Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For One Good Day

Name: amy4rupert (Signed) · Date: 06/21/06 11:54 · For: Chapter 1: Just Harry
im confused as to what Ginny said.Are they going out or not?Please reply im confused.

Author's Response: Well, she says it pretty plainly in the first chapter. They are dating only for that one day. Then after that, she goes along with his wishes that they not be a couple.


Name: KneazleWeazl (Signed) · Date: 06/16/06 15:13 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
OMG!!! WRITE A DAMN NOVEL!!! YOU'RE SUCH A GOOD WRITER I ALMOST CAN'T BELIEVE IT!!! Seriously, you have writing skills that in a few more years of practice and smoothing out the (very few) rough edges, could rival those of J.K. R.

Author's Response: YES MA'AM!!!! And I'm tryin' real hard with those rough edges, thank you... I'm so glad you like it.


Name: PotterFan22 (Anonymous) · Date: 06/15/06 23:56 · For: Chapter 1: Just Harry
Wow! Your stories are so amazing! They've completely made my day! They're just absolutely perfect and I love your writing style. I read this story right after I read 'Everybody Does It' and that one made me cry, but even tho i was sad from that one, this story made me smile. 11/10!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much. My whole goal when I wrote this one was to make you smile, so since I've accomplished that, yay me! Appreciate the review, and hope you'll keep reading.


Name: hpgirl_91 (Signed) · Date: 06/12/06 20:00 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
This was an amazing story, especially the last chapter. While I loved the fluffy and light feelings of the other chapters this more serious chapter was perfect. I can't believe that Ron proposed! I loved this story and I can't wait to read the sequel!

Author's Response: Man, since you already read the sequel, I don't know what else to say. This last chapter really is the best part of the story in my opinion, and well, I'm glad you liked it. anyway, thank you so much for reading through the stories, I'll try and keep Part II moving at a steady pace. thanks.


Name: Hermioneweasley4ever (Signed) · Date: 06/12/06 10:04 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
after reading ypur fist story i thought i should read more of your storys and i raaly enjoyed this one too! i thought it was differnt and also thought a lot of the parts in the story were very funny!!!!!! i also really enjoyed the last chapter of the story and how you went into each couples coverstions when they went off alone it was sweet and exciting loved it.!
~Jenny~

Author's Response: Well, thank you thank you. I'm just now realizing that I'm responding to all these reviews backwards, but that's okay. well, I'm gald you enjoyed it, particularly the humor, I always think I'm a little off on the humor, which makes me nervous about Part II of Epilogues because that story is intended to be at least a good chunk of it funny. And I loved writing the conversations at the end, that just hit me, and I went with it, and it's really one of the things of this story I'm quite proud of. Thanks for the reviews, and thank you so much for reading all of my stories, that's awesome.


Name: txreina (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 21:47 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
Beauitful. Loved Harry's emotional outbreak. it was a long time coming.

Author's Response: Thank you. This is the chapter that makes me not hate this story so much, and really, it's the chapter that has really set the tone for the rest of what I have written since. You are, however only at the beginning of the story, and now that you are done with One Good Day, I'd definitely appreciate you checking in on the epilogues series. Thanks for all the reviews.


Name: txreina (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 21:02 · For: Chapter 4: Kisses In The Dark
Making out in the movie oh what fun. What also cute is Ron, and how ckueless he is when girls are hitting on him.

Author's Response: I thought so. And I'm glad you pointed out the bit about Ron getting constantly hit on. I can't remember exactly why I did that now, but I remember it being a kind of important motif.


Name: txreina (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 20:44 · For: Chapter 3: The Strip
Sounds like they are having a great time together.

Author's Response: Yup. Kinda the point.


Name: txreina (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 20:33 · For: Chapter 2: Eggs And Soda
Great fun chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you. The soda incident, my first planned bit of humor in writing, I wasn't that thrilled, I think with it. Seemed much funnier in my head.


Name: txreina (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 20:24 · For: Chapter 1: Just Harry
What a sweet chapter and a great idea. Except the one day Harry's being waiting for and he can't do magic that's kind of ironic well at least he and Ginny are back together.

Author's Response: Well, someone once upon a time long ago made a similar comment. It's interesting because we see in Epilogues I again do something similar with magic, although it's under a much darker flag. Well, glad you like the beginning.


Name: Mrs Liz Potter (Signed) · Date: 06/06/06 13:01 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
I really, really, really LOVE this story. It was so sweet and it seems like something that could really be in the 7th book. I really hope you put the sequal up soon. I love you and your writting so much (please don't think I'm crazy). Love Always...

Author's Response: Wow, not common for someone to profess their love for me in a review. Um... thanks... yeah. No, seriously thank you so much. I guess, I should start calling this story my big earner now, it just keeps getting reviews. I'm glad you like it, and I'm glad it's the first of my fics that you've read because between you and me, it's probably my least favorite. And you mentioned the sequel, which means that I seriously need to update the summaries and author notes because there's a whole lot out there for you to read in the same storyline. I guess we start with Right Here, and the you have this story, and after that, you can move on to Epilogues Part I. I also have the first chapter of Epilogues Part II in queue, so yay for that. And then you can also check out Everybody Does it, but I wouldn't recommend that story until at least after Epilogues Part I. Anyway, I'm really glad you enjoyed it and it'd be nice to see something like it in book 7, but we all know that probably won't be. Thanks for the review, and hope to hear from you again soon.


Name: Alex and Louis (Signed) · Date: 06/06/06 0:32 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
It was amazing and whats the name of the sequel cuz i want to read it now!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. There's a prequel called Right Here, and the sequel is actually going to be in three parts, but Epilogues Part I is finished and posted in its entirety. If you just click on my user name, you can pretty much read all of my fics in order, and t should fit together. I really kind of have to write all my stuff in the same 'verse, it's just how I'm wired.


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 06/03/06 14:19 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
Hey! Your story was amazing! It made me cry at the ned, byt that is what made it special!

Author's Response: Well, thank you ever so much. You know, one of the things I'm really loving about MNFF is that unlike other sites where my stories get buried and after a certain point are never reviewed again, I'm continually getting reviews from people, and that's super awesome. And yes, the crying, the end of this story was probably a big moment for me in the realm of writing fanfiction. Originally the point of this story was to just be five chapters of fluff, but I took that turn at the end, and there was no looking back, and I'm really glad I did that. So, in the end, when you say you cried at the end, you really weren't at the end, but only the end of the beginning. Yup, the story continues in Epilogues Part I: Shadows, and I really hope you enjoy it. I've even got the first chapter to Part II waiting in queue, but while you wait for that, you can also check out Everybody Does It. Anyway, I'm really happy you enjoyed it so much, and I thank you immensely.


Name: xiofs13 (Signed) · Date: 06/01/06 1:37 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
Wow that was an amazing fic and VERY well writtenn. the characterization was right on the mark and had a very authentic feel to it. It was very light-hearted an fluffy in the first4 chapters but you really turned it around cuz this chapter is so deep, emotional and thoughtfull (as well as fluffy) You've got me hook, line and sinker and i dont think im going to get some sleep unless i read the prequel and epilouge and i have a feeling they will get the same rating from me as this one...1000/10

oh yeah srry i didnt review the other chaps i just couldnt stop reading long enough

Author's Response: Well thank you so much. Honestly, I got to wonder, this fic gets by far the most reviews, which just strikes me as weird since it's been ages since I posted this. Anyway, I'm really glad that you enjoyed it and I hope that you really do go and read the rest of the stories. Well, can't wait to hear from you.


Name: shadowchild (Signed) · Date: 05/31/06 2:40 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
this is a really well-written fan fic- and it ties in well with the charcaters, and the plot liine. I am looking forward to seeing a sequel. (i hope)

Author's Response: Well, don't you fret, the sequel is posted, and it's called Epilogues, Part I: Shadows. Yeah I know the summary of OGD has it as not being up yet, but it's an old summary, so I'm sorry about that, I really need to go back and fix it. Well, I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and I look forward to your response on Epilogues. Thanks.


Name: believerofmajick (Signed) · Date: 05/30/06 21:42 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
I apologize for not reviewing with each chapter, but it is hard for me to stop reading long enough to review. I think the story as a whole was wonderful. Even with all the fluff, there was some sort of plot and you set it up well to continue the story line in another story. It is a pleasure to read your stories.

Author's Response: Heh, no problem... I love following a reviewer from story to story, so I'm already quite happy. Yeah, this one was my fluff fest, and I think those who like fluff love the first four and a half chapters, and those who don't like fluff but managed to stick around like the last little bit. Either way, I can't complain much as this is easily my most popular story and I"m glad that people continue to enjoy it. Thanks.


Name: abbycadabra (Anonymous) · Date: 05/27/06 10:49 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
AW!!!!! I just want to tear up! Squee!!!! You are the best writer I have read on fanfiction so far (and you include all of my favourite ships!)! Thanks for letting Harry have some e-e-e-emoootion!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading everything. As for the ships, well, I kinda like the caon ships, that's just how I am, I guess. As for Harry having some emotion, I'm glad you thought I pulled it off well, I find Harry to be the hardest one to write for sometimes. Thank you.


Name: lott0327 (Signed) · Date: 05/25/06 11:37 · For: Chapter 1: Just Harry
What a great story. I can not wait for the sequel...

Author's Response: Thank you, but I gotta say, it's more like the sequel can not wait for you! It's up, and finally complete, so give Epilogues, Part I: Shadows a read.


Name: Whitedragon (Signed) · Date: 05/23/06 0:12 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
thx for writting this, this last chapter was the best, but if you write a sequal i hope it will be long like this last chapter and be very different than the other storys and much better, I think you can do a good series. thx again for writting

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and leaving a review. And there is no if, regarding a sequel, in fact, the sequel is nearly done with being posted. Check out Epilogues, Part I: Shadows. Five chapters up, with the final chapter in queue, please check it out and enjoy! Thanks again.


Name: Ice Nine IV (Anonymous) · Date: 05/18/06 1:54 · For: Chapter 3: The Strip
I enjoy Ron and Ginny's reactions to the muggle world, funny, yet not overdone. Oh and man I cheated, I didn't get the "Good Omens" hint but I really should of that's one of my favs.

Author's Response: Ah, this one is a bit out of order, but that's cool. See, I'm pretty confident in my abilities with emotion, but I'm always worried about humor. I just think that if I try and focus on humor too much, I'll over do it. Like, when I wrote the Soda Incident, that struck me as incredibly funny, but when I went back to read it later on, I just thought "what was so funny about that?" I don't know, I think comedy is actually something really hard to do. And Good Omens, man I love that book. I gave my copy to a friend of mine, and I have regreted it ever since. Definitely the kind of book you can read over and over again. Thanks for the review.


You must login (register) to review.