Reviews For Late Bloomer
Reviewer: sunshine
Date: 02/03/07 18:33
Chapter: Turning Point

Ohh, very sad. poor Cassandra! Thos was very poignantly written.
You made an excellent point through Cassandra, that sometimes it is easier to pretend.
Keep up the lovely work : )

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: _dep_
Date: 02/03/07 16:51
Chapter: Turning Point

ahhhhh......thats so sad......making me cry :(

Author's Response: If it makes you feel better, it gets less sad after this. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: LunaTuna
Date: 02/03/07 11:28
Chapter: Turning Point

YAY!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: please don't review until the chapter is validated.

Reviewer: LunaTuna
Date: 01/14/07 22:51
Chapter: Badger Cups and Broomsticks

Please update soon!

Author's Response: chapter eleven is with my beta. I know it's been awhile, but I've been incredibly busy lately. Hopefully chapter eleven, thoguh short, will be worth the wait!

Reviewer: saveginny417
Date: 01/05/07 16:13
Chapter: Badger Cups and Broomsticks

I had written a marvelous long review, but then the system logged me out and deleted it and ergh! I'm sorry, but I can't remember what I said and don't have time to type it out again. Rest assured I made several comments on how much I love this story! Cassandra seems so realistic, and I love all the nuances you add to her character! amazing, m'dear! 10/10 as always, and Joe sends his love!

Author's Response: it's the thought that counts, right? Next chapter. =) Thanks for the review, and hi Joe!

Reviewer: LunaTuna
Date: 12/27/06 12:09
Chapter: Badger Cups and Broomsticks

don't worry that I didn't cry, I didn't cry in Titanic.

Author's Response: lol... very nice.

Reviewer: GreenMan1966
Date: 12/26/06 20:26
Chapter: Badger Cups and Broomsticks

I truly hope that Cassandra turns out to be a late bloomer per the title and then maybe she can become an advocate for squibs when she is an adult.

Author's Response: Unfortunately, Cassandra is a Squib, will stay a Squib throughout the story, and will always be a Squib. The reason for the title will be revealed later.... thanks for the review!

Reviewer: LunaTuna
Date: 12/26/06 16:05
Chapter: Badger Cups and Broomsticks

OMG I almost cried! That is so sad! How many people in this story am I going to have to virtually punch before the end of it?

Author's Response: only almost? I'm losing my touch... just kidding. But don't virtually punch Willable, at least. I love Willable. Anybody named Willable can't help the way he acts. =) Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: LunaTuna
Date: 12/25/06 22:36
Chapter: Friendly Playmates

Great story! I'm about to virtually punch Alta, though. She's such a jerk!

Author's Response: lol.... virtually punch away- she definetely deserves it! Thanks for the review, and I'm glad you like the story!

Reviewer: sunshine
Date: 12/23/06 17:27
Chapter: Badger Cups and Broomsticks

Oh...
Why couldn't her mother stand up to her father? I guess some people are like that.
Poor Cassandra!
"But as soon as I wasn’t their perfect Cassandra anymore, they had left me as someone else’s problem"
This was such a well-written chapter, as usual. But very sad.
I hope her life improves sometime soon.

Keep it up : )

Author's Response: Her life does get better soon, don't worry. I'm going to admit it- rereading this chapter in an edit, I actually got tears. Not because it was incredibly well written (because its really not fantastic) but because the premise is so DEPRESSING! gah. thanks for the review, oh faithful reader!

Author's Response: Her life does get better soon, don't worry. I'm going to admit it- rereading this chapter in an edit, I actually got tears. Not because it was incredibly well written (because its really not fantastic) but because the premise is so DEPRESSING! gah. thanks for the review, oh faithful reader!

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 12/23/06 15:06
Chapter: Badger Cups and Broomsticks

oh so sad! first review in your faces!

Author's Response: lol.... glad you liked it! And yes, it is sad. =(

Reviewer: Rapid Reader
Date: 12/22/06 19:53
Chapter: The News

Great story! Have fun! :-)

Author's Response: glad you liked it, thanks!

Reviewer: kumydabookworm
Date: 11/20/06 22:32
Chapter: The News

I love your dialogue. That's the first thing. Second thing is I'm reviewing this because I did want to review at least one OC fic from all my classmates in Transfiguration.

Third thing is I believe Squib should be capitalized. You may want to check the Lexicon about that. ;)

Anyway, your detail is phenomenal - I can practically see each scene unfolding before my eyes. I also really like your characterization of Mother and Father. Though they're minor characters, I'm already deeply connected to them.

One thing I could see getting better is the fact that I didn't really connect to Cassandra herself. Most of the dialogue and presentation goes on between McGonagall and the parents, so I don't get a feel for her character. Since this IS the first chapter, I feel like it's really important that we get to know Cassandra right away. :)

Great job! See you in class!

Love,
Kumy

Author's Response: Glad you liked the dialogue! And your not the only one who caught the Squib thing... my beta had me capitalize it in later chapters, and I guess I never got around to fixing this one. I'll get right on that. Thanks for the excellent constructive criticism- see you in class!

Reviewer: sunshine
Date: 10/29/06 23:00
Chapter: S.P.I.T. For Short

Nopes, I meant this chapter... not thatthat chapter wasn't good, it was!
I was just re-reading this story while I wait for an update. I was rolling with laughter at the suggestion that Hermione begin S.P.I.T. but I also felt bad for Cassandra...that's awesome writing, where you can make the reader feel a few things ate once.

Keep up your terrific writing, oh talented one : )

Author's Response: though I'm having a lousy day, your reviews always make me smile... your name definetely suits you. thanks for the awesome review!

Reviewer: saveginny417
Date: 10/24/06 18:26
Chapter: S.P.I.T. For Short

I stand corrected: they are attempting to find a Horcrux. Bad Trelawny.... still a 10! *I think I said that already, but re-iterating never hurts!*

Author's Response: very good... and very quick with the reviews! Give Joe my love.

Reviewer: saveginny417
Date: 10/24/06 18:05
Chapter: S.P.I.T. For Short

yeah, how come Hermione always gets to ride with Ron? I wanna ride with Ron!... so now they're going to find a horcrux...hmmm... very interesting... *puts on Trelawny voice* I predict... an update in the near future! and a ten out of ten is coming your way right now! *returns to natural state* 10/10! *first review dance*

Author's Response: Nice dance! And I must say I feel exactly the same about Ron.... Cassandra's crush on Ron is the closest I've ever come to self-insert in this story, as I am not eleven, a Squib, or ridiculed by my peers (or at least, my peers ridicule me behind my back so I remain blissfully ignorant) and I really enjoy writing it. But excuse me, who says they're going to find a horcrux? No jumping to confusions, Trelawney, that will get you nowhere... thanks for the review!

Reviewer: sunshine
Date: 10/24/06 16:34
Chapter: The News

Great new chapter!! Her feelings in this chapter so cute and typical of an 11-year-old.
Filch is sooo not gonna be happy...I hope he doen't give payback for it.

Splendid, spiffing, spectacular : )

Author's Response: thanks! I made a concious (spelling?) effort to make Cassandra seem more like an eleven year old, because she was starting to sound older, so I'm glad you could see it. As for what Filch thinks, you'll find out.... (assuming, here, that you're talking about the new chapter, not the first one.) Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: sunshine
Date: 10/13/06 14:07
Chapter: Little Library of Horrors

Hey Tink!
I'm so proud of myself...I just cleaned out my favorites section--got rid of some and added some. I've been meaning to for AGES... anyway, guess which story is on there now!
Keep up the fantastic amazing marvelous (add word of your choice) writing : )

Author's Response: I think I'll add 'spectacular'. Glad to know I made the list- thanks for the fantastical review!

Reviewer: saveginny417
Date: 09/23/06 13:45
Chapter: Little Library of Horrors

*insert whatever less-than-appropriate interjection you like here* Amazing. absolutely amazing. loved all the nuances and things. and the title just made me want to break into song... *SEYMORE!!* sorry. I'm a little overenthusiastic. I guess I llike cliffhangers too much... a bazillion out of ten.

Author's Response: you know, I've never actually seen the show. (Just the parts they've shown in the Macy's Day Parade.) This was a hard chapter to come up with a title for, though, so I was just like, why not? Glad you loved it so much! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 09/22/06 18:21
Chapter: Little Library of Horrors

this is a good story. Is the cup at her parents house, in her room, or what? I'm really looking forward to chaper nine.

Author's Response: oh, come on, you KNOW I can't tell you that! You'll find out in chapter nine. thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES