Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: pandafan81 (Signed) · Date: 05/12/06 1:38 · For: Watering Plants
Oh! to have a Hufflepuff sleepover! I'm very glad I finally made myself sit down and read this thing all the way though. Forgive me for being so terribly late in doing so. You have a way with words and imagery that are so inviting. I eagerly anticipate the next!


Name: pandafan81 (Signed) · Date: 05/12/06 1:24 · For: Fly Me To The Moon
Ahhhhhh, Poor Remus! Although I was always under the impression that Remus' friends figured out he was a wereworlf in their first year. But I guess it never says does it? He's a really good actor then if he manages to get into 3rd year without anyone suspecting :) Anyway, as always, I love your work and am eagerly going to the next chapter, EVEN though I should be getting to bed. I've got 5th graders tomorrow (friday) afternoon, that's never a good combination!


Name: pandafan81 (Signed) · Date: 05/12/06 1:04 · For: Classes and Clashes
Again, simply fabulous! I love seeing so many friendly faces (well names, actually, but you know what I mean) and see them off on an adventure Hogwarts-style!


Name: pandafan81 (Signed) · Date: 05/12/06 0:07 · For: The First Encounter
Ha ha ha ha! This is so great! You make me laugh so much!


Name: pandafan81 (Signed) · Date: 05/11/06 23:39 · For: New Friends
LOL *Amanda is as dense as Peter sometimes* I started reading this again (I know! I'm so slow) and thought to myself, "I wonder if Lei's read this, she would die!" And then I find You and Mar are in it too! Let me guess.... They're going to be sorted into... Hufflepuff? :) Best house there is! Now I kinda want to be in the fic too. :) You know, we actually had a thread in the common room (when we had a common room) where we were writing drabbles about ourselves with the cannon characters. But I guess you got to the idea first! Excellent work my dear!


Name: pandafan81 (Signed) · Date: 04/22/06 21:08 · For: Crying
I'm so embarassed! I totally didn't know you have a new story going! Genny just told me! And here you have 6 chapters up already! But I'm so excited to see you writing again!

So far I'm very interested in this girl. I have so many questions. Is her family from the Philipeans? Or did her parents go to Hogwarts and then move? It's obvious they moved to England so she could to to Hogwarts. I'm very interested in this girl's backstory (now there's a surprise huh?) Anyway! I'm anticipating reading more!


Name: Accio_Chocolate (Signed) · Date: 04/20/06 17:49 · For: Watering Plants
Awww, this was a good chapter. Making rounds, eh? Is that slang for making out in a brrom cupboard? I liked the common room, sounds like Gladys would be fun to party with!


Name: AlexisTaylor (Anonymous) · Date: 04/18/06 18:07 · For: Fly Me To The Moon
Lovely! Adorable. :)


Name: AlexisTaylor (Anonymous) · Date: 04/18/06 18:02 · For: Classes and Clashes
*Laughs*

/non-review


Name: AlexisTaylor (Anonymous) · Date: 04/18/06 17:53 · For: The First Encounter
I. Love it. So very funny. You've fleshed out Peter. He can be a silly boy and still be a Marauder. It's just so excellent. I'm really enjoying the language and the interaction.


Name: AlexisTaylor (Anonymous) · Date: 04/18/06 17:37 · For: New Friends
Oh, I really liked this chapter! It was friendly, fast-paced and truely engaging. You've got the flow down in this chapter like you didn't in the other. The language is nice. I do think, however, that perhaps Peter might be falling into that common fanfic trap of being the friend that no one wanted. I do hope you hadn't planned on keeping up that trend. Otherwise, great characterization. It's looking great.


Name: AlexisTaylor (Anonymous) · Date: 04/18/06 17:23 · For: Crying
First, I really like how the review option is all laid out here for me. It's like a lovely red carpet. It's a bit short for my tastes, but I think you did a great job setting up your story. Kim has become a very real person in a very short amount of time. Where others tend to skim over the shock people must feel when learning they're magical, you took the time to go into her realistic emotions.

The parents' names are odd....they don't seem like they come from remotely the same country as Kim. lol.

Also, there were several Americanisms. >.>

You darn UK folk always miss the Americanisms. Ha!


Name: Accio_Chocolate (Signed) · Date: 04/18/06 9:26 · For: Fly Me To The Moon
*slaps forehead* Oops, guess I wasn't paying attention. Excuse the brain fart. :)


Name: Accio_Chocolate (Signed) · Date: 04/17/06 22:05 · For: Fly Me To The Moon
I loved the flying lessons, especially when Nat did her impression right in the middle of the Great Hall! Very interesting to see how the Marauders are catching on to Remus' story. I'm guessing that the curriculum must change with each DADA teacher, since they are learning about werewolves their 2nd year, and H/R/Hr didn't learn anything until their third year.

Author's Response: Hmm, The Marauders are 3rd years. See chapter 2 and Jamesikins protest that they aren't golden oldies yet. As for Nat's demonstration, I'm quite a meany when i want to be. Next chapter is already half written, give me a couple of days and i should be posting it.


Name: Cinderella Angelina (Signed) · Date: 04/16/06 21:02 · For: Fly Me To The Moon
*clacks fingers evilly* How many mods are you going to put into this story? *realizes that the "clacking" of her fingers is making very little impression, so ceases*

I felt that this chapter served mainly two purposes: to introduce (and vilify) Paul the Gryffindor, and to start thinking about Remus the werewolf.

And speaking of Remus the werewolf ... for lack of other information, I am forced to assume that he and Kim are sneaking out every once in a while to discover broom closets. Just kidding.

One tiny nitpick, Peter whispers "You don't think she's a werewolf, do you?"

I think you might mean "he" instead. It totally caught me off guard and made me wonder where the conversation had fled (I thought it might have fled to Nat, or maybe Kim). So yeah. Watch for that. :)

This is so fun to read. Quite enjoyable. I do hope you continue. Have a nice day! *D*

Author's Response: I'm putting as many mods as possible into the story. It's going to be choc full of them. As for the she/he thing, i meant she. Peter was referring to Remus's sick Aunty. He was asking if perhaps the aunty was a werewolf. Work has already started work on chapter 6 and it shouldn't be too long until it's with you.


Name: ania potter (Signed) · Date: 04/06/06 6:10 · For: Classes and Clashes
hey!i've been waiting a long time for this chapter...(you knw wat?i'm filipino...are you filipino too?)update soon!i can't wait for the next one

Author's Response: I'm not Filipino, I'm very much a Britter. I've updated and will do my best to keep them regular for you.


Name: Accio_Chocolate (Signed) · Date: 04/05/06 22:26 · For: Classes and Clashes
Blue hair, hmm? I loved the dorm windows, very cool idea. One question though, are all of the first years in the DADA class? Because you had the Hufflepuffs, Ravenclaws, and Slytherins, so I was just wondering...where are the Gryffindors?

Author's Response: All of the first years are in the DADA class, we just haven't met any of the Gryffindors yet, that's going to change. The dorm windows are not something i can take credit for. They were Marie's idea. *shuffles Marie into spotlight*


Name: Cinderella Angelina (Signed) · Date: 04/05/06 20:38 · For: Classes and Clashes
Just when I thought it couldn't get better - Elysa and Lex join the fray too! I liked this chapter (you'd better be continuing this story, or Lei won't be the only one at your throat), but it didn't have enough Remus in it. Other than that -- I really enjoy your writing style. It's refreshing and humorous. I can't wait to see what happens next! Have a nice day! *D*

Author's Response: I have promised Lei that she shall be having a chapter every week (or as near to that as i can get) until she turns 17, which will be next March. I've got a lot of good ideas floating around about where to go with it, so continuing shouldn't be a problem. I'm sure if it is then Lei can find some way to persuade *cough*frighten*cough* me into moving it along. Thanks for taking the time to review, CA, I appreciate it.


Name: cork101 (Signed) · Date: 04/02/06 20:02 · For: Crying
I was seriously laughing, when I saw this... a Filipino wizard? Well as you can see, I'm a Filipino too, and when I saw the banner with our flag there... I'm like "You have got to be kidding me!"... OK, whatever... really well written fic... Now I know how crazy, you mods are! :)


Name: Accio_Chocolate (Signed) · Date: 03/20/06 6:16 · For: The First Encounter
as I said last night, gotta love my puffs...*begins pinwheeling arms and pretending to fall off a broomstick* Can't wait to see more of the story, this chapter made me laugh, you got mcgonnagall down pat, speaking of pat, isnt he a little know it all (very Hermioneish!) yay for nat's new story!

Author's Response: The McGonnagall part wasn't really mine *pushes Maire forward into the spotlight* Pat is very Hermioneish, he'll get worse, believe me.


You must login (register) to review.