Reviewer: HPMN_Tom
Date: 09/18/06 12:49
Chapter: Nocturnal Stroll

What is the point of making Harry a werewolf? This fic is the type of thing H/Hr people do to Ron because they're deeply disturbed, but how could anyone hate Harry?

Author's Response: Excuse me?! I don't hate Harry. I'm far from hating him, and for the record, I've never read a Werewolf!Ron or Harry story. Please, before making such comments, consider reading the following chapters. Then you'll see the point of making him a werewolf.

Reviewer: ExpectoHouseElf
Date: 09/18/06 1:40
Chapter: Changing

HAHAHA...oooo...like the a/n...okay i'm easily distracted...what was i talking about? oooooh..yeah the story...right well i understand expactly where your coming from with the H/G ship thing...personally...i don't have anything against the two...but i dont' like them together..even though thats what the real books imply...i don't know...she's just damned...ugh!....i'm better...and you know what?...i love this dang story..its just so good and well written its keeping me entertained...and i like how you don't just drop it off at the end like that...i like to feel satisfyed and you have done plenty of that for me...good job again and keep up the good work can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!! I know exactly what you mean about Ginny, and I feel the same way. Thank you for all the nice things you say, I'm so happy you love the story! I'll try to update soon!

Reviewer: siriusluvr1333
Date: 09/17/06 18:22
Chapter: Changing

Actually . . . .I quite liked this chapter. Don't ask me why but bitter Harry is . . . well . . . pretty interesting. But what I really liked was how he was trying to think of something to live for . . . just really cool ya know. Plus McGonagall was really interesting in this chapter as well, her concern for Harry was sweet . . . but not sweet, man this is a really weird review. Well please update!!
~Siriusluvr~

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked bitter Harry!! I agree, he's really interesting. And I liked what you said about McGonagall. Thanks for the review, and I'll try to update!

Reviewer: lovingu4ever
Date: 09/17/06 11:15
Chapter: Changing

aw! great chapter a little bit of a let down in some places i totally thought they were gonna find out some stuff, almost like they used to but not so once again you've come out of no where with a twist. and what about ron! i was sure you couldn't possibly kill em off wich you didn't but he's still not around and god there's just so much here. i really like the whole relationship you have going with harry and mc gonical. this chapter kinda reminded me of the 5th book how harry's all moody and stuff, espcecailly towad ginny and stuff than again the weasly's sound pretty annoying any more. good chapter though and i really mean that despite what i may sound like, update soon!!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you for the honesty! I know the twists can be irritating, and I'm sorry about that. All the problems will get an answer, don't worry :). I'll try to update soon.

Reviewer: ja1young
Date: 09/17/06 7:00
Chapter: Changing

interesting...i am surprised that there is such a big time gap between this and the last chapter. harry is quite bitter. i'm surprised at his feelings towards ginny and the weasleys but i suppose strange things are happening to him. great chapter overall.

Author's Response: The time gap was a problem, but I needed it, otherwise Harry's transformation doesn't make sense. You can't change that much in one night. I thought I had explained the reasons for his feelings for the Weasleys, but ah... I knew some would be surprised... I'm happy you liked the chapter nevertheless :). Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Misdemeanor1331
Date: 09/16/06 22:35
Chapter: Changing

Alright, so Ron's not dead, but a catatonic state really isn't that much better. And now Luna and Parletoo are 'gone' as well. Hermione is torn (understandably) and Remus is with Tonks. Harry seems to be completely alone, save for McGonagall.
When she offered him the Quidditch pitch to fly on, it nearly brought me to tears, no lie. It seemed like the first real kind gesture that Harry had recieved in a while. Everyone else was nice to Harry because they thought they would get an explanation out of him, or that they could further understand him. But McGonagall is not looking for understanding; she is looking for the boy she once taught, which is an amazingly selfless wish. You captured her perfectly-good job.

Harry is so bitter now. He resolved not to die in order to make those who hate him even more unhappy. That's a tad sadistic, but still understandable. He wants revenge, but doesn't want to take the time to actually do something physical, so instead he tortures them with the singular fact that he is, indeed, still living.
And I don't blame him for being annoyed with Ginny. I get your reasons for it. She can't pretend to know what Harry went through, especially if he himself is unsure! To be arrogant enough to say that she does...unflattering, to say the least.

I really want to see how everything ties in. Who was the green woman with the arrows? What do Harry's odd transformations mean? Will those in a coma ever come back? Will Harry continue to be alone? What will he find out in the library? Will he ever be himself again?
In short, what's going to happen?!?

Fabulous story. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks for this wonderful analysis of McGonagall! *huge grin* What you wrote about Harry and Ginny was very well-thought, too. It's a pleasure to get such reviews.

Your questions will have an answer later. The woman with the arrows... count a few chapters. No, more than that. You'll find out, but near the end of the story. Harry's odd transformations... same thing. Sorry! *blushes*. Will Harry continue to be alone? The answer is no, of course :). You'll find out in two, three chapters.

Will he ever be himself again?

I'll answer that with another question... When was Harry himself? Now, or at Hogwarts? *looks mysterious*...

Thank you for the long review!

Reviewer: Misdemeanor1331
Date: 09/16/06 22:31
Chapter: Changing

Alright, so Ron's not dead, but a catatonic state really isn't that much better. And now Luna and Parletoo are 'gone' as well. Hermione is torn (understandably) and Remus is with Tonks. Harry seems to be completely alone, save for McGonagall.
When she offered him the Quidditch pitch to fly on, it nearly brought me to tears, no lie. It seemed like the first real kind gesture that Harry had recieved in a while. Everyone else was nice to Harry because they thought they would get an explanation out of him, or that they could further understand him. But McGonagall is not looking for understanding; she is looking for the boy she once taught, which is an amazingly selfless wish. You captured her perfectly-good job.

Harry is so bitter now. He resolved not to die in order to make those who hate him even more unhappy. That's a tad sadistic, but still understandable. He wants revenge, but doesn't want to take the time to actually do something physical, so instead he tortures them with the singular fact that he is, indeed, still living.
And I don't blame him for being annoyed with Ginny. I get your reasons for it. She can't pretend to know what Harry went through, especially if he himself is unsure! To be arrogant enough to say that she does...unflattering, to say the least.

I really want to see how everything ties in. Who was the green woman with the arrows? What do Harry's odd transformations mean? Will those in a coma ever come back? Will Harry continue to be alone? What will he find out in the library? Will he ever be himself again?
In short, what's going to happen?!?

Fabulous story. Keep it up!

Reviewer: ExpectoHouseElf
Date: 09/12/06 1:22
Chapter: Those Unfolded Mysteries

what did i leave a review?...well in case not i'm leaving another one darnit!...hehe anyways...hold your horses there...recap....arrow...ron...back...hmmm that can't be good...but hey...i never liked ickle ronnie kins..well i mean he's okaaay..but not my fav..believe me i wont' lose sleep if he umm..bits the big one so to speak...but you know..if i have never left a review before i need to have my head examined because this story is just great! lol - keep up the good work and i can't wait for the next chapter!!!!!!

Author's Response: I can understand that you don't like Ron that much! :) I'm not a big fan of his either, to be honest. Then you might find the next chapter satisfying... You don't have to have your head examined, there's a lot of people on this website who didn't review this story and who never will, even if they're reading it; and they are definitely not all lunatics! Next chapter has been submitted. Thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: siriusluvr1333
Date: 09/10/06 10:06
Chapter: Changing

HOORAY!!
~Siriusluvr~

Author's Response: Just hope you'll like it in the end... *is worried*

Reviewer: lovingu4ever
Date: 09/09/06 23:15
Chapter: Changing

YAY!!! not only is this a new chapter but i get the first reveiw!!!!!!!! :D !!!!YAY!!!! :D

Author's Response: Indeed you do! :) I hope you'll like the actual chapter!

Reviewer: Blossomlily
Date: 08/28/06 7:45
Chapter: Home and Memories

Oh Lord. Once again you've completely enchanted me with your story-telling skills. I am in love with your style. It's... simple, and still unique. I never thought I'd read such a good post-hogwarts fic, when I clicked on yours, but I should have, now I think of it: you're the author of Marie-Antoinette!

I love the way you give a detailed view of the situation without dragging the narrative. I think I've learnt a lot from reading your writing. :) I have a great fondness for all the characters and the way you portray them, though, until now, I was never a fan of angsty!Harry. But... now I think of it, the way you portray the after-effects of the fight he suffers is completely believable and natural.

This story travels straight to my favourites, and once again, I find myself eagerly waiting for an update from you.

-Manju

Author's Response: Oh, here you are! And you leave me another lengthy review, too! Is that Christmas already? :)

The style is slightly different from the one I use in Marie-Antoinette, because the mood of the story is different. Marie-Antoinette is sadder and somehow sweeter than the Song of the Trees. I hope it shows in the writing style...

[quote] I've learnt a lot from reading your writing [/quote]. I am really happy I was of some use! :D I'm also glad you like my characters -- I really enjoy writing some of them. This is the only story where I create that many OCs: Lance, Parletoo, Robards (I didn't invent the name, though, JKR mentioned him in HBP)... I'm having a lot of fun with them. As for Harry, he's not exactly what I'd call angsty... He's not suicidal, murderous, alcoholic or anything... He's just completely empty. I see what you mean, though. In this story, my Harry was described on another site as an average!Harry. Not super!Harry or boneless!Harry. Just average. That's perfectly fine with me.

The update... will have to wait, I'm sorry. I'm struggling through chapter 8, and it's giving me such trouble I came to think it hates me. Besides, I have to update 'Symphony for Quartet' first. To make up for it, though, I just sent to my Beta chapter 4 of 'Marie-Antoinette'. :)

Thanks for the great review!

Reviewer: Mr Tibbles
Date: 08/18/06 3:43
Chapter: Those Unfolded Mysteries

Tang?? What do you mean, tang??! Please, please, get over that stupid writers block and continue with that amazing and well written story whith it's intruiging plot and those fabulous dialogues. I love the way you have your people talk!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!! :D I'm getting over the writer's block, but the trouble is I don't have much time to write. Hopefully something should come up soon!

And the "Tang" will be explained, don't worry ;).

Reviewer: purplepanther
Date: 08/11/06 9:40
Chapter: Those Unfolded Mysteries

I love the story so far and I can't wait for the next chapter! You are a great writer!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm currently writing the next chapter!

Reviewer: FordPrefectZaphod
Date: 08/11/06 9:17
Chapter: Those Unfolded Mysteries

Not sure I am appreciating an elf or one of Robin Hood's merry men showing up in the fic to shoot arrows. I kind of liked the idea that the forest itself has a sentience (sp?) and is responsible for all these phenomena rather than some band of forest dwellers. Hope the block ends tout suite.

Author's Response: Elf? No. Not quite. And definitely not one of Robin Hood's merry men. I didn't say the Forest itself didn't have a mind (I don't know the word "sentience" so I can help you with the spelling :/). I didn't say the archer dwelled in the Forest either. But she has something to do with the Forest. Everything has something to do with the Forest in this story.

The block has ended, I guess... Now I have two different beginnings for chapter8. :P

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: FordPrefectZaphod
Date: 08/11/06 9:17
Chapter: Those Unfolded Mysteries

Not sure I am appreciating an elf or one of Robin Hood's merry men showing up in the fic to shoot arrows. I kind of liked the idea that the forest itself has a sentience (sp?) and is responsible for all these phenomena rather than some band of forest dwellers. Hope the block ends tout suite.

Reviewer: horntail123
Date: 08/10/06 9:19
Chapter: Home and Memories

i like this a lot, you have great ideas!!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Newlib92
Date: 08/08/06 1:00
Chapter: Those Unfolded Mysteries

Wow... I just read it all the way through. I absolutely loved it! Even though half the time you either had me in giggles or my eyes filled with tears. I tried to guess what was happening with the plot, most of the time I was part right, but I would not pick up on something else. You are a wonderful writer, you would bring something up, make us forget about it by making us all giggle shamlessly at Harry or want to cry for Remus, and then tell us the rest of the story. I LOVE this story! And now I'm really worried about Ron because he just realized he loves Hermione forevermore and he gets attacked by some green-tree-bird-thingie. Ugh... and now I guess I get to worry about it until next chapter.


Author's Response: I'm very happy you loved the story! I hope the giggles and tears were in the appropriate moments, though ;). Thanks for all the nice things you said.

Reviewer: dannydark13
Date: 08/07/06 15:05
Chapter: Those Unfolded Mysteries

Wonderful. I love this sotry. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: I'm trying... I deleted what I had written for chapter 8 and I'm starting all over again, so it may be a bit long.

Reviewer: cgi1
Date: 08/05/06 16:50
Chapter: Those Unfolded Mysteries

very nice peace of work. as one author to another you have a gift. keep up with the good work. (-;

Author's Response: Thanks! And I will... Or at least I'll try to!

Reviewer: siriusluvr1333
Date: 08/04/06 19:43
Chapter: Those Unfolded Mysteries

By the way i completley loved your artwork!!
~Siriusluvr~

Author's Response: Glad to know it! :D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES