Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Tenzie (Signed) · Date: 11/15/10 2:21 · For: One-shot
aww at somepoint in this story i nearly cried this is really sweet


Name: LuckyRatTail (Signed) · Date: 07/27/09 19:05 · For: One-shot
This line: " “Is this seat taken?” Satan asked from behind her newspaper." actually made me laugh out loud. From then on I loved this fic! I felt at times that the dialogue seemed a little OOC, particularly from Draco, but the humour overshadowed any faults by far. I'm afraid at times it seemed like these were two original characters rather than canon. However, seeing as I thoroughly enjoyed it I can hardly give this a poor review. Very interesting and very clever, and the ending was wonderfully sweet ;o)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it :) I know the story might not be the most realistic, but it was supposed to be a lighthearted story. I'm happy with the result, and I'm pleased to hear you liked it too. Cheers


Name: TuMBLeWeeD (Signed) · Date: 07/10/08 22:06 · For: One-shot
Thats kind of sweet. LOL. The idea of Draco calling her 'Hermione' instead of 'Granger' is a bit funny but it's very well written. Four stars!

Author's Response: Thanks.


Name: mionemalfoy1 (Signed) · Date: 05/25/08 13:52 · For: One-shot
awwwwww so sweet love it

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: groteskq_fatality (Signed) · Date: 04/24/08 22:49 · For: One-shot
awww.soo cute.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it


Name: dmbludani (Signed) · Date: 04/23/08 12:32 · For: One-shot
that was great! I totally loved it! I love how you write, it's so much better than I could ever do! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much


Name: fg_weasley (Anonymous) · Date: 12/02/07 19:03 · For: One-shot
hahaha. I really liked that; it was very good, love. There were many parts that made me laugh, but I think my favorite is:


"Malfoy smiled. Hermione felt naked."


I don't know why, really, I guess just because they are so short and too the point. And out of context, "Hermione felt naked" is really funny, at least to me.


I also really like your characterization of Draco; he's fantastic. Definatly the kind of Draco you could fall in love with--or I could, at least. ha. And I've only just started your Dramione series and this one is definitely my favorite so far; I'm not surprised it won.


Well, I think I've said all I wanted to say. Good job, love! :]


terribly sorry if this is a double post; I tried to delete my last review but I'm not sure if it worked. The spacing annoyed me. ha.
~nikki


Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it. "Hermione felt naked" wasn't actually supposed to be funny. It meant that she felt exposed, that she didn't feel like the barrier between her and Draco that she had spent years building was as strong as it once was, or that Draco could see through it and, eventually, break through. I'm glad you liked the characterisation of Draco. He's a wonderful person to write about. Don't worry about the double posting :) I'm just pleased to hear you liked the story. Thanks again!


Name: fg_weasley (Anonymous) · Date: 12/02/07 18:58 · For: One-shot
hahaha. I really liked that; it was very good, love. There were many parts that made me laugh, but I think my favorite is:




"Malfoy smiled. Hermione felt naked."




I don't know why, really, I guess just because they are so short and too the point. And out of context, "Hermione felt naked" is really funny, at least to me.




I also really like your Draco; he's fantastic. Definatly the kind of Draco you could fall in love with--or I could, at least. ha. And I've only just started your Dramione series and this one is definitely my favorite so far; I'm not surprised it won.

Well, I think I've said all I wanted to say. Good job, love! :]

~nikki


Name: crazysara (Signed) · Date: 11/27/07 6:20 · For: One-shot
lol i lyk it


Author's Response: Thanks


Name: crazysara (Signed) · Date: 11/27/07 6:19 · For: One-shot
lol i lyk it


Name: Gamma Orionis (Signed) · Date: 10/25/07 11:59 · For: One-shot
There's something inexplicably wrong with me, but I reread this the day after I just read it. -.- Anyways, I continued to find your story extremely hilarious! "Lord of Metaphors", "Satan", "Grim Reaper" were all very funny, fitting names for Draco. :)

"Your mood's incredibly pointy, if you ask me." Oh God, I forgot to comment on this before, but I found this HILARIOUS. Absolutely hilarious, and ingenious. This is a line I absolutely plan on using in real life should the occasion arise for me to be able to say it!

“Oh, right, sorry. Didn’t mean it like that.” The careless apology is very amusing, and it sounds a bit like something dear Ron might say too, with the same amount of carelessness. :)

Draco's overdramatized apology in public was exceedingly funny as well...you have an ingenious sense of humor I wish I had. :)

I love, LOVE how you kept Draco his sarcastic self while trying to be redeemed at the same time, it makes for some incredibly funny wisecracks! I also liked how you used "smart" words and managed not to sound pretentious and what I might call "hoity-toity". Haha. The ending totally suits the story, so good job on that! And I might warn you, this will probably not be the last time I review this story because I'm likely to reread this over...and over...and over again. :)

I can quite honestly say I like this Draco more than I ever have in ANY FF with him and Hermione...or actually, any FF story at all. You make him out to be so funny! (I know I've said this how many times now?) All right. I'm done now, but congrats again for making the most hilarious FF story ever.

Author's Response: Hi Gamma Orionis. In your very first sentence you said that I couldn’t respond to this, and I assume that is because of the message I left on my profile? I am still unable to write more stories as I simply do not have the time, plus I don’t just write to write, I only write if I feel inspired or have - what I think is – an original idea. But I can definitely respond to reviews, and after reading the two you’ve left for this story, how could I not? Many people have commented on the many nicknames I give Draco in this little piece of fiction, and while I enjoy and appreciate that praise, I can’t help but love it when someone notices something in the story that has never been commented on before, because it was either unnoticed or just not worth mentioning. So the fact that you bring up “rehearsed scowl”, but even more importantly, “Malfoy began in the impish that only he could produce from such a defenceless word” is wonderful for me. Beforementioned sentence is one of my favourite parts of the story, yet no one has commented on it (until now). Even though it’s your own story, you can still have bits in it that you value more than others, and I really do like that sentence and I’m truly flattered that you noticed it and liked it. “Lose the paper, Granger” is indeed the last time he calls her by her last name. It was sort of a way of saying that she should lose the barrier between them, the wall that keeps her from forgiving him. At the same time, Draco - willingly - loses the use of her surname, the bond to the past, the feud that went on between them in previous years. And at the very end, she calls him Draco, not out loud, but as the story is from her point of view, it is definitely supposed to be a big step, as she had only referred to him as Malfoy, Satan etc. before. Similarly, the change from lattes to cappuccinos reflects a new beginning as well, as I’m sure you’ve picked up on, nothing seems to get by you :) I know, I’m sorry it’s not a chaptered story, but you can’t pressure the continuation of a story, it would never have the save flow, and I honestly never wanted it to go further. What I wanted to say and express was shown, and that’s it. You’re definitely welcome to use “Your mood’s incredibly pointy, if you ask me”! I’m happy to hear you thought it funny and worthy of being forwarded. And please do leave more reviews, and feel free to read my other one-shots. They have different writing styles, but some do contain humour. Thank you ever so much for the wonderful reviews. I’m truly flattered. Eilime


Name: Gamma Orionis (Signed) · Date: 10/24/07 22:46 · For: One-shot
I know you can't respond to this, and I didn't intend on reviewing, but this was so wickedly hilarious and well-written (I had to dictionary.com/ the words 'importunate' and 'indomitable') that I thought you'd be gratified to know how much I enjoyed this!

It was particularly amusing how Draco was occasionally referred to as Satan, an imp, or the Grim Reaper. His overtly display of sorrow and regret were pure genius, as was the rehearsed scowl and the "Yet I am unmoved."

If this is how funny you are in prose, I can only imagine how hilarious you'd be in real life! Normally in a review I list all the bits I liked best, but I'd practically have to copy out the entire story if I did that for you, honest to God. So for you, I will attempt to control myself as I praise your prose. :) In reviews, I also have criticism, but I can't think of ANY in this story. This, may be a first! Haha.

Malfoy began in the impish way only he could produce from such a defenceless word. Wow, just wow. This is a pure genius sentence, and it seems like something JKR would write.

I also particularly loved "Lose the paper, Granger,"which if I"m not wrong was the last time he called her by her surname.

It's just a shame this couldn't have been longer, but as soon as my printer is up and running, I'm going to print this out and make the rest of my HP friends read it. :)



Name: Wym23 (Signed) · Date: 08/30/07 11:10 · For: One-shot
Oh my goodness! THis is SUCH a short and sweet story! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!


Name: Wym23 (Signed) · Date: 08/29/07 21:07 · For: One-shot
Oh my goodness! THis is SUCH a short and sweet story! I loved it!


Name: LUV2READ (Signed) · Date: 07/30/07 16:08 · For: One-shot
WOW!!! I loved it. Absolutely loved it. Keep up the awesome writing!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: averynseamus (Signed) · Date: 06/29/07 8:00 · For: One-shot
awwww...shooo shweeet.....

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: babby P (Signed) · Date: 06/28/07 23:15 · For: One-shot
it's ok

Author's Response: Thank you oh so very much!


Name: TicToc22 (Signed) · Date: 06/12/07 1:15 · For: One-shot
Awesome! So very original.

Author's Response: Thanks, TicToc!


Name: lilyevans91 (Signed) · Date: 06/05/07 16:42 · For: One-shot
this is awesome! i love how much hermione doesn't want herself to like draco, you portray that really well. great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: the muslim DarkLord (Signed) · Date: 04/28/07 23:51 · For: One-shot
loved it


Author's Response: Thanks


You must login (register) to review.