MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For One Good Day

Name: goldenniffler (Signed) · Date: 07/16/08 1:45 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
i like the way youve expressed the emotions and thoughts of the foursome, it seemed true to what i thought the characters were thinking and feeling. I like that it was fluffy and funny, but also touched on some of the darker stuff as well. i like your writing style.

Now, i have done as you asked and reviewed... lovely incentive btw... very effective. =D

Author's Response: Incentive? What incentive? Jeez, it's been so long since I've written these earlier stories, I barely remember what's in them, let alone what I might have put in the author's notes. Thank you though!

Name: Riddala (Signed) · Date: 07/11/08 0:20 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
This was a very good story, and i have enjoyed reading it over the past couple of days, and i am probably one of many that is wanting to know about the sequal.

Author's Response: Actually, all of the sequels are already done. All you need do is go to my author's page and start reading the Epilogues trilogy.

Name: JKRfan22 (Signed) · Date: 07/02/08 21:13 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
Oh my gosh...that has had to be one of the absolute BEST fanfics i've ever read on this site...to be honest a fe parts almost made me cry....but it was soooo good!!! It was definitely something worthy of the incredible series by JK Rowling.......

Name: hp_rocks_4eva (Signed) · Date: 06/22/08 16:55 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight

Name: Pretty_Fangirl (Signed) · Date: 06/20/08 11:51 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
I really love this story! You have such a good portrait on the Harry/Ginny situation, and I haven't seen as many good stories involving it. My gosh! It's also so sweet! I love it so much! Please get a sequel up soon, if you haven't already!

Name: Pretty_Fangirl (Signed) · Date: 06/20/08 10:39 · For: Chapter 1: Just Harry
I'm reading this story again because i love it!

Name: Marzii (Signed) · Date: 06/13/08 0:49 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
Utterly amazing .. heart wrenchingly touching .. captures endless love and intense passion .. longing and the patience and torment of waiting for love to come back .. a thoroughly satisfying read .. thank you for putting in the time and effort for creating something so exquisite ..

Name: Specialis Revelio (Signed) · Date: 05/18/08 20:24 · For: Chapter 2: Eggs And Soda
I wouldn't imagine that Butterbeer is carbonated, it seems more like cider than beer to me. Emphasis in the butter, it's probably hot like cider instead of cold like beer. Doesn't it say somewhere in the books that Harry got like a warm sensation from the Butterbeer? Maybe I'm imagining it, but that's what I think.

Name: proudgryffindor (Signed) · Date: 04/14/08 22:09 · For: Chapter 1: Just Harry
ok part 2 of my rereadin and reviewing! i think that this story was a wonderful idea!! i love stories where the quartet and all of the main/semi-main characters just get to spend some time enjoying a normal(ish) life, and i think that if harry potter was really out there somewhere, hed be seeking you out right now to shake your hand for painting the perfect picture of what his "perfect day" would be.... NOW ON TO " EPILOGUES,

Author's Response: And part whatever in my attempt to get caught up with my reviews. You know, in retrospect, and I say this a lot, this has been my least favorite story because of I guess where I was coming from when I wrote it. I wrote Right Here as a kind of, "I can do better than that" response to a lot of fanfics that I wrote, and I enjoyed getting reviews so much that I wrote this story specifically to please people and get more reviews. Now that I look back on it, I kind of cringe. Still, there are some good things in it I suppose, and the last chapter really cemented how I view the relationships and kind of set the ball rolling for how I would approach the Epilogues, so there's that much. I know I didn't address anything in your review, and for that, I'm sorry. But thank you anyway!

Name: BioHazard82 (Signed) · Date: 04/02/08 20:02 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
Great short. Can't wait to read the sequrls!

Author's Response: Thank you very much,and I can't wait for you to read the sequels as well. Thanks again.

Name: pheonix_song_719 (Signed) · Date: 03/04/08 14:53 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
this story is magnificant...it made me cry lol

Author's Response: Aw... Well, I'm glad you liked it. Sorry it took over a month to get to your review!

Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 02/26/08 17:57 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
omg that was such a great story!!! i loved it!! but i gather that ginny isnt going on the mission with them?

Author's Response: No; at the time I felt very strongly about it. Now that I'm kind of over the Potter stories in general not so much, but I remember at the time thinking that it would be generally out of character and against the grain if she did join them. Plus, it would be thematically wrong; not bringing Ginny into the fold was part of a very intentional sacrifice on Harry's part. So I've always been staunchly against the idea of Ginny joining them on the horcrux hunt. On the other hand, I understand why so many people wrote stories to the contrary. Rowling created a justifiably interesting and rich character, and then intentionally amputated her from some of the most integral parts of the story. Anyway, thank you, and hope you continue to enjoy the stories. Seeing as I've still got plenty to reviews from you to respond to, I'm guessing you are.

Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 02/26/08 17:21 · For: Chapter 4: Kisses In The Dark
lol! i like this chapter!! very fluffy!!!

Author's Response: Well, most of the story is pretty fluffy. And I'll be honest with ya, the first four chapters were all about, well, writing what I thought other people wanted to read. Kind of vacuous, but it's still nice to see that they give people some joy. Thank you.

Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 02/26/08 12:48 · For: Chapter 3: The Strip
lol! the couples are so cute together!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so.

Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 02/26/08 12:40 · For: Chapter 2: Eggs And Soda
lol!! wat a fun place to eat breakfast!

Author's Response: Hey, no big, you can eat breakfast there any time you choose. I call it McDonalds.

Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 02/26/08 12:33 · For: Chapter 1: Just Harry
OoOoOo!! great birthday present!!!

Author's Response: I thought so, thank you kindly

Name: MissBellaBunny (Signed) · Date: 01/22/08 17:43 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
THat was so awesome! I thought it was really in-character and I really enjoyed reading it!
Lots of Love,
~MissBellaBunny~ (I know, weird name right. LOL)

Author's Response: There are plenty of weird names round here, so it's not so bad. Thanks so much, I really appreciate it.

Name: MissMolliewobbles (Signed) · Date: 01/17/08 16:52 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
Exellent! I love how you make all of them so in character! Amazing, definetely a five star!

Author's Response: Thank you ever so mcuh, and can't wait to see your reaction to the rest of them.

Name: RitaSkeeterWannaB (Signed) · Date: 01/06/08 15:07 · For: Chapter 2: Eggs And Soda
butter beer is actually made the same way as sode, the main component is cream soda. you add butter and buterscotch syrup

Author's Response: How do you know this?

Name: xXRon_luverXx (Signed) · Date: 01/05/08 20:17 · For: Chapter 1: Just Harry
omg i loooovvvvveddddd itttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
lol good job, really good job, i hope ron and hermione make it!

Author's Response: Only one way to find out, really. Thank you very much; I'm glad you liked it.

You must login (register) to review.