Reviewer: Baelinicus
Date: 01/05/07 16:19
Chapter: Nocturnal Stroll

I have to say, this is one of the most unique stories that I have read. Well written, enjoyable, unique concepts... I thank you.

Author's Response: You are perfectly welcome. I love writing this story. Thank you for the review.

Reviewer: Aikio
Date: 01/03/07 22:05
Chapter: Headmasters of Hogwarts -- Part One

just found your story, an MY GOD!! it's intriguing.
Love your writing, which is obvious since I can't stop reading...

Just hope they validate it soon...

Author's Response: So do I! :) Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: darkangelx02
Date: 01/02/07 23:44
Chapter: Headmasters of Hogwarts -- Part One

yay!!! you updated!! now post up the next chapter fast!!

Author's Response: Done.

Reviewer: Misdemeanor1331
Date: 01/02/07 21:13
Chapter: Headmasters of Hogwarts -- Part One

First, let me say, YES YES YES YES YES!!! I was just thinking about this story and how sad I was that you probably wouldn't be updating until June. But now, in January?? Ah, it is a very, very welcome gift, and I thank you.

Second, you write amazingly well. The scenes are described in such magnificent detail, but not overly so. You achieve just the right about of description without boring your reader. And your dialogue is catching and appropriate. Very well written.

And now, the plot. I don't think I could be more intrigued about this Third Kind. What are they? Why are they? And why do they hate wizards?
It's a bummer that Dippett wasn't able to tell Harry more. Although I must wonder, who did he make the Unbreakable Vow with? There must be an originator of these secrets, but who??
I also think that Harry is part Third Kind. He was Muggle until he was 11 and he was a wizard until the Forest, which made him something different, something unique. And this would explain why the Forest doesn't hate Harry - because he's one of them.
And now he and Lance are going to search Malfoy's house. I must admit, I'm pretty excited to see how (or if) you write Draco into the story. I almost expect you to tie him in with the plot since almost everything in this story has some sort of meaning behind it. But then again, there's so much plot already that it would be tough. Ah, whatever you do, I'm sure it will be amazing.

Anyways, 100/10, great story, love it to pieces, my favorite of all time. Thanks for updating and I can't wait to read part two!!

Author's Response: Thanks you for the great review. :)

The Third Kind is a very old invention of mine that I've only just expressed in a fiction, so I'm very happy it intrigues you. The reason of their hating wizards is explicit in the chapter, but I'll let you find it on your own.

Dippet's Unbreakable Vow has a lot to do with the Ministry of his time, as you have probably guessed already, since the Minister burnt 'History of the WizardKind'.

Harry being part of the Third Kind: not quite. Not wrong, but not true either. And Harry... wasn't a Muggle until he was eleven :). But he is, indeed, something different and unique.

I certainly do write Malfoy in this story, as you will find out soon (hopefully) since I posted the second part of the chapter. I am quite satisfied with the way I wrote him, to be honest--though many may disagree with me on this one.

"Whatever you do, I'm sure it will be amazing": Oh God, the pressure! ;) I hope I won't disappoint you!

Reviewer: Hestia Jones
Date: 01/02/07 21:12
Chapter: Headmasters of Hogwarts -- Part One

Thanks for the update-the story keeps getting better; it essentially defines intriguing! Cheers and Happy New Year!

Author's Response: Thanks, and happy new year to you too!

Reviewer: Sun
Date: 12/03/06 5:23
Chapter: Changing

I can't wait for an update!!! i really hope Harry and Ginny get back together soon though!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for being patient with me... But I'm sorry I'm not a H/G shipper, if this last chapter wasn't enough of an indication. I got rid of Ginny for good, though maybe not as clearly as I did in my One-Shot "Reach the Open Space"...

Reviewer: purpleplastisine
Date: 12/02/06 18:57
Chapter: Changing

I love this story and I think it's the best out of all of yours, although all your writing is great. I hope that you write it just as well when you finally get a chance. I love the plotline... I just don't know why... this story has made me feel strangely... happy. Only little things made me sad in this, like the fact that Ron was going to propose when he got shot, or the fact that Remus couldn't run with Harry anymore. My favourite chapters were one, five and six, especially chapter six, I think I'll go back and re-read it even though my computer keeps logging me out. Long chapters are my favourite and I think that you do that beautifly. Good luck with you studies, as well with your writing.

Author's Response: Thank you for this long and lovely review. I'm happy you aren't repelled by the dark side of the story—and that it makes you feel happy in spite of everything. The chapters you mentioned were among those I loved writing—1, 4, 5, 6 and 9 being my personal favourites—so I'm glad you enjoyed them enough to want to reread them. And last, thanks for wishing me luck; God knows I need it.

Reviewer: MAYATRAU
Date: 11/18/06 15:21
Chapter: Changing

i love this story!
please continue...

Author's Response: I'm glad you love it, but as for updating... see my profile.

Reviewer: dogluvr
Date: 11/14/06 19:44
Chapter: Changing

awesome story/ plot line. does this mean ron and luna r dead??? please, they're both my favorite characters. gggaaaaahhhh

Author's Response: Thanks, and no, they're not dead! They're in a sort of coma, I thought I had clarified that point. Don't worry then :)

Reviewer: mesalike
Date: 11/06/06 9:59
Chapter: Changing

update

Author's Response: see my profile

Reviewer: Misdemeanor1331
Date: 10/23/06 9:49
Chapter: Changing

Ah, it nearly kills me inside to think that you're not going to update until June. But, as I'm in college myself (and most likely going into medecine as well), I understand the time committments and the stress of studying.
I just wanted to wish you good luck with your studies and assure you that I will still be here when you return.
Until June!

Author's Response: Well, I am not far from being dead inside myself at the thought I won't be able to continue my stories at all during the few next months... Thank you a lot for your words of encouragement, and I'm happy to know you'll be waiting for me :).

Hoping to hear from you before June... You never know, I could manage to get a new chapter done during the year...

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 10/19/06 16:21
Chapter: Confrontations

I am so impressed with the characterization in this story. So often people change the characters, without any reasonable explanation. You've taken Harry to a dark place, which of course makes me sad, but you've done it in a believable way and I commend you for that.

Ron, Hermione and Ginny are perfectly in character. Hermione's determination to get Harry to open up, and tread on his truf a bit. Ron and Hermione's banter about Quidditch was absolutely perfect. And Ginny, oh Ginny, I could feel the hurt and desperation in her. She loves him so much, and he just can't see it, can't comprehend that anyone would really love him for who he is- damaged or not.

Author's Response: Thanks for what you said about my characterisation, that's what I work on the most :).

About Ginny... Forgive me for saying this, but I think you missed the point. Harry is more lucid than she is; he really did change, in a way she can't possibly understand. Already in HBP, he says that the few weeks he had with her were like moments from someone else's life. But then, if he hadn't had to go after Voldemort, he may have been able to have a relationship with her. Now it's impossible. SHE hasn't changed the tiniest bit, whereas HE has. Who Harry is is a mystery in this fiction; and whereas Ginny thinks he's just been wounded and he can be healed, Harry knows he changed permanently. They're both on different planets now.

About the H/G relationship, things will clear up a bit in chapter 8. Until I hear from you again, then, I guess...

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 10/19/06 13:23
Chapter: On the Way to Recovery

Oooooh, so what part of the story did Harry leave out, and really, what is going on the the trees. I love a good mystery.

I can't help but laugh at the encounter with Cho- she really is so self absorbed. I'm not really sure why Harry was cheerful about it, other than maybe he's dodged a bullet, choosing not to repeat the same mistake.

I hope Harry does follow through with meeting up with Ron and Hermione, no doubt they would stand by him. And I'm sure Hermione would do anything to research the cure, she's that kind of friend. Except Harry left the letter on his desk!

I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Others have asked me why Harry was so cheerful about meeting Cho. As a result, I included the answer in the next chapter ;). You'll see more trio interaction in chapter 3! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 10/19/06 12:23
Chapter: Home and Memories

Wow, you have a very strange and interesting beginning to this story. But strange in a good way, that leads to mysteries and hooks in readers.

I'm particularily impressed with the imagery and the decsriptions. You did a fairly good job of showing us what Harry is going through without tellin us.

The scene at the beginning was very intereting, a pub full of people gossiping about Harry Potter, and then we come to find out that he was listening all along, and not so much of the informaion was incorrect. I am perplexed by Harry's new powers (no pain, night vision, Spiderman-like reflexes and stregnth, not sleeping). I can't imagine not being able to sleep! Of course these are probably results from killing Voldemort, but I'd like to know more!

Excellent start!

Author's Response: Yay, another reader!! Thanks for the review, although the "Spiderman-like reflexes" comment had me cringe a little--Harry's senses were merely sharpened to the point where he can exploit them about twice as much as a normal human being. You will know more about his situation soon enough, I guess :). Happy reading!

Reviewer: magicalmuggle818
Date: 10/14/06 11:20
Chapter: Changing

i hope u are not offended coz this is one of the best stories i have read i think your really good at writing.

Author's Response: I am not offended :). I just disagree! Thanks for the compliments.

Reviewer: magicalmuggle818
Date: 09/28/06 12:45
Chapter: Changing

this is one of the most weird,confusing,stupid,fantastic and moreish stories i have ever read.You potray Harry and Ginny in a bad way but it is a really unusual story and i'm not sure if i get it all yet but keep up the good work and by the way moreish means if you read a little bit of it you want to carry on reading it lol.and i almost forgot you make the weasleys sound bitter and sour and i know they are not like that.Harry has got Ron in trouble and danger before and the family has not bothered


Author's Response: Thanks for the review, though I disagree with you on most points.

I don't portray Harry in a bad way. I portray him as a man who's been wounded in the war and needs to be alone. I portray an independant Harry; I like the stories in which he has a backbone. I do portray Ginny in an unflattering light, but I believe I still keep her as canon as possible.

The Weasleys don't sound bitter and mean; I resent that! Quite the contrary, Harry says they have gone through the losses and the wounds completley unchanged (though he finds it infuriating). Towards him, they're not any bitter or mean, they're puzzled. Puzzled by this new Harry they can't, or don't want to, recognise. And about Harry endangering Ron... In the past, Harry would confront Voldemort and Ron would stick by his side; the Weasleys could apprecitate that. Now, there is no explanation for the strange accident. It's olnly human they should think of someone as the culprit, even if they don't want to.

And last, the whole chapter is told in Harry's PoV (save for the bit at the beginning). Harry is always feeling guilty for others' problems.

Reviewer: magicalmuggle818
Date: 09/27/06 15:22
Chapter: The Curse and the Werewolf

i have not reviewed before because i have been impatient to get to the next chapter but i felt that i had to take a break to say thank you sooooooooo much for not killing lupin of.I kind of like it that harry and lupin can turn into werewolves together anyway great story and keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and you're welcome about Remus :). Glad you're enjoying the story. I hope you'll like the next chapters!

Reviewer: purplepanther
Date: 09/23/06 10:28
Chapter: Changing

Interesting chapter. I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: I hope so, too... :P

Reviewer: Sun
Date: 09/22/06 5:00
Chapter: Home and Memories

I luv the chapter! i hope tht ron dusn die and tht hermione cumes 2 her senses! the only thing i found weird was that dumbledore would NEVER give up on harry!!!Its just not possible!!!!hahaha, otherwise excellent as usual!

Author's Response: Please bear in mind that Dumbledore is now no more than a portrait, designed to help the current Headmistress with the running of the school. He is NOT the actual Dumbledore. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: shortcj630
Date: 09/20/06 16:15
Chapter: Changing

wow. I love this story. One of my favorite. I really like how it is not the typical story. please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, and I'll try to!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES