Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: pheonix_song_719 (Signed) · Date: 05/14/07 16:54 · For: Treaty
Noooooo Why remus and tonks!!!! *cries*


Name: DODA Sensei (Signed) · Date: 05/11/07 21:49 · For: Epilogue
I already submitted a review, but in reading these I realized two significant items I skipped.

1 - I wouldn't expect a fan fic to be good enough to get me choked up at work! (I couldn't stop reading!)

and..2 - Thanks

- CB


Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much! I'm thrilled to hear how much you've enjoyed this. It's so nice to see a whole new group of fans enjoying this story. Thanks!


Name: DODA Sensei (Signed) · Date: 05/11/07 21:31 · For: Secrets Unraveled
At the risk of repeating the prevailing view, WOW!

This is literally the first fan fic I've stopped to read, and I suspect I hit the jackpot.

Like many others, I felt the same sense of anticipation reading your chapters that I do when reading the books.....and the same sense of disappointment when I reached the end. Not disappointment in your resolution (which I thought was brilliant!) but in having no "Next" button to click!

Excellent characterization....I can hear each character's voice, (except perhaps for Sirius).

Phenomenal plotting, while drawing in many of the best theories in fandom.

You've convinced me that I WANT Harry to be a horcrux, just to see how JKR resolves it!

Thanks, and keep writing!

- CB



Name: mrdougan (Signed) · Date: 05/07/07 10:43 · For: The Power He Knows Not
An absolutely brilliant rendition of Book 7; JKR will be hard pressed to beat this.
I'm glad Harry managed to have his happy ending, given all the grief he had had in the past.

I just wonder how much overlap there will be between "the seventh horcrux" & "the deathly hallows" ;-)

~~
Argh second time I've written this - website logged me off halfway thru the first review version


Name: mrdougan (Signed) · Date: 05/07/07 4:50 · For: The Locked Room
I really liked that Harry could say good-bye properly to the loved ones that were taken quickly from him - however meeting up with his parents choked me up a little.

Anyway four more chapters to read - must press on ;-)


Name: mrdougan (Signed) · Date: 05/07/07 4:48 · For: The Locked Room
I really liked that Harry could say good-bye properly to the loved ones that were taken quickly from him - however meeting up with his parents choked me up a little.

Anyway four more chapters to read - must press on ;-)


Name: mrdougan (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 20:50 · For: Scars
hooray - they figured out it was the tiara ;-)

oh BTW loove the cliffhanger


Name: j2kool3816 (Signed) · Date: 04/23/07 22:29 · For: Foreward Progress
GDamit


Name: j2kool3816 (Signed) · Date: 04/23/07 21:47 · For: One Door Closes...
Nice. Cant believe I havent read this yet


Name: heirof_slytherin_09 (Signed) · Date: 04/13/07 20:54 · For: Epilogue
Very Nicely Done!!! You have earned yourself a spot on my favorite authors and stories quite easily. I loved the idea of dudley being a wizard and i am a huge supporter of the idea of harry being a horcrux. Thank you for not killing him. I can't wait to read more of you're stories.


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 03/21/07 3:41 · For: Chaos
Minister Umbridge!?! Nice way to create tension for our hero. Now about your flawed math. You seem to be counting one fewer horcruxes than there are. The diary, the ring, the cup, the locket. That's four, which leaves three more. Harry is the last one so they have two more to find, yet you keep saying that there is only one more. I realize that as I write this, the story is already finished, but I still have to mention it. The story is awesome regardless of you math skills.

Author's Response: Hee - thanks for your kind reviews - but you're forgetting Voldemort himself. There is a piece of soul still left inside Voldemort, which accounts for all seven ;)


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 03/20/07 23:43 · For: Setting Things to Rights
Of course!! Harry's scar hurts when Voldemort has a migrane. lol. Another great chapter. As soon as you mentioned Ginny's hair, I knew she had given it to Hermione. That was a wonderful gesture on her part. So was the comment about Hermione always wanting to be a Weasley. Very nice.


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 03/20/07 22:54 · For: Repercussions
Great as always. Ginny handeled her family nicely, especially Bill. Draco Malfoy teaching Harry Occlumency is a nice twist.


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 03/19/07 5:52 · For: Foreward Progress
I was right. I have already run out of synonyms for good. I need a thesaurus. Another great chapter. I hadn't expected Hermione to have told Ginny about the Horcruxes. I figured she just listened in on some of their conversations. I like your way better.


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 03/19/07 5:12 · For: Godric's Hollow
Another wonderful chapter. This is odd. I usually don't review every chapter, only here or there, when something in a chapter jumps out at me and I feel I have to speak up. This whole story has just been so well written that I have to offer my two cents worth more frequently. You presented a very moving and tear inducing moment with Harry's emotional collapse at the end. You have a gift for storytelling. Have you considered writing something original, for publication?


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 03/19/07 4:35 · For: And Life Goes On
Very nice. I liked the method of strengthening the wards around the Burrow, but I figure that if Harry had just kissed Ginny on top of that hill, his pleasant memories would be overshadowed by the one he was making at that moment. Maybe he could have pushed the wards out to surround the entire village of Ottery St. Catchpole. OK maybe not, but it would have made it more powerful at any rate.


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 03/19/07 3:45 · For: Until Death Do Us Part
Stupendous! (by the time I review the final chapter, I'm going to have run out of synonyms for good) I really like the way you placed Harry and Ginny back together. Most authors rush and put it very early in the story like you did but you did it in a natural and beleivable way.

I also liked the nickname Jean-Lucifer. Very funny.


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 03/19/07 2:57 · For: ...And Another One Opens
Another fantastic chapter. Harry's dream was quite amusing as were his thoughts on the subject. Also, I am dying to know exactly what Ron and Hermione did to the Dursleys before waking Harry. I wonder if it will be revealed, but since this story is already completed, I suppose I'll learn the answer to that soon enough.


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 03/19/07 2:11 · For: One Door Closes...
WOW again! Another very long, VERY good chapter. I fully expected Hermione to explode after discovering that Harry had been forced to live in the cupboard when he was little, but I think the conflict may have been ended a bit prematurely. I expected it to be a bit....more. That is, however, my only critcism. Excellent work.


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 03/19/07 1:31 · For: Secrets Unraveled
WOW and WOW!

The first WOW is because that was an exceptionally well written opening chapter. The second WOW is because, by the time I reached the end, I had been reading so long that I thought that I had read the first two chapters and just somehow forgot to review. If all of your chapters are this long and this well written, I will greatly enjoy this story.

Dudley being revealed as a wizard was a great bombshell to drop right out of the gate. I also thought the exchange between Ron and Harry at the end of the chapter was a nice touch. Very nice.


You must login (register) to review.