Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Misdemeanor1331 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 22:08 · For: The Cat and the Spy
Oh man, that was good! I love how Daphne and Harry interact. It's an amazing mix of annoyance and mystery and all sorts of tension...You've got both characters down so well!

I'm glad that Harry finally got some sleep...Merlin knows the poor boy needed it.

And screw the Unspeakables! As terrible as it is that Harry lost control, I didn't like Martin, so I'm not to beat up that he's dead. And neither am I so keen on Hermione right now. Although I will admit, I'm slightly terrified for her to meet Harry...

Anyways, great chapter! Keep up the good work!!


Name: Hestia Jones (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 20:23 · For: The Cat and the Spy
soooooooooooo good!!!!! I look forwar to more.


Name: ReinNightshade (Signed) · Date: 08/28/07 12:36 · For: The Other One
OOOOOOOOO!!!! Me likey!


Name: sarah724 (Signed) · Date: 08/15/07 15:20 · For: The Other One
I just found this story and it is SO good! It's dark and mysterious, in a good way. I can't wait for more!


Name: FordPrefectZaphod (Signed) · Date: 08/03/07 8:14 · For: The Other One
I have reviewed this fic in the past but I have a question for the future. Now that TDH is canon, I hope this fic will proceed. It appears to be possible although I can't recall if Fred, Mad Eye, Lupin or Tonks appeared in previous chapters who are now dead.

Can you give me some idea how you will proceed. Of the many fics I was reading prior to the release of Book 7, this was the only one I kept, having abandoned all previous ones.

Author's Response: Please tell me, how on earth am I supposed to make this fic a DH-compliant one, when it features people who have died in canon (can't be more explicit for fear of spoilers) and, especially, when I have given my own version of the Final Battle -- and when an element of it, Voldemort's death, is actually central to the plot? Besides, I do not need to use any of the Deathly Hallows in a story which has already been completely planned out. I have absolutely no intention to modify it, I'm afraid. Consider this fiction to be "AU" from now.


Name: Misdemeanor1331 (Signed) · Date: 07/17/07 22:33 · For: The Other One
Whoa!! That chapter was awesome!!
So just to get this all straight: Daphne is definitely the Third Kind and the Third Kind is also what shot Ron, Parletoo, and Co., and it's the wolves and it's somehow all connected to the Forest and what happened after the Final Battle.

Okay, and that was an amazing touch, what you did with their contact. Harry can feel again! Could there be better news?! But what puzzles me is the fear he felt along with it at first. Was that just because he was afraid of the unknown, or is it a deeper, more important fear? I mean, obviously the Third Kind hold a very important power and almost kind of control over Harry, but I'm still a little bit on the edge about it.

Oh, and I had a question: is Daphne a full-fledged Third Kind? She has some of the same symptoms as Harry, but she's been hearing the whispers since she was a child. I mean, I guess she could have become one way back then, but...ah, I'm rambling.

Anyways, great story, as always! It only gets more and more intriguing!!


Name: casiopeia (Signed) · Date: 07/17/07 21:27 · For: The Other One
GREAT CHAPTER! I look forward to what happens next!


Name: Jakob (Signed) · Date: 07/17/07 4:40 · For: The Other One
Great story so far I cant wait to read the rest Brent...


Name: lovingu4ever (Signed) · Date: 07/16/07 16:18 · For: The Other One
Hmm. Looks like Harry's warming up to Greengrass. I don't remeber where she was in the story before. Lovley way to end this chapter by the way, luved it!


Name: HPfan89 (Signed) · Date: 07/13/07 14:57 · For: Headmasters of Hogwarts -- Part Two
i absolutely love your wrinting. It is very dark most of the time and not to sound really weird and dark myself, but i think that is the right path to take... because we all know life just can't turn out to end with rainbows and sunshine dust... i also love (like everyone else) how descriptive your writing is. : )


Name: darklord777 (Signed) · Date: 07/13/07 9:10 · For: The Other One
ur progressin nicely...jus get the next one sooner...i cant wait..


Name: baby b (Signed) · Date: 07/12/07 17:30 · For: The Other One
hurry n update i luv it xx


Name: lovingu4ever (Signed) · Date: 07/11/07 20:09 · For: The Other One
Goodness, validation takes forever!


Name: hermsgranger (Signed) · Date: 07/08/07 19:28 · For: The Other One
Yay! I cant wait to read it!


Name: ReinNightshade (Signed) · Date: 07/07/07 23:54 · For: All Those Who Knew -- Part Two
Yay!!! I haven't read this in the longest, and have just finished the last 8 chapters. I don't find it the least suprising that Hermione was plotting behind Harry's back, and helping the Unspeakables to murder people in Hogwarts "for the love of Science". I'm glad that Harry's going to give her her just desserts, and that him and Lance are friends again. Can't wait for the next chapter -- hopefully Hermione'll get what she deserves!


Name: hermsgranger (Signed) · Date: 06/23/07 19:51 · For: All Those Who Knew -- Part Two
Brilliant! The whole Hermione-is-working-behind-Harry's-back is SOOOO original. I love it! But, whatever happened to poor Ron? Can't wait for the next chapter! My bff and I are reslly anxcious for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Er... What happened to Ron is widely explained in the Interlude (ch8) and the chapter following (ch9). As for the newt chapter, it's in the queue. Thanks for the review, I'm happy you like the story.


Name: lovingu4ever (Signed) · Date: 06/18/07 13:31 · For: All Those Who Knew -- Part Two
So first off Harry is freaking awesome I love it when he has a battle of threats with someone, he's just SO good at it! Then Hermionie doing investigations behind his back while it's a safer approach it's also very cold at the same time. I'm also glad that Harry has a friend again and that he's finally diving head first into this mystery. And what about his reaction to finding out Romilda is still alive? That was definately diffrent from the usual. Kind of makes you wonder if we're going to see any of the Weaslys again. Goodness the conclusion of this story is going to be insane! :D

Author's Response: Yeah, probably insane. :) I like having Harry fight with someone too; as for Hermione, her role isn't completely clear in this chapter, and I intend to elaborate on it in chapter 13. It was time for Harry to really get started on this mystery, I agree. As for Romilda, remember she's the only genuinely firendly person he's met in a very long time. Thanks for the review!


Name: darklord777 (Signed) · Date: 06/18/07 12:09 · For: All Those Who Knew -- Part Two
well...its pretty good ur story...u ve dun ur home work on ur characters i shd say...and i like ur imagination...the third kind is fascinatin the way uve potrayed it...ancient magic...but am still perplexed on how ur gonna end this story...there seem 2 be a lot of tangents...hope u tie them all together...good luk..

p.s. keep the chapters cumin...

Author's Response: Keep the chapters... "cumin"? You've got to be kidding me...

I hope the end will be coherent as well; since I've planned out this story, it should be. Thanks for the review, although my eyeballs tried to flee to the back of my skull because of your spelling.



Name: Hestia Jones (Signed) · Date: 06/17/07 16:59 · For: All Those Who Knew -- Part Two
NICE chapter. oh man, Hermione...

Author's Response: Will be seen again in chapter 13. Thanks for reviewing :)


Name: Meme0 (Signed) · Date: 06/17/07 8:16 · For: All Those Who Knew -- Part Two
Great chapter. I loved it. & I certainly didn't expect it this soon. Maybe 'cause I had read the last one a bit late.

THis Martin did turn out an Unspeakable after all! Ha! Jerk. I really hate him. & Hermione! I can't believe it! It's like she's betraying Harry! him & his trust he showed when he told her about his suspicions before the incidents! This chapter shows more of the human part of Harry. His hurt at Hermione's actions. His relief at discovering that Romilda is alive, & the whole talk with Lance. I'm glad he got Lance back. That's a great relief. & That Romilda is alive! This chapter is probably one of the most positive ones. :D. Though it does seem to open the door the leads into darker chapters.

Great chapter! Waiting for the next!

Author's Response: Thank you, and the next is in queue.

You'll see more of Martin and Hermione in later chapters. Their motives will be further detailed and explained.



You must login (register) to review.