Reviews For One Good Day
Reviewer: GinnyPottergirl
Date: 11/24/06 0:41
Chapter: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight

Okay, DEFINITELY a great review:
That was totally worth all extra effort. I loved it! I can't wait to start devouring the sequel! I hope there will be more heavy shipping like in this one. I absolutely loved the romance action of this!!!! :D

Author's Response: *takes a bow* As you know since you are nearly done with Epilogues Part I, I do write shipping, but it's much darker in nature.between Right Here and this chapter, I learned a definite strength of mine in writing, and I rely on it heavily in both parts of Epilogues currently up. I intend to break from that when I write the third and final part of Epilogues, but for now, I hope you enjoy them.

Reviewer: GinnyPottergirl
Date: 11/24/06 0:04
Chapter: Chapter 4: Kisses In The Dark

Wow. Long (and good/thorough) snoggage, eh?
Good chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I think here is where you can tell that I was ramping up for the big finale. I know that I started to hint in a couple of places that things were about to take a serious twist, which, as you know now, they most certainly do. I also liked having the ability to get Harry to have one on one talks with his best friends. Those are probably some of my favorite conversations to write, not necessarily because they are emotional or profound, but because I like to dwell in the very normal relationships he has with them. There's something very human there, is what I think I'm getting at.

Reviewer: GinnyPottergirl
Date: 11/23/06 23:42
Chapter: Chapter 3: The Strip

Oh goody, real fluff! Is it my birthday, or an early holiday season? The race and arcade are funny!

Author's Response: hehehe... Stop, you flatter me too much. It's kind of weird. As I review this, I am remembering my mentality as I wrote this. I didn't really know until the end that this was going to be a part of what it became a part of. In the beginning, it just started out as a kind of miniserial, like you see around the fanfic world. No real plot, per se, just so much fluff that people keep coming back to read it. Again, thanks.

Reviewer: GinnyPottergirl
Date: 11/23/06 23:22
Chapter: Chapter 2: Eggs And Soda

Mwahahaha...Hermione's driving stinks! Oh well, the possibility of her killing them all is worth it to have a H/G ship again...I can't believe they took him to Dudley's McDonalds...Wow.

Author's Response: The inspiration for the McDonald's thing I think actually came from the first book. I remember that when they went to the zoo, there was a point where we learned that Harry always got the raw end of the deal when it came to the treats that Dudley got that Harry never did. "Burger Bar" stuck out in my head because I'm American and therefore very much not familiar with the term, and I think I just wanted to use it. Thank you so much.

Reviewer: GinnyPottergirl
Date: 11/23/06 23:14
Chapter: Chapter 1: Just Harry

Ha! Yes! A H/G ship moment in ch1! That hasn't happened in far too long... Yay boy/girl friends in the Muggle world!!! : D : ) : D

Author's Response: Again, smiling. Next to Fireside and Moonlight, this is my favorite chapter of this fic. I think it's because I was really feeling JK's voice in it, and I think this was the last story in which I was trying to emulate her.

Reviewer: spicegirl
Date: 11/22/06 16:21
Chapter: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight

yes, that was a great chapter, it WAS worth it. keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you muchly, I do intend to keep up the work, and in fact, I think I have quite a bit more for you to read. Hope to see you there.

Reviewer: spicegirl
Date: 11/22/06 15:44
Chapter: Chapter 4: Kisses In The Dark

nice chapter! loved the fluff! and is the movie actually real or made up? just wonderin'

Author's Response: Thank you kindly. The movie was made up. In part because I wanted a movie that would kind of mirror the themes of the story, and in part because I just didn't feel like ripping someone off, you know?

Reviewer: buddy
Date: 11/10/06 13:30
Chapter: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight

I must say...that was quite good. you managed to keep the story line streamed one way while keeping it interesting and portraying the feelings of Ron, Hermione, Harry and Ginny quite well. Your writing style is amazing as well. However, I think that Ron was made a little to handsome and gentlemanly.

Author's Response: Thank you. This is my least favorite story, however, I do enjoy the continuing positive reviews it garners. Having Ron be attractive, that was just a playful bit of irony on my part. AS just a kind of side theme, I wanted Ron to be the one to get some attention for once, that's all.

Reviewer: brenpotterfans
Date: 11/10/06 1:42
Chapter: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight

I really enjoyed your story. You really told it well. It fit in great with what could happen in book 7. I hope it does happen like this. I love all the romance. Thank you for a good read!!

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it. I consider this my worst fanfic, so if you liked it, I'm sure you'll love all my rest. I hope you check them out. Thanks again.

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 11/09/06 14:27
Chapter: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight

that ..... was.....amazing. I loved that chapter so much!! You are very talented!!

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much.

Author's Response: Oh, and please don't forget to continue reading. does Harry go back to Ginny after the war? Do Ron and Hermione get to be married? I answer those questions and more in the Epilogues series. Ta.

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 11/09/06 14:13
Chapter: Chapter 4: Kisses In The Dark

so fluffy!! I loved it! I did see a few spelling errors, you may want to go over it

Author's Response: Er... right. Yes.. Well, this was before I started using a beta, and still, no matter how many times I go through a story, I end up having some minor errors. Sorry abou that. After I get through with Epilogues Part II, I intend to revise all of my stories and update the author's notes so that they are all in sync, so I do intend to fix that. Thanks.

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 11/09/06 14:05
Chapter: Chapter 3: The Strip

Omigosh! That was funny. Well, the extra credit things were in chapter one from the first book, when Harry was skeptical about when he ffound out he was a wizard....right?

Author's Response: Oh no, well, if you read the author's notes for the remaining chapters, you'll know exactly where the book shop owner. Thank you so much.

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 11/09/06 13:59
Chapter: Chapter 2: Eggs And Soda

teeeheee Harry had soda for breakfast....

Author's Response: I always drink soda for breakfast. I drink soda all the time, unless I'm getting drunk, then the non alcohol just gets in the way.

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 11/09/06 13:54
Chapter: Chapter 1: Just Harry

oh this sounds so good

Author's Response: You know, I not too long ago skimmed this story, and I still don't like the middle three chapters much at all, but I did kind of like this first one. Thank you.

Reviewer: Suhaibk93
Date: 11/05/06 12:46
Chapter: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight

*Cries*. No words can describe this fic. This (again, I"m ready to say this) is better than JKR's work.

Author's Response: Okay, now you are flattering me beyond my ability to cope with, thank you!

Reviewer: luvinhp
Date: 11/02/06 6:29
Chapter: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight

great fic....loved how u wrote harry/ginny moments....they were great!

Author's Response: Thank you very much and I hope you read the rest of my fics.

Reviewer: Althal
Date: 10/31/06 4:34
Chapter: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight

Yes a good story all round ( and a plus I found very few spelling mistakes compared with others I read through) All in all a story worthy of J. K. Rowling herself. ^_^ looking forward to your next set of works.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm looking forward to you reading them, particularly since it's quite well known that this is the least favorite of my stories. Thank you so much, and can't wait to read your reviews to the rest of what I have.

Reviewer: Althal
Date: 10/31/06 4:33
Chapter: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight

Yes a good story all round ( and a plus I found very few spelling mistakes compared with others I read through) All in all a story worthy of J. K. Rowling herself. ^_^ looking forward to your next set of works.

Reviewer: orange_crusher
Date: 10/29/06 14:21
Chapter: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight

Oooh.. I really liked this one. It was much more humorous than your last story, but also had its dramatic parts. I honestly giggled through the first four chapters and the fluffy part of the fifth- before the couples' intense conversations.


Author's Response: Ah, thank you. Yeah, the humor thing, you know I want to write humorous, but I think it's just not my thing, you know? I can toss in some comic relief, but like with Part II, I just learned that I can't write an outright comedy. Even this one, it just... it just strikes me as very bland for the first four chapters. I don't know. Thank you for the review, and I'll see ya around.

Reviewer: orange_crusher
Date: 10/29/06 14:21
Chapter: Chapter 5: Fireside and Moonlight

Oooh.. I really liked this one. It was much more humorous than your last story, but also had its dramatic parts. I honestly giggled through the first four chapters and the fluffy part of the fifth- before the couples' intense conversations.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES