Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For One Good Day

Name: mAgic62442 (Anonymous) · Date: 04/29/06 9:26 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
i just read the story in 5 minutes!!! i couldn't stop!!!! it was THAT GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!


Author's Response: 5 minutes!!! Are you kidding, I can't even read it in five minutes, and I wrote it! I'm really glad you liked it that much! But, as a parent, I almost feel the need to say, "CHEW!!!" Don't just swallow. I'm just joking. I'm really glad you enjoyed it.


Name: charles2180 (Signed) · Date: 04/28/06 5:54 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
I was quite impressed with the last chapter. The chapters before were fairly typical, not that that is bad. But nothing overly original. However, this last chapter I felt was very emotional and I truly enjoy how Ron describes marriage. (Well, actually how YOU described marriage.) It might not always work out that way, but that IS how love and marriage are supposed to work. Again, a very satisfying conclusion. Look forward to another installment.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Yeah, I did mix it up a little bit, didn't I? I think when I started writing this, it was going to all be really fluffy and full of nothing but, "aw, isn't that cute" moments. And then, somewhere around chapter 2, I realized that it just wasn't going to work out that way. So I get no end of satisfaction when people tell me how much the last chapter really shines above the rest. I like to think I put a lot of heart into that bit. Um, yes, the sequel to this has been finished for some time now, but the first chapter still hasn't made it through the queue, so please keep an eye out for Epilogues, Part I: Shadows. If you want to read through the rest of my author's responses, I give out a lot of details as to what you're in store for. On top of that, I'll probably be sending out pm's to people to let them know when the first chapter makes it through. Also, If you haven't yet, I'd really appreciate you looking at Right Here which is sort of the prequel to this story. Thanks again.


Name: PadfootsGirl_722 (Signed) · Date: 04/27/06 8:11 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
brilliant! just as good as your Right Here song fic. loved it!

Author's Response: Man, I'm really glad you chose to read this. It was definitely fun to write. Like I said, in the author's response to the last review, please keep an eye out for Epilogues, I continue the story, but we take a much different track than in the first two.


Name: staciann (Signed) · Date: 04/27/06 4:27 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
wow that was a great story it made me break down in tears

Author's Response: As I told one reviewer on a different site, I never thought I would actually enjoy making someone cry. But I really am glad because that means I did something right. I really hope you'll keep your eyes peeled for Epilogues, Part I: Shadows. It is the sequel to this fic, and I've worked very hard at it. Thanks for the review!


Name: mrrlyn (Signed) · Date: 04/26/06 20:11 · For: Chapter 1: Just Harry
I loved both of you stories so far and cant wait for the sequels

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I really hope to have the sequels pushed through the queue soon. I know for a fact it's been over a week now... I'm just too scared to say anything. I guess I'll just give it another week. Then I'll say something... Maybe... Not sure yet. Thanks very much for the review.


Name: halfblood_princess_3 (Signed) · Date: 04/25/06 2:09 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
i love this story its so cute.and funny your really talented! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I really appreciate it. Not much else to say other than I really hope you check my other fics. Well, okay, for now there is only one, Right Here, but Epilogues should be through the queue any day now. Thanks


Name: mrrlyn (Signed) · Date: 04/23/06 23:15 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
All I can say is....thank you for the truely wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I'm so glad you enjoyed it.


Name: bertybottaholic (Anonymous) · Date: 04/23/06 16:17 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
Listen, I left a review for every chapter of this story and I am looking ahead to the sequel. If I ever seem to write a ff, I would like to partner up with you to write it. Write on!

Author's Response: A final thank you to you. The first chapter of the sequel has been in queue for over a week now. So I think I'm going to let it sit for another week. If I don't hear back by then, I'm going to ask what's going on. Also, if I run into any problems, I'll probably make an announcement as to where you can go to read the sequel now. But, I will contact you when it start to actually get published, I worked much harder on it than I did on this fic and Right Here combined. (Incidentally, you can go read Right Here while you wait for the sequel to get published). Anyway, it's funny you should mention partnering up. About a week ago I received my Perfect Imaginations Accreditation, and a few days ago I qualified to be an official Beta for SIYE. So if you do want to write a fanfic, I'd be more than happy to be a beta reader for you!


Name: bertybottaholic (Anonymous) · Date: 04/23/06 16:13 · For: Chapter 4: Kisses In The Dark
Very romantic, I love the idea that Ron is scared of soda.

Author's Response: Yeah, I think you can tell that I had a lot of fun doing the whole Ron and Ginny in a strange land thing. In a way, I kinda tapped their father to help out. The two youngest Weasleys are both just too adventurous to follow their mother's lead on Muggle stuff for too long.


Name: bertybottaholic (Anonymous) · Date: 04/23/06 15:55 · For: Chapter 3: The Strip
I can't believe you didn't get any reviews, maybe it's just because people haven't read the story. I love it, as you already know....

Author's Response: Well, I've gotten a decent amount of reviews. Maybe I need to go update all my author's notes or something... Anyway. Yeah, this was a fun chapter. Nice and fluffy. I got a chance to do some risque stuff, but not too much. I think by now I was trying to lull the reader into a false sense of security.


Name: bertybottaholic (Anonymous) · Date: 04/23/06 15:45 · For: Chapter 2: Eggs And Soda
Hahaha, thats funny, he spit up the soda and the girl was flirting with Ron. You should write a humor fic.

Author's Response: Okay, I'm not really going to say thank you every single time, let me just get it over with right now. Thank you so much for the reviews. It was a bit of a shock to check out my stats and my reviews jumped up by five. That's awesome. Okay, yeah, the soda incident. To be honest, I wanted them to go during lunch so Harry could have a hamburger, but I just couldn't think of something cool for them to do during breakfast, so I compromised. The soda incident was definitely something I wanted to do from the moment I started this thing. As a reviewer on another site pointed out though, butterbeer is carbonated as well. My way of skirting that issue is to say that soda is MUCH MORE carbonated than butterbeer. I believe in webcomicese, that's the equivalent of saying "a wizard did it," but that would be confusing in HP fanficdom.


Name: bertybottaholic (Anonymous) · Date: 04/23/06 15:35 · For: Chapter 1: Just Harry
Wonderful! I love it already, this is being added to my favorites immediately!

Author's Response: Thank you! Between you and me, the first chapter seemed the most traditional in regards to Fanfic style. It was definitely the smoothest, and I had some fun with it. Ah... I still remember, Ron seeing Hermione in knickers. What fun.


Name: Nostalgic128 (Signed) · Date: 04/22/06 20:27 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
wow!! I looovee this story!! plz plz plz write the sequel!!! You are very good at writing and i cant wait till i can read the next fic you write!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yes yes yes, the sequel is on its way. Actually I'm pretty much done writing it. To be honest, I've had the first chapter in queue for a week now. So if anyone here has any rules for etiquette on how long you should wait before asking about the status of your story, please let me know. I wish I had more spoilers to give, but in all honesty, I'm clean out. But there's plenty of teasers in the Author responses before this.


Name: FalconFeathers (Signed) · Date: 04/18/06 22:10 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
Once again!! another Writer puts me to the brink of death. Ah wait the list my list of writers endanger till they write sequels or gigillgook. so write fast =(
FF

Author's Response: Thank you! I have no need to write fast. The writing to the sequel is done! Chapter one's been in queue for about a week now, so hopefully you won't have long to wait. I've kinda depleted all of my more meaningful spoilers in previous responses, so what can I say? Other than thank you, of course!


Name: fanficfan (Signed) · Date: 04/18/06 12:00 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
Oh, and I didnt put this in my last review, but I cried. It was sooo good. Most certainly going on my favorites list! 2 thumbs up!! (and some toes) :-)

Author's Response: I love it when people tell me I affected them emotionally. If this one made you cry, I really urge you to check out Right Here while you wait for Epilogues to come up. You can get to it by clicking on my name and going to my stories. And then, by about chapter three we really kick in the emotion for Epilogues, so I'm hoping that goes over well too. Now for your much deserved spoiler. In Part II: The Eighth Year, we chronicle the first ever Eighth Year student at Hogwarts. One of the most notable things about that story for me as a writer is that while I've almost completely stuck to Harry's point of view, in this one, we're going to see the story unfold from Ginny's. The final part to the series is called Nightshades, and that one I hope to be fun as it won't be a romance at all, but instead a kind of crime drama/murder mystery. The basic premise is that years after Voldemort's fall, the Auror office has become little more than a disused adjunct of the Magical Law Enforcement Office. That is until Aurors start dropping like flies. Will England's hottest young Aurors be able to stop this menace? Well, you'll have to find out, won't you? Thanks so much for the review.


Name: fanficfan (Signed) · Date: 04/18/06 11:53 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
Wow, this was by far the best chapter. The others were light and fluffy, but this one was, wow, really intense. You completley captured everyone's true nature, something JK probably wouldn't have enough time to do in Book 7. GREAT, AWESOME, AMAZING, WONDERFUL job on this one!

Author's Response: God, thank you so much. Man two reviews, I guess I'm stuck giving out two spoilers aren't I? Well, let's start with this one. I'm officially finished with Epilogues Part I! So, I'll push it through the queue as fast as humanly possible. The big news here is that thanks to my betas, I've completely changed the ending of it, and to be honest, I'm happier. They made me realize I was trying to force something that shouldn't be, and for the first time since I started writing this, I honestly don't care if no one else likes it because I like it. I felt it, and so, there you go. Oh, and a more substantial spoiler is that the last chapter is a monster, clocking in at just under 18,000 words. Yes boys and girls, a novel length chapter.


Name: gryffindork_2006 (Signed) · Date: 04/16/06 17:32 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
This is definetley one of the BEST fics i've EVER read! LOVE it! 11/10 :-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Okay, I've pretty much depleted all the spoilers I can for the sequel that I'm pushing through the queue right now, so here's an even further look into the future. Shadows will be the first in a three part series. In this response, I'll just give the titles for the following two parts... Epilogues, Part II: The Eighth Year Epilogues, Part III: Nightshades Alright, thank you somuch, I'm incredibly glad you enjoyed it. I hope that while we wait for Shadows to make it through the queue, you'll check out this story's predecessor, Right Here. Thanks again


Name: Jane Bilus (Signed) · Date: 04/15/06 12:52 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
wow! i'm definatley adding this to my favourites! 10/10!!! it was soo good. it was really sad there towards the end :( but it was sooo sweet when Ron proposed. I was so surprised when hermione said no! but then very happy when she said yes afterwards. what's this i hear about a seqeul? ooh tell me more! i hope it's as good as this one was. Oh yeah, i thought it was really realistic when Ron and ginny were like "what's a video arcade? what's a cinema?" etc please please please send in sequel soon, i'm completely addicted!

Author's Response: Wow, two reviews from you in one day, you have just made me very happy, thanks. Yes there is a sequel. It is tentatiely finished. I'm working with three betas, and one beta has yet to get back to me on the final three chapters. One and two are complete, three and five are revised, but pending my last beta's input, and I've yet to rework four. The good news is that the first chapter is in queue as we speak here. Now in my last author's response I promised a synopsis of what I could without giving too much away, so here goes. "Run": More of a prologue than part of the actual story, Harry stands victorious on the battlefield over a dead Voldemort. But something's not write, and with each passing second, he finds it more and more difficult to lead the life he thought he could when the war is over. Some serious R/Hr in this one too. "Boxes": The true beginning to the story, Harry has fled to Muggle London in the hopes of putting his past life, guilts, inner demons and magic behind him. Well, you know what they say about best laid plans. "Routine": Routine's are what define us. As we explore Harry's Routine, we are shown just how low he has sank. At his lowest point, an old friend appears out of nowhere turning Harry's worlds, both new and old, upside down. "Conversations With Dead People": Driven to the breaking point by a mysterious message, Harry desperately searches for help anywhere he can find it. They say you always find something in the last place you look. As for chapter five, I'll say only a few things. I have yet to decide between one of two working titles, "Home" or "Vows". It is also the longest chapter I have written, clocking in at about 18,000 words at last check. Well, there you go. Thank you for the review, and please get other people to review as I still have details I can give... maybe not about that particular sequel, but maybe about the two stories that are to follow... Did I mention that the title is Epilogues, Part I: Shadows? Yes, that means that there will be more than one sequel...


Name: Butterbeer123 (Signed) · Date: 04/15/06 2:03 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
Wow!!! That was an amazing story!! I cried! It was brilliant!! I really don't know what to say... this is definetly going on my favorite list and i will definetly be checking for your sequel!! Great job... I truly loved it!!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked it. I'm going to say this now, this story has, all totaled up, about seventy five to a hundred reviews between the three different sites it's been posted on, and I would say that roughly a third of those reviews people have said that they cried. THAT DOESN'T GET OLD FOLKS! Every time I read it, it really gets me because every time it lets me know I did something right. Well, what to say about the upcoming sequel? First chapter is in queue, and trust me when I say that Harry's journey isn't no where near as easy as he had it in this story. To give you a little more detail, here are the five chapter names 1. Run! 2. Boxes 3. Routine 4. Conversations With Dead People 5. Home (or Vows, still haven't decided on a final name yet) Now, for the next review I get, you can expect a very brief synopsis on as many of the chapters as I can without giving too much away. Thank you so much for the review!


Name: lunaginnyhepzibah (Signed) · Date: 04/13/06 17:08 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
OMG that was amazing!! i'm still crying. that last chapter was fantastic you portrayed the characters emotions truthfully and i loved the way the two couples seperate stories were done in sections instead of doing a whole one and then going on to the next couple (I don't know if that made any sense, but it's a compliment lol) please please post a sequel!!

Author's Response: HAHA! Look at that, I'm getting reviews again, and what a great review it was! Thank you so much. As promised, not only do I have the pleasure of telling you that there will be a sequel, I have it tentatively finished, and will now provide you with some details. It will be five chapters long, and will take place directly after Voldemort's death. It will also be nowhere near as fluffy as this story and Right Here. The basic premise is that killing Voldemort has affected Harry in ways he could not imagine and now he has a long road ahead of him before he can even think about going home. Now, if you go and get your friends to read and review, I have more details I can leak out. As for this review. I know it sounds crappy to say, but I'm ecstatic that I made you cry. Everytime I hear that, it lets me know that I did what I set out to do, and that's a great feeling. Thank you so much, and I hope you'll check out my other posted fic, and the one that's to come in the very near future. Thanks again!


You must login (register) to review.