Reviews For Voice of Truth
Reviewer: KneazleWeazl
Date: 05/01/06 20:16
Chapter: Holding Out His Hand

OH! I love it! This is like the only SS/HR fic that doesn't make me gag!! I love this story!!!! Oh, and the reasons the others make me gag is because a lot of them are borderline porn. I mean they're not all pornish and such but... you get what I'm trying to say... right? Aw well. This is like the perfect story it's awesome.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I'm very glad that you are enjoying this. No, there's no smut in this story. (Not that I'm above that, I'm honestly not.) Truthfully, the reason I kept this story at a lower rating is revealed in the final chapter notes. :) Thanks again, you made my night! ~Ginny

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 05/01/06 19:20
Chapter: Holding Out His Hand

WOW!!! I love it; it's exciting and adventurous and super-duper!!! I really like how the beginning quotes of all the chapers come from the different books in order. I hope you won't wait for the seventh book to update ;) !!
I like the characterization and how people (with the exception of HG/SS) stay in character. I especially like how you made Hermione a researcher rather than a teacher or a ministry worker because I think that fits her much better. Great writing!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm very glad that you are enjoying this story. No, you won't have to wait long for an update. I'll upload in a couple of days. After chapter 6, the quotes are from the two school books. I personally feel that SS/HG are fairly in-character, but it's how I percieve them changing after the war. But, we all percieve them differently. :) The beauty of fanfiction, I think.

Thank you so much for reading and the lovely review. ~Ginny

Reviewer: ValeriaSnape
Date: 04/28/06 12:46
Chapter: All This For Our Glory

Great premise... gotta go finish....

Author's Response: Thank you. The story isn't completely posted here, but the 6th chapter has been uploaded to the queue. :) I hope that you enjoy it! ~Ginny

Reviewer: mrs_mc
Date: 04/25/06 7:28
Chapter: Having the Strength to Stand

this is great i can't wait to read the next chapter. Thank you for writing it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading it, mrs_mc! I'll upload the next chapter to the queue tomorrow. :) ~Ginny

Reviewer: Starmaiden
Date: 04/24/06 20:12
Chapter: Having the Strength to Stand

Again, excellent job with the emotions -- Harry still has a lot of growing to do! -- and the unfolding of the story. Very nice!

Author's Response: Thank you, Starmaiden. Yes, Harry does have a lot of growing up to do... however, I really think that it's in his character to childishly hold on to a grudge this long and not be able to see what's right in front of him. He would feel that Snape deserved it for the way that Snape treated him. (Which in some ways was also quite childish.) :) There, I go, rambling again. Thank you for reading and reviewing! It truly makes my day. ~Ginny

Reviewer: BloodRayne
Date: 04/24/06 19:35
Chapter: Having the Strength to Stand

Interesting story. I thought you said it was completed? It rings out tragedy though. Update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you. The story is completely written. However, like everyone else, I must upload one chapter at a time, and wait my turn for it to be validated. The mods here are great, though and handle a tremendous amount of work and get through everything as quickly as they can. :) Cheers! ~Ginny

Reviewer: Starmaiden
Date: 04/20/06 20:29
Chapter: The Realm of the Unknown

I like the way Hermione's research is going, and the hints about her and Severus. Waiting for the next part of the story!

Author's Response: Thank you, Starmaiden. I'm glad that you are enjoying this. :) ~Ginny

Reviewer: KneazleWeazl
Date: 04/17/06 15:10
Chapter: Do Not Be Afraid

Oh, and something I noticed. You're obbsessed with the number thirteen and are taking quotes from each book's chapter thirteen in numerical order. Boo-ya.

Author's Response: HA HA HA! Well, actually, I'm not obsessed with the #13. The story was written from a challenge. I didn't list all of the requirements because they were really confusing and lengthy. But essentially, it gave you a quote from each chapter of the HP books to write a chapter around. The quote was determined from a mathmatics equations from your birthday. So, all of my quotes from the first 6 chapters come from chapter 13, and they are a specific line or a specific sentence... I can't remember off the top of my head. The last two chapters are from the two school books and are specific page numbers. So, basically, the quotes were "assigned" to me. I didn't get to choose them. I wrote a story around what I had, the other requirements were chapter length (1000words-2000words which I ignored in one chapter) and there had to be specific romantic pairings. SS/HG was one option... there were others to choose from. Anyhow. Hope that answers that one! :) Thanks!!! ~Ginny

Reviewer: KneazleWeazl
Date: 04/17/06 15:08
Chapter: Do Not Be Afraid

I like it! 10/10. You are an awesome writer, and I can't wait until you actually get to the romance stuff it's gonna get hot in here! LOL. I'm just being a dork, don't listen to me or any of my ideas, they will lead you down a path of despair and on that path will be your home, which is actually a dumpster, which is actually a port-o-potty. So yeah, unless sleeping in a port-o-potty that you share with six other people on a path of despair apeeals to you... don't listen to me unless I'm complimenting you which I am. You are a GOOD writer and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) LOL! Well, the story is rated PG... there are reasons for that decision, which are outlined in the final chapter. I still hope that you enjoy the story! Cheers! ~Ginny

Reviewer: fairies_r_real
Date: 04/16/06 15:11
Chapter: All This For Our Glory

I lurrrve this story! This is definately going in my favourites. You've really got the characters personalities in this story and it is so in keeping with the HP books. Sometimes it annoys me when people disragard books! But still, I can't wait for the updated chapters!!! x x x Long live the fairies!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I've tried to keep this as close to canon as possible. I really hope that you continue to enjoy it. :) ~Ginny

Reviewer: fresh_pickled_toadz
Date: 04/16/06 7:08
Chapter: All This For Our Glory

this story is so amazing!
im really impressed with the vocabulary and i luv the way youv linked it with previouse books update it son and it will be even better although tha will be quite diificult as its brilliant already!


Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad that you're enjoying the story, I hope that you continue to. ~Ginny

Reviewer: tbilger
Date: 04/15/06 14:36
Chapter: Do Not Be Afraid

Way to leave someone on the edge of their seat. I like the story and where it is going so far. I like the way you've fit it in with the books. Although I do like some of the AU fics I find I like the ones that follow the books better it is more likely that something like this could potentially happen in the books.

Author's Response: LOL! I know, I'm very mean. I like some AU fics, though I prefer canon most of the time... but I'm a strict SS/HG shipper... and I'm still a canon-stickler... go figure. ;) I tried to keep this story as strictly canon as possible. I hope that you continue to enjoy it. Thank you. ~Ginny

Reviewer: Starmaiden
Date: 04/15/06 12:13
Chapter: Do Not Be Afraid

I really like what you've got going here. I've heard the Dumbledore-ordered-him-to-do-it theories, but never seen it set out like this. I like the way you've presented it, and the way they've all grown up. Hermione is wonderfully capable.

And I like this quote: A Firebolt? Snape had a Firebolt? Harry mutters.

I tell you about seeing the man after a remembrance service, and all you can mention is his ruddy broom?

Author's Response: Thank you, Starmaiden! The wonders of a required quote. As a space consideration, I never posted the entire list of (very complicated) directions for this challenge. They included a mathetics equation for finding a specific quote in each book based on your birthday. Mine, for POA, gave me a Firebolt to work with... doable. :) The worst is chapter 6, though... glance through chapter 13 of HBP. I guarantee you that the worst possible sentence that you can possibly think of having to deal with is the one.

Thanks for reading, I'm so glad that you've liked this so far... and thanks for listening to me ramble! LOL! ~Ginny

Reviewer: Castles_made_of_sand
Date: 04/06/06 16:24
Chapter: All This For Our Glory

This story has a really intresting start. I like the way the war has appeared to make Hermione quite a bit more cynical, that could work out well... Anyway it is well written, intriging and I can't wait for the next bit; Marvolous.

Author's Response: Thank you. I know that you found this somewhere else. I'm glad that you found this so intriguing that you went searching for it elsewhere. :) Cheers! ~Ginny

Reviewer: woomama
Date: 03/27/06 0:01
Chapter: All This For Our Glory

Ok, I have to ask: Did you have this story posted before? Maybe on another site? I know that I have read this before. I love the story. It is well written. I have to agree with another reviewer who said that it's nice that it is not just another Hermione becomes a teacher and they get together story.

Author's Response: Yep, the story is up at another site (well, several actually). It's been up for about 2 months. I appreciate the compliment and I'm glad that you enjoyed the story. I wanted to bring this and my other lower rated works over here. Cheers! ~Ginny

Reviewer: Texan Tonks
Date: 03/25/06 16:43
Chapter: All This For Our Glory

I like how this is new, and not just the same "Snape teaches, and Hermione teaches" thing all over again. This also holds much more true to the books. Bien!

Reviewer: Texan Tonks
Date: 03/25/06 16:43
Chapter: All This For Our Glory

I like how this is new, and not just the same "Snape teaches, and Hermione teaches" thing all over again. This also holds much more true to the books. Bien!

Author's Response: I'm a canon-nazi, as a friend likes to put it... and yes, you can be a canon-nazi that has their OTP be Snape/Hermione. Sad, but true. (Cripes, did I just admit that my OTP was SS/HG?) Thanks for reviewing, next chapter is in the queue. ~Ginny

Reviewer: Starmaiden
Date: 03/25/06 14:58
Chapter: All This For Our Glory

Wow. This is very different, very new, yet fairly true to what we already know. That is a great twist, to have Harry misinterpret Hermione's data ("data," not information, very analytical and Hermione-like) because of his emotions. It's a romance with a

plot. I'm impressed, and I will be tracking this story on my favorites!

Author's Response: Thank you. This was my first attempt at first person writing and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The next chapter is in the queue. I appreciate your feedback. :) ~Ginny

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES