Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Starting Over

Name: silvervixen (Signed) · Date: 06/27/07 12:37 · For: Kindness
great story so far! Pleaaaase update!!!


Name: Merlynne (Signed) · Date: 06/24/07 0:26 · For: Kindness
I absolutely loved the developing relationship between Draco and Ginny. I admit, I was very sad to hear that their lessons were over, and I'll be eagerly anticipating the next chapter.

I liked how you included the Dark Mark, reminding me that Draco really is entangled in the war, as well as the mentions of his family. You write him very well, though I particularly enjoy your characterization of Ginny. As I mentioned, I can't wait until you update next.
-Merlynne

Author's Response: Thank you so much for yourwonderful reviews, Merlynne! They're not only kind, but they're also very helpful--once I get the chance, I'm going to take your suggestions and edit my chapters a little. You're so right about 'wires crossed' and 'nay'; it should probably be 'Floo network crossed' and 'no way', or something like that. Thanks again for your help, and for giving me some enthusiasm to post the next chapter soon!


Name: Merlynne (Signed) · Date: 06/24/07 0:18 · For: Truce
Ooh. More tension. I really enjoyed this chapter, probably the best written romance I've read on MNFF, not complete fluff and extremely addictive. I'm sorry this review is somewhat short, but I feel like I'd only be repeating myself if I told you how much I loved everything one more time...and of course I'm anxious to keep reading!
-Merlynne


Name: Merlynne (Signed) · Date: 06/23/07 23:57 · For: Hatred
Wow. Great chapter. The tension is incredible, and as addicting as always

"It was really amazing how much she and Pansy were alike in a homicidal respect." I absolutely adored this line. Such a calm observation, and something I'd never considered but fits perfectly. I laughed out loud here as well.

There's one point when Ginny says "--nay" at the end of a sentence. I'm not sure if she'd use a word like nay. Yes, it's a very lovely word I'm just not sure if a modern teenage girl would use such a word.
-Merlynne



Name: Merlynne (Signed) · Date: 06/23/07 23:46 · For: Interest
Great Chapter!
"Weaslette" I really like that nickname (so perfect, I wish JK Rowling had thought of it too!), and nicknames do seem to be like something Pansy would be big on.

I LOVED the comment about Millicent Bulstrode. Absolutely hilarious. I laughed out loud, seriously. I don't do that very often.

One thing, I'm not sure that Draco would say "wires crossed." He probably doesn't have much experience with wires or electrical anything, being a pureblood. It doesn't quite suit his background.

I really enjoyed the scene between Draco and Ginny in the corridor. You write dialogue very well, and the pace of this story is just perfect. I'm glad you liked writing this chapter because I had a riot reading it.
-Merlynne


Name: Merlynne (Signed) · Date: 06/23/07 23:32 · For: Mistake
I liked the contrast of the short sentences, Draco commenting how he'd always been good at Potions and Ginny commenting on how she hadn't. It was a great contrast that epitomized there already contrasting characters.

I've got to say you really do write an excellent plot. Everything makes sense, and it's all horribly riveting and addicting. The fact that Ginny NEEDS the class in order to become a Healer and therefor has to comply with the tutoring

I liked the last line. The spitefulness seems to fit Ginny perfectly. As always, I'm hurrying on to read the next chapter!


Name: Merlynne (Signed) · Date: 06/23/07 23:17 · For: Blending
Combining 6th and 7th years...convenient, but logical. Again, I love the careful background you've provided for this decision, and I HAVE been wondering whether they'd change anything at Hogwarts what with so many students dropping out or...missing. I'm happy you addressed that. I really enjoyed Ginny's resolutions as well...I would write a better review for you but I'm severely addicted and must keep reading!!!


Name: Merlynne (Signed) · Date: 06/23/07 23:01 · For: Compassion
I absolutely loved your characterization of Pansy in this chapter. I've read a couple other stories that included her (and wrote one) but none of them came anywhere close to getting at what I think she would REALLY be like. I adore her irritating self-involved attentions and the way Draco responds to them. Fantastic chapter. I must keep reading!!!


Name: Merlynne (Signed) · Date: 06/23/07 22:53 · For: Apathy
I've got to say I browsed the romance section for something well written and this surpassed even my highest hopes. You have a very nice writing style and I like the way you started off the story, Ginny's thought process about Harry. Not only did it get the pace moving but it worked to establish her background.

Ginny's characterization seems spot on. “What the sodding Hell are you doing here, Malfoy?” That seems exactly like something Ginny would say. You keep the fire in her, and I like that.

You've got great attention to detail as well, such as with Draco's session with McGonagall. This satisfied the need for an explanation as to why they'd let him back in, and the restrictions seem in order too.

The last line was great too, and I'm excited to read the next chapter!!!


Name: fanatic9195 (Signed) · Date: 06/21/07 11:09 · For: Apathy
I love your story!! PLZ post the next chapter soon!! That cliff hanger on chapter 9 left me DYING for more!!


Name: Buckbeak rules (Signed) · Date: 06/20/07 10:48 · For: Kindness
Ohh please post more!!! this is going to be tons of fun!!! i can't wait for them to see each other, or something. i like the fact that you made Draco seem a little mysterious with not telling her why he may not get the family fortune.
Post soon, pleaaaasssseeeee

*BR*

Author's Response: Your review made me smile. :) Thanks. And I'll try my best to post, sooner than later.


Name: leftside1234 (Signed) · Date: 06/10/07 13:40 · For: Mistake
Uh-oh, don't mess with the redhead. I loved this chappie


Name: dracos_star (Signed) · Date: 06/06/07 21:41 · For: Kindness
that was really good!


Name: MrsGinnyMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 06/06/07 15:39 · For: Kindness
Yaay you updated:D I can't wait to read more!!


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 06/04/07 18:30 · For: Apathy
I'm genuinly surprised that ginny didn't hex draco, or even punch him. draco is indirectly the reason for harry leaving school with the hero complex.


Name: silvervixen (Signed) · Date: 05/04/07 21:39 · For: Truce
oooh I love your story so far!! please update!! I've added it to my favorites list :)


Name: Babieblonde5629 (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 14:54 · For: Apathy
aww poor draco i feel kinda sorry for him. well maybe more than kinda


Name: Buckbeak rules (Signed) · Date: 03/17/07 15:14 · For: Truce
" “Since when have you and I been a ‘we’?” "
" “Serious expression,” Ginny said, pointing to her face accordingly. "

Once again love the chapter and everything. you do such a amazing job this fic is being added to my favorites. can't wait for more, and when do we get to see a smooch? soon hopefully.
Buckbeak rules

Author's Response: All in good time, my friend (hopefully sooner than later, though, eh?). Thanks so much for your absolutely lovely reviews!


Name: Buckbeak rules (Signed) · Date: 03/17/07 15:04 · For: Peacemaker
" “Tutor and tutee,” Malfoy corrected her. “And we’re not anymore.”: "

That was great, i have never read a DM/GW fic before and decided to try this one out and it is wounderful! i love the line i put at the top and almost all of the Luna lines! great job, all the charcaters (and especially Luna) seem so real! love it, love it! kinda sad about the whole snape dying thing though....

Buckbeak rules


Name: malfoys_girl (Signed) · Date: 03/07/07 20:07 · For: Truce
Wow! I wish my stories were as good as that! Hope you update soon! :-)


You must login (register) to review.