Reviewer: pinkmoonflower
Date: 01/15/12 1:48
Chapter: Moonlight Becomes Her

Beautiful!!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you.

Reviewer: GinnyPotter711
Date: 09/26/11 20:46
Chapter: Moonlight Becomes Her

Well, if death can only delay true love, a pig fiance doesn't stand a chance! :) Excellent story!

Author's Response: Hello, lady! Thank you very much. :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/06/10 17:28
Chapter: Moonlight Becomes Her

Ah, I just wanted to see the moment they meet. Well, I guess revisit. Say, didn't she once tell Juls and Toms that they met in a bar? Oh, well. This was a beautiful story; Remus is so interesting! And so are you. This was awesome!

Author's Response: Tonks never saw Remus in this story, and all he saw was her back and a glimpse of her face, so they really did meet for the first time in the bar. :)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/20/09 13:18
Chapter: Moonlight Becomes Her

I felt a little bad for Remus' date, although I can see him sitting there drooling over the thought of Tonks' steak and chocolate mousse. I don't remember, does he ever realize it was Tonks he saw in the restaurant? I also felt a little embarrassed for Remus as he basically ignored his date. This was a wonderful romantic story. Kind of like two hearts passing in the night. Thanks for your comments on Bellatrix--that's kind of how I see it--the artist is really an independent sort and he's in London nursing a horribly broken heart--he sure doesn't want to have that happen again. He's so intense and he loves intensely and for all time, but his past love has an uncurable brain disease and doesn't even recognize him anymore--fairly close to the truth--so he's lost himself in his art and another country. And of course, Bella's gonna hate his friends. They're brash, boorish Americans and they love him too and don't want him getting involved with a brazen woman like Bella:) Sam the Newfy's full name was Sampson Ezekiel-Cain. He would turn on the outside faucet. Pretty soon you'd hear me running around going "How come there's water running?" "Who's got the water on?" Finally, I'd end up outside and there he'd be, oblivious to the water pooling around him, looking happy. He'd try to hide it by laying in the water and up against the faucet and, yes, he'd have those big brown eyes looking up at me so innocently. I know that if he could've smiled he would've, but his lips were kind of big and hangy down:P It was hard for him to smile but I know he was smiling on the inside.

Author's Response:

Tiffany was too wrapped up in herself to notice Remus' attention was wandering. :D

Aw. Sampson in the water giving you the innocent "oh, this water?" look is an adorable mental image. He epitomized the term "smiling eyes" didn't he?

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 06/11/09 16:17
Chapter: Moonlight Becomes Her

I loveeeeeee Remus and Tonks :D I really want to see something like a second chapter to this? I don't know how to describe it; this was wonderful, and probably best on its own, but I do want to see something in which they meet. But for now, I'm content with an amazing story such as this one!

Author's Response:

Thank you! Once in a Blue Moon is the story where Remus and Tonks meet and fall in love. Twenty chapters, long completed. :D I'd love you to read it...and I hope the link works. ;)

http://fanfiction.mugglenet.com/viewstory.php?sid=37399&chapter=1

Reviewer: zula bean
Date: 01/26/08 14:22
Chapter: Moonlight Becomes Her

This was great! I'm a big fan of your stories...You got me hooked on fan fiction.

Author's Response: You made my day by saying that...and I'm adding you to the list of kind people to track down and beg to go buy my original novel if it sells! :D

Reviewer: geminiginny
Date: 04/11/07 5:13
Chapter: Moonlight Becomes Her

I love this one-shot! And 10 house points for updating regularly, lol. What's your favourite quote from 'The Princess Bride'?

Author's Response: Thank you, kind lady! The quote depends on the situation I'm in. There's a PB quote for every occasion! :D

Reviewer: Servantofthedarklord
Date: 04/09/07 20:39
Chapter: Moonlight Becomes Her

One long word AWWWWWWWWWWW!!! Evan sounds like a jerk though! Now I'll doodle all over my papers R.L.
+
N.T. And get those crazy looks I so adore!

Author's Response: Yay for crazy looks! :D

Reviewer: solemnly_swear73
Date: 03/21/07 20:19
Chapter: Moonlight Becomes Her

I loved it!! Ahhh, you write the BEST one-shots ever:-) You know how much I love Remus and Tonks and this just goes to show they were so meant to be! I love how he totally ignored his obnoxious date, noticed everything about Tonks but pretended to pay attention to the drivel his date was spewing.............Moony is one talented man *sigh*!! Does he recognize her when they meet again? How long is the timeframe from where this one shot ends and the the other story, I think Once in a Blue Moon, begin? All I can say is, "oh, the cleverness of you!"

Author's Response: You ask the best questions ever! Tonks and Evan had been kaput for a year in September, GoF, so this is December CoS. I agree about Remus. I notice some guys can't be subtle about paying more attention to a game than their partner, heh. Thank you for reading this and being such a fabulous encourager!

Reviewer: A House Elf
Date: 01/18/07 21:27
Chapter: Moonlight Becomes Her

Wow. Yeah... Meant to be. I've read this before. Just like re-reading it. So... does Remus ever realize it was Tonks?

Author's Response: There's a chapter in A Wolf in the Moonlight when he does, and tells her a story. :D

Reviewer: goobersam9
Date: 07/02/06 19:23
Chapter: Moonlight Becomes Her

It was great- and I will defiantly read your other work

Author's Response: You made my night- thanks! ^_^

Reviewer: Jenn_Weasley
Date: 03/24/06 16:48
Chapter: Moonlight Becomes Her

Awwwwwww...I really liked that. Very sweet! Meant to be indeed!!

Author's Response: I'm a Tim Burton, 'The Nightmare Before Christmas' fan, so I love the end when Jack and Sally sing "We're simply meant to be..." and had a s'wonderful time writing this to show it for Tonks and Remus. Thanks!

Reviewer: water sprite
Date: 03/19/06 3:25
Chapter: Moonlight Becomes Her

i loved it! you are really on fire lately missy! gettin around in the Tonks/Remus area, well i think that you are by far the most commited out of all the TOnks/Remus fanfic writers, i hope that makes you happy like this story made me. it made me feel that there was some hope out there for all of us, that we all have someone with whom we just...click. oh and by the by i forgot to mention in accordance to you chap 11, i know hav a mental image of evan in only a santa hat burned into my mind...ew ew ew...so thank you so very much (a hint of sarcasm)! Luv

Author's Response: In the original draft, It was "a strategically placed bow" so I think I toned it down quite a bit for my Evan-hating beloved readers, snicker, snicker! Your reviews always make me happy, so thank you very much for the big smile on my face!

Reviewer: Lady Wolfine
Date: 03/18/06 11:42
Chapter: Moonlight Becomes Her

Lady in red, eh? That would cretainly be Tonks! I love the fact that you had the tables positoned so that Remus and Tonks couldn't see each other. I think that added to the story rather then detracted from it. I also love how Remus wasn't paying attention to his date. *grins, then grin dissolves as she remembers what she just read* Oh, yeah, I'm supposed to be running away, because of what you did to poor Sirius. . . All of you who haven't read 'A Wolf in the Moonlight', go read it now! *crying resumes, and Lady Wolfine runs away again*

Author's Response: I had to find a way for him not to have recognised her when they met again, so I'm glad you liked that aspect of the story! You can read Sirius in the Moonlight to see that I made it up to our lovable dog. It'll put that grin back on your face! *grins in anticipation*

Reviewer: rivers of gold
Date: 03/17/06 11:47
Chapter: Moonlight Becomes Her

Wow, that was nice! So Remus fell in love with Tonks before he even met her...did he ever realize that the 'lady in red' was Tonks? 10 :D

Author's Response: In the A/N of ch 12 I thank everyone who asked that and inspired me to show that he did...now! I hope the chap is able to post soon so you can 'see' what jogs his memory! ^_^

Reviewer: Antipodean Opaleye
Date: 03/17/06 1:13
Chapter: Moonlight Becomes Her

Yay! Loved it! So does Remus still remember the 'woman in red?' He must surely realise now it was Tonks ^_^ heheh, she was in white, well partly, for Remus in ch. 10 of A Wolf in the Moonlight... Anyway, I liked how you kept the humour and their vivid personalities along with the angst, and showed both of their emotions about their dates even though it was only Remus' pov. I can just imagine the fancy restaurant and Tiffany, heh. Evan is evil yet attractive as usual! :D 10!

Author's Response: At the end of Ch. 12 she jogs his memory, lol. Thanks for enjoying the humour and personalities. I'm glad you can see Evan's attractive qualities. I'm sure dealing with his Slytherin ways makes Tonks appreciate Remus more! ^_^

Reviewer: lupinsgirl
Date: 03/15/06 16:30
Chapter: Moonlight Becomes Her

Hey that was fun to read! Actually I read it on the other site and when I saw it here I had to review. It really was fun to read about Remus' interest in Tonks before he even met her. I didn't hear "Lady in Red" in my head (well I did after you mentioned it) but an old Anne Murray song kept popping in, "We'll be shadows in the moonlight...." remember that one? You'll have to reach really far back for that one! LOL :)

Author's Response: Yay for you having to review! I don't remember the lyrics as much as her voice- was it a couple is slow dancing the night away song? Shadows in the Moonlight would be a great chapter title...thanks! ^_^

Reviewer: petiteloupegarou
Date: 03/15/06 14:38
Chapter: Moonlight Becomes Her

Hi! yay you did another one-shot! At first, I saw the name of the story and I didn't look at the author name- and I was really connfused at first, cause it was your style of writing and your characters (well, mainly Evan) and then i went back out of it and saw your name. yeah, that is one of my flaws- I don't read every detail when i'm in a hurry or excited. anyway, it's really cute and Evan was a butthead then too. So this is like, what, 2 years before they actually met, right? So remus didn't recognize her at the bar in Once in a blue moon, did he? i guess he just heard her voice, and didn't get a real good whiff of her, right? lol! Great job- looking forward to Friday!

Author's Response: I think the smell of steak overwhelmed his deprived senses, LOL! That, and a partition prevented him making the connection. Maybe I'll have to rectify that in the story! ^_~ Glad to hear you liked the title enough to read w/ out an author check! *Pats self on back* Happiness abounds!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES