Reviewer: MorgainneMoriancumer
Date: 11/06/06 22:05
Chapter: Chaos

I HATE HATE HATE Umbridge...Hope she gets it good in the end...

Author's Response: Hee, keep reading to see!

Reviewer: arwen21
Date: 11/06/06 21:30
Chapter: The Power He Knows Not

the intimate parts were great.....very classy....you dropped good hints....really enjoy the direction that the story went....sad to say goodbye but it was great while it lasted...can't wait for the last update:)

Author's Response: Oh, thanks very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Miss Radcliffe
Date: 11/06/06 19:31
Chapter: The Power He Knows Not

Absolutely beautiful. A perfect ending. I happen to be glad you added the intimacy scene between Harry and Ginny. It fits with your story and the pace of their relationship. I was at a house yesterday which had a room with the same surroundings you described as the Tonks' house and it made me feel wonderful. Swimming costume...haha. If you have or had any doubts about this chapter please know that I thoroughly enjoyed every last bit of it (even knowing it was the last one) and have no complaints whatsoever. I see you have a great fondness for the beach (beause it was in PoE/CotD) and I share that fondness and am happy you included it in your stories once again. I'll say again that I'm devastated to see this story end as it is the last full plot novel length story you can write in HP fanfiction seeing as you wrote it as book 7. Your stories always invoke real emotion inside of me and illustrate situations that I can relate to. I encourage you to pursue the career in writing you've mentioned a few times and I'd ask you to please, please let me know if you need anything to aid you. I hope you put updates on your website about any original stories in the works and if something does get published (it probably will) please let me know and I will be the first to buy it! Congratulations on another fantastically written story and please continue to give us the honor of reading your work.

Miss Radcliffe~

Author's Response: Oh, thanks very much. I do adore the beach, have lived on the coast all my life and couldn't imagine leaving it. I'm so touched by your support. I plan on updating my website with any progress I make on the original after the holidays. Thanks so much for all the support.

Reviewer: Gred_and_Forges_girl
Date: 11/06/06 15:54
Chapter: The Power He Knows Not

That was nothing short of bloody brilliant. You got it all down perfectly, strait down to the last word being scar. I wouldn't be surprised if this is almost exactly as JKR writes it, aside from a couple of words here and there, and Snape being good, of course! But I also wouldn't be surprised if it was compleatly different. No one can measure up to the great JK Rowling. . .or geuss what is on her mind.

Anywho. . .

Please, please, please, please please do the sequal SOON! I understand if you can't, I myself have got so wrapped up in my social life to enjoy anything Harry at the moment! Though i'm taking a break from my social life at the moment and going strait into a Harry Potter book. . .hell, there's only a few months before the last book comes out . . .and after that. . . *Sniff* no more Harry. EVER. *CRYSNIFFCRY* WHAHAHAHA!
Erm, anywho. . .
my social life can wait! *Begins chanting* HARRY! HARRY! HARRY! HARRY!

Tehee.

Anywho. . . .

Lots of luv and kisses (well, maybe not kisses, I only kiss my boyfriend. . .hehe I finally have a boyfriend! aren't you happy for me? YAY!)

grednforgesgirl

P.S. OMG! im watching MTV at the moment. . .they just said that Sadam Ho Sane (Or however you spell the freak's name) is gonna be executed! YAY! YAY!

P.S.S. I wonder. . .I just now thought of something . . .I have to ask u a question, even though it's probably somewhere on ur page thingy or something. . .anyway. . .Here's me question. . .Are you a boy or a girl? Only I've always assumed your a girl, but it just struck me that you couldn't. lol.

xoxo
grednforgesgirl

Author's Response: Heh, I think this ranks right up there with most entertaining review ever. I'm a girl, and mother of three, btw. :)

Reviewer: Hasy_lyn_purrinG
Date: 11/06/06 12:45
Chapter: The Power He Knows Not

Great great great chapter. Just nice to read about Harry finally enjoying himself. In more ways than one... I am so pumped for the epilogue yet sad to know that this means this story is truly over... Thx for such a great read.

Author's Response: Heh, that's how I feel, too. I'm glad you liked this one though. I'm proud of it.

Reviewer: MorgainneMoriancumer
Date: 11/06/06 12:02
Chapter: And Still Miles to Go (part 2)

AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: arwenevensatr
Date: 11/06/06 11:14
Chapter: The Power He Knows Not

ALL I can say is alls well that ends well. I am so happy that you ended on a good note for Harry and all his friends and that truelly life goes on for everyone, even Draco. I truly loved this story, from begining to end.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: amsies360
Date: 11/06/06 0:09
Chapter: The Power He Knows Not

That was really great! I am glad you added Harry and Ginny's intamacy into the story.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that seemed right to you, too.

Reviewer: Kaaber
Date: 11/05/06 20:32
Chapter: The Power He Knows Not

Thank you for this story. Best one I´ve ever read.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks very much!

Reviewer: Jennifer M
Date: 11/05/06 19:19
Chapter: The Locked Room

Brilliant! What a great finale' to the final battle! I've enjoyed all your stories and have waited to read this one until it was mostly done. I hate leaving things undone!

Author's Response: Oh, thanks very much. Just the epilogue still to come now.

Reviewer: Lutien
Date: 11/05/06 15:16
Chapter: Secrets Unraveled

Ohhh, I think i like this story. But it take time to read.

Author's Response: Thanks! I know its lengthy, but I hope you enjoy it.

Reviewer: kelly_58
Date: 11/05/06 15:11
Chapter: Treaty

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!NO way! ong REMUS! NO!

Author's Response: Heh, yep, sorry.

Reviewer: hedwig4evr
Date: 11/04/06 21:31
Chapter: The Power He Knows Not

Well done! I also love how the last word is scar, just like the rumor of the 7th book's last word is going to be scar. I keep telling my friends that I feel like I am reading the 7th book when I am reading your story. I can't wait to get it, and see how close you have come to some stuff. I have a funny feeling you have hit the nail square on the head. Again, fabulous job!! I enjoyed reading this story! Thank you!

Author's Response: Oh, thanks! That's quite an honor. I, too, am eager to see if I called anything right. This has been a wonderful way to pass the waiting time for book 7, and I really had a ball writing it.

Reviewer: Hesperia
Date: 11/04/06 21:20
Chapter: The Power He Knows Not

This was definitely one of the best fanfics I have ever read. If the real book 7 turns out anything like this it'll be wonderful! Thank you for writing such an engaging story.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm eager to see if I called anything or not in the real book 7.

Reviewer: Silvygreen
Date: 11/04/06 21:16
Chapter: The Power He Knows Not

Absolutely awesome! I'm absolutely stunned Llol. You are an awesome writer. I'm so incredibly happy for Harry-May J.K too be as merciful to him.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks much. I hope JKR gives him an extremely happy ending as well. I think she will, too.

Reviewer: debd4u
Date: 11/04/06 20:34
Chapter: The Power He Knows Not

loved the story! how a bout a sequel! sevent year or may be post-hogwarts?

Author's Response: Oh, thanks much. Nope, no sequel planned, but there still might be a oneshot or two in this universe, and there's still an epilogue to come.

Reviewer: Fingolfin
Date: 11/04/06 19:17
Chapter: The Power He Knows Not

I have been very busy this week and your story came up at a very inopportune time for me. I was between some training for work and going to work when I noticed that this story had updated. I had been up for nearly twenty six hours and I had another eight hours to go when I had went home for a two hour break in between and found that none other than my favorite fan fiction had updated. I have just now gotten the time to give you a proper review.
One thing that JK Rowling does so well is to understate Harry’s abilities. In other words Harry is not exceptional at school, not the first to figure things out, nor is he the best in his class. But through it all JK Rowling gives us clues to Harry’s true power. It is like carving a delicate ice sculpture on an Iceberg. Very few Fan fic writers are able to mimic this style. Harry is either all powerful which gives the story less purpose or Harry is made out to be a weak child, which is not Harry.
What impressed me the most about The Seventh Horcrux was your ability to write the charters as similar to JK Rowling as anyone could. Except for herself of course. You have a true gift in writing and gift for reading. You picked up details that were very carefully place in the books that few would have caught.
As for Harry and Ginny getting more intimate, it was done tastefully enough that only the most prudish of readers would find it off putting. It did seem to fit with the two of them. Although, I do know what you mean about JK Rowling reading it. Some times I wonder what she really thinks about Fan fiction. I wish I could write more but I need to sleep now. I plan on rereading your story before the epilogue is updated. I do believe you said that there was one more coming right? If not then I will be very sad.

Ps I have read many fan fictions, including a few of those that won the Quicksilver Quill Award, and I have only re read one. That was because I lost it before it was finished and found it months latter complete. But your story I will re read for the pleasure of reading. It is truly a master peace and it boggles my mind that Mugglenet did not recognize it.


Author's Response: Oh, thanks so very much! That nod means the world to me. Like you - I'm not fond of Super!Harry stories, and I did try to keep them in the spirit JKR created. I'm so glad you noticed it, and thought it fit. Thanks very much. I, too, often wonder what JKR thinks of all the fanfiction, and which stories she's seen, lol.

Reviewer: hp_fangal
Date: 11/04/06 19:16
Chapter: The Power He Knows Not

I loved it! I absolutely loved it! It was amazing! You are amazing!

I definitely think the intimacy was good for this story. I've personally never been overly comfortable reading it, but the way you wrote it was very good, and I agree that Harry deserved it. I can't wait for the epilogue, and I really do hope you go on to write original works. You're wonderful!

Steph

Author's Response: Oh, thanks much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I hope I can finish the original and it goes somewhere, too. Thanks for the confidence boost.

Reviewer: siriusluvr1333
Date: 11/04/06 18:48
Chapter: Secrets Unraveled

I can't believe it's really over. This last chapter really was amazing! I loved how you handled harry and ginny's awkwardness . . it was really cute. I also really enjoyed Draco's part in it all . . .i'm glad he turned out okay. Thankgoodness there will be an epilogue because i really can't bear for this to end.
~Siriusluvr

Author's Response: Oh, thanks much! Yep, still an epilogue to come so you get a glimpse into their future lives.

Reviewer: dan__fan__
Date: 11/04/06 18:45
Chapter: The Power He Knows Not

OMG!! i dont want it to over!!!!!

Author's Response: Hee, still an epilogue to come!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES