the lovely reviews!!!!

Reviewer: harryandginnyxx
Date: 05/30/06 4:59
Chapter: One Wedding

hehehehehe, i loved this story, that locking-the-ladies-in-the-house trick was magnificent. I suppose tha was a kind of bonding exercise...?

Author's Response: I supposed you can call it a bonding exercise. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Oppungo
Date: 05/25/06 15:19
Chapter: Six Problems

In this chapter I felt that it was Hermione who was marvellously in character! I could practically hear her telling off Gabrielle and promoting SPEW! (and trying to impress Ron...!) Fleur I thought was also really well done.

The first few sentences seemed a little bit clunky to me, "Hermione, Louise, and Gabrielle were walking down the stairs. They were also alarmed when they heard the scream." I'm not sure, maybe it's just me, but I think maybe you could have included more description or something to make a bit of a smoother transition.

Oof - a face off between Ginny and Gabrielle! (My money's on Ginny!) And arguments between Louise and...well, most people! Nice twist at the end, and with all the confrontation arising! Can't wait to find out what happens next!!

Author's Response: I'm happy you liked Hermione, she was fun to write. I wished I would've written more about her, but the deadline was drawing near and I didn't get inside her head as I wanted. Ginny and Gabrielle the battle of the G's!!! haha (ok that was lame).

Reviewer: Oppungo
Date: 05/25/06 13:38
Chapter: Six Women

I liked the introductory first few paragraphs, it set the scene well and was so true it was funny! I liked your description of Fleur's mother, it brought her to life very well, especially with her "voluminous short blonde hair and a face that showed the traces of a once very beautiful woman."

"“She wanted to get married before Bill regretted he ever proposed,”" I think that has to be my favourite line out of this chapter! So funny, and very in character for Ginny.

Oh, I love the sound of Fleur's dress - it sounds gorgeous! You seem to have a thing about four inch heels - Gabrielle here, and Ivy (I think!) in Ariel! Particularly for this chapter I think that Ginny was particularly in character here, you've done her really well! *Giggles* Good old Fred and George! Hope they have the emergancy services on call though...!

Author's Response: "was so true it was funny!" That is what I was aiming for. I'm glad you like Louise's characterization, she was a lot of fun to write. Do you really think Ginny was in character? Thank you, that means a lot, because she was so hard to write, I just couldn't get in her head. PS: Yes, I like a woman in high heels

Reviewer: WannaBeMrsRonWeasly
Date: 05/10/06 15:44
Chapter: One Wedding

Perfect! You captured the personalities of the women perfectly. I love this story! It is going into my favorites.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked my characterization. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Mrs_Moony_Lupin
Date: 04/30/06 8:34
Chapter: One Wedding

cute. Ginny in high heels? funny pic

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought so too. Thanks!

Reviewer: CastingCrownsFan
Date: 04/29/06 16:47
Chapter: One Wedding

Wow that was an awesome story!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Mademoiselle_Dasha
Date: 04/29/06 16:30
Chapter: One Wedding

:) Very nice. I really liked it. Not a lot of people are willing to take on the challenge of writing about the wedding; a lot of characters, etc. I think you captured the French accant to perfection, ecxept for a few places where you switched gears, but that's okay. (See Ch.2, for example, towards the end, where Fleur's talking to her mum) I liked it a lot. :) Definitely one of my favorites. 10 / 10!

Author's Response: For me it's not a problem to write about a lot of characters, actually I like it better that way. I find it boring when it's only one or two characters. This was my first time writing an accent it was kind of hard and I realized I missed it in a couple of sentences. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Schmerg_The_Impaler
Date: 04/28/06 15:30
Chapter: One Wedding

GORGEOUS ENDING TO A GORGEOUS STORY! Too bad we didn't get to see the wedding itself, or the men... is a sequel in the works?

Author's Response: We did get a small glimpse of the men and anyways women are way more interesting, don't you think? Unfortunatly, I really don't see a sequel coming. I'm not mush of a sequel person. Thanks for your lovely reviews!

Reviewer: Schmerg_The_Impaler
Date: 04/28/06 15:27
Chapter: Six Tears

I never imagined Ginny to be a girly-girl, but not exactly a tomboy either... oh well, your characterization is great.

Wow. And I thought the Delacours had a perfect life! Far from it! I'm really warming up to Gabrielle now, though, I don't hate her anymore. Like Louisa, she's a real person.

Author's Response: Yeah well, all families have their issues, the Delacours are no exeption! Actually JK naver said that Ginny was a tomboy, but she's not described as a girly girl, since she grew up surounded by boys it seemed logical to me that she was a tomboy. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Schmerg_The_Impaler
Date: 04/28/06 15:23
Chapter: Six Problems

Oooooh! Suspenseful much! This would make a TIGGERIFFIC soap opera! I really liked Ginny's comments to Gabrielle-- and that Louisa, what a creep! She's just like a real person, though, it's great. You're a splendid writer.

Author's Response: More compliments *squeee* Seriously you're too kind! Haha, maybe I'll write a soap opera one day :p just kidding. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Schmerg_The_Impaler
Date: 04/28/06 15:18
Chapter: Six Women

Ha! I can't wait to read the rest-- this is VERY typical of Fred and George.

Wouldn't Gabrielle be closer to eleven or twelve, though? Oh well.

I like the characterization of Louise-- she already feels canon.

My favourite part was, "Isn't she already wearing enough?"

Author's Response: Yes actually Gabrielle would be 11, but I couldn't have an 11 year old doing all the things that Gabrielle is doing. Just a little something I twicked. Wow, Louise feels like canon? That's one of the best compliments I've got as a writer. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Lilypudding
Date: 04/28/06 10:13
Chapter: Six Women

I have to add to my last review, I'm so glad you recieved runner-up. Honestly, when I first saw the review, I was really mad you didn't win, but then again, there were a lot of entries for this challenge. You really deserved runner-up, congradulations! I knew this fic was great from the beggining! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind words. I must admit that i was a little disapointed also, but as you said they were a lot of entries and the one that wome truly diserved it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! *hugs*

Reviewer: godricz_girl
Date: 04/27/06 19:48
Chapter: One Wedding

Well? What happens with Ginny and Harry? She made herself more beautiful! I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENED! Other than that, great story.

Author's Response: Well, he saw how beautiful she was and they snogged at the wedding, but they didn't get back together. There you go. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Lilypudding
Date: 04/22/06 9:10
Chapter: One Wedding

I can't believe this story is over! It's screaming for a sequel! Honestly, I should tell you I didn't like this chapter half as much as I did the others. While it delved very deep into Fleur's relationship with her mother and Loiuse's love life, something I appreciate because it really helped me come to terms with events in my own life, I think it should have gone deeper in Hermione and Mrs. Weasley's lives. Also, some parts were left hanging, like the parts suggesting Ginny/Harry. Even though the ending was sort of abrupt, I understand because sometimes, it is extremely difficult to end a challenge before the deadline. Finally, I noticed you said Molly and Fleur hugged for the first time. However, if you remember, they hugged after Bill was attacked in HBP, when they finally came to terms with each other. Anyway, great story. I really liked it, and I am really sad to see that it has came to a closure. This was probably one of my favorite stories of all time.

Author's Response: I'm sorry if you didn't like this chapter so much and yes I would've liked to go deeper on Hermione and Molly, but do to time problems I had to make this fic shorter than I had really wanted. I know you feel frustrated about Harry and Ginny, but that was a subplot and I was never planning on going that way, maybe they'll get together one day; we can only hope. I don't remember the part were Fleur and Molly hug on the books, I remember them making peace with each other, but not hugging. Hmm, I'll check that out. Anyways, thanks for a lovely review!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The New Trio by Caprica 1st-2nd Years
Albus has dreamed about attending Hogwarts his entire life. Now, he is able...
Scorpius Malfoy and the Salem Witch Trials by Hotrav 3rd-5th Years
The third story in the Scorpius Malfoy and the Sins of the Fathers series. Lucius...
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES