Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For One Good Day

Name: staggering (Signed) · Date: 08/28/06 1:30 · For: Chapter 1: Just Harry
Looks really good so far.

Author's Response: Cool!


Name: LMelynn (Signed) · Date: 08/08/06 2:38 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
Great story....I loved it, as well as the one that preceded it, I know that you said you were surprised that you wrote a songfic-(generally I find songfics cheesy), you were absolutely right, the lyrics were perfect, I could actually hear it in my head during the fight/recap of their relationship. Anyway, so far I'm enjoying the series and I'm sure I'll continue to be impressed. Oh, and I love the Buffy reference, morbid in a way maybe, but it is a great episode.

Author's Response: HAha! another buffy fan. I find it so odd that there aren't more buffy fans in the HP fandom considering there are a lot of parallels between the styles and themes in story telling. And yeah, I hate sounding presumptuous, but I still hate songfics except the one I wrote. Yup, not conceited at all.. Thanks for the wonderful review.


Name: joyheart (Signed) · Date: 08/04/06 16:52 · For: Chapter 4: Kisses In The Dark
that was funny , brilliant, and romantic all together.

Author's Response: Well thank you kindly.


Name: joyheart (Signed) · Date: 08/04/06 15:00 · For: Chapter 1: Just Harry
that was awesome i must keep reading

Author's Response: Yes! You must! I compel you to read more!


Name: some1wanting2read_ (Signed) · Date: 08/01/06 22:57 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
I really liked your fanfic because it wasn't completely focoused on Voldemort, or H/G & R/Hr, but it was still happy... now, where's the sequel?!?!

Author's Response: Well thank you. I try and go outside the mainstream in what I write because I think there are so many things out there that have been done over and over again, and I don't want one of my fics to just be the same rehashed story with a different voice. So thank you, and the sequels are the Epilogues, and Everybody Does It, so I can't wait to read your reviews for those.


Name: Ron_weasly_luvr13 (Signed) · Date: 07/28/06 21:56 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
THIS IS THE BEST FANFIC I HAVE READ YET SO THANK YOU!!!!!!! IT MADE ME CRY TRU OUT AND I LOVED THE ENDING
YOU R A GREAT AUTHER AND KEPP WRITING PLZ!!!!

Author's Response: NO, THANK YOU! I HAVE KEPT ON WRITING AND THERE'S PLENTY MORE WHERE THIS CAME FROM. KEEP READING PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!


Name: Harry J Potter (Signed) · Date: 07/28/06 17:16 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
cool!

Author's Response: Thanks.


Name: starry eyed (Signed) · Date: 07/24/06 0:33 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
i loved it, it made me cry *tear* ur portrayal of the characters were very, very good, and it was really a cute story.

Author's Response: Thank you. Again, I just can't tell you how much it means to me to connect with the reader emotionally, and I'm honored that you really liked how I portrayed the characters, I love writing for them.

Author's Response: Thank you. Again, I just can't tell you how much it means to me to connect with the reader emotionally, and I'm honored that you really liked how I portrayed the characters, I love writing for them.


Name: kalaylee (Signed) · Date: 07/23/06 22:46 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
WOW! That was great you captured R/HR perfectly and of course H/G perfectly! Keep up the good work


Author's Response: Thank you very much, I intend to. I hope you'll continue to read my continued work as well.


Name: MagicalMaddie331 (Signed) · Date: 07/21/06 15:32 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
Woah....I'm totally speechless. When Dumbledore died in HBP, I was the only one of my friends who didn't really feel like crying. But this? Omg. This made me feel like crying so hard. It was so good. I'm absolutely amazed at your writing, and your intake on all things such as love. It is so hard to believe that this is just a fanfiction, and not many people are going to be abled to appreciate it as much as I did. Just because of this chapter, this story is going on my favorites list. I absolutely ♥ this story!! Can't wait for the sequel, which I know will be just as amazing.

And on another note, the whole time I was reading this chapter, the song "No Day But Today" from Rent kept playing in my mind. =]

Author's Response: I need to check with my girlfriend about the Rent soundtrack, she's really into musicals. Well, I'm glad you like it and I hope you really enjoy the sequels as well. I'm also glad that the end really got you emotionally because when it comes down to it, the end is the party of this story that I'm really proud of, and in the writing, I even shed a tear or two, so that's just indescribable when you can connect with a reader like that. Thank you for the review.


Name: SDhufflepuff (Signed) · Date: 07/18/06 14:54 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
I love this story!! so are the sequals the Epilogues?

Author's Response: Thank you very much, and yes the Epilogues are the sequels. Also, don't forget that Right Here precedes this story, so please read that too. I will warn though that while all of my stories follow the same arc, each has its own tone and mood. This is by far my fluffiest story. thanks for the review


Name: ans (Signed) · Date: 07/11/06 17:34 · For: Chapter 2: Eggs And Soda
your title came from the fact that he had a magic free day

Author's Response: Nope. Only hardcore fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer will get the answer. Other than that, you'll have to read the a/n I put in before the final chapter.


Name: smiley10792 (Signed) · Date: 07/08/06 12:28 · For: Chapter 1: Just Harry
I love this story! I read it twice. This doesn't have an exciting plot, but a good message. Great!

Author's Response: whoo boy, lots of reviews for this story to catch up on. Okay, well you are right, it's not the most exciting plot, and in retrospect, this is the least favorite of my stories that I've written. At the same time, I think it proves to be a good intro to the Epilogues series along with Right Here, and it continues to net me more reviews than anything else I've written. I'm incredibly honored that you read it twice, and while I don't like the story as a whoel, there are definite bits that I'm proud of, in particular that good message you speak of so thank you so much for the review.


Name: lilcushinggirl2005 (Signed) · Date: 07/08/06 4:22 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
I loved how you switched back and forth. I thought it was sad but in a romantic way Great Job

Author's Response: Yup. From the moment I knew I was going to write Chapter five like that, I had it planned out for the cut scenes. To me, that just seemed the only way to go really. Thanks for the review


Name: HPFanatic1991 (Signed) · Date: 07/05/06 17:48 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
GREAT STORY!! MORE MORE!!!

Author's Response: Your wish, my command. Go check out the Epilogues, and hey, if you get this response, you may also want to hit my LJ, which is reachable from my bio. I got some original works there, along with LOTS of banter from some friends I met here.


Name: rockstaragent (Signed) · Date: 06/28/06 22:24 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
no offense or anything but this is a bit dull to me, maybe try to lighten it up like put some action in it or more action dunno

Author's Response: Let me guess, you want more action? Well, all I can say is that Epilogues Part III is where the action will be, I just have to get there first.


Name: Crazy Addict (Signed) · Date: 06/26/06 18:24 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
Oh My God!!! This story was AMAZING!! I loved it so so so so so much!!! It is my favourite FanFic EVER!!! I was balling my eyes out at the end and still am!!! You are an incredible writer and I can't wait for the sequel!!! Please write more stories!!! Thanks for making my day!!!

Author's Response: A month late, no matter. Yeah I got one and a half sequels done, and to me they are all much more meaningful and deep than this story, but I'm still glad you cried because the ending for me was really important, and really emotional for me. So I'm glad you enjoyed it, and I hope that I see more reviews for you in the Epilogues and Everybody does it.


Name: ginnyp_harryp (Signed) · Date: 06/23/06 20:17 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
hm i liked the concept of this stroy at first but i really dont know what to think about this one...

Author's Response: well, it does take a definite turn at the end, and to be honest, that end, for me, is the story. It's the point, and it's what to me makes it more than just some happy fluffy drivel...


Name: Ginny Guerra (Signed) · Date: 06/22/06 21:47 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
I don't know if you'll read this, since this was posted quite a long ago. But I can just say: It's beautiful! Just be ware of some misspellings; not big deals, but some of them.

Author's Response: Thanks, yup, I definitely still keep an eye on the old ones. thanks for the review. And yeah, I bet I got some pretty serious errors in there, that was before I got studied up for the beta tests, or even started using betas myself so I imagine those two stories are a little more rough than my later ones.


Name: amy4rupert (Signed) · Date: 06/21/06 13:36 · For: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight
i love this but i find it a little sad.Great looking forward to starting the sequel

Author's Response: Oh man, if you find it a little sad... Well... that's kind of how most my stories are, sad... that's kinda what I do. But I"m glad you liked it.


You must login (register) to review.