Reviews For Spider Web
Reviewer: dracodescendant
Date: 12/14/06 8:23
Chapter: Spider Web

Awesome!! Though I wish it could continue.... :D I thought Mr Weasley would buy a computer. Think about making it longer, eh?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I am thinking about a possible way to add a second one-shot that can build off of this one. The idea of Mr Weasley buying a computer could be a very nice one to work with. Thanks! :)

Reviewer: Malika Potter
Date: 12/01/06 21:55
Chapter: Spider Web

This story is amazing! I love how you tied Mugglenet into the story

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it so much. :)

Reviewer: Winged Artemis
Date: 10/31/06 7:25
Chapter: Spider Web

::laughs histerically:: Nice job! I really liked how the three Weasleys were all, "Wow!" and Hermione was obviously trying not to crack up. Hehe. Cool!

Author's Response: It really makes me happy that my story made you laugh so much - that's what it was meant to do! Yes, I had a lot of fun writing the reactions of the three Weasleys. Trying to imagine what it would be like for people who are used to moving pictures to see moving images on a Muggle machine was quite fun. Poor Hermione, though, had to hold in her laughter because she knew how honest the reactions were and she didn't want to hurt anyone's feelings by laughing at them. Thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: xXxEmmaxXx
Date: 10/13/06 7:04
Chapter: Spider Web

Lmfao, great! :]

Author's Response: Thanks! It's always nice to know when my writing is appreciated! :)

Reviewer: hermy_loves_ron
Date: 09/03/06 18:50
Chapter: Spider Web

This is so funny! Update soon, please.

Author's Response: Well, I would update if this was more than just a one-shot. Of course, with all the positive reviews, I may have to try and write a sequel, if I can come up with something for a sequel. I'm glad you enjoyed the story! :)

Reviewer: PotterFan22
Date: 08/26/06 23:11
Chapter: Spider Web

hahaha! This was so funny! It was really, truly hilarious! The mugglenet part was probably my favorite!!! hehe! So funny! Great job! :D

Author's Response: It makes me happy that you enjoyed my story so much. Like I've said, the idea of Mugglenet was just too good to resist. It just seems like something Hermione would've stumbled across online in her search for all things 'Muggle'. Thanks for your review. :)

Reviewer: beautifulromantic
Date: 07/31/06 13:54
Chapter: Spider Web

Stroke of genius about the Mugglenet. Absolutly hilarious!

Author's Response: The idea to include Mugglenet was just too much for me to resist. What better way of adding some humorous irony to a story than to include the site for which the story is written? Thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: A_Pink_lady
Date: 07/31/06 8:23
Chapter: Spider Web

v. good, i like the bit about lookin 4 a real mouse

Author's Response: The idea of looking for a real mouse was just something I couldn't pass up. I mean, Arthur takes so many Muggle words literally, it was just waiting for that when he encountered a computer. Thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: TOMROHT
Date: 07/18/06 0:25
Chapter: Spider Web

Interesting...yeah. Mugglenet...yeah...

Good story.

TOMROHT

Author's Response: Hey, I'm glad you thought my story was interesting. I was intrigued by the topic and was hoping someone would be just as interested in how it turned out. Thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: Mute swan
Date: 06/29/06 15:41
Chapter: Spider Web

That was funny. Do you think Hermione really has heard of mugglenet? Do you think she's a member, who writes reveiws and submits stories? She could be anyone. We will never know.

Author's Response: Hi! I'm glad you thought my story was funny. As for Hermione having heard of Mugglenet, if she spent much time on the computer and ever did a google search on 'Muggle', than I'm sure she's heard of it. Given Hermione's vast interests, I would think it likely she would at least read and review stories. Thanks for your thoughts. :)

Reviewer: FeatherTrader
Date: 06/15/06 18:43
Chapter: Spider Web

That's a creative idea! I like how you made it so it was like the books existed and Harry Potter did as a real person. I don't think I've seen anything like it before. I think you did a wonderful job of tieing the different facts we know about Muggles from the story to your fanfic. Like the moving pictures for example. Personally, I liked the bit about the mouse. Very humerous.

Author's Response: Wow, I'm sorry it has taken me so long to respond. I really do appreciate your review. It makes me happy that you enjoyed this little story - it's there to make you smile. The moving pictures was something that just seemed to me would be a novelty to someone who hadn't seen a computer before, especially when I remember my first experiences with computers. Thanks again for the review. :)

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 06/09/06 23:00
Chapter: Spider Web

Okay, so after reading all of those AWFUL humor stories I decided to run over here and look for some refuge. And YES it is good! I love the fact that Mr. Weasley touched the screen when trying to get IE opened up. And Mugglenet being her homepage... Brilliant! :) And that someone was writing a story about them... creepy! Very well thought out my dear (although you have Hermione reaching down to turn on the power twice in the beginning). I really hope you do write more!

Author's Response: Hey, A, I'm glad my little story was such a welcome relief from those others. I really liked the idea of adding a little bit of a twist with the Mugglenet details. Where you noticed Hermione reaching down a second time, it's actually supposed to be the same as the first time - it's happening while she's still reaching down. Anyway, I tried adjusting it a bit to maybe make that more clear. Thanks for the review! I'm really glad you liked it.

Reviewer: RedheadedWeasley
Date: 06/09/06 21:21
Chapter: Spider Web

I love it! Mugglenet being featured was nothing something I expected. Really good job. It had me chuckling throughout the entire thing. Won't it squeak . . . rofl! I love it. Great job!

Author's Response: Than your for reviewing. It makes me happy to know that you enjoyed my story. I'm glad I could supply a laugh! :)

Reviewer: hogwartsduchess
Date: 06/06/06 15:14
Chapter: Spider Web

Well done. It was difficult to keep a straight face at work.

My absolute favorite line was Ginny's "Are you sure about that mouse?" I was nearly in tears.

I love the organization of the fic - beautifully done. I especially enjoyed them reading the story about themselves. Clever.

Just a thought, however, wouldn't Harry know what a computer did, though he'd never used one?

Author's Response: Hey, thanks from coming over and reviewing my story. I'm glad you like it. The lines about the mouse were probably my favorite to write. As for Harry knowing what a computer does, it's possible that he might know it, but he probably wouldn't know what it would look like. So, he was slightly awed by what the screen looked like with all the graphics and how the screens changed. Thanks again for the review. It means a lot.

Reviewer: Diamond Quill
Date: 06/04/06 9:23
Chapter: Spider Web

I love it! Great characterisation in Mr Weasley especially, and I really like the way you tie in to the real world. Made me laugh, well done.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm glad you really like Mr Weasley; he really was the focus of this story. The whole idea of the real world being part of the story was huge since it was about Mr Weasley's reaction to the internet. It's nice to know my story made you laugh. Thanks for sharing that.

Reviewer: electronicquillster
Date: 05/24/06 12:19
Chapter: Spider Web

hahahahahahahahahahahaha!

This was freaking awesome!

I wanted to write a spewly review, but this is just too great! I just hahahaha... I'm not good for a serious review right now!

“Hey, listen to this. Somebody has written a story about us.”

Love it!

Author's Response: Aw, it means so much to me that you liked it. The fact you were laughing so much that you couldn't do a SPEWly review really makes me smile! Wouldn't it be so weird if you ever saw a story that someone had written about you? I mean, that would just be totally weird but intriguing at the same time. I love your review for the simple fact that it put a huge smile on my face! Thanks for that! :)

Reviewer: canonskeeper30
Date: 05/23/06 18:43
Chapter: Spider Web

That's funny!! man if i was a witch the first time i saw a computer i would be so confused, i'd need someone like hermione to hold my hand through it all! lol! are there going to be more chapters or is this just a short story? please say there will be more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I'm really glad you liked the story and felt that you would have the same reactions as the Weasleys. Even though I'm not a witch I practically needed someone to hold my hand the first few times I was on the internet years ago. This was meant as a short one-shot, so there won't be any more chapters. However, if I'm struck by some sudden inspiration, I might write a sequel or something in the form of another one-shot. Thanks again for the review, it was nice to know how much you liked it.

Reviewer: Hamstergeist
Date: 05/19/06 11:18
Chapter: Spider Web

Squeak Squeak Squeak! Please don't click me! *runs away*

Author's Response: *watches the furry little Hammy scurry* I promise not to click you. Ever. Undead rodents aren't my thing. *wink*

Reviewer: Starmaiden
Date: 05/05/06 22:00
Chapter: Spider Web

Very cute. Nice job reading the reactions of all the characters. I'd like to see some of your other stuff.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review. I'm glad you thought I did the reactions well. I was hoping that I had gotten them right, but I was pretty sure they would all be a little awestruck by the internet. It was great to get your review!

Reviewer: Potterphile12
Date: 05/04/06 11:18
Chapter: Spider Web

This story is adorable. I love the part about the mouse (Won't it squeak?). This is an ingenious idea for a story and is one of the best humour stories I've read.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I love the fact that you came and read my little story! The mouse part was probably my favorite part to write so I'm glad you liked it. Thanks again!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
MIT: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
Through the Mines by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Tom Riddle remarks on the power he held while at the orphanage and at school.Written...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES