Reviewer: laceymarie
Date: 05/05/06 14:40
Chapter: One-shot

hehe....................it made me giggle!


Author's Response: I'm happy to hear it.

Reviewer: tep
Date: 04/28/06 3:38
Chapter: One-shot

i simply love it!!!
if you have time, please drop a line at..
tep_1317@yahoo.com
thanks!

Author's Response: I'm happy to hear it. Thank you!

Reviewer: Starmaiden
Date: 04/23/06 19:30
Chapter: One-shot

I’ve read this once before, but it was worth a second read. And it really deserves a nice review. I’m going to go chronologically.

First, I love Hermione’s reaction when her paper folds over, and the way you use her comments to fill in what happens.

“Is this seat taken?” Satan asked from behind her newspaper.
Love it! Your title is fantastic as well.

“What every man wants,” he replied, shrugging.

Alarmed, Hermione scooted her chair further away from him.

“Not sex, Granger.” The imp sighed, rolling his eyes. “Well, that too, but… No, I want forgiveness.”

“Every man wants that?” Hermione asked sceptically with one eyebrow raised.

“It’s a secret, shh…”


Ha ha! First, great set of lines. Second, you misspelled “skeptically.”

Your Draco is interestingly, and rather convincingly, OOC. He’s so strange, yet his fundamental manner is very like the Draco we know, smooth and arrogant.

“You know you can find it in you heart to forgive me,” he continued, putting a hand to his chest.
‘Nother minor mistake here. It should be “your” instead of you.

“I’m not worried,” Hermione spat. “I’m angry, agitated, despairing, annoyed and, apparently, the size of an elephant!”

“Oh, come on!” the Lord of Metaphors exclaimed. “I didn’t mean it like that. Lord knows you’re petite.”

I nearly died laughing. I can’t decide what Malfoy’s after, if he’s sincere or not, but it’s funny anyway.

Once opened and once fixed upon him again for the first time in many to come, she muttered, “I forgive you.”
I’m not sure if there’s something missing here. Is that the first time in many days to come, or the first time of many eye-fixes to come?

I love this one-shot. It’s so – funny, and helpless, and wounded at all at once. I love it.

Author's Response: I'm pleased to hear you wanted to read it again and leave a review. - I'm glad you liked Hermione’s comments to the surrounding people; I thought it would be a new and more funny way of telling the readers what commotion Hermione's scream created. - I'm glad you liked the title. As you probably have noticed, I've used several names for Draco, and the whole concept of him being the incarnation of evil, so to speak, is present throughout the story, and in the title too, until the end where Hermione for the first time calls him Draco. - I liked the "Every man's secret" part as well, so thank you. Though 'sceptically' is rightly spelled. I'm happy to hear you liked my depiction of Draco. He IS very strange, yet there was another reviewer who called him charming (or something of the sort), which is quite true. Just as you said, he's smooth and arrogant, as he normally is, but still there's something new to him. - I'll correct the 'your' typo, thanks. - I'm glad you liked the "apparently, the size of an elephant" and "Lord of Metaphors" part. I enjoyed it, too. - The "for the first time in many to come" is the first time in many days to come. Throughout this story, Hermione hasn't really looked at him, and she only first does in the end. This new development is also why they change their order (and Hermione's routine) to cappuccinos in the end, symbolising the beginning of something new. - I'm very pleased to hear you liked this story! And thank you for the great review.

Reviewer: Gemma Hawk
Date: 04/23/06 3:53
Chapter: One-shot

This is a brilliant D/Hr oneshot. I LOVE it. I love how you call Draco Satan, I love how you do say, "her sixth favorite cafe, her fifth favorite cafe..." I just LOVE this. It's brilliant. You're brilliant. Please write more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you liked my nicknames for Draco :) And the café listing. Thank you so much for the flattering review.

Reviewer: pao chai
Date: 04/07/06 21:45
Chapter: One-shot

Lovely, great job! I loved how you portray the characters, it's really 3-d not 2-d (this phrase was grabbed from some reviewer), I can't tear my eyes away from your works, as the others said, you should try on getting a job, where you're an author or something alike, but it's your life so do what you think you must, but please continue on writing D/HR fics.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad that you liked the characters (I'm not familiar with the 3d/2d comparison, but I'm guessing it's good). I'm pleased to hear that you like my work, and thank you for the compliment. Well, the submission queue has been closed until the 14th, but I have two new stories in progress. Thank you for the great review!

Reviewer: Bon_Y_Bon369
Date: 04/05/06 21:19
Chapter: One-shot

YOU! ... YOU!? (fill in blank here) You are so stubborn! I tell you all the time how brilliant your writing is and everyone else agrees with me, yet you won't pursue being published!!! Agghh!! *screams ungodly words* Eilime! You are so talented it's unbelieveable. Pleaseee write, get published so that you can become as wealthy as JKR herself. Oh and btw, I love this story too! *grins* (you know I love you!! Whoot!)

Author's Response: ME! ... ME!? I'm sorry, but it's not what I want to pursue in life. (It might be might my side-kick though, heh). I'm truly flattered that you like my work so much, but I doubt I'd ever get as rich as JKR. Stop it, Bon_Y_Bon369, stop it! Leave me alone! *runs away* - *runs back to say "I'm happy to hear you like this story too," then runs away again*

Reviewer: shyangel
Date: 03/31/06 11:07
Chapter: One-shot

everyone is right! you're an awesome writer. lately i've been having a hard time writing stories after the first chapter, but your one-shots gave me a new idea. i could just leave them at that! also, i think you would write an amazing full-length story. everytime i read your one-shots, i love them!!! i want them to continue, but i know that it's the end. please consider writing a full-length story in the future. keep up the amazing work! love how she missed him.

Author's Response: I'm happy to hear it! Thank you! I'm pleased to hear that my one-shots have inspired you. I have written some full length stories ("Forbidden", "From Which There Is No Return", "Momentous Change") but no Hermione/Draco stories, except for one that has only four chapters and which was only for fun. Everyone seems to like when Hermione missed Draco in the end :) Thank you for the great review!

Reviewer: Hermione5001
Date: 03/25/06 20:05
Chapter: One-shot

I've read all your stories.You are an awesome writer.PLEASE KEEP WRITING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm happy to hear it. Thank you! I will :)

Reviewer: flip
Date: 03/24/06 11:32
Chapter: One-shot

Hi! I've been reading all of your stories and I really really like it... keep writing please!! ...*cya*

Author's Response: Hi! I'm glad to hear it! Thank you, and, yes, I will keep on writing. The next one in the series is almost finished.

Reviewer: RahNee
Date: 03/23/06 16:02
Chapter: One-shot

What a fun little story! I always admire writers of short stories who can pull off a satisfactory plot with good characterization in few words. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm flattered by your kind review!

Reviewer: Dan_D_Lion
Date: 03/22/06 17:56
Chapter: One-shot

Lol, I loved it. I really did like it. It's not lovey-dovey, as one expects one-shots to be ((atleast, I do... Dunno why)) so this one was a real... uh. My mind can't seem to find the word at the moment. Darn. Well, I kind of want to say that it was like 'relaxing' but it wasn't... it goes somewhere along that line though.

How funny, the word is floating around in my head and everytime I think I got it, it wanders towards the back again. Oh stinky-poo. Oh well, I guess that you are just going to have to have the word 'good' and 'awesome!'. :)

Awesome job and one-shot!
DDL
10! Yea!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, a lot of stories a very lovey-dovey as you put it :) They jump into action far too soon. This one didn't even really get to the so-called 'action' one combines with a romance story. That word is really troubling you! But don't worry, the words 'good' and 'awesome' flatter me as well. Again, thanks!

Reviewer: expecto_patronum_this
Date: 03/21/06 20:22
Chapter: One-shot

This was amazing. When I first started reading, I was sceptical I admit. I was worried that you were just going to have Hermione give in and they would kiss "passionately as she stared into his grey eyes" and ... well ... I hate those stories. But you didn't do that! You changed it up and made me wonder if she actually was going to forgive him! And the way that she was so bitter about him interrupting her lattes, only to realize that she was waiting for him to show up. T'was brilliant! I also really liked the way you had him behave, He was devilishly charming and made me smile. Normally I don't go for D/Hr - but this is a 10 out of 10! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I understand your scepticism - a lot of stories end up like that. I'm happy you thought mine wasn't like one of those. I'm glad it made you wonder if she would forgive him or not and that you liked the realisation that she was actually waiting for him to show up. Thanks! And I'm glad he made you smile! You made ME smile with this kind review. That you don't normally like D/Hr fics makes it even more rewarding.

Reviewer: marauder_draco
Date: 03/20/06 22:29
Chapter: One-shot

I'm now a die-hard fan of your stories! Please PLEASE do not stop writing dhr one-shot fics! They are fantastic and this is my favourite so far! I'm highly inspired. I think I shall write a dhr one-shot fic one day too! Thx for the wonderful read!

Author's Response: I'm very happy to hear it! Don't worry, I won't stop writing them. I have another one up my sleeve already. I haven't written much on it, though, so don't expect it too soon. I flattered that you like all the D/Hr one-shots I've written, and I'm pleased to hear I inspire you. I hope you'll get a good plot for a potential story. Thanks for the wonderful review!

Reviewer: marauder_draco
Date: 03/20/06 22:28
Chapter: One-shot

I'm now a die-hard fan of your stories! Please PLEASE do not stop writing dhr one-shot fics! They are fantastic and this is my favourite so far! I'm highly inspired. I think I shall write a dhr one-shot fic one day too! Thx for the wonderful read!

Reviewer: HJaneWeasley
Date: 03/20/06 20:59
Chapter: One-shot

adorable. Perfect mix of comical, realistic, and coherent analogies (I love how you call Draco the Devil then call his fork a trident). 10.10

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked the analogies. I had quite a few :) Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: CLee
Date: 03/20/06 13:34
Chapter: One-shot

Cute. Simple. Perfect. Loved it, what a wonderful ficlet to start off my day! Not to mention you've got me craving a cappucino, it's off to starbucks before class, thanks haha! 10

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad I helped your day. I was craving cappuccinos and lattes while I wrote it too, believe me :)

Reviewer: KneazleWeazl
Date: 03/20/06 13:24
Chapter: One-shot

Awwwh, that was so cute, and awesome. You r like gifted dude.

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind review!

Reviewer: Periwinkle
Date: 03/20/06 11:41
Chapter: One-shot

Darling, that was by far your best one shot. I'm absolutely in love with it. It's so beautiful!! I like your Draco, too. Very nicely done. The cafe thing....when she realizes that he's not coming, and leaves, and goes to her fifth cafe, and he's not there, and..so on. That was just awesome. The way Hermione realized that she actually missed Draco. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked this one too. I'm pleased you hear you liked that part of the story where the presence of Draco was actually anticipated. I'm very flattered. I hope you like the next one as well (once I get it done). Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Full House by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
"Power and the money, money and the power,Minute after minute, hour after hour."-Gangsta's...
Dark Enough To See The Stars by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Scorpius is looking for answers in the constellation that bears his name. He...
The Ties That Bind by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
"Life is short, but this time it was biggerThan the strength he had to get up...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES