Reviews For When Is Too Late?
Reviewer: FluerDelacour8118
Date: 12/24/06 14:14
Chapter: Always Her

loved this chapter poor Ron tho heart broken and Hermione is so flippin in denial I know it well good job

Author's Response: *Giggles* I'm glad you enjoyed it - I know, poor Ron though. Are you sure Hermione's in denial? I mean, she wouldn't marry Terry if she wasn't sure that she loved him, would she? Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: FluerDelacour8118
Date: 12/24/06 14:13
Chapter: (Lack Of) Distractions, Bridesmaids and Brain Freeze

was this chapter rejected or are they jist taking awhile to approve it wither way its making me mad cause I want to read it soooo bad here

Author's Response: No, this chapter hasn't been rejected, it's just taking a while because the mods are extremely busy now, there are lots of stories in queue and they all have their own lives, which are always busy around Christmas! I'm sure they'll get to it soon =) Happy holidays!

Reviewer: RowenaRavenclaw
Date: 12/14/06 7:11
Chapter: Always Her

grrr! please hurry up and update, you are now officially my most favoritest author ! =P

Author's Response: The next chapter's in queue! Wow, thank you, I'm honoured! Look out for updates, they should be coming soon!

Reviewer: RowenaRavenclaw
Date: 12/14/06 7:10
Chapter: Always Her

grrr! please hurry up and update, you are now officially my most favoritest author ! =P

Author's Response: The next chapter's in queue! Wow, thank you, I'm honoured! Look out for updates, they should be coming soon!

Reviewer: shearer3993
Date: 12/07/06 15:03
Chapter: Always Her

This is a great story...please ...pretty please.....update soon! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter's in queue. I'm glad you're enjoying it so far, I hope you read on! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: amsies360
Date: 12/06/06 23:24
Chapter: Always Her

oh no that is soo sad! I want Ron and Hermione together.... please make it happen soon.

Author's Response: Aw, I'd like Ron and Hermione together too - but sometimes life just doesn't work that way. Whether it does or not in this story, you'll just have to read on and see!

Reviewer: amsies360
Date: 12/06/06 23:14
Chapter: Boy Meets Ground

lol

Author's Response: Yeah, laughter is good.

Reviewer: desertromantic
Date: 10/26/06 21:14
Chapter: Always Her

OOOHHH Noooo!! She can't!!! Excellent story!! Can't wait for more!! Please continue your wonderful writing!! xxx

Author's Response: She can't? Oooh...I guess you'll just have to wait and see! I'm glad you're enjoying it - don't worry, I definitely will keep writing - the next chapter should be coming soon. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: HarryPotter is my LIFE
Date: 10/21/06 22:01
Chapter: Always Her

Oh, gosh. Yet another obstacle of Ron and Hermione.

What is she thinking? Hermione is the ever-rational one. She thinks things through before doing, then re-thinks, and then re--thinks them again. How, after examining everything, could she have engaged with Terry?

Poor, poor Ron. And he even had the guts to say congradulations. One thing I have to say that I really like about this . . . is that one didn't randomly shout, 'I love you!' to Hermione. In stories like this, he almost always does, and it bugs me, because Hermione either realises her mistake and breaks the engagement straight away, or gets super angry at Ron and shouts at him because she can't believe he'd be so dim. Then they'd get together unrealistically. But, no. This story is perfect. A happy medium between melodrama, and happy pink bunnies, raindows and candy land.

I'm really excited for your next update, and I'm just dying to find out what Hermione's thinking.

Author's Response: Yup - there will be a fair few obstacles for Ron and Hermione coming up - but will they come through it all - together? Only time will tell...

Ah, but love has to do with the heart more than the head, doesn't it. I'd say that Hermione has thought this over - her relationship with Ron is well over - if it ever began - however either of them feel about that. And her relationship with Terry is stable, it's been going on for a long time, they obviously love each other, as they're getting married!

I know - I do feel so sorry for Ron! I always seem to end up being mean to him in my fics, even though he's my favourite character! I know - that's one thing Ron does have: guts. I think that's too often overlooked in some stories, as Ron does have a lot of courage. *Giggles* No, no random declarations of love in my fics! I write with quite harsh realism a lot of the time, and to be honest, that just doesn't happen! I'm so glad that you like how the story's going, and the tone and the lack of random love declarations and unrealistic getting togethers! *huggles*

I will try to update soon - a lot sooner than my last update, which took way too long, I'm so sorry about that! But the next chapter is coming soon, and you will learn a bit more about what Hermione's thinking, amongst other things! Thanks for your lovely reviews!

Reviewer: saveginny417
Date: 10/20/06 15:51
Chapter: Always Her

no! SHE CAN'T MArry terry! It would be awful! my caps lock has issues! isn't this a R/Hr fic?

I read too many of these things. i need a life. and perhaps an update would help, as well... :)

Author's Response: Do you really think it would be awful if Hermione married Terry? They've been together a long time now, had their ups and downs and their relationship has survived through it all, so they're pretty serious! Also, I don't think either of them would even consider marriage if they didn't think it would work!

I try to write realistically, so unfortunatly that means that things don't always have happy endings - for in life, they don't. Of course, I'm not saying this one won't, but I'm not saying it will either - you'll have to wait until the end to find out! I'd say that this is a R/Hr fic, as you can see the feelings between them, can't you? Just because they might not always be returned, or things might not work out, that doesn't make it any less of a romance fic between the two, at least to me.

I'll update soon, promise! Thanks for reviewing! =)

Reviewer: jillybeans
Date: 10/19/06 13:20
Chapter: Always Her

this story is great! i love the comedy amongst the romance, really makes the story seem more true to Ron and Hermiones characters. Bravo!

Author's Response: Thank you! I always try to write humour into everything I write, as I feel it is a crucial element to almost every story - even more so ones involving Ron and Hermione! - so I'm really glad you appreciate it here. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: magical_hannah
Date: 10/18/06 21:46
Chapter: Always Her

i just started and finished this story- the story line is wonderful so far! the time switching was a little confusing tho'. i hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm really glad you're enjoying it! Sorry about the past vs present - but don't worry, that's all over now! I will try to update as fast as I can, thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ms weasley
Date: 09/05/06 9:18
Chapter: Well, Why Not?

Ooh. Another nice chapter. I must say, it didn't quite have the impact that your first one did - it was very different, but it certainly was intriguing.

Do you know what makes your writing so lovely to read? Those little hints and subtle suggestions which either make the reader puzzled or desperate to find out more. In this chapter, you had a nice amount of both. There were two sentence which particularly interested me:

“I went down to Hagrid’s, but they told me you’d left. I, um, needed to talk to you,” she admitted, her voice quavering a little, though Ron thought that this time it probably wasn’t much to do with the cold.

It really makes me wonder what more Lavender could have to say. Leaving it at just that one line was genius. Knowing you, Kiara, I'm sure you've come up with something that won't fail to surprise me. Especially since Lavender and Ron weren't on the best terms the last time we saw them.

Ron looked around his surroundings to see that he was slumped down in a corner of the Great Hall.

I have to say - I can't imagine what this is leading to. Why the corner of the Great Hall? And why did he fall asleep? I suppose it's a good job that the next few chapters are already written, isn't it? ;)

I liked that you included Mrs. Weasley, and you do seem to have a nice grasp of her character. The beginning was probably my favourite part, but the flashback was very nice indeed. My favourite line is:

“Well, why not?”

And judging by the use of it as a title, I would suspect that you like it too. It also sums up nicely what the readers want to know.

My only criticisms would be slight OOC-ness with Harry. I'm not sure whether he would tease Ron quite so much. A little, sure, but he seems a lot more like James in this chapter, whereas in the books I always saw him as more like Lily. I would have been tempted to tone down his taunting a little.

But it doesn't really detract from the chapter, so I wouldn't worry about it too much. I have to tell you - I'm really enjoying reading and reviewing this fic, despite the fact that I don't have much time to do now that we're into September.

Good job, love.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, this chapter was more of an explanation chapter, but I tried to keep it with at least a level of intrigue! *Giggles* I must admit one of my favourite parts of writing is leaving hints and red herrings. It's always funny to notice people picking up on things straight away, and also in later chapters saying, 'Oh, I remember when so and so said or did that - now it makes sense!' Yup - luckily for you the some of the answers are there for you - but so are a lot more questions! I'm so pleased you like my characterization of Mrs. Weasley, as she's not a character I'm used to writing, but I've come to including her more and more - often without meaning to! Yes, I thought the chapter title summed it up quite nicely, as it's a question that everyone's wondering - readers and characters alike! You know, Harry is quite an awkward character for me to write, and I do need to work on him. I might have been thinking of James more, as I have been getting into Marauder era fics recently! But I do think that with teenage boys there will be a certain amount of teasing - there certainly is among the ones I know! I'm so happy you're enjoying it, Kate, and thank you so much for your wonderful reviews, they always make my day! Thanks!

Reviewer: ms weasley
Date: 09/01/06 7:03
Chapter: The Wedding

Kiara, love - this was a fantastic first chapter. I'm so glad I decided to read and review. I must confess, though, I knew that it wasn't Hermione and Ron getting married. You were nicely misleading, however.

The banter between Ron and Hermione was fantastic to read, and kept this chapter flowing nicely through the scene. And I loved how you portrayed them both - just right. Not too over the top, which is a mistake many authors make. It was sweet that they were both do excited for Harry and Ginny.

The only thing I would criticise is Ron's calling Hermione 'beautiful', at the beginning of the chapter. Besides the fact that it almost gave away that they weren't getting married (since the groom can't see the bride before the wedding), it also seemed a little out of character for Ron - too bold. Especially since they aren't actually a couple. Well, I'm assuming they aren't, judging by your summary. I realise that it was said in a teasing way, but I think Ron would be a little more touchy - he's always been a little awkward about personal subjects with Hermione.

But I must say - I simply adore your use of Luna at the end. She was superbly characterised, and, I imagine, left this nagging thought at the back of Hermione's mind. Besides that, it made me smile, which is always a good thing.

Congratulations on a lovely job - I'll be off to review the next chapters in a moment.

Author's Response: Kate! *huggles* Thanks for such a lovely review! *Giggles* I do like misleading, but I knew that most people would have there doubts over this one - I mean, what sort of story starts with the happily ever after? Hmm - what sort of story does start with happily ever after...*plot bunnies attack* But make sure you watch out for any signs of misleading in the future chapters...I'll say no more...!
I always have fun writing conversation between Ron and Hermione, so I'm really glad you enjoyed it, and that they were well in character, as I'm always a little afraid of OoCness. You do have a point about Ron's comment there, thinking about it, he would be a lot more gaurded over his feelings and with comments such as that - even though he was just teasing. I'll see if I can alter something there. No - they're not a couple. (Notice how I avoid saying 'yet' - you can take that to mean whatever you like!)
I do like Luna, how although she can be a little absurd at times, she can also come out with the most truthful and honest things - and does make people think. And yes - smiling is always great! Thank you so much for a lovely review dear, I'm so pleased that you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: AKA294
Date: 08/22/06 21:58
Chapter: Ten Things Ron Hates About Hermione

Great story! I like the idea of it, it seems so believable. For a second, I thought the wedding was Ron and Hermione's and that something was going to happen. Keep up the good work and update soon, please!

Author's Response: *Giggles* I couldn't help it - I like misleading! (So watch out for it in the rest of the fic! ;-p) I'm glad you like it, thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: HarryPotter is my LIFE
Date: 08/17/06 1:12
Chapter: Ten Things Ron Hates About Hermione

“Hermione,” Harry’s hair admitted, as he looked with concern at Ron’s head banging repeatedly against the wall behind him.

It may just be me, but I don't really understand the above when it states, 'Harry's hair admitted.' Is it a typo, or a bit of idiocy on my part?

I also liked the Ron banging his head. He ranted and ranted about Hermione, and her being the reason he couldn't eat Lasagna (*snicker* though I don't quite see how it's her fault, but I suppose Ron's logic, or anyone's for that matter, is the best when they're sulking) and then he gets a letter. More Hermione.

I love the not so subtly hints you're dropping from Ron and Hermione's thoughts. Jeese! Why can't they just stop being so thick! And I need to know what is with Terry, he's acting so suspicious. *shifty detective eyes*

I really like your charcterazation of the characters. Outside Hogwarts, where things aren't as light and lofty as they are now, after Voldemort's defeat, many people find it hard to nail what their personality would be, but i think you've got it wonderfully!

I'm just dying to know what Hermione needs to talk about. Although, I have a hunch. I'm just dying for the next, chapter, you've got me on the edge of my seat, literally!


Author's Response: Sorry, I probably didn't make that very clear! The hair thing was just showing how wet it was, you know when people's hair gets wet it can completely cover their faces? Well, it was like that. Ron couldn't see Harry's face, as his hair was in the way from the torrentual downpour.
Yes, I know - Ron has a certain use of illogical logic there! Isn't ironic, about the letter?! *Giggles* Talk about luck - but is it good or bad?
Subtlety never has been either of Ron or Hermione's strong points when it comes to each other, has it?! As for Terry - well, all will be revealed in the next chapter!
I'm so pleased you like the characterization, as that's one thing I'm always paranoid about getting wrong! So I'm delighted that you think I have them down well!
Ooh, you'll have to let me know if your hunch is right! I'll be pretty amazed if it is, but then, you have been spooky about predicting things before... Thanks for the lovely review!

Reviewer: FluerDelacour8118
Date: 08/15/06 16:08
Chapter: Ten Things Ron Hates About Hermione

and I want a chapter and its short :( lol but stilla really good chapter but like after the Hermione letter I got a little confused at all the talkin I'm guessing that was Fred and Geroge and then the window thing and Harry got wet? I thought the window was locked but the chap was really good can't wait to see what Hermione says! UPDATE SOON

Author's Response: Sorry for the short chapter - but hey, it's still a chapter! I thought a short more light hearted one would be appropriate here. Yes, the talking was Fred and George, but the window was before that - remember how it was raining? Well, Harry had to stick his head into the rain to get the owl. Oops, I forgot about the window being locked! I'll add in about how Harry used Alohamora to open it, thanks for spotting it! You know, I don't think you'll expect what Hermione's going to say...! I'll try and update as soon as I can, thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: kumydabookworm
Date: 08/13/06 18:13
Chapter: Waking Up on the Wrong Side of Bed

Eek! Hermione nearly told him she loved him! :-o Nice save!

Hermione was such a witch when she mentioned Angela!!! That could be a bit OOC for her. I can't see Hermione being vindictive - she's more likely to be fair and judicious (even though she doesn't want to be, her mind will kick in) or she'll take the high road.

Nice chapter! Be careful about your characterization!

Kumy

Well, I already reviewed this on another site, but heck, it deserves another review, doesn't it? :P

I think this is one of your best, Kiara, dear. You've proven that you don't just write humor - you write this angst with a remarkable finesse.

I think the biggest part that contributed to the tears in the story was the addition of Molly Weasley into the plot.

The son-mother interaction is just heart-wrenching under these circumstances.

However, I do think the ending is tragic in its own way. So often, we hide things to protect the people we love from getting hurt, and this is what Molly does. Though you show nothing further in this story, that does usually end up hurting them even more.

I'm intrigued to see what happens when Ron actually finds out, and yet, I also think that you ended it in a perfect spot.

It's rather more tragic this way. That's beautiful. Again, dear, one of your best - perhaps the best that I've read.

Kumy

P.S. This is the third of three reviews as your prize for participating in the review challenge for lilyevans34.

Author's Response: *Giggles* Yes, Hermione's point was almost proven there - but I think she'd rather have it unproven then it actually heppening! I admit, it may be a little OoC - but remember the birds? And hey - hell hath no fury like a woman scorned! ;-p I will definitely keep an eye on her though, I don't think she'll be doing anything like that again. Moment of weakness, shall we say! (For her or me, I'm not sure!) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: FluerDelacour8118
Date: 07/28/06 22:37
Chapter: Waking Up on the Wrong Side of Bed

oooohh I read this chapter already just forgot to review but I like it a lot and Hermione really needs to tell Ron how she feels or else I'm gonna totally go crazy but great udate the way you write makes it sound so real and it really draws you in as if you are really there like it a lot!

Author's Response: Thank you! You know, I'm not sure if Hermione herself really knows how she feels. I mean, she has a boyfriend! I'm really glad you find it engaging, thanks! I've just (literally!) sent the next chapter to my beta so hopefully it will be up soon! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Hergryffindor
Date: 07/21/06 10:48
Chapter: Waking Up on the Wrong Side of Bed

When will u update?

Author's Response: Soon! I'll be sending the next chapter to my beta this weekend!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Put Asunder by Equinox Chick 6th-7th Years
As a Slytherin Sorted two years after the Battle, Astoria has never been popular...
A Story for Charlie by Darkness Enshrouds 3rd-5th Years
A boy. A girl. A budding romance. If only things never got complicated... (Violence...
Scorpius Malfoy and the Salem Witch Trials by Hotrav 3rd-5th Years
The third story in the Scorpius Malfoy and the Sins of the Fathers series. Lucius...
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES