MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For One Good Day

Name: riddle321 (Signed) · Date: 01/03/08 15:49 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
nice story i like how all your story's fit together

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I kinda like that aspect too.

Name: daffy (Signed) · Date: 12/28/07 5:04 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
ps: u kno i actually saw the epi III first on the recent fics... wen i started to read it... it sed to read all these fics b4( actually it kinda yelled.. STOP RIGHT HERE!!"he he he) so being a rule abiding gal dat i am ( yeah right) i did... n boy m i glad i did... loved both of dem till now... will move on to the next one later..
so u keep goin k?

Author's Response: Well, I'm surely glad you followed the rules. I'm not as fond of the earlier stories as I am of the latter ones, however I do think that it is important to read the earlier ones for various reasons. Anyway, thank you very much and I'll see ya for the next ones.

Name: daffy (Signed) · Date: 12/28/07 4:58 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
dat was jus gr8.... a real real real good day.... kind of like a perfect date... sigh! if some1 took me on a date like dis i wud marry dat guy.... er mayb not.. he he he
n i always knew harry wud open up to ginny... tooo bad it was never actually written about in the books... really its a pity...
on the whole just loved ur fic... moving on to the sequel now....

Author's Response: Well, thank you very much, I truly appreciate it. You're right, I was a little surprised that Ginny played as small of a role as she did in the final book; I thought there were a few hints that she might have done more earlier in the series. In any case, I'm glad you're moving on to the sequels which, as it would turn out, are actually the main story in three parts anyway.

Name: daffy (Signed) · Date: 12/28/07 3:44 · For: Chapter 2: Eggs And Soda
i think butterbeer is carbonated..... i mean if all the teenagers like it at hogwarsts it cant be a fruit juice now can it? but den i like fruit juices do .... maybe...
neway... goin gr8... i think i'l finish dis fic today

Author's Response: I think my favorite answer to the question was that normal beer is not nearly as carbonated as soda tends to be so as a result, Harry's not going to be as used to the sensation as someone with a little more practice. In retrospect, it was something of a silly idea anyway, but there you go.

Name: daffy (Signed) · Date: 12/28/07 3:34 · For: Chapter 1: Just Harry
yeah this sure is gona be brilliant!!

Author's Response: I hope so.

Name: Gred_Forge_Weasley (Signed) · Date: 12/27/07 22:33 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
Holy crap, that was amazing. This whole five chapter story was amazing!!!

Author's Response: Well, thank you ever so much, I truly appreciate it.

Name: imlikeginny (Signed) · Date: 11/20/07 18:45 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
i really love this story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

Name: eva365 (Signed) · Date: 11/18/07 14:34 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
wow that Idea for the day as muggles is a stroke of pure genius and some or of the beach thinkg would be nice in the next one :) I think you did a really good job by the way:)

Author's Response: Wow, really very sorry it took so long to answer this review!!!! eep! Okay. Thank you very much and I am glad you enjoyed it.

Name: Helbie (Signed) · Date: 11/04/07 19:50 · For: Chapter 1: Just Harry
The first story I printed out was epilogues 3 and when I got on the bus it said read part one first (Duh). So I printed out part 1 and 2 and find out I have to read this and right here. Well I finally got to reading these and I really enjoyed it. It was the happy fluff I wanted before another big trilogy, I love reading science fiction stuff and I have read alot over my 30 years, mate good stuff and keep up the good work. I will keep reading as long as you keep writing.
Awesome stuff

Author's Response: Ah, bus, okay, that explains much. Do I really only direct people to read parts one and later? If so I should change that, ah well. Also, I must admit not really seeing it the way you did, the first two stories a bit of fluff to get you ready for what was to come later. In truth, what happened was that over time, my tone and style kind of evolved into the darker places I was to go, and believe me, we get plenty dark down here. I hesitate to say that this is much sci-fi, or even really fantasy, only the third part really delves into the magic aspect of the stories by any significant margin, and even at that I think of it as something of a sideshow, but still. Thank you very much and I look forward to further reviews (and if you are in the habit of printing these stories out, could you do me a favor and when I've finished part III give me a total page count on the indifidual stories and all of them in toto? I've written on so many differenct computers that to try and get a page count now would be fruitless. Thank you again so much.

Name: acciobooks1111 (Anonymous) · Date: 10/08/07 11:57 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
i liked the story even if I have already read all the others.

Author's Response: Heh, again, I'm glad you enjoyed it, though, it seems the more I write, the less relevent these early stories seem, though it should be noted that I will reference them fleetingly with symbolism and such, except of course my most recent story which seems to stand on its own. Thank you again!

Name: Tina_hglover (Signed) · Date: 10/06/07 14:21 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
i loved it great ending!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Now go read the rest!

Name: harrgin34 (Signed) · Date: 09/17/07 16:37 · For: Chapter 1: Just Harry

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: lulovesrupe (Signed) · Date: 09/16/07 15:33 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
brilliant! the whole story is just brilliant!

Author's Response: Well, thank you so much, hopefully you'll read the main stories for which this one is merely a prelude. Again thank you.

Name: ginnywitch23 (Signed) · Date: 09/14/07 15:22 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
Beautiful, though a little hard to follow both scenes at once. The alternating got on my nerves a bit, but the actual story was great. I will definately read the rest of your fics.

Author's Response: Most people like that bit. Anyway, thank you ever so much I'm truly happy you liked it. i am also glad you're going to read the rest, though I must warn you that they are all much darker than these frst two stories. Again, thankyou!

Name: gracierochelle (Signed) · Date: 09/08/07 21:59 · For: Chapter 2: Eggs And Soda
title from wicked?
"one short day in the emerald city..."

Author's Response: No, sorry, though I appreciate the reference. I happen to like Gregory Macguire's work immensely. No, the actual reference comes from... um... Buffy.

Name: Chimeara169 (Signed) · Date: 09/07/07 17:03 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
Very good job on this story. I enjoyed it very much. I hope that Ill get to read the other stories soon too!

Author's Response: Thank youi very much, and I too hope you get to read the rest as they're all better in my opinion than this one! Thank you again.

Name: sly1184 (Signed) · Date: 09/05/07 16:04 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
tht was a really good fanfic. i definitely enjoyed it a lot!

Author's Response: Well, thank you very much, hopefully you will stick around awhile and read the rest!

Name: jess3777 (Signed) · Date: 08/29/07 13:07 · For: Chapter 1: Just Harry
I have just begaun to get interested in the fan fiction on this sight, and I am very impressed by many of the authors...but your story really blew me away. It is very well written, and it is really nice to see a story written by somone who has really read JKR's books, and who has a unbelievable grasp on her characters....I really look forward to reading more by you. Thank you for all of the effort that you put into this story

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I truly appreciate it, and hope you do go to read the rest of my stories. As I can be often quoted as saying, this is perhaps my least favorite of stories, and I think all the later ones are much deeper and more entertaining. Hopefully you'll feel the same way. See ya there!

Name: Ender_Wiggin (Signed) · Date: 08/25/07 21:48 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
Well, what can I say except.... Absolutely Brilliant!!! This was a great idea for a fic. I honestly can't even put my feelings for this into words. Great job. Now I'm off to read the rest. Thanks for the amazing effort.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, but I warn you now. As one of the most recent readers I've had who raced to catch up to the most recent story, One Good Day gives very little warning of what exactly you are getting into. I do so hope you enjoy the rest of the stories, and thank you very much again.

Name: Jameswys (Signed) · Date: 08/23/07 23:01 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
Really good story. I don't know what else to say because it was just so good!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. All I can say is that you should read the rest

You must login (register) to review.