Reviewer: Tenzie
Date: 11/15/10 2:21
Chapter: One-shot

aww at somepoint in this story i nearly cried this is really sweet

Reviewer: LuckyRatTail
Date: 07/27/09 19:05
Chapter: One-shot

This line: " “Is this seat taken?” Satan asked from behind her newspaper." actually made me laugh out loud. From then on I loved this fic! I felt at times that the dialogue seemed a little OOC, particularly from Draco, but the humour overshadowed any faults by far. I'm afraid at times it seemed like these were two original characters rather than canon. However, seeing as I thoroughly enjoyed it I can hardly give this a poor review. Very interesting and very clever, and the ending was wonderfully sweet ;o)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it :) I know the story might not be the most realistic, but it was supposed to be a lighthearted story. I'm happy with the result, and I'm pleased to hear you liked it too. Cheers

Reviewer: TuMBLeWeeD
Date: 07/10/08 22:06
Chapter: One-shot

Thats kind of sweet. LOL. The idea of Draco calling her 'Hermione' instead of 'Granger' is a bit funny but it's very well written. Four stars!

Author's Response: Thanks.

Reviewer: mionemalfoy1
Date: 05/25/08 13:52
Chapter: One-shot

awwwwww so sweet love it

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: groteskq_fatality
Date: 04/24/08 22:49
Chapter: One-shot

awww.soo cute.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it

Reviewer: dmbludani
Date: 04/23/08 12:32
Chapter: One-shot

that was great! I totally loved it! I love how you write, it's so much better than I could ever do! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much

Reviewer: fg_weasley
Date: 12/02/07 19:03
Chapter: One-shot

hahaha. I really liked that; it was very good, love. There were many parts that made me laugh, but I think my favorite is:


"Malfoy smiled. Hermione felt naked."


I don't know why, really, I guess just because they are so short and too the point. And out of context, "Hermione felt naked" is really funny, at least to me.


I also really like your characterization of Draco; he's fantastic. Definatly the kind of Draco you could fall in love with--or I could, at least. ha. And I've only just started your Dramione series and this one is definitely my favorite so far; I'm not surprised it won.


Well, I think I've said all I wanted to say. Good job, love! :]


terribly sorry if this is a double post; I tried to delete my last review but I'm not sure if it worked. The spacing annoyed me. ha.
~nikki


Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it. "Hermione felt naked" wasn't actually supposed to be funny. It meant that she felt exposed, that she didn't feel like the barrier between her and Draco that she had spent years building was as strong as it once was, or that Draco could see through it and, eventually, break through. I'm glad you liked the characterisation of Draco. He's a wonderful person to write about. Don't worry about the double posting :) I'm just pleased to hear you liked the story. Thanks again!

Reviewer: fg_weasley
Date: 12/02/07 18:58
Chapter: One-shot

hahaha. I really liked that; it was very good, love. There were many parts that made me laugh, but I think my favorite is:




"Malfoy smiled. Hermione felt naked."




I don't know why, really, I guess just because they are so short and too the point. And out of context, "Hermione felt naked" is really funny, at least to me.




I also really like your Draco; he's fantastic. Definatly the kind of Draco you could fall in love with--or I could, at least. ha. And I've only just started your Dramione series and this one is definitely my favorite so far; I'm not surprised it won.

Well, I think I've said all I wanted to say. Good job, love! :]

~nikki

Reviewer: crazysara
Date: 11/27/07 6:20
Chapter: One-shot

lol i lyk it


Author's Response: Thanks

Reviewer: crazysara
Date: 11/27/07 6:19
Chapter: One-shot

lol i lyk it

Reviewer: Gamma Orionis
Date: 10/25/07 11:59
Chapter: One-shot

There's something inexplicably wrong with me, but I reread this the day after I just read it. -.- Anyways, I continued to find your story extremely hilarious! "Lord of Metaphors", "Satan", "Grim Reaper" were all very funny, fitting names for Draco. :)

"Your mood's incredibly pointy, if you ask me." Oh God, I forgot to comment on this before, but I found this HILARIOUS. Absolutely hilarious, and ingenious. This is a line I absolutely plan on using in real life should the occasion arise for me to be able to say it!

“Oh, right, sorry. Didn’t mean it like that.” The careless apology is very amusing, and it sounds a bit like something dear Ron might say too, with the same amount of carelessness. :)

Draco's overdramatized apology in public was exceedingly funny as well...you have an ingenious sense of humor I wish I had. :)

I love, LOVE how you kept Draco his sarcastic self while trying to be redeemed at the same time, it makes for some incredibly funny wisecracks! I also liked how you used "smart" words and managed not to sound pretentious and what I might call "hoity-toity". Haha. The ending totally suits the story, so good job on that! And I might warn you, this will probably not be the last time I review this story because I'm likely to reread this over...and over...and over again. :)

I can quite honestly say I like this Draco more than I ever have in ANY FF with him and Hermione...or actually, any FF story at all. You make him out to be so funny! (I know I've said this how many times now?) All right. I'm done now, but congrats again for making the most hilarious FF story ever.

Author's Response: Hi Gamma Orionis. In your very first sentence you said that I couldn’t respond to this, and I assume that is because of the message I left on my profile? I am still unable to write more stories as I simply do not have the time, plus I don’t just write to write, I only write if I feel inspired or have - what I think is – an original idea. But I can definitely respond to reviews, and after reading the two you’ve left for this story, how could I not? Many people have commented on the many nicknames I give Draco in this little piece of fiction, and while I enjoy and appreciate that praise, I can’t help but love it when someone notices something in the story that has never been commented on before, because it was either unnoticed or just not worth mentioning. So the fact that you bring up “rehearsed scowl”, but even more importantly, “Malfoy began in the impish that only he could produce from such a defenceless word” is wonderful for me. Beforementioned sentence is one of my favourite parts of the story, yet no one has commented on it (until now). Even though it’s your own story, you can still have bits in it that you value more than others, and I really do like that sentence and I’m truly flattered that you noticed it and liked it. “Lose the paper, Granger” is indeed the last time he calls her by her last name. It was sort of a way of saying that she should lose the barrier between them, the wall that keeps her from forgiving him. At the same time, Draco - willingly - loses the use of her surname, the bond to the past, the feud that went on between them in previous years. And at the very end, she calls him Draco, not out loud, but as the story is from her point of view, it is definitely supposed to be a big step, as she had only referred to him as Malfoy, Satan etc. before. Similarly, the change from lattes to cappuccinos reflects a new beginning as well, as I’m sure you’ve picked up on, nothing seems to get by you :) I know, I’m sorry it’s not a chaptered story, but you can’t pressure the continuation of a story, it would never have the save flow, and I honestly never wanted it to go further. What I wanted to say and express was shown, and that’s it. You’re definitely welcome to use “Your mood’s incredibly pointy, if you ask me”! I’m happy to hear you thought it funny and worthy of being forwarded. And please do leave more reviews, and feel free to read my other one-shots. They have different writing styles, but some do contain humour. Thank you ever so much for the wonderful reviews. I’m truly flattered. Eilime

Reviewer: Gamma Orionis
Date: 10/24/07 22:46
Chapter: One-shot

I know you can't respond to this, and I didn't intend on reviewing, but this was so wickedly hilarious and well-written (I had to dictionary.com/ the words 'importunate' and 'indomitable') that I thought you'd be gratified to know how much I enjoyed this!

It was particularly amusing how Draco was occasionally referred to as Satan, an imp, or the Grim Reaper. His overtly display of sorrow and regret were pure genius, as was the rehearsed scowl and the "Yet I am unmoved."

If this is how funny you are in prose, I can only imagine how hilarious you'd be in real life! Normally in a review I list all the bits I liked best, but I'd practically have to copy out the entire story if I did that for you, honest to God. So for you, I will attempt to control myself as I praise your prose. :) In reviews, I also have criticism, but I can't think of ANY in this story. This, may be a first! Haha.

Malfoy began in the impish way only he could produce from such a defenceless word. Wow, just wow. This is a pure genius sentence, and it seems like something JKR would write.

I also particularly loved "Lose the paper, Granger,"which if I"m not wrong was the last time he called her by her surname.

It's just a shame this couldn't have been longer, but as soon as my printer is up and running, I'm going to print this out and make the rest of my HP friends read it. :)

Reviewer: Wym23
Date: 08/30/07 11:10
Chapter: One-shot

Oh my goodness! THis is SUCH a short and sweet story! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Reviewer: Wym23
Date: 08/29/07 21:07
Chapter: One-shot

Oh my goodness! THis is SUCH a short and sweet story! I loved it!

Reviewer: LUV2READ
Date: 07/30/07 16:08
Chapter: One-shot

WOW!!! I loved it. Absolutely loved it. Keep up the awesome writing!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: averynseamus
Date: 06/29/07 8:00
Chapter: One-shot

awwww...shooo shweeet.....

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: babby P
Date: 06/28/07 23:15
Chapter: One-shot

it's ok

Author's Response: Thank you oh so very much!

Reviewer: TicToc22
Date: 06/12/07 1:15
Chapter: One-shot

Awesome! So very original.

Author's Response: Thanks, TicToc!

Reviewer: lilyevans91
Date: 06/05/07 16:42
Chapter: One-shot

this is awesome! i love how much hermione doesn't want herself to like draco, you portray that really well. great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: the muslim DarkLord
Date: 04/28/07 23:51
Chapter: One-shot

loved it


Author's Response: Thanks

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES