Reviews For Right Here
Reviewer: wishmyhairwasred
Date: 12/09/06 17:19
Chapter: Right Here

wow. i always accidently restumble across this and every single time, i have to reread it. it's a definite tie for the best part between the very crecendo of Ron and hermione's argument and the very cute ending...i have already read epilogue one, and plan on getting around to the next one soon...i really enjoy this fic everytime i read it and i like the way you actually have correct grammer/spelling/spelling and can't write WELL so it reads more like J.K rowling...

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. I get a kick out of the fact that people still get enjoy this story.

Reviewer: GinnyPottergirl
Date: 11/23/06 23:06
Chapter: Right Here

Yes, very good, I loved it! Yeah, I'll bet the first H/G kiss was like the R/Hr one. THANK GOODNESS Harry kissed Ginny at the end, or I would not be the very happy reader I am now! : D

Author's Response: I'm smiling right now because I've already read all of your reviews, and I know what you're looking for, and I'm just getting a thrill out of it because I know I'm going to put you through the ringer before all is said and done. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Hedwig
Date: 11/14/06 21:21
Chapter: Right Here

Wonderful fic! This is undoubtedly the best written R/Hr fic I've ever read (for some reason I tend to find non-canon romance to be better written...but whatever). The only thing that seemed not quite canon in yours was the fact that Ron and Hermione both claimed to have loved each other from the first year, and I don't think that's entirely accurate. You made it believable though, and that's what counts. Also, I don't think Hermione would be so submissive as to say, "I'll will" after that kind of show, but it was beautifully written nonetheless. I look forward to reading the rest of your fics!

Author's Response: Thank you. About being out of canon. I'll cede you both points. For one, i think a Ron and Hermione romance begins in book four, however, going back earlier just makes for better reading, I think. And besides, there's nothing exactly saying that they didn't, and one could, as I have done in the dialogue of this story, infer that there was romantic sentiment reaching as far back as the first book. It's possible. As for the other canonical error, this comes with something I believe very much and that in getting the two together there has to be some sort of break, one of them has to cede something before they could move on as a couple. In this instance, I chose Hermione to concede the fact that she will always be waiting for him. That and the fact that I pretty much engineered that specific moment to be a bit of a tear jerker, so there you go. Thank you so much for the review, and I hope that you'll read the rest of my work.

Reviewer: Hedwig with a quill
Date: 11/11/06 16:35
Chapter: Right Here

wow... just wow

Author's Response: Yeah, that just got my smile going, thanks so much.

Reviewer: Wileycat
Date: 11/11/06 11:29
Chapter: Right Here

I love this story its one of my favorites. I've read it about a dozen times already. I've read you other stories as well which i like very much. keep up the good work.

Author's Response: A dozen times? Are you serious? I'm impressed and honored, thank you.

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 11/09/06 13:49
Chapter: Right Here

That was spectacular! The whole fight with Ron and Hermione was classic and wonderful and I cannot wait to get to the next foc you were talking about!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much, I truly appreciate it, and can't wait to read more of your reviews.

Reviewer: maze
Date: 11/06/06 0:26
Chapter: Right Here

the emotions were too painful and raw.it hurts.thank you for fic.its my fav.keep it up.cant wait to read more from you.

Author's Response: thank you for the review, and I honestly can't wait until you've read the rest of my stories! thank you again.

Reviewer: maze
Date: 11/05/06 22:46
Chapter: Right Here

the emotions were too painful and raw.it hurts.thank you for fic.its my fav.keep it up.cant wait to read more from you.

Reviewer: Suhaibk93
Date: 11/05/06 12:00
Chapter: Right Here

This is a really powerful fic. I've read fanfictions that match JKR's writing, but this one (yes, I'm ready to say it) goes beyond her writing! A perfect 10 all the way around.

Author's Response: Oh my god, thank you ever so much, never had anyone say that about me before. I'm truly honored

Reviewer: orange_crusher
Date: 10/26/06 18:25
Chapter: Right Here

I have to say, in this fic you really nailed everyone's character quite well. I, of course, cringed a bit with embarassment right along with Harry, but I'm quite a private person. Really great job! I've always thought Ron and Hermione needed to have "one last row" before FINALLY getting together. By the way, isn't it strange that "Harry and Ginny" only took a few hundred pages to happen but Genius and her king have been dancing around a relationship for three sucessive books? *sigh*

Sorry, off track. Excellent job. I cried, of course.


Author's Response: AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!! Wrote huge review, even remembered to "select all" but forgot to "copy". Therefore you get the truncated version. 1) thank you for the review. 2) Please read the rest of my stories. 3) You'll find that your observation is very important as it largely governs how I deal with the relationship of these two couples in later installments of my stories, which all share a story arc (again please read) 4) thanks again. 5) (note to self: Select all AND copy, moron)

Reviewer: mrskimberleyweasley
Date: 10/20/06 13:49
Chapter: Right Here

That was so amazing. I might cry... but i won't. I'll just sit here giggling until i tell everyone i know to read this story!!

Kim xxxx

Author's Response: Aw. OKay thank you so much both for the review, and hopefully for more readers. You know, it never ceases to amaze me that people still go back to read this story and are courteous enough to leave a review. I really appreciate it ever somuch. I mean, for this story it's really kind of touching because it's the story that started them all, you know what I mean?

Reviewer: Peridot_Horntail
Date: 10/17/06 15:39
Chapter: Right Here

Oh, and by the way: You couldn't get Harry and Giny back together, yet you make this huge Ron and Hermione love fight fiasco?! Come on....you can do better than that.

You know they love each other. MAKE IT THAT WAY!

Author's Response: Harry and Ginny together... well, if you stick with my stories to the end, yeah, you'll see if I can do better than that. Thanks for the double up.

Reviewer: Peridot_Horntail
Date: 10/17/06 15:37
Chapter: Right Here

Okay, fine, I'll admit it. I do enjoy the clashing combination of humor and darkness. You're good. Very good. And...yeah...in my opinion, it does get uncomfortable. But you're a freaking genius. I love it. Finish your tales for us!

Author's Response: Hehehee, you're a feisty one, yeah? Well, thank you kindly for reading, and starting the whole story arc of what I'm doing. I LOVE watching someone go from beginning to end, and watching how their reviews change and I don't know, I get a big kick. On to this one and you talk about humor and darkness. To be honest, I think with this one I was real concerned about trying to imitate Jo's voice, but at the same time you know I'm going to show up in there, and what I think you're seeing is the humorous parts are me imitating Jo, and the less humorous, more angsty parts are me being more me. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Hope Potter
Date: 10/15/06 22:16
Chapter: Right Here

I love your style. I am intrigued and can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much. I can't wait until you do too.

Reviewer: mori_mac
Date: 09/23/06 19:48
Chapter: Right Here

that was awesome...its such a great song.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. When it comes to my stories, that's just the very beginning, and I hope you'll read through them all.

Reviewer: Igo Retla
Date: 09/23/06 12:11
Chapter: Right Here

Perhaps a tiny bit rough, more in the opening, and especially compared to some of your later work. Thank you!

Author's Response: I think I know at least one bit you must be talking about. The "the day that..." over and over again? Yeah, I think I did that a few too many times. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Helios
Date: 09/19/06 18:39
Chapter: Right Here

i adore this story...its very...passionate...i know...corny, but thats how it is...and who doesnt like corny? awesomeness

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I still like this one. There's one line in it that I hate and I keep saying I'm going to change it and i never get around to it. But what I think is interesting here is that in this one, my first one, you see both the humor and the angst, and I think that it's pretty evident that I've gone much more with the angst in the rest of my stories. Just an interesting thing I noticed. Thank you ever so much for the review, and hope you'll read the rest.

Reviewer: CaffienAddict
Date: 09/19/06 1:03
Chapter: Right Here

one word, BRAVO!

Author's Response: one word, THANKS!

Reviewer: Liadian Weasley
Date: 09/15/06 12:27
Chapter: Right Here

I've read quit alot of fanfiction and every now an again I come across one that I think has got to be best yet. But this story......this story was absotuley amazing. And of course the ABSOLUTE BEST yet! You are an excellent writer. I'm surprised this was your first. The descriptions were so clear, it was as if I were standing in the crowd with the others. I cant wait to read your other stories

ABSOLUTE BEST!

Author's Response: thank you ever so much, it's truly appreciated, and I'm honored, (or honoured, as my girlfirend would say). Yeah, it's that good, andwould you believe I wrote it without a beta?!?!?! Kidding... Ego getting the better part of me. There are about three people who would understand that joke. OKay, on a more serious note, I'm really glad you enjoyed this, and I really do hope you'll read the rest of my fics especially considering that I think I have a couple that are loads better than this one. And happily enough they're all in the same story line and you started at the beginning. So I recommend that after this, you run through One Good Day (my least favorite of my fics) Epilogues Part I, then part II, and as you wait for updates to part II, go ahead and read Everybody Does It, which is my personal favorite. Thank you ever so much.

Reviewer: Adelfore Flamell
Date: 08/28/06 23:27
Chapter: Right Here

oh crap that was amazing!! You had the whole suspence, clifhanging, on the edge of your seat thrill down COLD!! One of if not the best songfic i have ever read. And the whole "I Will" Part... go to hand it to you, that was about as epic in my brain as you made it out to be in the story. Masterfully written! One of the best!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm very much honored by your raise. When it came to the suspense and cliffhanging, and all that, I really owe it all to the song, which really just set the pace for everything. It provided the rhythm, all I had to do was play. As for the I Will bit, I really put a lot of thought and effort and planning in that. I guess that I figured that in order to make it believable for Ron to go back to her, I had to make the readers feel it in their soul, so thank you so much for picking up on that. Again thank you so much, and as I'm playing catch up on my reviews, I'm going to thank you now for reading the rest of the stories as well.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES