MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For House of Leaves

Name: Blackquill (Signed) · Date: 08/07/07 13:45 · For: Chapter 7- Nobody Loves You
I, I just wanted to say I like your fic, keep on like this! How we all hate Trisha... Draco doesn't look very ooc (maybe a just bit too smart) which is quite a feat!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you like it! Hahaha, I'm glad you guys hate her as much as I do. Draco isn't smart per say, just lets his pants do the thinking for him. Eye on the prize, I believe is the term lol. Well, I think it's safe to say what goes around comes ago. And as the Muggles say "Truth will out." ;)

Name: MrsViktorKrum (Signed) · Date: 01/12/07 18:40 · For: Chapter 6- Memories
Oh yeah, and one more, well three more things. Are Sirius and Celia really alive, or is it a figment of Isabella's imagination? Is Trisha really going to have a baby? How old is she? I don't remember if you said or not. And also, again, keep up the good job!

Author's Response: I can't give away all my secrets ;) I will promise you that everything will be explained and answered in due time. Trisha is the same age as Harry and Izzy, which is 21 in my story.

Name: MrsViktorKrum (Signed) · Date: 01/12/07 18:36 · For: Chapter 6- Memories
This chapter isn't boring. It explains a few things for me. Please, please don't let Trisha sink her hooks into Harry (even though she somewhat has).
I guess that I will have to resort to wishing and hoping for the one I want to get him, which is obvious who. You do a really good job, and I like this story, it is different from the semi-usual Harry/Ginny shippers. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much for the review!

Name: aznprincess (Signed) · Date: 09/24/06 12:44 · For: Chapter 4- Shattered
I love the character Izzy. And you can't let Harry and Trisha get married.. no way!!! lol.

Author's Response: lol, thanks! Trisha is determined, but so is Izzy. We'll just have to wait and see what happens ;)

Name: alyn (Signed) · Date: 05/26/06 13:27 · For: Chapter 1- Haunted
As I read further, Isabella becomes more and more real. I like the complexity of this troubled character you've so skillfully created.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

Name: alyn (Signed) · Date: 05/26/06 13:14 · For: Prologue
An absolutely wonderful idea; the troubled daughter of Black. Great, I loved it from the start.

Author's Response: Two reviews from you! Thank you so much.

Name: Lurid (Signed) · Date: 03/24/06 18:25 · For: Prologue

Just like to say, a very good start for a first fiction! I couldn't find any mistakes except for right at the end when you said "she owned it to herself." Just drop the 'n' and you'll be fine.

There was also one other thing that was a little out of place, and that was the line where you said "her aunt and uncle, (Marion and Amos Diggery)" I thought perhaps you shouldn't include the text in brackets, and leave it to them end for perhaps an author's note, or put one at the top referring to the sentence half way through.

I can't seem to find anything else, except perhpas your paragraphs are a little too large, but that's not a major issue, so I'll leave it.

Im curious, though about how Voldemort came to have a daughter. Was it a random night of domination of Tom's behalf? And, also, this might pose as a stupid question, but how did Sirius come to have both a daughter and son? Did he father them whilst them BEFORE the death of Lily and James? I'm assuming this is AU, because JKR said that Sirius didn't have any immediate family. Well, none known of, anyway. I hope you'll explain more in futher chapters.

Good luck writing the seconds chapter, I'm looking forward to it very much! I'd like to seem some more character development, and I want to know more about "Harry." OUR Harry, I think?

-Lurid ~ 10

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for the awesome review! Yes, I've left a lot of blanks, but I do have a method to my madness. Here's a link to a bit of the backstory behind Will and Isabella. http://mzfrenchie.blogspot.com/ If you have anymore quetions or ideas please email me at L_Clark84@hotmail.com Thanks again.

Name: LexiGirl (Signed) · Date: 03/24/06 12:16 · For: Prologue
It's pretty good, i really enjoyed it. i'm still rather confused about what is going to happen though, so hurry and submit the next chapter.

Author's Response: Next chapter is submitted :)

You must login (register) to review.